Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Lexus of Westmont

4.5

1,060 Lifetime Reviews

500 East Ogden Avenue, Westmont, Illinois 60559 Directions
Call (800) 796-8721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,060 Reviews of McGrath Lexus of Westmont

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2019

"McGrath Lexus of Westmont - Service Department as a whole"

- tofuproductions

I've been a loyal McGrath Lexus customer for a number of years. At first it was simply just due to the convenience as they were only a few neighborhoods from where I lived. As time went by, despite changing vehicle models, my loyalty of Lexus and the McGrath family never wavered. This was due largely in part by, but not limited to their service department. I really have to give the kudos here on taking the lead here to Casey Komosa. He is the definition of not just customer service, but client satisfaction. He always greets you with a smile, maintaining a professional yet friendly demeanor, he does not try to upsell you on things you do not need, but will always recommend you for things that could benefit you in the short or long term that relates to the life of the vehicle, as well as your enjoyment during the life of the vehicle in which you own it. Fast forward a few years, I ended up moving about 30 minutes away. There were a couple of other Lexus dealerships I could have gone to that were closer.. but I stayed and will continue to go to McGrath Lexus of Westmont's service department because of people such as Casey, the service techs and porters that work here. Casey and many of the service porters here (unfortunately I do not remember all of their names) have taken my fiancee's car and my own here with the utmost care. They are all diligent in their work and the techs that we've spoken to in the past share a wealth of knowledge that I can attest to. It makes me actually not apprehensive bringing my vehicle in for service when the time comes to do so. Casey (and team) have a true penchant for providing a rewarding, genuine commitment and fortitude in growth for customer excellence. I know that this rating may be lost among the others that arrive, but I sure hope that those that take the time to read this review, understand that this is written by me, no one told me to do this - in fact, I head to search for Casey's name on DealerRater, and found him NOT to be in there, so I had to write it in manually. I am taking the extra time and effort to stand up for every single person in this service department at McGrath but am highlighting Casey's exemplary performance to date and has made me stay loyal to this brand and the family because he has continued to show myself, my fiancee and my family the quality that he can provide as well as the confidence he can entrust us with. Thank you, Casey. Sincerely, Jeff L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Komosa
October 12, 2019

"Couldn't be happier with my purchase"

- FrankieB3

By far the best automobile purchase I've ever made. Had the pleasure to work with Alan Stern and Greg Luzinski. They took really good care of me during and also after the sale. Would highly recommend working with them, and I'll be sure to also work with them again on my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Stern
5.0
Greg Luzinski
5.0
August 19, 2019

"Bought a previously owned Lexus, excellent service!"

- tracyvlemont

Paul Stewart is fabulous. Many years in the auto business, knowledgeable and no high-pressure sales tactics. Asked what I was looking for and delivered. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
Aldo Datoli
5.0
August 18, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jstewart

This is my first Lexus purchase, but will not be my last. Our salesperson Paul Stewart was amazing to deal with and very knowledgeable about the car and the Lexus brand. We left the dealership to look at a different car and it only took one stop to realize Paul and McGrath Lexus was where we wanted to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
Mike Agnello
5.0
August 15, 2019

"5-Star Rating for Paul Stewart"

- Peru

Over the years, we have purchased 3 vehicles from McGrath Lexus. So when we wanted to buy my daughter a pre-owned car, we didn't hesitate to begin our search here. We really didn't need to go anywhere else. Paul Stewart was absolutely excellent in presenting us various options. His patience with us, and his expertise in knowing the various car models was unsurpassed. Needless to say, we left McGrath with our 4th Lexus and couldn't be happier with the service that Paul and the dealership provided. I give Paul a 5-Star rating!! Thank you Paul!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
August 15, 2019

"So Blown Away by McGrath Lexus!"

- JohnHReedy

I was shopping for a luxury Hybrid, came to McGrath the 3rd dealer I had visited, OMG what a great experience. Requested an appointment about 7:30 AM on a Saturday, got call at 9 to set up appointment for 10, gave me the NAME of who I was to ask for and she was waiting for me, when I got there! It's the simple things, not wasting my time, was huge. Liked the test drive, negotiations were pretty straight forward, we agreed on a price, I picked up the car later that afternoon, and I just love my Lexus ES300h. Thanks McGrath.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marian Jones
5.0
Aldo Datoli
5.0
Tom O'Connor
5.0
July 31, 2019

"Terrible new car sales"

- Jw

The worst new car sales experience I ever had. They couldn’t find the RX450H for me to test drive. During the search, the salesman decided to talk to other customers. I went to the front desk to talk about the issue, and the girl said “have a nice day”. I called the sales manager to make him aware of his team issues. Unfortunately, he never called me back. I have been a loyalist to the McGrath Westmont company for over 13 years. Based on this recent experience, I will never buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom O'Connor
1.0
July 28, 2019

"Big thanks to Paul Stewart and Aldo Datoli"

- B. Wojcik

Paul Stewart and Aldo Datoli were fantastic! Paul was thorough and easy to work with, he was able to find us exactly what we were looking for in the price we were willing to pay. Aldo in finance was quick and efficient, his approach to assisting customers was second to none! thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
Aldo Datoli
5.0
July 16, 2019

"Paul Stewart was helpful"

- Lisa123

He did a great job finding the car I wanted and making sure I got an out of state registration. Jimmy gave me a good overview of features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
Mike Connery
5.0
Other Employees : Jimmy Padilla
July 03, 2019

"CAR SHOPPING HAS NEVER BEEN MORE WONDERFUL"

- Cargirl

Ladies and gentlemen, my experience at McGrath Lexus of Westmont was delightful! My salesman, Paul Stewart deserves all the credit. His warmth and his professionalism were top notch. Car shopping can be stressful. However, Paul’s extensive knowledge of the product and the process alleviated the anxiety I felt upon walking thru the door. He made me feel confident that I was in good hands with McGrath Westmont Lexus. Paul Stewart is very patient and takes the time to make sure that you understand every step of the process. He was fun and jovial, which made for an experience free of angst. I can’t wait to tell all my friends to consider a visit to McGrath Westmont Lexus when in the market for a new or a used automobile/SUV. I will also tell them to ask for Paul Stewart. He delivers! Carole A. in Chicago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
Mike Agnello
5.0
Maria Giampietro
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,060 results