About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McElveen Buick GMC

3.7

75 Lifetime Reviews

117 Farmington Rd, Summerville, South Carolina 29483 Directions
Sales: (843) 871-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of McElveen Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"Service to vehicle"

- JennyM

Jennifer made me feel comfortable walking into the service department. She was both inviting and knowledgeable. She handled the service to my car quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Crank
July 26, 2018

"Quality Professional Service "

- SYBG29118

We purchased our third vehicle from McElveen because of their quality products and professional staff, both sales and service. We live about 70 miles away and brought our newest vehicle in for servicing. As usual we were met with courteous assistance and received expedited service. We are well-pleased with their exceptional capabilities and recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ
July 10, 2018

"Recall and oil change"

- Cavallier

Great service. Very professional and courteous. Ryan Metz was very helpful and kind. Would recommend to anyone needing maintenance on their vehicle. Wonderful job. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Metz
June 17, 2018

"Worst service ever seen from a dealership "

- Boatyard92

Brought my vehicle in twice for the same reason. Was told it was fixed the first time and they did nothing at all and they told me it was fixed. Brought the vehicle in the next day I had available to have them fix it again. Two days later now I have the same issue I had before. Then was quoted $1500 on a brake job! Talk about price gauging. Absolutely the worst service I’ve ever had. Service advisor said there was nothing he could do. Will never go back to McElveen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Metz
May 14, 2018

"Salesman waa awful "

- BobbyJean

Dealership was fine, however, the sales man coach was not a very good sales man, when we first got there he walked up, my husband told him specifically what he was looking for and the monthly payment we could afford. Coach had us walk into his little office and after filling some paper work out, he told my husband what his price range would be. He dragged my husband and I and our 2 children all across their lot for 2 1/2 - 3 hours before telling my husband he didn't have anything in his price range. He would literally jump off his gold cart before my husband could get off to look and jump back on it saying "too many miles" or "too high of price". After me saying I felt like we should go somewhere else he decided he's gonna pull out a big stack of inventory papers and tell my husband he could get him in a vehicle (not what he wanted) after having my husband test drive the truck and go to sit down to do paper work he says that my husband needed someone else to co-sign, my husband got someone else along with me to co-sign and mind you the other person hand excellent credit, still wasn't good enough. He tells my husband he will try to "work a deal" the following week (never happens) instead the next weekend he kept blowing my husband's phone up telling him he got him approved for a truck that wasn't even what we were looking for. Needless to say, dealership is fine but DO NOT USE COACH! Go through another salesman. Or do like we did and go to CREWS CHEVROLET AND ASK FOR HOUSTON! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coach
March 22, 2018

"Worst Service Department Ever!!!!"

- 2016GMC

Have purchased every vehicle I have ever owned from McElveen. I will not spend another dollar in that place for as long as I live. The service department is the absolute worst in the industry. They will do anything in their power to not warranty things on the vehicle. Refused to warranty a suspension noise I was hearing. Charged me $390 out of pocket for what they said would fix the problem and it didn’t. Had a seam on my leather seat come undone and they stated that I could have stabbed it with something. Yea because I stabbed the leather in a $50,000.00 truck. I love GMC’s but I will not spend another dime in this dealership. Buyer beware that warranty means nothing at this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Overweight service manager
March 08, 2018

"Horrible management "

- Ak999

I happen to be beside two of their employees that were both driving dealer car. Black GMC Yukon XL and a black Buick Encore heading toward Columbia on i26. The Buick obviously had a problem with it as something broke off the car hitting mine. I attempted to flag him down as he was swirving all over the road, ran me off the road twice! Which at this time we made eye contact and he refused to pull over. I call the dealership just looking for the employees that were driving those cars and about the damage to my car. They didn’t care at all. Said they don’t have broken cars in their lot and their employees would never do that. Didn’t ask to see the damage or invite me to come in to Sort it out. Very unprofessional! I will never spend a dime at this dealership! They need new management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
January 15, 2018

"Service department perform only part of service!"

- mattracyus

Had 2500 suburban for transmission service at 115k miles. They swaped fluid and charged me $250. Should have replaced filter too. Service manager said they never do the full service and recommend against what manual and manufacturer require. What a joke. They will be glad to charge me 5k to replace my transmission when it fails prematurely! This s my second bad experience with them and my second time there. I must have rocks in my head for hoping they got better. Stay away! Go to hedrick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
October 19, 2017

"Wouldn't buy there."

- Mike M

When I called the receptionist did try to forward me to General Sales manager named Tommy. I asked to speak to a higher authority and she assured me I would get a call next day. Never got a call. Anyway, I love my Acadia I purchased at Baker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coach
July 04, 2017

"Treat you like garbage"

- Dodge guy

I will never go back to mcelveen terrible customer service all they want is high down payment and put you in a vehicle that is scratched up tore up interior beer caps and cigerette packs all in vehicle terrible experience save your Time and money go somewhere else I'll tell everyone I know and I know a lot of people..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never told me
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results