About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Max Madsen's Aurora Mitsubishi

4.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

3990 E. Ogden Ave, Aurora, Illinois 60504 Directions
Sales: (630) 898-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Max Madsen's Aurora Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2018

"Relaxing"

- Retired

We have now bought 3 brand new outlander sports from Herman Vasquez over 7 years. He is absolutely The most informative and professional sales consultant we have ever dealt with. Herman is honest with all the Answers we demand as a buyer. We highly recommend everyone to ask for Herman when coming to the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Vasquez
July 06, 2017

"A very unhappy Experience"

- Kumar

That was a very bad experience when I went there to check out a used Hyundai Genesis. The sales executive name was Ryan. Right after I walked in, this guy asked another guy to pull the car and left me in the lobby, not even telling me to wait there or come in side. I had no clue where to go and what to do next. I stood there for a few mins. Then I went into the service area by myself and saw him with the car. I then started checking out the car and went for a test drive. This guy neither showed much interest nor gave me that excitement. He was just answering my questions. BTW, I was really excited since I liked the car after the driving. When I was asking him about the options in the car, he was like "it has all the options"! After the test drive we came into the office and I then had to use the restroom. After coming out of restroom, I had to again search for him. We then sat at the computer for the next steps. He never sounded friendly or cooperative, but sounded rude and arrogant. I dont know if he was going through any personal issues. But I dont expect this from any sales rep especially after the test drive. I asked if the price is negotiable and he was responding as if I asked something very bad. I wasnt asking for a crazy deal or anything but as in any business, I was trying to negotiate. I told him my offer as $995 less than the listed price of $20,995 to start with. He said that I dont know anything about the car market, I dont know technology, I dont know what a car is worth etc. I was stunned with the way he started responding to me. I asked him about the 112 points report he said he will show me during the drive. He went inside and gave me a print out with price comparison of another car. Not only he didn't show me the 112 point report but he started showing his rudeness. I took my cell phone to show him similar cars nearby. He was like, "I dont want you to shop for car now because I have other things to do". I said, OK whats next(I was still interested). He was like "I can reduce $100, but if you dont want I wont reduce that also", in a very sarcastic and disrespectful way. He sounded rude and frustrating from the beginning of the conversation. I was telling him I have a good credit (I had the credit report with me, I didnt show him yet) he said, he doesnt believe it since all people say that. I said, I can see the car is not worth that price based on KBB and everything, he said, I dont know anything about cars. He was telling he and his manager has only 20 mins more at the shop and he needs a decision now. I was feeling very bad since I was not getting treated as valued customer. I have been to a couple of dealers before, and they were awesome. I dont understand if anyone gets treated like this will ever end up buying the car. I liked the car, I had a check with me for the down payment and I was ready to buy the car. But just because of the unhappy and frustrating feeling that I got, I decided to walk away. Any average sales person could have sold me that car yesterday with the actual listed price if he just had the right attitude. I shook hand with him and walked away. It was really a miserable experience. So I will never recommend this dealer if you are expecting a customer satisfactory experience in buying your car. For me, I want to feel the day special when I buy a car, but this guy just ruined it and ended giving me a frustrated evening. Don't go there guys or at least avoid this guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
February 04, 2017

"Going Above and Beyond"

- Stephanee

The staff from porters, to sales agents and financing went above and beyond with my experience at Max Madsen located in Aurora Illinois. I can't say enough good things about my agent Bridget M. She worked tirelessly assisting me with trying to find that right car. We all know that purchasing a car is your second largest purchase in your life so figuring out financing down to the color make and model of the vehicle requires a lot of time and patience and that is something I was very grateful to receive from all of the staff especially Bridget M... I have already recommended her to my family and friends... So you better hurry in and ask for Bridget M. before she gets too busy fulfilling all of my referrals...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bridget M and Michael in Financing
November 22, 2016

"Purchase /Sale "

- Deb

I purchased a 2016 Outlander Sport with Bridget. She was wonderful to work with! There was no pressure. She listened to what I wanted and provided many options to make it a GREAT purchase without the number game I experienced at other dealerships. Max Madsen in Aurora is very fortunate to have Bridget's personality along with her knowledge to make the customer feel satisfied and happy. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bridget Marley
August 18, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Daniel Kwak

Jorge was very professional and helpful with getting the right car for me. The whole buying process was quick and easy. Whenever there ask for Jorge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Maldonado
March 29, 2016

"Used car purchase"

- tuton

Very helpful and easy to deal with. We purchased a used vehicle and they went out of their way to make the deal happen even as we were waiting on a check from our insurance company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lejcar
February 03, 2016

"One problem after another.."

