Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Maus Acura of North Tampa - Service Center

Tampa, FL

4.8
470 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

470 Reviews of Maus Acura of North Tampa - Service Center

Sort by
March 03, 2021

"Maus Acura Service Department is honest and considerate...."

- Happy Customer

Maus Acura Service Department is honest and considerate. They are thorough with my vehicle and respond to questions quickly. Special shout out to Tony W.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 18, 2021

"Got my schedule maintenance service. Waiting time..."

- Taylorsofia

Got my schedule maintenance service. Waiting time reasonable, waiting area clean and comfortable. My advisor Antonio White was great, friendly and very understanding with my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to say such nice things about your experience with our service department. Your 5 Star Review is much appreciated!

Feb 22, 2021 -

Taylorsofia responded

You are more than welcome ;)

February 10, 2021

"Warm and welcoming to customers. Nice waiting area.Only..."

- Bubbles1261

Warm and welcoming to customers. Nice waiting area.Only wish labor and parts prices could be less expensive. Love the loaner car programm, very convenient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for your kind and positive review!

February 09, 2021

"I received great service. I was seen quickly and was..."

- FF

I received great service. I was seen quickly and was given a loaner vehicle. I would rate this dealer overall with 5 stars, but the service was pricey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 09, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for your business and positive review!

January 29, 2021

"Just took my 2020 RDX for A1 service and we were very..."

- Charp,klc10

Just took my 2020 RDX for A1 service and we were very pleased with our service. Our service advisor Robert Walker was eager to show us the complimentary services Maus offered while we waited for our service to be completed. Maus care service is wonderful. Thank you also to John Zaffino for servicing our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Zaffino
Jan 31, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with our team.

January 29, 2021

"Quick and courteous. I want to thank Tony for keeping me..."

- Bill Scott

Quick and courteous. I want to thank Tony for keeping me informed and delivery my service in a timely fashion. I will be back for future maintenance on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 31, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

We truly appreciate the 5 Star Review Bill!

January 07, 2021

"Very disappointed with their service department. I came..."

- tomdar4917

Very disappointed with their service department. I came in with a leak in my tire. The leak was in the tread, easy spot to fix. They claimed it broke a seal and they had to give me a new one to replace it. Instead, they gave me a used tired. When I tried to complain about it, he just says it's a new tire, just take it, and walked away from me. I have had the vehicle for about 6 month's. It looked older and more worn out than the tires I already had on it. I then went to another nissan dealership. They had no idea about this "SEAL" that maus nissan mentioned. They also told me that the tire they put on - was not a new one as I was told. I guess this is how they deal with customers they are trying to rip off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
anthony martin
Jan 11, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Dear customer, we’re very sorry to hear this and would appreciate the opportunity to look further into this and redeem this situation if possible. However, we cannot find you in our system under the credentials given here. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and ask to speak with our Service Director, Jim Smith: (813) 535-6287. Or if your service was performed at Maus Nissan, please contact Brandon Cruz at (813) 800-6287. Thank you so much.

Jan 13, 2021 -

tomdar4917 responded

I have tried calling 3 separate times. I have left 2 messages for Jim Smith at the number provided. I guess he's just too busy to discuss this situation with me.

January 05, 2021

"Took care of my vehicle for a lube/oil and tire rotation...."

- sampuleojr

Took care of my vehicle for a lube/oil and tire rotation. Also did a multi inspection check. Explained all that was done and had my car washed and cleaned. Great job that is why I always come back. Thank you for the friendly service as well with Robert and Isiah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Isiah in Service Dept.
Jan 11, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for your great review, and for allowing us the opportunity to continue serving you! We appreciate your business and positive feedback!

January 01, 2021

"This dealership denied the fact that my Acura MDX 2014..."

- sumeet22

This dealership denied the fact that my Acura MDX 2014 had safety recall for tail light condensation and outage of the tailgate lights causing hazardous situation for the vehicle. i did a lot of research and even though my VIN did not indicate this recall, other people had similar issues and Acura fixed it. This dealership’s Tony quoted me $800 plus just to diagnose electrical problem saying my issue is not due to recall or my vehicle is out of warranty. The way Tony handled my case was very poor quality. I have always used this dealership which was Ferman Acura but now with new name change their customer service seems to have gone down the drain. I called Tony, and told him I was very unhappy with his service, he did not do much. Acura, you need to fix this condensation and taillight/ tailgate light dangerous issue fixed. Water got inside the left tail light and must have caused the outage which Tony and his team refused to look at without me agreeing to pay $800 for just the diagnosis. This is not acceptable. I went back and brought my MDX without getting it fixed. I have not heard $800 charge just to diagnose electrical problem. Very poor service and hassle to customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Sumeet22, thanks for your online review. Jim Smith our service director was involved in your service visit and the recall was preformed however it appears that your MDX had prior rear end damage that may have affected the wiring harness. This is beyond what a recall would address. The $800 was quoted as this is beyond what the manufacturers recall and every wire connection tied into that circuit would need testing to find out where the short was. Any Acura dealer would have the same position regarding your situation. Unfortunately whoever repaired the prior damage did not catch the wiring harness issue or did not repair properly. If you care to discuss further with Jim smith he can be reached at 813.535.6287.

Jan 17, 2021 -

sumeet22 responded

Thanks for replying back. I would like you to get with my GEICO service coordinator for the small accident on this MDX which has nothing to do with what you are pointing out. I want this investigated as water got inside the tail light and caused this issue as the symptoms existed in these MDX vehicles. I would like you to contact below person: Auto Damage adjuster: Lauren Benziger License # E164033 Ph: 813 215 1037 Fax: 866 508 0038 She can fax the details.

December 28, 2020

"I brought my Acura for Oil change, windshield wipers..."

- Vallas89

I brought my Acura for Oil change, windshield wipers replacement and car wash. I was waiting for two hours to get my car back. The car was not washed, because car washing machine was broken. I wasted one extra hour of my time because of this excuse. It's unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2020 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Dear customer, we're very sorry to hear this. It is not typical for us to take that much time for an oil change and wiper replacement, but we do occasionally get backed up, and it can lead to longer wait times. We appreciate your patience with us during your last visit, and hope to have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 470 results