Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Maus Acura of North Tampa

Tampa, FL

4.7
970 Reviews
First and foremost, we want you to know that we value the health and safety of our customers and staff. During this time, we want you to know that Maus Family Automotive has been and will continue to do our part to help mitigate the global pandemic. We continue to monitor information from state health authorities and the CDC for their guidance and recommendations on how we can help to prevent the spread of this virus. We have taken extreme precautions: Thorough cleanings of all dealership facilities daily. Service and waiting areas are cleaned hourly with anti-microbial disinfectant. High-Touch surfaces such as door handles, railing, etc are cleaned every 20 minutes. Minimal contact service check-in's are available. Outside waiting areas with shade, seating, and tables are provided. Valet shuttles are sanitized frequently. All vehicles purchased within the last 3 years of March 2020, equipped with MausCare, will receive a free reapplication of Surface Shield, n industrial strength anti-microbial designed to destroy viruses and bacteria. Nurses, Doctors, and First Responders, will receive 20% off their service work, free valet services, and a free cleaning and sanitation of their vehicle with PermSafe as a Thank You for all that you do to protect our community from this pandemic. Vehicles purchased from Maus, not equipped with MausCare: To mitigate the spread of bacteria and viruses, we can apply PermSafe, an industrial strength anti-microbial designed to destroy viruses and bacteria, at your request for a heavily discounted price of $79.99 (regularly $199.99) any service purchase of over $150 will receive PermSafe at no cost. Sanitizing gel and foam stations available on-site Providing our staff with specific instructions on hand washing and the importance of staying home if they are not feeling well. Staff is not permitted on site with any symptoms of COVID-19 without clearance by medical professionals and negative results of COVID-19. Practicing Social Distancing. Adhering to the recommended six feet of social distance from other staff and customers. Check out the brief video of Surface Shield by Vice President, David Maus Jr below! dmjvideo.png Our website is a helpful resource for shopping and researching vehicles, finding service and parts information, and communicating directly with the dealership. We will also continue to offer vehicle pick-up and delivery services. No matter the department you're looking to reach, we have staff available to answer your questions and assist with your needs. You can connect with a member of our team by phone, email or through our website. Together, we can maintain a healthy environment and combat the spread of COVID-19. On behalf of our dealerships, thank you for being a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out as we remain dedicated to serving you for all of your automotive needs through this challenging time. At Maus Family Automotive, we are proud to stand by David's morals and code of ethic, by doing business, the way you want to do business, truly serving our customers and making an impact on our community by helping others. We do so by living out every minute by making an I.M.P.A.C.T. Implementing More Positive Actions Creating Togetherness At the end of the day, we are thankful for the time you've taken to learn more about our Maus Family Automotive locations regardless if you purchase a vehicle from us, or not, or decided to service with us, or you choose not to; it is truly okay... we are just thankful for the opportunity for us to consider to have a new friend and regardless if you do business with Maus, you are family to us regardless.

11025 N Florida Ave

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 971 reviews

July 27, 2021

"I was taking my car in for routine service and asked how..."

- Allisonbdanner

I was taking my car in for routine service and asked how many miles was left on my lease because with the economy change and rent going up I was prepared to shop around for a lower make and model car to afford payments. The last quote I received in January from Maus was just too high. Lee gave me the mileage and asked to re-quote. I said he could with little hope he could keep me in rage with my payments. Lee surpassed my expectations and got time the best deal I could have imagined. He really empathized and went to bat for me. I was able to leave with a new car! I’m so happy. Such a relief in these tough times when rent payments and car insurance are going up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 20, 2021

"Lee was awesome. A pleasure to deal with! He was very..."

- madelinemueller

Lee was awesome. A pleasure to deal with! He was very nice and accommodating to what we wanted in a vehicle. He helped us find the perfect car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 18, 2021

"Amazing and easy buying experience. Jason and Zack are..."

- agraziano1981

Amazing and easy buying experience. Jason and Zack are top notch! Manus Acura is setting the standard for car buying in our next normal. Highly recommend Jason as your sales consultant. Knowledgeable, a great listener and was not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason Ellensburg
July 17, 2021

"I was so pleased with this dealership. From the way I was..."

- Red driver

I was so pleased with this dealership. From the way I was treated, never once pressured by my salesman with total product knowledge to the inventory available. The entire staff from introducing me to the manager, finance options and amazing coverages offered to me insured I purchased the best deal. The entire process was so professional. As well as the Acura coverages offered . Everything went so smooth having purchased many cars in the past. I was impressed and totally understand why the Maus dealership is called a family. This entire buying process was completed in a timely manner. Everything I requested when my new car was prepped was completed. My experience as a customer was amazed when I was content, very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2021

"We had a wonderful experience with Lee Houston at Maus..."

- Stephanie

We had a wonderful experience with Lee Houston at Maus Acura. We came in for one car and left with 2 new cars! Wonderful dealership, highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 07, 2021

"Very well spoken dealership. Alisha my sales person was..."

