About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Lexus of Chicago

4.8

752 Lifetime Reviews

1250 West Division Street, Chicago, Illinois 60642 Directions
Sales: (855) 666-5263

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

752 Reviews of McGrath Lexus of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2018

"Exemplary Service from Julie Hill and Gang"

- JudyL

From the moment I walked in till the moment I drove off with my car I was treated with utmost professionalism and respect. I asked to work with Julie as I read other wonderful reviews on her. She did not disappoint. I had a lot, and I mean a lot of questions. Julie answered them all and when she didn't know an answer she found it out right away. She was very responsive and she stands by her word. She made the whole experience so pleasant. Not only did I leave with a new car, I left with a friend. I feel very confident that I got exactly what I wanted and at a price that is very fair. I also worked with Linda Adomaitis in Finance and Nick Novelli with going over the many details of the car before I drove off. Both he and Linda were fantastic in their dealings with me as well. I look forward to coming back for car washes and service and I know when I do I will still be treated as well as when I purchased the car. Very happy indeed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Novelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Linda Adomaitis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Purchasing a Certified Vehicle"

- Lex

So very satisfied with the professionalism demonstrated at this dealership! I greatly appreciate the accommodations that were made to satisfy me with the best car ever! Julie Hill is the ultimate in sales expertise! She is very informative, intuitive, and is easy to work with without pressure! I can truly say that the buying and delivery of the vehicle was a positive experience from the manager to the financial consultant, to the technical consultants!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2017

"A Very Nice Experience"

- chicagoprof

Worked with Julie Hill, Linda and Nick--I must tell you they were all highly professional, patient and respectful toward my wife and I. Could not do enough for us. Not at all pushy. We both appreciated the fact that they wanted to really work with us, and they did so. I got a very good price from them for my SUV and the whole process went off without a hitch. Highly recommended. You will not do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Novelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Linda Adomaitis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2017

"Outstanding Customer Service!"

- Officer Friendly 14

Couldn't be more pleased with McGrath Lexus Dealership from the beginning to the end of our purchase. Sales rep Julie Hill is very professional, friendly, patient and most importantly not pushy at all. Due to our great experience we highly recommend this dealership and we will continue to make any future purchases here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 05, 2017

"STAY AWAY! WARNING!"

- JulesSpeakstheTruth

Do yourself a favor and AVOID this place. You will save yourself large amounts of $, an abundant amount of time, and an incalculable amount of stress. I don't know who to be angrier with, McGrath or myself for going back here after multiple horrifying visits where I was treated HORRIBLY, lied to, overcharged, and almost scammed. I will enlighten you about two visits to the McGrath “service” center and one “almost” visit. They all follow the same essential path. 1. On my 3rd horrifying visit to the “service” center, I brought my Lexus SUV in to have the air suspension system fixed. Based on all of the terrors I had already experienced there previously, I did all of my homework in advance. I already knew that both rear air suspension bladder bags needed to be replaced based on actually getting under the vehicle myself in my garage and doing the visual “spray soapy water test” on them and watch it bubble and watch the air leak out. I also had the garage attendant at my health club test everything too. I scheduled an appointment, took my car in, they fixed one air suspension bladder bag on one side, one sensor or valve on the other side, and then told me I was good to go. Of course this was not true – this was done in order to force me back in and to be able to charge me all over again for the labor to fix the air suspension bag and sensor on the other side. I watched the guy drive up and told him that I KNEW that the other air suspension bag was leaking. This of course necessitated them keeping my car much, much longer (I cannot recall how long they kept it) and paying much more. This debacle was only fully resolved after it was escalated through a string of connections to the owner himself. Sad but true. 2. Fast forward about a year later. I take my car in for an oil change. “Service” attendant calls me and tells me I need $2900 worth of work to my car and if I don’t immediately get it all done, I am in serious danger when driving. I call Midas on W. Grand, take my car there, they do the work for $1,000. Tragedy averted, no stress, save myself $1900. 3. December 2017. Three of my door lock actuators have failed some time ago. I complain about it in my local coffee shop and the Village Insurance guy who has the same car tells me that there was a recall for that issue. That day I call to schedule an appointment at McGrath Lexus – I mean, what can go wrong, it’s a factory-issued recall? [Open palm, hit face] Schedule car on December 1, 2015 specifically for the broken/failed car door actuators, which I discuss NOT ONLY with the woman who answers the phone, BUT ALSO with the “service” technician who schedules my appointment. Also, in passing, mention that my air tire pressure light is flashing, so I want that addressed. Bring car in this morning, 7:15 a.m., 12/5/17. Drive up, tell guy who is checking my car in that I am here for “RECALL OF MY CAR FOR THE FAILED CAR DOOR ACTUATORS” and flashing tire pressure light. Confirm the aforementioned with Tony, “service” tech before heading into waiting area to work. Half hour later, Tony comes to get me to move papers in the back of my car because the mechanic doesn’t want to throw anything important away. Head over to my car, start throwing stuff away (my car is a garbage can on wheels) and say to mechanic – “I’m surprised you need to access the center console to fix the car door actuators.” He replies, “Oh, I’m not fixing those, I’m replacing the passenger side air bag.” DOH. Face palm. xxx. Here we go. This escalates quickly when he goes to get Tony, who immediately gets defensive, suddenly has no recollection of discussing car door actuators with me, but specifically recalls discussing the air bag with me (gee, that’s unusual, because the reason I’m here is for my broken door locks/actuators, which is what I explicitly stated when I drove up and the reason I’m now p.o.’ed. Why in the world would I be upset if I had, indeed, brought my car in for an airbag recall?!). So, once again, hours wasted, I’m sent off in a loaner, and some other “manager” Frank, (they are always different – shocking, I know) is now “investigating” my latest debacle at this “service” center while I *try* not to literally bash my head into a brick wall, since I’m already figuratively doing it. Frank has now checked recorded calls where I do say I'm scheduling my car for actuator recall and person says "Yes - your car is due for a recall.' Their defense - she doesn't say "Actuator" recall. But they schedule an appointment and I specifically discuss actuators with her and Tony. This is what you are dealing with! HA! SAVE YOURSELF THIS MISERY! GO ANYWHERE ELSE. ALSO, DON’T BUY A CAR HERE UNLESS YOU WANT THESE HEADACHES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Boulos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Frank Tranchida, Mike McGrath
November 11, 2017

