Back

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's

Colorado Springs, CO

4.6
190 Reviews

6710 North Academy Boulevard

Colorado Springs, CO

80918

Directions

By Type

190 Reviews of McCloskey Imports & 4x4's

July 22, 2022

If u could give a -0. . I would, to be lied to up front about the car I'm buying,to having my warranty I pay for with each car payment I make, having it ripped from me bc o More

by MAD_Hyundai_2013
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, John, Jason, Manny, Jessica, Adam
Sep 01, 2022 -

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's responded

This complaint has been investigated and nothing was found done incorrectly or inappropriately by McCloskey Motors. The claims made by the person in this review are false.

Sep 02, 2022 -

MAD_Hyundai_2013 responded

Well not fully true.. what was found was This investigation determined that the supporting documents that I submitted with my complaint support my allegation that the vehicle had 115,096 miles at the time of the sale. The CarFax report and the Phil Long Hyundai service repair documents also show a logical mileage progression which supports my claim. The documents that you all, McCloskey submitted which included your deal jacket documents, pre-inspection and service reports, and the sales documents obtained when the dealership purchased the vehicle all indicated that the vehicle’s mileage was 151,038. The part which i see and who ever, will see that your pre-inspection was also done In-House. The Investigator also tried reaching out to the previous own, but only got ahold of his x-wife, which didnt have any information. I have 6 documents to support the whole history of this car, from the birth of the car. McCloskey not using CarFax you guys also failed to disclose the accident the vehicle was in. The lack of customer service, and the lies that was told to the Investigator about me denying Tom McCloskey offers, was very Unprofessional and down right discussing. When a customer is told that they will be called back in a few days after prices that may or may not beable to change and a meeting with DMV. Then never getting that call OR a return call or Email back, everyday for 2 weeks, shows the lack of care and just down right bold face liers . I have the records to show who, date and time i had reached out and with NO care of a call back. Well that shows true face. With all the Negative comments on here and it all basically saying the same, just shows it not just a one person issue, the issue for sure stands at McCloskey Motors doors and ones that work there.

June 13, 2022

Hands down this place here treats you with the most respect and will go the extra mile to make sure you get what you are looking for . My salesman Xavier Jensen went the extra mile to be sure I was pl More

by Mendezma76
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Xavier Jenaro
Jun 30, 2022 -

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We Appreciate you!

March 14, 2022

I worked with Brandon Johnson and he was very helpful. He understood about my payments and worked with us to get me into a car that I could afford! I recommend talking to him! Thanks Brandon! More

by briteeyz7
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Johnson
Apr 14, 2022 -

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's responded

Thank you very much for your kind review!

November 10, 2021

What a pleasant experience! Sales Associate Benji was quick to the draw to help the wife and I with the super selection. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. We will be back again for sure! :) Thanks a More

by thesilentseawolf
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benji (A)?
Dec 22, 2021 -

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's responded

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you. Have a nice holiday!

November 04, 2021

Great salesman very helpful I went in to just look at a car and he was very helpful More

by Becky
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark S
Dec 22, 2021 -

McCloskey Imports & 4x4's responded

Thank you Becky for the kind review and for your business. We appreciate you.

October 02, 2021

Benji was amazing and very informative and helpful. Diffently would go back because of him. More

by benny_tanker
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benji
July 31, 2021

We were impressed from the start! Nazzi greeted us at the door and addressed us by name and introduced herself. She was professional, personable and extremely knowledgeable. We were comfortable from the st More

by Karen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nazzi and Manny
July 23, 2021

Chris was an amazing and out going Sales person he had a positive attitude and had a smile that it felt like we’ve know him for a long time. Great customer service Chris 👍 you deserve an award. Joe More

by vsmith_02
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 18, 2021

Nazzi, our sales rep greeted us at the door with her smile and welcomed us in to her office. She was so knowledgeable and listened to all our requirements for a vehicle. She was able to get us into the More

by Linda
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny (Office manager), Ken (Finance)
Jun 18, 2021 -

Linda responded

I highly recommend going to McCloskey's

February 02, 2021

Nate was my son's sales Rep, I can't begin to say what an AWESOME person he is... I was with my son when he went in to see about purchasing a vehicle as his was in the shop. Nate went over all the in and out More

by Pjkamlan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Dominguez
1
...