- bigtomlinson

Very well spoken dealership. Alisha my sales person was very accommodating. They got me in, out, and driving the first 2021 tlx type S off of their lot. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 08, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 Star Review and recognize Alisha as your sales professional! Enjoy your new TLX Type S!

June 24, 2021

"Scheduled service was completed on time and service..."

- FK

Scheduled service was completed on time and service prices reflected good discounts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 25, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 Star Review regarding your experience!

June 23, 2021

"My sales rep was amazing. Purchasing a car from her was..."

- SaraB

My sales rep was amazing. Purchasing a car from her was great. The rest of the dealership is what brought my experience down. The financial advisor got an attitude and became condescending when I refused to purchase an extended warranty. He asked (I was buying the car and PAYING for the car myself) if I didn't want a warranty BECAUSE MY HUSBAND TOLD ME NOT TO BUY ONE. What? No I am an intelligent human being capable of making my own decisions I don't need a male to tell me extended warranties are a rip off. After this experience, I would never buy from any MAUS dealership ever again. Unless you want to pay for services you don’t want or intend to use (MAUS CARE), please try to shop elsewhere first. MAUS CARE is "included" (forced) onto all vehicles. Even if you decline it, they still find a way to charge you for it ($1,999 on top of MSRP). I purchased my vehicle a month ago thinking I successfully declined it, but found out today that they “discounted” other pre-installed services (tint, door guard) to offset not fully removing the $1,999 MAUS CARE fee from my vehicle price (still paid $570 over MSRP). When I requested an itemized list of discounts on the day of purchase (because the numbers weren't adding up) they said it was not possible. Now I realize why they did not want to provide that information. I just figured they shorted me on rebates, but really, they snuck a partial MAUS CARE charge back in. Whether or not this can even be legal or not, they failed to explain how MAUS CARE works and how they’re still allowed to charge people for something they aren’t even aware they’re paying for. When I asked Angelo if I could have the MAUS CARE removed entirely and get the $570 back (since I don't intend to service my vehicle at any MAUS dealership), he said he'd have to pull my paperwork to see if I formally declined it. This doesn't make any sense because they already removed some of the fees for it, and why would I lie about declining it? It's not like I took it and changed my mind. I told Sophie from the beginning I did not want it. I would like this money back. After calling Acura corporate, MAUS CARE is a dealership service and is not technically a service warranty, doesn't seem like you can cancel it…. although on paper, it looks exactly like a service contract. TINT: please be advised this dealership is not equipped to properly install tint, but they put it on every vehicle and charge $299. Their facility is not set up to prevent dust and debris, so I was essentially told the vehicles WILL come with debris and bubbles under the film. If this bothers you, consider that. I had to bring my vehicle back TWICE to fix bugs and dust trapped in the film, ultimately having them remove the tint entirely (if I took it to my shop, they’d charge ~$100 to remove). Also, since I technically didn't pay for the tint (but I still paid the $570 mentioned above) I couldn't get a refund for it. Jim the service manager did try his best to fix this, but ultimately it wasn’t his fault the dealership can’t deliver a proper installation, even though they charge you double what it should cost. You can get the highest quality tint with a lifetime warranty at an actual tint shop for $50-75 per window, and it DOES NOT come with bugs and bubbles. Also check they didn’t install the tint a mile away from the edge of the window pane. That’s not supposed to be like that either.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 23, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

SaraB Thanks for taking time to document your concerns. We are please that you liked Sophie and she was diligent in taking care of you during your visit. Sorry to hear that the finance manager took attitude toward you not wanting to purchase a warranty and for speaking to you in such a way. MausCare to your point is dealer installed and does have value that may have not been explained in detail and we should have. It does have many benefits to customers and most are glad to have it. For example it provides the following, Lifetime oil changes, Lifetime tire rotations, paint protection, nitrogen tire service, rain repellent with re-applications, Surface shield with re-application, roadside assistance, glass vin etching, collision protection, ID theft protection for 1 year, interior fabric protection with re-application, and stolen vehicle assistance to name a few. Here is a link so you can see the full benefits https://www.mausacura.com/maus-care.htm . Sorry that we were not able to make the tint right for you. If you care to further discuss please reach out Albert White, General Manager awhite@mausfamilyauto.com or 813-669-6287

Jun 23, 2021 -

SaraB responded

I explained to Angelo already I don't want those services. I do not live close to this dealership and don't feel it is fair that I had to pay for features I won't use. Whether or not you SAY I didn't pay for them, I did, in some shape of form- because I was charged more than what the sticker price listed.

June 19, 2021

"Chris T. Makes sure that all work was completed as..."

- Diana

Chris T. Makes sure that all work was completed as expected. Very friendly and reasonable. I have been very pleased so far with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Thank you Diana for taking the time to leave your positive review and recognizing Chris. We appreciate you!

June 18, 2021

"First time at this dealership since I bought the car to..."

- Bill S

First time at this dealership since I bought the car to fix a recall. Very nice, g gave us a loaner car while they performed the service. Called when it was done. Very easy. Thanks Chris.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2021 -

Maus Acura of North Tampa responded

Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 Star Review and recognize Chris as your advisor!

1
...
1 - 10 of 971 results