"Julie Hill was a pleasure to work with!"

- Choforo1

Julie Hill at McGrath Lexus of Chicago is a true professional who understands customer service. She made the whole process very easy and she listened to all my concerns. She was able to find me the perfect car in a very short period of time. Once I met Julie in person she was super personable and I knew I had made the right decision in choosing McGrath. I can't say enough about her professionalism and attention to detail. I highly recommend Julie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 17, 2017 -

McGrath Lexus of Chicago responded

We are glad you felt well taken care of at our dealership and that we could meet your expectations. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your feedback.

September 25, 2017

"Outstanding customer service"

- TonyV22

Julie Hill is a fantastic sales rep, provided me with world class customer service, my experience buying my first Lexus was a very positive one because of Julies outstanding customer service. I am very pleased with my new vehicle. Thank you Julie and all the staff at McGrath Lexus of Chicago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Linda Adomaitis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 25, 2017 -

McGrath Lexus of Chicago responded

We are glad you felt well taken care of at our dealership and that we could meet your expectations. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your feedback.

September 20, 2017

"Sales"

- Nati7171

Awesome experience! Julie Hill is a fantastic sales rep, and is always willing to satisfy our needs. I am very pleased with my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 25, 2017 -

McGrath Lexus of Chicago responded

Thank you! We appreciate your review and are glad we could make your experience an easy and enjoyable one. 

September 13, 2017

"Julie is awesome!"

- JoannaN

Julie was amazing to work with! She explained everything real well, amazing experience with her, honest, friendly, and just a wonderful woman all around! Will highly recommend her to anyone for purchasing a Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 13, 2017 -

McGrath Lexus of Chicago responded

It is great to hear you enjoyed working with Julie and that your experience was a satisfactory one! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing our dealership! 

August 13, 2017

"Julie is amazing!"

- Bryan Cheong

Julie was amazing to work with. She LISTENED to my needs and situation and was more than happy to help me get the car I wanted. The entire process was stress-free. I love negotiating, so I came fully prepared, and guess what? She was extremely helpful and wanted to make a lifelong customer, not just one-off sale. So, I didn't need to be so aggressive or concerned whether I was getting a fair deal or not. Of course, we negotiated a bit and the process overall was very enjoyable. They checked and applied all the incentives I was eligible for and also matched the lower price I found from other dealership. I highly recommend getting in touch with Julie in advance for test drive and if you like the car, work with her. She'll do her best to make sure that you get a great car and have a great sales experience. Definitely coming back to Julie for my next Lexus in three years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Hill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 25, 2017 -

McGrath Lexus of Chicago responded

We are glad you felt well taken care of at our dealership and that we could meet your expectations. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your feedback.

1
...
1 - 10 of 752 results