Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mathews Nissan

4.9

320 Lifetime Reviews

185 Highway 76, Clarksville, Tennessee 37043
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 320 reviews

March 21, 2019

"Bought a 2018 Nissan Murano 3/19/19"

- paperman

My wife and I went to Mathews Nissan to check out what they had available. We test drove a Rouge(2018), Altima(2019) and a Maxima(2018). They were a little above our budget. The next day, we went to another dealer. While there, I got a call from Stoney Canady. Stoney was the Sales Consultant we had been dealing with. He had a 2018 Nissan Murano with practically the same features the Max had. We test drove it and liked it. Stoney Canady has to be the most honest Auto Sales person I have ever dealt with in my years. He was up front with us the whole time. Stoney went the extra mile with us and didn't give up on us. After we bought the car and before we left the lot, Stoney got in the car with us and went over all the features explaining each one with us and told us if we needed to know anything else, to just give him a call. It worked out well since we have taken our Altima and Ford F150 there for the last 5 years to have service done on the two. We have not had any problems with Mathews Nissan of Clarksville, TN. They have very capable service reps there also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stoney Canady, Melody Nalley(Finance Mgr), Rodney(Service Rep)
December 03, 2018

"Efficient and value added."

- jwf1954

I set-up a 120,000 mile service check on my Frontier 4x4 for Friday, The Service dept started on it Thursday afternoon and I had my truck back bt 10 am on Friday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike - Rodney
December 02, 2018

"Malfunction light on New Armada"

- tanyashannon

I bought a new Armada approx 1.5 weeks ago and on Friday night a engine light lit up on the dash, took my Armada in on Saturday morning. Seneca normally handles my vehicles but he was not in that day so I spoke to Rodney who took very good care of me. I have always had excellent service here and the guys do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney
December 02, 2018

"2018 Nissan Sentra "

- DapperDaveTheRave

The salesman was very understanding and efficient. He let me drive the vehicle home to show it to my 13 year old daughter, and let her ride back to the showroom with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred B Trapp
November 29, 2018

"First service with my new car"

- Nikon1969!

Awesome experience! Everyone was smiling and friendly while keeping me updated on where my car was in the process. I will definitely be going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
November 28, 2018

"This was the easiest car buying experience I have ever had."

- Krundles0001

I will never go anywhere else to buy a vehicle again. Darrel was the most pleasant sales person I have ever meet. He never pressured me or made me feel rushed in any way. I truly believe I got the best deal prossable and I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrel Yates
November 28, 2018

"One of the Family"

- nissanman

super service every time. Senica takes good care of all my Nissan needs. I feel like I am family. I would not go anywhere else to service my Nissan Vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Fields, Senica
November 27, 2018

"Great service every time! "

- bobbya3marketing

Mathews Nissan Service has been great every time! Super service! I so appreciate the attitude, the willingness to listen and the execution of service for my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service writer Pope was great!
November 23, 2018

"Always a GREAT experience"

- Donna217

Had found a 2017 Frontier on line, price was great and the truck had less than 1000, wanted to move up from my VERSA, Shane made it happen. This is the second vehicle I have bought from Matthews Nissan. When my daughter wanted a new car, sent her here and she loves her JUKE. The staff here is always a pleasure to deal with. I loved my VERSA, great dependable car but my Frontier is AMAZING !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
November 21, 2018

"Great service "

- nissanman

I have been with Matthew's Nissan back when it was Datsun. That tells it all. Best place to buy and or service any vehicle. They treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Senica
1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results