Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Maus Nissan of North Tampa

Tampa, FL

4.8
730 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
First and foremost, we want you to know that we value the health and safety of our customers and staff. During this time, we want you to know that Maus Family Automotive has been and will continue to do our part to help mitigate the global pandemic. We continue to monitor information from state health authorities and the CDC for their guidance and recommendations on how we can help to prevent the spread of this virus. We have taken extreme precautions: Thorough cleanings of all dealership facilities daily. Service and waiting areas are cleaned hourly with anti-microbial disinfectant. High-Touch surfaces such as door handles, railing, etc are cleaned every 20 minutes. Minimal contact service check-in's are available. Outside waiting areas with shade, seating, and tables are provided. Valet shuttles are sanitized frequently. All vehicles purchased within the last 3 years of March 2020, equipped with MausCare, will receive a free reapplication of Surface Shield, n industrial strength anti-microbial designed to destroy viruses and bacteria. Nurses, Doctors, and First Responders, will receive 20% off their service work, free valet services, and a free cleaning and sanitation of their vehicle with PermSafe as a Thank You for all that you do to protect our community from this pandemic. Vehicles purchased from Maus, not equipped with MausCare: To mitigate the spread of bacteria and viruses, we can apply PermSafe, an industrial strength anti-microbial designed to destroy viruses and bacteria, at your request for a heavily discounted price of $79.99 (regularly $199.99) any service purchase of over $150 will receive PermSafe at no cost. Sanitizing gel and foam stations available on-site Providing our staff with specific instructions on hand washing and the importance of staying home if they are not feeling well. Staff is not permitted on site with any symptoms of COVID-19 without clearance by medical professionals and negative results of COVID-19. Practicing Social Distancing. Adhering to the recommended six feet of social distance from other staff and customers. Check out the brief video of Surface Shield by Vice President, David Maus Jr below! dmjvideo.png Our website is a helpful resource for shopping and researching vehicles, finding service and parts information, and communicating directly with the dealership. We will also continue to offer vehicle pick-up and delivery services. No matter the department you're looking to reach, we have staff available to answer your questions and assist with your needs. You can connect with a member of our team by phone, email or through our website. Together, we can maintain a healthy environment and combat the spread of COVID-19. On behalf of our dealerships, thank you for being a loyal customer. Please don't hesitate to reach out as we remain dedicated to serving you for all of your automotive needs through this challenging time. Introducing the all new Maus Nissan of North Tampa.. Maus Nissan now with 3 great locations to best serve you. About Maus: David Maus has become one of the most recognized personalities in West and Central Florida for his commitment to his community by serving his customers with honest and integrity. David's commitment to the community does not stop at just being an automobile dealer, he also has founded the David Maus Foundation along side his wife, Nicole Maus. The David Maus Foundation has raised over $1.5 million dollars for Central and Tampa Bay charities dedicated to helping children with serious illnesses and their families. David Maus believes that the automobile business has always had a bad reputation, after all, there are decades of bad experiences and even movies about it... but that is not who we are and his goal is to "change the way the automobile business is perceived by simply serving our community." We do so by hiring great people, not typical salespeople that fit the car-sales-mold, but truly wonderful and committed employees to serve amazing people like you. David wants you to be able to enter any one of his dealerships from the moment you walk in and notice that there is no "heavy" feeling of stress or concern; we want you to feel like family.. because that is what you are to us. At Maus Family Automotive, we are proud to stand by David's morals and code of ethic, by doing business, the way you want to do business, truly serving our customers and making an impact on our community by helping others. We do so by living out every minute by making an I.M.P.A.C.T. Implementing More Positive Actions Creating Togetherness At the end of the day, we are thankful for the time you've taken to learn more about our Maus Family Automotive locations regardless if you purchase a vehicle from us, or not, or decided to service with us, or you choose not to; it is truly okay... we are just thankful for the opportunity for us to consider to have a new friend and regardless if you do business with Maus, you are family to us regardless.

11011 N Florida Ave

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 730 reviews

January 30, 2021

"WENT TO MAUS NISSAN TODAY AND GOT ME A NV200, WAS..."

- Richard

WENT TO MAUS NISSAN TODAY AND GOT ME A NV200, WAS DEBATING ON IT GOT INTRODUCED TO DAMIAN AND HE MADE IT HAPPEN!!! DAMIAN IS THE GOOOOO TO HE MAKES IT HAPPEN....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 01, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Richard thanks for the business and yes Damian gets the job done for his customers. If anyone wants to work with Damian reach out to him drhule@mausfamilyauto.com

January 28, 2021

"I had the worst car shopping experience that I've even..."

- Will

I had the worst car shopping experience that I've even had. I felt completely disrespected and ignored by these salesmen. In the end, I realized a deal would not be made, yet I had to practically pry my current vehicle's keys, which I had appraised for trade in, back from these guys. I left in disbelief of how I was treated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 30, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Will thanks for the feedback. Matt and Torrai are usually excellent when they are involved in helping our customers. I will sit down with them and see what transpired and what we can do better. Would you mind reaching out to Alex Stoughton our General Sales Manager so he can better understand what happened? Alex Stoughton astoughton@mausfamilyauto.com

January 26, 2021

"Justin did an incredible job when it came to customer..."

