Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mark Sweeney Buick GMC

Cincinnati, OH

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

3365 Highland Avenue

Cincinnati, OH

45213

Directions

10 Reviews of Mark Sweeney Buick GMC

Sort by
June 02, 2021

"It was a joke my husband and son both have great credit..."

- dyerhidi

It was a joke my husband and son both have great credit my husband 8.38 he said with 6,000down still a 9% rate wow we drive Cadillac's and don't have that.he didn't want to sale the truck it was used my son wanted it so badly. It was only a 15,000 truck that guy was looking for someone who had the cash. Not fair at all.so the next day he went by himself and bought a truck around the same price with a very low interest rate not a 9% good luck with that truck. Don't go to this place. A waste of time. I believe him name was James older man.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
January 29, 2021

"I found a used GMC Terrain on the Sweeney website. I..."

- bakerj2

I found a used GMC Terrain on the Sweeney website. I called to set up a test drive and the associate was responsive. Once there the associate, Caleb, was not helpful to the point of almost acting as though he did not want to sell me the car. He did not give me any direction on where I should test drive the car, as I am not from that area, and did not discuss the car with me at all before the test drive. When I arrived back, Caleb barely spoke with me about my experience and needs for a new vehicle. He seemed only interested in learning about my trade in vehicle. He said that he would send me his contact information that evening. By noon the next day, I still had not heard from him. Throughout our communication, he would not discuss pricing beyond the sticker price, would not move a single penny. He seemed annoyed by my questions and requests for information. He would not move on the vehicle I was interested in and then tried to sell me three other vehicles that had more miles, were brand new, or were not even the same model. I ended up not purchasing a vehicle through them and will not go back or recommend this dealership. I am very suspicious of why they would not negotiate on a price for the used vehicle as it is still on their lot and has been for months. Caleb is more interested in making the commission off a new vehicle than getting to know and help the seller purchase what they need and want.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caleb Warmack
June 30, 2017

"Great experience"

- Iluvgmc

Purchased a truck here and fond it to be a very good experience!! Delt with Steve Cox and he was a no pressure salesman. He told me the facts and let me make up my own mind..best deal I could find! They also have rescue dogs there that just lay around . thanks for saving these animals and Thanks for the beautiful GMC Sierra. Highly recommend

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cox.
June 29, 2016

"Great Experience"

- D.

I was treated with respect and dignity by Derrick Hayes. He was so kind and understanding. He is personable, sincere and knowledgeable . He went the extra mile to help me. I am very pleased with my new car and recommend this dealership. D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hayes
December 31, 2015

"New car purchase"

- Limey

We are so glad we stumbled upon Mark Sweeney Buick whilst looking for a new Buick Enclave. We had all but given up hope of finding the right Enclave at the right price. Dealing with some of the other dealerships had left us frustrated and exhausted. Mark Sweeney Buick was first class all the way. We were given their best price straightaway. It was such a sense of relief to finally be at a dealership that obviously cared. There was no sense of urgency and pressure applied like another dealership had been doing with us. Both the salesman, Jesse, and the Finance Manager, Wendy, were very knowledgeable, professional and really nice people. Thank you Mark Sweeney Buick for restoring my faith in car dealerships! If I could give you more than 5 stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Wendy
November 11, 2014

"Do Not Go Here"

- MrsLRW

Ken was a really good salesman. He talked me into buying a piece of crap car from them. When I bought the car there was a crack in the windshield and 2 windows didn't roll down. Ken only wrote down that the car needed a new windshield so the service department quoted me $1,000 to fix the regulators in the window. Two weeks later the radiator went out. Less than a month later the Jeep needs a new engine. I will not buy from them ever again!! The service department wasn't helpful when I tried to get some assistance with repairs. Now I'm out of pocket almost as much as I spent on the Jeep. I still haven't received any calls back from them. Satisfaction IS NOT guaranteed with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
May 27, 2014

"Lied on the price"

- Gertz8907

My wife and I found a used GMC Terrain on autotrader.com that had a really good price. We went in to look at the car and drive it. The price was 11,995 online and throughout all of our initial conversations. I work a different schedule than my wife so after she looked at it I called the dealership and told them we would take it and wanted to see what our payment would be. They pulled our credit and got us approved for a loan. The bad part is that they never told us they jacked the price of the car up an extra $2,000. When Craig called me to tell me our loan payment I said that didn't make any sense and I asked what the final price on our trade in was and the price of the car. He told me the price of the trade in but tried to avoid saying the price of the car. When he finally told me he denied that 11,995 was ever the price that he never said that to us. Then he changed his story and said they had told my wife that 11,995 wasn't the price (which was a flat out lie). They lied about the price, pulled our credit, then tried to sell it to us without fully disclosing the price. This dealer is dirty and sneaky.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken & Craig
April 22, 2014

"It's not their problem"

- jenkali

Purchased a 2010 used car from this dealership for around $22k. Problem started on day one. - The tire sensor light came on as I was driving the car home from the lot. - I learned the heated seats didn't work. (The panel to access the heated seats was off when I looked at the car, that should have been a red flag for me). - The sticker on the car window implied it had a 3,000, 3 month warranty on the car. After repeated attempts to resolve the issues with the dealership and my sales man, the response I got was there wasn't a problem when they sold me the car. In addition to the issues, the questions about the warranty were ignored. I guess when your not mean enough you are just blown off. I eventually took the car somewhere else to get the sensor light fixed and found out that "someone" ducked taped broken tire sensors to the two right side tires and I'm now I'm out $392. I understand when you buy a used car, you are buying just that. However, the lack of concern or attempt to resolve the problems I discovered within 3 days of purchasing the car is the reason I give them a poor rating. The was no customer service after the sell. I have purchased many vehicles from Performance in Fairfield and had excellent service. I ventured out this one time because I was looking for this particular car and regret it. The quality of service after the sale is incomparable. I still haven't had the heated seats fixed, afraid to find out what that is going to cost me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
September 01, 2010

"I bought a 2004 BMW from them on June 7, 2010. I purchase..."

- meray7

I bought a 2004 BMW from them on June 7, 2010. I purchase the warranty on it that hasn't paid for anything. I have paid $2500.00 in repairs to this car. Jake Sweenty BMW has had my car for a mth and they don't think they can fix it. I will never buy ANYTHING from them again. I have a car that can't be fixed with a five year note on it. I very unhappy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Benz
January 22, 2009

"I purchased a 2006 certified Pontiac G6 from Mark Sweeney..."

- gzvmjz

I purchased a 2006 certified Pontiac G6 from Mark Sweeney Pontiac in Cincinnati, Ohio. The used Pontiac G6 seems to be a good dependable vehicle after a months usage. The GM product is not why this review is being written. The problem with the buying experience began after I drove the vehicle away from the dealership. I noticed that I had been given only one key for the vehicle. I immediately called the saleperson who informed my that he would look for the other key and call me. Well after a week with no return phone call, I called him. And he basically told me that they couldn't find it and wouldn't replace it as it was there policy only to provide what they had. I guess this is why the car had less than a quarter of a tank of fuel when I left the dealership. This dealer is cutting all corners possible to line their own pockets. You would think that after buying a $13000 certified used vehicle, a dealer would offer to make a second key. What do you think this dealer will do when you take a vehicle in to be serviced? In my opinion, they will try to take you to the cleaners if they can, since they took me for a $50 key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Zurlinden
1
1 - 10 of 10 results