- Dylon C.

Recently purchased a 2013 Lancer from Max Madsen and this was my experience. Already being set on a Lancer, my only option was the semi-close Max Madsen in Aurora IL. After gathering a list of in stock vehicles I may be interested in, I went to the dealership to check them out. My salesmen, was very kind and understanding and overall a cool dude, he respected that it was a 30 minute drive for me, and I have college and school, so communicating via email was a must. In all honesty, he was the only helpful one at the dealership, and the only positive thing about my experience there. So after a week or so of back and forth, I was finally able to seal the deal on a 2013 Lancer, with 21k miles. I have put 5k on it so far. Was extremely happy, at first.... Hindsight 20/20, and here is why I feel like it was not a fair purchase and why I wouldn't recommend Max Madsen as a company. For starters, after looking up my car on KBB (Which I should have done in the first place), I realized I was sold a car that was worth about 4000 less then what I signed for, and about 12k less then what I will have paid by the end of my loan, because of an insanely high APR, which was not made clear to me at the time of sale. After buying my car, I started experiencing many problems, the list being: Wheel bearing gone bad (I assume from a horrible alignment I couldn't see in the dark, finally enough stress on the bearing has it making noise), I was lied to about having bluetooth (to discover it was only Pre-wired), many of the outlets in the car seem to cause issues with the radio if an item is plugged in, multiple paint blemishes, and when it got below freezing, my car would not start, and required multiple jumps (which probably wasn't easy on the alternator, which I expect to go next). What would the dealership do? Nothing. I was told I had a bumper to bumper warranty, and even if that was another lie, you would think some kind of implied warranty would still stand. Yet they are wanting to charge me 70 bucks to even look at it, and telling me my warranty does not cover any of the problems, because it is used, and I was told it was certified pre-owned, which to my understanding there is a difference. After being in contact with Max Madsen for about 2 weeks straight trying to get anything resolved, I have realized that it's just not going to happen, and my first "new" car buying experience has been ruined because of the ethics of this dealership. Maybe I should've researched more, xxxx I should have, but now I'm being taken on a ride that there is seemingly no way out of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance, GM, and Salemen.
October 06, 2015

"Brat dealership ever! "

- ksalgado

I cannot even begin to express in words how grateful we are for purchasing our vehicle from Max Madsen in Aurora. We purchased a used Kia Sorento and had absolutely nothing but problems with it....at no fault of this dealership. Kia refused to stand by their warranty and Max Madsen wouldn't let that slide. They stand behind their product no matter what. We were able to bring back the Kia and renegotiate into a brand new 2016 Mitsubishi Outlander and couldn't be more pleased. They have gonna above and beyond and even one notch above that! From the manager, Anthony, to our salesman, Jon Schulz, and even the service manager, Todd, you couldn't receive better service. We are absolute lifetime customers to Max Madsen in Aurora and highly, highly recommend you purchase your future vehicles from there as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony (manager), Todd (service manager, Jon Schulz (salesman)
May 27, 2015

"great service and would buy again"

- outlander2015

Herman was a very friendly sales person. He approached us right away and took us to the car we had looked at on line. I would bye again if I need a new car. Everybody that we spoke to were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Herman for all your help to keep it a nice and easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herman Vasquez
November 19, 2013

"Very frustrated with this dealership. I was inquiring..."

- krkroeger

Very frustrated with this dealership. I was inquiring about a car no one got back with me, so I called. Spoke with a sales rep very helpful. Explained I wouldn't be there until the next day since we were from out of town. Called location later that night & manager said it was already sold. Asked what was the point of making a road trip out there if they were going to sell it to someone else. Then asked the manager about a deposit, he said it wouldn't have matter bc that does not hold the car. What is the point of a deposit?I will not buy from this dealership, ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Jorge
1
1 - 10 of 18 results