- Tomkbest

Justin did an incredible job when it came to customer service and explaining in detail the nuances of my 2021 Nissan Rogue. 5 star service! Thanks Justin & Maus Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star review and we really appreciate your business! If you have any questions or anything comes up please give us a call.

January 26, 2021

"READ THIS: wow. What an experience Maus Nissan gives you...."

- MattF

READ THIS: wow. What an experience Maus Nissan gives you. My wife and I were in the market for a GMC Acadia. We stopped in just hoping to browse, and could not be happier we did. Bo was our sales rep, and Alex was the manager. We stopped in at 7 pm on a Thursday, and rather than brush us off, Bo and Alex were more than accommodating. Bo treated me like family, and is just a genuine good guy. We went in shopping, but because of the experience, we ended up buying the next day. We cannot thank Bo and Alex enough for their professionalism and courtesy. Come for the cars, but you’ll buy because of the sales team. Great Job Maus Nissan of Tampa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business and we are here for you if anything comes up or if you have any questions!

January 26, 2021

"Maus Family Automotive truly puts its customers first...."

- Connor

Maus Family Automotive truly puts its customers first. Justin is a prime example of what Maus Family Automotive stands for. I highly Recommend using Justin Skelton at Maus Nissan North Tampa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you Connor for your 5 star review! Justin is a friendly, hard working guy and I know he appreciates this. If anything comes up you are welcome to reach Justin or myself (Matt Himschoot).

January 21, 2021

"Amazing car buying experience!Daniel was awesome! He..."

- Lloyd D

Amazing car buying experience! Daniel was awesome! He made the process of buying a car very easy. Was honest, very professional, and exceeded my expectations. If you’re looking to purchase a vehicle, I highly recommend sales representative Daniel at Maus Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel - Sales Dept.
Feb 01, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Lloyd thanks for the business!

January 18, 2021

"Thank you Torrai for the wonderful experience. And..."

- Atennant0511

Thank you Torrai for the wonderful experience. And helping me get rid of my old bucket. I appreciate your effort in getting me a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 30, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Atennant0511 we appreciate your business and Torrai thanks you for the 5 Star Review! Let us know when you need us again!

January 16, 2021

"The gentleman that I dealt with in the service department..."

- Peanuttawnymoxie

The gentleman that I dealt with in the service department on two occasions now was not very nice or helpful. I do not get the feeling that this dealership cares about getting my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Peanuttawnmoxie thank you for bringing this to our attention. We empower our staff to take care of and attempt to exceed our customers expectations. If you have a couple of minutes and are willing to let our service director know what happened he would be glad to listen. Brandon Cruz bcruz@mausfamilyauto.com or 813.931.6655

Jan 21, 2021 -

Peanuttawnymoxie responded

The first encounter I had with Leo I brought in my coupon print outs and was only able to use two coupons so I CLEARLY stated to him that I wanted the rest of them back when I gave them to him. He did not give them back so I went in and asked for them and he blew it off and said he threw them away. It would be nice for him to consider and really listen to what the customer needs and requests. Second time-I brought my car in to have my in cabin air filter and the engine air filter changed. A few days later I tried to open my trunk and the remote and the dashboard button would not work. I know they go through the glove compartment for the in cabin air filter so I checked the button to make sure it was on-it was. Now I use the trunk often and I know for a fact it was working before I brought the car in for the filter changes. I brought the car back and explained that after I had the work done my trunk was not working. He was not very friendly about telling me that the work they did could not have anything to do with it and that I would have to pay $145 to run a diagnostic on it. He said that if they found that it was something they did they would not charge me and I said how would I know either way. He was not even the one to come and tell me that they would fix it but that I would have to pay the $145 anyways because I signed the paper. They never told me how much that costs to fix and I have no way of knowing for sure what it costs. I have dealt with Ferman Nissan since I bought the car in 2015. They were always very kind, friendly and helpful. When you guys took over I continued to come to your dealership hoping to get the same great service but I feel like I just got taken advantage of. Now I have to find another place to take my car. Thank you for taking the time to listen to my concerns.

January 08, 2021

"All I have to say is Wow. Excellent service and they..."

- Mike

All I have to say is Wow. Excellent service and they treated me like I was family! Jason really helped me out like he said and wouldn’t give up until I left with the car I wanted! Most definitely would recommend going to them. Ask for Jason, he will take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Tobar
Jan 11, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Mike! We're glad to hear Jason provided you with a 5-star car-buying experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to share this great feedback. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and look forward to continuing to serve you!

January 02, 2021

"Everyone was very kind and courteous but I did leave with..."

- sabilewsounds

Everyone was very kind and courteous but I did leave with a feeling that they were trying to make me worry about my current car to convince me to buy a new one. The sales person Bladimir was very kind and he didn't make me feel pressured at all. I felt he was fighting to get me a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bladimir Leinz
Jan 11, 2021 -

Maus Nissan of North Tampa responded

Thank you so much for your positive and honest feedback. We do apologize for any pressure you felt from our team, as we always strive to make our customers feel comfortable and at-home with us. We're pleased to hear Bladimir provided you with an excellent experience, though, and we appreciate the opportunity to have served you!

11 - 20 of 730 results