Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McGrath Acura of Morton Grove

Morton Grove, IL

4.8
435 Reviews
We are closely monitoring Coronavirus (COVID-19) and following the current guidance from the leading government and health authorities to ensure we are taking the right action to protect our customers, employees and the communities where we operate. During this time, we recognize your confidence in us is more important than ever. In addition to practicing preventative measures to reduce the spread of germs within our dealerships, we are also implementing steps to ensure that all of our vehicles are thoroughly sanitized, in addition to practicing preventative measures to reduce the spread of germs within the McGrath Automotive Group of dealerships. Additionally, we’ve put in place a heightened disinfection response program in all of our facilities. Our routine cleaning and sanitation standards have been increased and are conducted more frequently. We remain vigilant in upholding these practices and will take additional precautions as recommended by the Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC), World Health Organization (WHO) and local governments. We encourage you to visit the CDC’s website for up-to-date information on how to keep your family and yourself safe. Meanwhile, The McGrath Automotive Group will continue to focus on keeping our associates healthy - and our dealerships and services centers opened and staffed - to serve and support all of our customers. Alternative Shopping and Service Options. Customers who need or prefer to avoid public places are welcome to reach out to our staff, to see what arrangements may be able to be made to accommodate your needs. Actions we are taking: We are in the midst of creating a more convenient sales and service process for our customers. - Pick up & Drop off services- Minimizing interaction - Scheduling a remote test drive – We will come to you! - Communicate with our team by phone, text, and email- Start your buying process online! We are emphasizing the importance of hygiene and cleanliness. Including handwashing and disinfecting of work areas. We are providing hand sanitizer, and have made it readily available throughout the dealership. We are forgoing the use of handshake greetings. We are disinfecting areas of touch, including our inventory and service customer vehicles. We are limiting the use of touch and implementing an open door policy. Call or Email us today for details. Thank you for your continued loyalty.

9105 Waukegan Road

Morton Grove, IL

60053

Directions

By Type

Showing 435 reviews

July 05, 2021

"Amazing service and help when finding just the right car..."

- Distante

Amazing service and help when finding just the right car for me. Their customer service warranted a great conversation in order to find my fit.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2021

"Great experience I was a little nervous since this my..."

- Bdms7151

Great experience I was a little nervous since this my first purchase after 16 years but everyone was very helpful No pressure what so ever

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2021

"Had a great experience at McGrath. Not only their cars..."

- Jenny C

Had a great experience at McGrath. Not only their cars are good but also they have excellent customer service. Thanks Reny and Alex. Alex oriented me to all of the awesome technology that came equipped in my 2022 MDX. Will definitely recommend McGrath Acura to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2021

"Nithin and the management team were very helpful, fair,..."

- salbanese03

Nithin and the management team were very helpful, fair, and reasonable with their pricing. They also matched my trade in appraisal from Carmax. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2021 -

McGrath Acura of Morton Grove responded

salbanese03, Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Glad to hear that you had a great experience with our team! If there is anything that you need in the future, please let us know. We are always happy to help!

June 08, 2021

"Tom did a great job showing me the different packages..."

- Nick G

Tom did a great job showing me the different packages that were available and going over all my questions. Will definitely recommend McGrath Acura to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

McGrath Acura of Morton Grove responded

Nick, Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! We appreciate the kind words and feedback, glad to hear that Tom took great care of you and that you had a great experience. Thank you for choosing McGrath Acura of Morton Grove!

May 31, 2021

"We had a great car buying experience from Hari! He was..."

- sheetalkesari22

We had a great car buying experience from Hari! He was AWESOME. He is so sweet, patient, and honestly listening to our needs. He did not pressure me once to purchase a car, went over the process in detail and didn’t play games like other car salesman can be. He respected our time as we had our two young kids in. We drove all the way from Orland Park, IL to look at a used car but ended up buying a new car because of his great customer service. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2021 -

McGrath Acura of Morton Grove responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Thank you for choosing McGrath Acura of Morton Grove!

May 31, 2021

"Horrible sales experience. Sales person signed off on one..."

- ILX customer

Horrible sales experience. Sales person signed off on one price, signed all the documents….only to have Reny Benyamin pull a bait and switch and increase the price. I didn’t enjoy being jerked around by the management team after they had countersigned my initial offer. Upon exiting the facility, I was aggressively chased down by Reny who got in my face and would not let me leave the lot. If you are a millennial or female, do not step foot in this location without physical backup. They will try and take advantage of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2021 -

McGrath Acura of Morton Grove responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Bait and switch tactics are not something in our business practices, in fact we prefer to be upfront and honest. The figures that were shown to you initially, were based off of an average credit tier. Unfortunately after running your credit, your score did not qualify with the same tier the original payments were based on. Therefore, the payment increased. We did however go above and beyond to accommodate to your desired payment, even offering an additional discount on the car. Reny did not aggressively chase after you, he approached you as you left to simply explain the numbers and show how transparent we were being. Although we were unable to earn your business, we appreciate the opportunity.

May 29, 2021

"Excellent experience and superior service will buy a car..."

- ruben

Excellent experience and superior service will buy a car again at McGrath in Morton Grove Il . The process of buying a car was simple and satisfying

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

McGrath Acura of Morton Grove responded

Ruben, Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

May 23, 2021

"First me and my wife wants to take this opportunity..."

- jackmarichu

First me and my wife wants to take this opportunity thanking the 10 stars super quality service of RAFFY TAROYAN who help us feel like family in presenting to us the new 2021 TLX aspec his attention to detail and explaining in laymans term is second to none , and his Sales Manager ELSON YU in giving us the best deal in town , that tailored fit with our budget the magnificent patience he gives his customer just to give a 10 star accomodation is fantastic , thats why after the TLX we gonna get the MDX next week thank you guys for the quality service youve given us and wait lastly there Pretty and Intelligent Finance Person 10 stars too no pressure in closing . Mcgrath Acura Thank you for helping us get our dream car :) see you next week for the MDX. Jack and Marichu Lagazo

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"Arby was great at what he was doing and made me feel..."

- matt

Arby was great at what he was doing and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole car buying process. I only came in to look at the car but the Mcgraths made sure that I was happy with the transaction of the vehicle and I actually ended up leaving with it. They make the car buying process simple and fast and really make you feel a part of the family!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 435 results