About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Martin Mazda

4.8

141 Lifetime Reviews

298 East Cleveland Avenue, Newark, Delaware 19711
Call (302) 731-4233

141 Reviews of Martin Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2018

"Second car purchase"

- ShayCap

Two years ago, Tracy helped us purchase a new Mazda CX-5. He was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us throughout the entire process. Even after we purchased the car, Tracy would follow up with us to make sure we were happy with our vehicle. We felt he took the car buying experience up a notch by putting the extra effort into building a relationship with us. When it came time to replace my husband’s vehicle, he was the first person we thought of. He helped us narrow down our choices and patiently worked with us over a few months until we finally purchased a 2018 Honda Accord. I’m so thankful we had the opportunity to work with Tracy to purchase two cars over the past few years. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Mazda or Honda in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 16, 2018 -

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you very much for the great 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and are honored that we were able to assist you in your vehicle purchases. We are glad that you are part of the Martin customer family. Enjoy your new Honda Accord.

August 02, 2018

"After you buy the vehicle"

- john1956

Okay I waited a while to write this review. I purchased a brand new Mazda 3 in 2013 from Martin Mazda with Brian Matt being my sales person. So it is now 2018, Brain Matt still calls once a year to make sure everything is still ok with my vehicle always saying if you have any problems let be know. Wow after 6 years what a great sales person. The service department is always top notch excellent service and is willing to answer any problems or questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Matt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 02, 2018 -

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you John for the amazing 5 star review! We thank you for your continued business. Let us know if we can be of service to you and your family.

June 27, 2018

"Easy and enjoyable process"

- Ericai

It’s never fun when buying a car was unplanned but as soon as I walked in the doors I knew I was in good hands. Lenny greeted me right away and took the best care of me. There was no pressure or feeling uncertain. He and the entire staff were very flexible and understanding of my ever changing situation- waiting on insurance, work conflicts, etc. I had such a great experience plus I LOVE my car, so it was a win, win.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lenny Walsnovich
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glenn Stitely
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 27, 2018 -

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you very much for the amazing 5 star review. Also, thank you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and work hard to make sure that each of our customers has a great experience. Enjoy your new ride!

May 08, 2018

"Always an awesome experience"

- cfkstar

We are returning customers to Martin Mazda. Brian Matt is the best. He's always friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff as well is always friendly. We look forward to our next trip down there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Matt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018 -

Martin Mazda responded

Thank you for the awesome 5 star review. We appreciate your business and enjoy having you as a part of the Martin Mazda customer family. Enjoy your new ride!

January 30, 2018

"Mazda 3 sold itself, but don't forget the sales guys"

