Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Maserati of Wilmington Pike

2.3

8 Lifetime Reviews

99 Wilmington Pike, Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania 19317 Directions
Sales: (484) 840-7190

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Maserati of Wilmington Pike

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2019

"Terrible customer service "

- Tremaine718!

Worst experience ever. They have a low customer service output when dealing with minorities as if our money doesn't matter. I bought a Maserati Ghibli 2016 that has a defect with the radio system. I have had the problem since I purchased the vehicle. The dealership can't figure out the problem and is refusing to buy back or give me a replacement vehicle. The dealership had my car for over 2 months. I was told They would give me a rental while they tried to figure out the problem. They sent me to enterprise to get a vehicle. After I returned the vehicle they refused to pay the bill and I was chargered $3100 for the rental. Purchasing from them was a huge mistake and a slap in the face. I would encourage any hard working tax payer espically minortites to shop elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derek Wimbish
Other Employees : Jamie Difebo
December 08, 2018

"Sometimes the right car is at the wrong dealership."

- JM

I worked with Donna in Sales, who was great. Kind, level-headed, reasonable, attentive at every stage. This review is NOT about her. It’s about the process and the dealership around her. Went in to look at a pre-owned car. Test drives went very well. Then I said I wanted to have the car inspected by a third party, on my dime, before closing the deal. Jamie, the General Manager, intervened. He insisted they had thoroughly looked the car over and found that it didn’t need any significant repairs. They then pressured me to close the deal immediately. When I told them I wouldn’t buy it without a third-party inspection unless they lowered the price dramatically, Jamie berated me as though I were some punk kid trying to lowball him. He eventually relented and I had the inspection done. The car turned out to have several fluid leaks, a lot of undercarriage corrosion including two important parts that had completely disintegrated, and a few other things that needed repair. Jamie dismissed all of this, didn’t budge on the price, and went right back to playing hardball (e.g. “you know what kind of car this is, right?” “I could get so much for this at auction tomorrow.” etc.). He also talked up the car’s great service history, which I knew from my own sources was more checkered than he was letting on. Jamie completely blew off all my concerns, harping on the car’s great cosmetic condition. The paint had visible swirl marks and there was clear evidence of body work. He insisted that he knew what he had with that car, and why it was special. His comments showed that he knew little about it other than that it was a fairly clean one-owner car in a desirable color. He eventually dropped the price just enough that I was comfortable, and Donna and I moved to close the deal. When we talked financing, all they showed me were monthly payment amounts -- no itemization of the purchase total, no interest rate, nothing but “X dollars per month for Y months”. Those amounts were almost double what they should have been. It took a good 30 minutes to get them to show me the numbers behind the payments. When they finally came back, the monthly payment numbers had magically gone down -- but the interest rate was still more than twice what I had been approved for elsewhere. When I balked, they said I had to agree because their offer had been contingent on financing through them. That of course was completely false. Fortunately they backed off just enough and we closed. Afterward, I had the opportunity to double-check the service history they had shown me. I already knew about several service events and repairs they hadn’t told me about. Then I made another short phone call to a shop and discovered that two more major repairs – one for the body, one for the engine – had been omitted from the records I had been shown. Convenient, as those repairs would have significantly impacted (no pun intended) the vehicle’s value. Then I found out it had taken them a few weeks to submit the registration and title transfer paperwork to the DMV -- something that takes a competent dealership no more than a few days. The dealership told me they had 90 days to submit it. The actual number is 20. It’s one thing for a used car to have gremlins that aren’t visible at the point of sale, for salespeople to gloss over the faults that are visible, for a manager to want top dollar for a car he thinks is special, and for people to make simple mistakes. It’s another thing for someone at a dealership to consciously misrepresent himself and a car in ways that are so easily proven false, to act dismissively and condescendingly toward a customer trying to negotiate in good faith, and to be systematically incompetent. I’d fully expect that from used car lot shysters. I do not expect it from the representatives of brands like Maserati and Alfa Romeo. Irony: They’ve since asked me multiple times for a review. I’ve told them I can’t honestly write a good one, and I’ve explained why, in private. They haven’t even gestured at acknowledging my concerns. So, here’s the review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie DiFebo
June 19, 2018

"Great dealership!"

- Mindyg

Just bought my Maserati Levante today. Tonya Johns and Jamie Difebo were amazing to work with and kept to their word about making the numbers work for me. I am so happy with the service and professionalism I received from Maserati of Wilmington Pike I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great price and service!! If I could rate more than 5 stars I totally would

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tonya johns
December 14, 2017

"Merry Christmas...oops, sorry, give it back!!"

