About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's

4.6

154 Lifetime Reviews

6710 North Academy Boulevard, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918 Directions
Sales: (719) 594-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

154 Reviews of McCloskey Imports & 4x4's

Sort by Write a review
December 15, 2018

"Denver was helpful and friendly."

- Bonnie

We went into McCloskey Motors after my daughter totaled her new car. We met with Denver to talk about trading in her wrecked vehicle for a new vehicle. He was friendly, helpful and patient. Bonnie Andrzejczak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denver and Steve
November 15, 2018

"Finding exactly what I needed out of a car"

- frrell79

I had called in not sure if I was going to find a car that would have a lot of range as far as room and something that has the power but also good on gas. I was grateful that my salesperson Elisha knew what to show me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elisha H
November 07, 2018

"I would give 0 stars if possible."

- paulacincinnati

This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. For a company that claims to be #1, I would NEVER buy from them again. They claimed my truck went through their inspection process before it was put on the lot to be sold. Considering there were no rear brakes, the AC/HVAC had issues and the moon roof didn’t work, if they “inspected” the truck, they did a very poor job of it. Although the experience of buying the car was OK, the way Truck Town is handling everything afterwards is horrible. I purchased a used 2011 Ford F-150 from McCloskey’s Truck Town on Monday, October 22nd. After completing the paperwork, I went out to the truck and it started making a noise as I got in to leave the dealership. Their manager sent me to their Import location to have it checked out. That mechanic said it was the AC Actuator, but they couldn’t repair it then. I scheduled an appointment for Wednesday, and the repair shop didn’t tell me until I got there that it would take all day for the repair. I was driving across country to Florida on Thursday Oct 25th, so I couldn’t leave the truck with them to be fixed. The original salesman found a Ford dealer in Florida to do the work needed once I got to Fl, and pre-coordinated with Kelly Ford in Melbourne, Fl to do the repair work. After I dropped the truck off to the Florida dealer, McCloskey wouldn’t pay to fix the AC Actuator, and wanted to wait until my extended warranty kicked in. In the meantime, the Florida dealer told me the rear brakes had no pads—it was metal to metal. The moon roof also does not work, and requires repair. The extended warranty I bought covers none of these replacement parts and is going to cost $3,300. I have called McCloskey Truck Town repeatedly, and sent e-mails and no one will call me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Wagoner, Jason LaSalle, Josh Gunter, Matt-service
October 31, 2018

"Fantastic to work with"

- Amber74

Jason, Josh, and the rest of the guys went the extra mile to make sure we got the vehicle we want at the payment we could live with. These guys have it down!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason LaSalle
October 31, 2018

"Ended up buying a truck "

- hector5643

I has saw a truck on the lot a few times as I was driving to work and had some time the other day so I thought I would just kill some time and take a closer look at it. I then was approached by Eric May and for some reason he was still so willing and very persistent to help me even after I told him I'm not in the market and that I was just killing time. Then after the test drive the more I thought about it I ended up with my dream truck... let's just say I was shocked and surprised as I was driving off the lot in my new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric May
October 25, 2018

"Lots of truck’s"

- Big Family

I was very interested with the selection and how everyone was so friendly I worked with Elisha and she made it so easy to find the right truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elisha
October 11, 2018

" Amazing customer service "

- Millerarts4u

I was referred by a family friend who had a wonderful experience when they brought a new truck from Elisha. I was surprised by the inventory they had available and Elisha was great and very knowledgeable with everything and I would feel comfortable sending anyone I know looking fo a vehicle to go see her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elisha Holloway
September 23, 2018

"Five Stars???"

- tessio

There is NO WAY that these people were legit. I would bet that the company told their employees to get on-line and write a great 5-stat review. If I didn't have to select at least one star, I wouldn't. Save time and money. These guys are you typical "Used car salesmen". If you do, you'll be sorry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil
September 13, 2018

"Amazing Deal"

- potterfield

I had looked online and started working with Elisha Holloway I was impressed she knows her stuff and was easy to work with I didn't feel pressured at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elisha Holloway
September 13, 2018

"Good Experience "

- david929

I had came in looking for a truck that would tow more then what I have now I was looking for someone who had some product knowledge and was impressed when I came in and worked with Elisha Holloway. I found the truck I was looking for and I would recommend her to any of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elisha Holloway
1
...
1 - 10 of 154 results