- Len5624

Buying an automobile doesn't have to feel like going through a car wash without a vehicle. Last year, I assumed “car wash” was the case. So with trepidation and a budget around $22,000, my choices were narrowed to the 2016 Toyota Corolla, Honda Civic and Mazda 3. “Probably the Honda or Toyota,” I thought. Test driving the Corolla and Civic led me here: “Well, if the Mazda 3 isn't much better, it's onto Hyundai and Chevy Cruze.” I was seeking a smooth mid-size car ride in a compact vehicle. Not sub-compact. Also: I wanted a stellar car built around a great sound system. Oh yeah a sunroof, too. Was I wishing on a star? Maybe. Mazda was my last hope before expanding the search, which sounded more like a project than a pleasure. I cold-called Martin Mazda in Newark, DE. Told the salesman who picked up the phone that “look, I'm not buying, just comparing. And if I happen to fall in love with the Mazda 3 – not likely because I'm picky – but if I happen to fall in love, I'll compare your 'rock-bottom' price to the other Mazda dealership in the area.” Yowl, that spiel prompted an answer which almost disoriented me. “That's what I would do, Len,” said the salesman, Tracy Thompson. What? A salesman who was agreeing I should try somewhere else – maybe first? How could that be? I was expecting something like, “We won't be undersold...etc.” Even if this was terrific salesmanship and reading of the customer on the phone, I was impressed. Impressed enough to make an appointment with Tracy Thomson late Saturday afternoon. But he was busy with another customer and so there I was with Tracy's colleague, Brian Matt. Would I now get a hard sell? Hardly. I test-drove the Mazda 3 Touring sedan (not top of the trim line) and, wow, the car drove far better, firmer than my used Altima. The Mazda 3 itself was the best salesman of the three. Without “3” love, it would be impossible to walk down the aisle to the salesman's office for the dotted line. But that's what happened. Brian, with Tracy nearby (a split commission), made an offer of less than $22,000 for a compact that sold itself, plus a sunroof and enough Bose speakers to make a downsized concert hall sound pitch perfect. The price was just $3,500 more than subcompact 2015 Honda Fit I had briefly considered a couple years ago – no sunroof, no Bose speakers and not a comparable ride. So that's my Mazda 3 story. After the fact, it gets even more reassuring. One of the two salesmen, Brian Matt or Tracy Thompson, calls every six months to make sure things are okay. Note: They're not trying to sell me something. The car's under warranty for two more years. I also get six-month email notices from Martin's Service Department. No charge there, either. Am I exaggerating about the car itself? Don't think so. Read the following (it's brief). Apparently 2017 is even better than my 2016 Mazda 3. Roy Morgan Research survey finds Mazda (and Volvo) have jumped last year's top three “Mazda has narrowly slipped ahead of Volvo to take outright honours in a survey of owner satisfaction conducted by Roy Morgan Research (RMR). The market researcher's 'Automotive Satisfaction Report' was compiled from 40,000 interviews over the course of the year ending July, 2017. It's a follow-up to the 2016 report, which placed Mazda fourth, after Lexus, Skoda and Isuzu Ute. For 2017 Mazda overtook all three of those brands (out of 24 brands surveyed), and so too did Volvo.” That's 40,000 interviews, more than many political polls. To me, that's a soft sell hard to ignore. - Len Rosen Wilmington, DE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Matt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tracy Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glenn Stitely
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 14, 2017

"Excellent"

- jbutcherjennifer

we have bought 2 cars from Mazda and our salesman haven't always been Herb Jordan. He is a very approachable person, listen to what you're looking for and very patience. He takes the time to go through every step off the buying process as long as it takes. Our experiences with Martin Mazda have always been great. We have recommend Martin Dealership to our friend and family over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Jordan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2017

"Loving my Mazda"

- Mymazda

I had a great experience buying my first brand new car. I was going to lease but buying was the best choice for me. Will was my sales person and was patient honest and I didn’t feel pressured. I would definitely go to him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Deblois
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2017

"Best Service in Town"

- Mazda3

When you first walk up to the dealership someone comes to great you and introduce themselves. I love how it was no pressure and let you look around first. Then the person came back and asked if we had any questions. It was perfect and made us feel comfortable. Mr. Jordan took his time because I full of questions and he was eager to answer any and all questions. Well we have now bought three cars and we look for him every time. Keep up the excellent customer service and we'll see you in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb Jordan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2017

"Great experience here!"

- Ann C

As we shopped for my daughter’s car, we went to many dealerships. Some scared us away with overaggression, some didn’t seem to care we were there. Then we walked into Martin Mazda and we were immediately greeted by 2 men. Will Deblois was the one who took us and showed us everything we wanted to see and had an exceptional knowledge of all their cars. We left knowing that was the car and that was the salesman. When we came back to negotiate the price, I usually hate this part, it was easy and we felt like we got a great deal! From start to finish Will took excellent care of us and here we are over a year later and he’s still the guy we go to with questions. I sent a friend there and she had the same experience! Very positive experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Deblois
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2017

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- Devon S

I couldn't be happier with my car buying experience at Martin Mazda. My salesman, Will, was excellent and helped me find the perfect car for my budget. Not once did i feel pressured into making a decision, rather i was guided through his knowledge and experience as to what would suit me best. The professionalism at this dealership is unparalleled and i would recommend it to anyone searching for a new or used vehicle at reasonable prices. I will definitely be back for my next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Deblois
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results