Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mathews Nissan

Clarksville, TN

4.0
323 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Mathews Nissan is a six time award winner in Customer Satisfaction from both Nissan and Suzuki. Our dealership considers customer satisfaction our first priority. We are one of just a few dealerships nationwide to offer our customers discounted fuel and car washes at our Loyalty Fuel Center. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. As the area's largest import dealership, we have a huge selection of new Nissans and Suzukis as well as hundreds of preowned. Shop our website for upfront pricing and great offers. At Mathews Nissan, We make it easy. Hope to see you soon!
Contact Dealership

185 Highway 76

Clarksville, TN

37043

Directions

By Type

Showing 323 reviews

November 09, 2020

"Purchased a vehicle in March/2020. Wasn't able to get it..."

- Matthewsnissan0integrity

Purchased a vehicle in March/2020. Wasn't able to get it cleaned the day of purchase. Interior was dirty, had tons of stickers on the windshield and one of the tail lights was blacked out. After a couple MONTHS of trying to schedule for them to remove the stickers/tail light as was agreed to when the car was purchased (we cleaned the interior ourselves) we went in and the got the stickers off but my back windshield was covered in glue residue that I still can't get off. They weren't able to do anything about the blacked out tail light so they agreed to order one and replace it. It is now NOVEMBER and I have called and texted very regularly to get this fixed and I get the run-around. Either the part is not in yet, or they got it in and it's not the right one or "let me check and get back to you" then I hear nothing until I call back. I have been more than patient for over half a year for this one thing. I've spent over 2k on repairs for the vehicle I purchased here. I've ordered and self installed multiple parts for the vehicle I purchased here and they are having difficulty with the tail light they said they'd cover. It's not a huge piece, but they gave their word and obviously have 0 intention of keeping it. I have made sure everyone I know avoids purchasing a vehicle there and am talking to my husband's chain of command to figure out how to get these people on the fort campbell blacklist since they have 0 integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2020 -

Mathews Nissan responded

Hello, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Please reach out to me personally at Lyarbrough@mathewsnissan.com and let me know what is currently going on with this situation.

Dec 17, 2020 -

Matthewsnissan0integrity responded

I was contacted the day this was posted and my issue has been resolved. Thank you.

September 28, 2020

"I found the perfect vehicle for my 16 year old son at..."

- Dominique Seagrave

I found the perfect vehicle for my 16 year old son at this dealorship! I was looking for a Jeep Gladiator and they had a slightly used one that was listed at a very reasonable price! My salesman, Jeremey Russel, worked closely w me seeing as I lived about 3 hours away. Jeremey was quick and through answering all of my detailed questions, went so far as to do research on a vehicle he was not familiar with and i was very impressed at his attention to detail! I picked the Jeep up on a Sun., w my son and it was a surprise! Jeremy had the Jeep cleaned up and waiting for us w his huge gold bow and balloons! Jeremey etook time away from his family (who he actually brought to the dealorship) to accommodate our needs to pick the Jeep up on a Sunday. I have rarely found a car salesman I enjoyed working with but I did with Jeremy. He was not pushy but rather very helpful and I was able to complete the purchase in a very short time period which was very helpful indeed! It was over all a great experience working with Jeremey and this dealorship!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremey Russell
March 24, 2020

"Great place!"

- Beth R

I have purchased vehicles here and gotten my vehicle serviced. My sales and service experiences have been great! Service has been good about working me in when I needed and the waiting area is very nice as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Foster, Mike Fields
Mar 28, 2020 -

Mathews Nissan responded

Beth R, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mathews Nissan, Inc.!

March 21, 2019

"Bought a 2018 Nissan Murano 3/19/19"

- paperman

My wife and I went to Mathews Nissan to check out what they had available. We test drove a Rouge(2018), Altima(2019) and a Maxima(2018). They were a little above our budget. The next day, we went to another dealer. While there, I got a call from Stoney Canady. Stoney was the Sales Consultant we had been dealing with. He had a 2018 Nissan Murano with practically the same features the Max had. We test drove it and liked it. Stoney Canady has to be the most honest Auto Sales person I have ever dealt with in my years. He was up front with us the whole time. Stoney went the extra mile with us and didn't give up on us. After we bought the car and before we left the lot, Stoney got in the car with us and went over all the features explaining each one with us and told us if we needed to know anything else, to just give him a call. It worked out well since we have taken our Altima and Ford F150 there for the last 5 years to have service done on the two. We have not had any problems with Mathews Nissan of Clarksville, TN. They have very capable service reps there also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stoney Canady, Melody Nalley(Finance Mgr), Rodney(Service Rep)
December 03, 2018

"Efficient and value added."

- jwf1954

I set-up a 120,000 mile service check on my Frontier 4x4 for Friday, The Service dept started on it Thursday afternoon and I had my truck back bt 10 am on Friday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike - Rodney
December 02, 2018

"Malfunction light on New Armada"

- tanyashannon

I bought a new Armada approx 1.5 weeks ago and on Friday night a engine light lit up on the dash, took my Armada in on Saturday morning. Seneca normally handles my vehicles but he was not in that day so I spoke to Rodney who took very good care of me. I have always had excellent service here and the guys do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney
December 02, 2018

"2018 Nissan Sentra "

- DapperDaveTheRave

The salesman was very understanding and efficient. He let me drive the vehicle home to show it to my 13 year old daughter, and let her ride back to the showroom with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred B Trapp
November 29, 2018

"First service with my new car"

- Nikon1969!

Awesome experience! Everyone was smiling and friendly while keeping me updated on where my car was in the process. I will definitely be going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
November 28, 2018

"This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had."

- Krundles0001

I will never go anywhere else to buy a vehicle again. Darrel was the most pleasant sales person I have ever meet. He never pressured me or made me feel rushed in any way. I truly believe I got the best deal prossable and I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrel Yates
November 28, 2018

"One of the Family"

- nissanman

super service every time. Senica takes good care of all my Nissan needs. I feel like I am family. I would not go anywhere else to service my Nissan Vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fields, Senica
1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results