- Stinkybug

Although these folks are eager and appear motivated, they failed mightily in attending to this customer. Showed up at their dealership and was traded-up from a $69K car to a $97,000 2017 Maserati knocked-down to $86K or so. Nice deal. "OK, Bill, financing's no problem...stick around (three hours while our understaffed dealership does 100 things at once)." And I dealt with the sales manager himself. OK... All the calls are allegedly made, I sign all the paperwork, 20 pages worth, and am offered the car to drive home the same night. I decline...out of time, because the dogs have to be walked. On my WAY TO THE DEALERSHIP the next morning, I get the call: "Hold on...now there's a credit issue..." Long story short, very strict Maserati Finance declined me. OK...not the dealership's fault... BUT...what kind of dealership is so negligent (or greedy) that they "approve" a customer before he's approved? Print everything out, tell him he's "done", and then pull the rug out from under him? I even spoke with Piazza Group co-owner Tony Piazza, who was defensive but offered no assistance. Even with 20 dealerships in their hands, they offered no apologies, no calls, no alternative offers...NOTHING! So, deal with these guys at your own risk. Their job seems IMO to be only to churn cars quickly with no thought as to the customer...only to the bottom line. xxxx, I'm so mad, I've dumped family member Mike Piazza's Mets (lifetime fan) and gone to the Yankees. At least with the Yanks, you know what you're getting AHEAD of time! Of course, the dealer may counter this commentary - it's his right. But if you're thinking about buying a Maserati from these amateurs, go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Manager
January 23, 2017

"Great customer service and great dealership"

- Raju

I recently bought a Lexus from them. Both Keo and Derek were highly professional. I had a great experience with the dealer. My car is great and the dealership is great too. When they came to know that I own a BMW Z3, they were excited and showed me the BMW Z8. That is one cool car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Wimbish
5.0
Other Employees : Keo
November 15, 2016

"Great first purchase "

- Subaru93

The visit to this dealer was fun, engaging and all out simple. Upon arriving, the sales rep, Keo, greeted with me with much courtesy as it was my first car purchase. I took a test drive in a Sabaru (the best offer i could find), was even given helpful pointer on driving a manual transmission, and it was an overall fun experience. We were able to confirm a deal that is beneficial for both parties, and they did their best to create a deal that would be within my budget. The process of financial aspect was simple and so was taking care of the paper work. I'm happy to have my first car purchase with Maserati of Wilmington Pike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keo
November 08, 2016

"Worst dealership ever visited!!"

- luckycivic98

worst dealership I ever visited. buyers be warned. Spoke to Keo a sales rep about buying a car. He gave me keys to test drive but sent me with a non sales rep while he was dealing with another customer. (I'm ok with that). After an appraisal on my car that I was trading in we struck a deal. I then started dealing with Derek I guess he's the financial manager, we struck deal and I told him I will put deposit down so that they can hold car. He said I didn't need to that the car will be here for me, I said are you sure because I don't mind putting deposit, he said don't worry about it. I said ok, since it was Saturday I told him I will be in next week (closed Sunday) mind you I am from out of town and drove 90 minutes to see car. Monday comes around and Keo texts me if I was picking up car. I said yes and I can put a deposit on car the hold it, about 1 hour goes by and he texts me again saying "I can't promise you the car will be here" I called keo and Dereck and no one answers my call until 2 hours later and they said the sold car. This dealership is unprofessional if you make a deal and handshake on that deal and buyers offers to put a deposit down on vehicle it is morally ethical to follow up on agreement. I also called the general manager and he has bother to call me neither. I guess if you don't come into their dealership with a suit and a tie and you will not get the top notch customer service they have you believe they have. It's ok cause I found another car better and cheaper than the one they had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keo and Derek
Dec 16, 2016 -

Maserati of Wilmington Pike responded

We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience at our dealership. As explained during your visit here, we do not accept deposits on used cars during the credit approval process. It was unfortunate that you were not able to get the necessary documents to us in a timely fashion. Another customer was interested in the same car and was able to get the required information to us the same day he was here. Where in your case, you are correct it took several days and there were variables that we were trying to work around to get you approved. It is our goal to give the ultimate customer service experience and treat each customer with fairness and integrity. We apologize if you felt you received anything less than that. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work towards offering every customer the best car buying experience possible.

August 19, 2016

"They will EAT YOUR DEPOSIT !!!"

- Larry

This is a ridiculous dealership. I dealt with Keo, a sales person. Everyone was nice to me until I gave them $2,000 deposit to order a Levante which would arrive 4 months later. Then after 2 months their manager Derrick called me saying they WON'T gave me the car or my deposit, since I visited more than one Maserati dealership. THEY SAID THEY WOULD KEEP MY DEPOSIT AND WILL NOT GIVE ME THE CAR. If you want to buy a Maserati, go to some dealership well estabilished, with honor, not a brand new dealership like this trying to take advantage of you. Whoever wanna buy a car with them, good luck if you wanna try losing your deposit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keo, Derrick
Dec 16, 2016 -

Maserati of Wilmington Pike responded

Maserati of Wilmington Pike strives to offer exemplary customer service to each and every one of their customers. Unfortunately, we were not allowed to continue with your transaction due to international exporting policies. The fact that you ordered 6 Maserati's during a short window of time flags the manufacturer. It was out of our control. We did not have the opportunity to return your deposit because it was already disputed with the credit card company. We chose not to continue with arbitration which ultimately lead to a refund to your credit card carrier.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results