About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's

4.7

141 Lifetime Reviews

6710 North Academy Boulevard, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80918 Directions
Sales: (719) 594-9400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

141 Reviews of McCloskey Imports & 4x4's

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2018

"They really do a lot"

- Cory

It was an extremely hot day and yet there was one guy who was extremely helpful in running around the lot to get us cars to try and ride with us. The entire time he just hung out with us and made us relaxed as we talked among ourselves about the pros and cons of cars-didn't try and force a sale but would comment on stuff here and there for our own info.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Steele
July 08, 2018

"Awesome experience with Jason"

- New believer

Had a great experience with Jason LaSalle. He made sure he knew what we were looking for and found great options. The dealership was honest and offered fair prices for our trade in as well as what we bought. They met the price we needed. The process was straight forward, seamless and easier than any other car we have bought. No games, just easy explanations. Thank you Jason and McCloskey’s. We will be buying from you from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason LaSalle
July 03, 2018

"Very hard sell tactics, lies, treats you like you are dumb"

- Chad R

So saw a vehicle online I was interested in. It didn't have a price listed - that should have been my first warning to avoid them. Called to find out price and availability. Receptionist was super nice, but was unable to answer my simple questions - had to have a manager call me. Never got a call back. Went in later that day since I was in the area. Met with Ryan and he took our info and we did a test drive. Vehicle was good so tried to make a deal - cash buyer so should be super easy. Well the price they wanted was astronomical - should have walked then, but didn't. Went back and forth on some offers. Ryan started to get frustrated and a little rude to us. Then manager Andrew was tagged in. We budged a little more, but still $200 off on a $17,600 deal. We were already over what we were willing to pay, so we walked. They called back later that evening and said the deal would be fine, but I already was feeling remorse over paying more than the SUV was worth. If hail hit it afterward, insurance would not pay what I bought it for and would be screwed. Oh and their $600 dealer fee is a joke, that's just pure profit to them for nothing. Hate it when dealers have stupid high fee for no reason. We were lied to several times along the way - Ryan said the vehicle was from Utah, it was local by the carfax - I never asked or cared. Tried to convince us smoke from the exhaust was normal or just a smell, IDK. I am a car guy and know things. Tried to tell us they could wholesale the car for more than our offer - yeah, right. Wholesale a car for more than KBB retail - sheesh, you think I was born yesterday. I sure hope they don't use hard sell tactical and treat all their customers as if they are ignorant sheep. I just liked the car, already researched it, had cash and made a more than fair offer. Regardless of the offer - it's their car, they either want to sell it for what I wanted to pay or not. They didn't have to try to hard sell us and lie and drag out the process for an hour. Seriously, the manager would go out to the finance guy who was just outside smoking. It was a joke. Won't be back and judging from previous reviews, should have never went in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Andrew
June 06, 2018

"Jamie Rocks!"

- Hondagurl91

Jamie helped me look for a car, I didn’t find one I was ready to commit to but I will definitely be back soon! He treated me like royalty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Schroder
June 05, 2018

"Treated with courtesy and respect."

- Car

Denver Kroeger is a great asset to the dealership. He is affable, well-informed, and considerate. It was a pleasure working with him. Denver's main concern was to assist me in making an informed decision and in obtaining the maximum value for the money. Andy and Joe were also awesome. Thank you McCloskey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denver, Andy, Joe.
May 29, 2018

"They got me exactly what I was looking for"

- Nathan123

Everybody at this dealership was very helpful in getting me a nice, affordable vehicle that I was happy with; and the 4000 dollar any vehicle trade in is a very good incentive to shop here. 10/10 would recommend to anybody looking for a nice used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh,Jessica
May 22, 2018

"Great experience!!"

- Dragonsfire01

Josh Gunter went above and beyond with how he help me get my loan. I was coming from a hard place when it was dealing with cars. He made everything clear, explained any question I had was answered with honesty and accuracy. Matthew Maki knew what needed to be done and made sure it was done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Gunter, Matthew Maki
May 11, 2018

"Amazing service "

- Mjs1965

Cody Stovall was extreamly knowledgeable about what he was selling me answered every random question i had he also made sure to help me find what i wanted and needed he didn't just try selling me anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Stovall
May 03, 2018

"Amazing"

- Angeleyes00022

Josh in Finance was so helpful and got me thru the paper work and driving in a nice reliable car. Im very pleased with the service i received. I will refer. Josh answered all my questions and was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend working with Josh and his team to get you the car you deserve and need. Thanks Josh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh in finance
March 08, 2018

"So Happy with our new (used) Lexus! These guys are awesome"

- JA

Found the car we wanted, and were treated fabulously. These guys are efficient and reliable. They are professional, accommodating, and skilled. Buy your car here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen, Cody, Andrew, Finance Manager, Greg, Drew.
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results