Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

McDonald Hyundai

4.7

774 Lifetime Reviews

6500 S Broadway, Littleton, Colorado 80121
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 774 reviews

November 23, 2019

"This was the easiest transaction I have ever experienced..."

- Pegster64

This was the easiest transaction I have ever experienced purchasing a car! There was no haggling over price and no overselling. Suzanne Dumont was awesome! She was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased (2019 Tucson SEL) Suzanne worked with me in purchasing my vehicle. My previous vehicle was stolen and she was very understanding as to what I was going thriugh. Thank you Suzanne 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your 2019 Tucson SEL! We love to hear that Suzanne was able to assist in this challenging situation and make this your easiest car-buying process ever. Thank you very much for trusting us with this purchase. We wish you happy driving!

November 20, 2019

"Great Buying Experience All Around"

- trapper

I just bought a beautiful new Hyundai Palisade SEL at MacDonald. It's a fantastic automobile and the team at MacDonald were great to work with. They were professional and efficient and at the same time relaxed and friendly starting from initial text exchanges and in person dealing with Kevin Thrapp in Sales (5 stars), all the way through to Alex in Finance. I did some shopping around before buying and I have no doubt that MacDonald was the best choice overall considering price, professionalism, and service. BTW ... I had been struggling to find the right car to finally retire my beloved old land cruiser (got great trade-in value!) and move up to the world of automobile techno-comfort. The Palisade checks all the boxes and is a great value for the $$.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Thrapp
Nov 21, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with your new Hyundai Palisade SEL. All of us here at McDonald Hyundai strive to provide professional and efficient customer service, and we are so glad to hear that we did that for you. Kevin and Alex are both great team members, and we will be sure to let them know you enjoyed your time with them.

November 18, 2019

"A very pleasant exsperience"

- awesome service

I live 1 mile from a Hyundai Dealership, bit I drive 13 miles to lease from McDonald Hyundai. I have leased3 new cars over the years and I have been very pleased with every lease. Suzanne Dumont makes the leasing exsperience a very pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 19, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for driving past another dealership to visit us at McDonald Hyundai! We are so glad that you can depend on Suzanne to make the leasing process easy. We are grateful for your repeat business and look forward to serving you for years to come.

November 17, 2019

"Outstanding Sales and Finance Team"

- rpeterson7

Suzanne Dumont was amazing in helping me buy my new 2020 Kona, I purchased through the Costco program and the entire sales process was so smooth and easy. I highly recommend it to any Costco member. Spence Armijo was my Finance person and once again easy to work with. I definitely will be working with the team at McDonald Hyundai inn the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 18, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your brand new 2020 Hyundai Kona! We love to hear that Suzanne and Spence helped the process go smoothly. Thank you for recommending McDonald Hyundai and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

November 05, 2019

"Excellent pricing service"

- Sonata_Red

I got a great deal on my 2019 Hyundai Sonata. In addition Suzanne Dumont was very helpful, easy to work with, and knowledgeable. Her time and attention spent on our transaction was exceptional and made the entire process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 06, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

At McDonald Hyundai it's our goal to make the car-buying process easy and we are so glad this was your experience! Thank you for your many kind words about Suzanne. We wish you many safe and happy miles in your 2019 Hyundai Sonata.

October 28, 2019

"Do NOT buy from this dealership. They overcharged me for..."

- Mary

Do NOT buy from this dealership. They overcharged me for the SAME vehicle at another dealership, that was thousands cheaper. Instead of offering customer service and correcting their mistake, a "manager" by the name of David wanted to argue and hung up on me. Worst dealership ever...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 18, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

Mary - It's disappointing to see this review as it's not an accurate portrayal of this situation. As our Sales Manager explained, Arapahoe's advertised prices include rebates which you are not eligible for. At the time of the sale we assisted you in getting a single digit auto loan and you expressed your satisfaction. I'm sorry that you're upset, but we've been straightforward throughout this process. Thank you.

October 27, 2019

"Their strongest asset: Great People and a Friendly Environm"

- rogeliohf

It’s a great place to do business with, but most of all it is their Fantastic People that make the real difference. Working with Suzanne Dumont and Alex Dyer has always been a very pleasant experience. Suzanne’s focus on understanding and working with her clients, while matching their products to the clients’ needs within a realistic realm of possibilities is unique. Sometimes a realistic and practical reality is not easy to manage. Nevertheless, it is their honesty and integrity that brings forth true alternatives. Alex, always efficient and thorough, offers a sincere smile, a kind-hearted friendship, and patience. Working with him has always been based on clarity and cordiality making easier to navigate through the financial process and paperwork without losing empathy. It is not easy to find people that work as a team underscoring the best interest of their client. Suzanne and Alex have found that subtle balance that allows them to integrate their efforts in working with their client to provide a special and unique purchase experience. In considering my future needs regarding vehicles, I will foremost visit with them before considering other places. All my best, Rogelio H. Flores

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 28, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

Rogelio - thank you for your exceptional review of Suzanne and Alex! We are delighted you had such a positive experience working with them and we appreciate you taking the extra time to document it with such specificity here. We look forward to working with you again soon!

October 26, 2019

"Fully satisfied!"

- fully satisfied

My family is a second time buyer from Brandon. Brando has calm and good sprite and he did his best to meet our needs and expectations. He is patient and friendly, and worked hard for our family to make reasonable monthly payment based on our budget. We had good first experience with him last year, and that made us to come back to him when we buy our second vehicle this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 28, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

It's so great to hear that Brandon has been able to earn your trust. We more than appreciate your business at McDonald Hyundai and look forward to serving you again in the future.

October 22, 2019

"Easy and Pleasant Experience"

- Rob

It was a pleasure working with Ms. DuMont during the car buying experience. She was thoughtful, helpful, and easy to work with. Thanks for your help and for your patience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 22, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

I am happy you had a good shopping experience with us at McDonald Hyundai, Rob! Thank you for leaving a review, we sincerely appreciate it.

October 20, 2019

"Great"

- Dwight

Brandon knows the options and trims. We had a great experience. No pressure. The Elantra is similar to the Civic and Corolla but has a much lower price and a better warranty. Ask for Brandon if you are shopping for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 21, 2019 -

McDonald Hyundai responded

It sounds like you did your homework, Dwight! The Hyundai Elantra is a great choice! Thanks for the kind words about the support you received from Brandon. We'll be here when you need us again at McDonald Hyundai.

1
...
1 - 10 of 774 results