About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's

4.7

146 Lifetime Reviews

6710 North Academy Boulevard, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918 Directions
Sales: (719) 594-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

146 Reviews of McCloskey Imports & 4x4's

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Amazing Deal"

- potterfield

I had looked online and started working with Elisha Holloway I was impressed she knows her stuff and was easy to work with I didn't feel pressured at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elisha Holloway
September 13, 2018

"Good Experience "

- david929

I had came in looking for a truck that would tow more then what I have now I was looking for someone who had some product knowledge and was impressed when I came in and worked with Elisha Holloway. I found the truck I was looking for and I would recommend her to any of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elisha Holloway
August 09, 2018

"GREAT experience!!! "

- ja2015

My family needed a larger vehicle. I had my heart set on one as soon as I test drove it. All the staff (specifically Jason, Josh and Marie) were very helpful! They spent many hours with me and my partner to ensure that we walked away with the vehicle we wanted. We would fully recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Josh and Marie
August 09, 2018

"Great salesman!"

- Nate

I had a great experience with this dealership thanks to a salesman named Denny who was very helpful in making a decision on a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny
August 04, 2018

"Fantastic experience "

- Bbennett1993

Jacob and Andrew were amazing. They explained ever step of the process and made our car buying experience easier than expected. I feel like we went in as customers and left as friends. I will HIGHLY recommend McCloskey Motors to anyone interested in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob, Andrew, Jessica
July 08, 2018

"They really do a lot"

- Cory

It was an extremely hot day and yet there was one guy who was extremely helpful in running around the lot to get us cars to try and ride with us. The entire time he just hung out with us and made us relaxed as we talked among ourselves about the pros and cons of cars-didn't try and force a sale but would comment on stuff here and there for our own info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Steele
July 08, 2018

"Awesome experience with Jason"

- New believer

Had a great experience with Jason LaSalle. He made sure he knew what we were looking for and found great options. The dealership was honest and offered fair prices for our trade in as well as what we bought. They met the price we needed. The process was straight forward, seamless and easier than any other car we have bought. No games, just easy explanations. Thank you Jason and McCloskey’s. We will be buying from you from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason LaSalle
July 03, 2018

"Very hard sell tactics, lies, treats you like you are dumb"

- Chad R

So saw a vehicle online I was interested in. It didn't have a price listed - that should have been my first warning to avoid them. Called to find out price and availability. Receptionist was super nice, but was unable to answer my simple questions - had to have a manager call me. Never got a call back. Went in later that day since I was in the area. Met with Ryan and he took our info and we did a test drive. Vehicle was good so tried to make a deal - cash buyer so should be super easy. Well the price they wanted was astronomical - should have walked then, but didn't. Went back and forth on some offers. Ryan started to get frustrated and a little rude to us. Then manager Andrew was tagged in. We budged a little more, but still $200 off on a $17,600 deal. We were already over what we were willing to pay, so we walked. They called back later that evening and said the deal would be fine, but I already was feeling remorse over paying more than the SUV was worth. If hail hit it afterward, insurance would not pay what I bought it for and would be screwed. Oh and their $600 dealer fee is a joke, that's just pure profit to them for nothing. Hate it when dealers have stupid high fee for no reason. We were lied to several times along the way - Ryan said the vehicle was from Utah, it was local by the carfax - I never asked or cared. Tried to convince us smoke from the exhaust was normal or just a smell, IDK. I am a car guy and know things. Tried to tell us they could wholesale the car for more than our offer - yeah, right. Wholesale a car for more than KBB retail - sheesh, you think I was born yesterday. I sure hope they don't use hard sell tactical and treat all their customers as if they are ignorant sheep. I just liked the car, already researched it, had cash and made a more than fair offer. Regardless of the offer - it's their car, they either want to sell it for what I wanted to pay or not. They didn't have to try to hard sell us and lie and drag out the process for an hour. Seriously, the manager would go out to the finance guy who was just outside smoking. It was a joke. Won't be back and judging from previous reviews, should have never went in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Andrew
June 06, 2018

"Jamie Rocks!"

- Hondagurl91

Jamie helped me look for a car, I didn’t find one I was ready to commit to but I will definitely be back soon! He treated me like royalty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Schroder
June 05, 2018

"Treated with courtesy and respect."

- Car

Denver Kroeger is a great asset to the dealership. He is affable, well-informed, and considerate. It was a pleasure working with him. Denver's main concern was to assist me in making an informed decision and in obtaining the maximum value for the money. Andy and Joe were also awesome. Thank you McCloskey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denver, Andy, Joe.
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results