About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Lexus of Westmont

4.8

1,029 Lifetime Reviews

500 East Ogden Avenue, Westmont, Illinois 60559 Directions
Sales: (800) 796-8721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,029 Reviews of McGrath Lexus of Westmont

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"Sold used car and not told about bad air conditioner "

- Matthew

Dealership lied to me regarding the a/c of a used car I purchased. Told me they would fix it if I had issues, then a month later when i had problems they wanted to charge me $2,800 to fix it Buyer Beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Luzinski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"Great deal in a short amount of time!"

- Celeste G

This is the second pre certified car I have bought from Mcgrath Lexus and I feel that both times I got a great deal! Joe Scala was a very nice, easy to work with guy. Only took 2 times to get a very fair price. I did my homework before hand and knew what would be a great deal and I got it! Jimmy took the time to show me all the bells and whistles in a very efficient, patient way! And Mike the finance guy made it effortless and fast to get the transaction finalized, he was great too! I was in and out in about 3 hours. They were all a pleasure to work with! Thanks McGrath team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Connery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jimmy in the Learning department
September 11, 2018

"Worst car buying experience ever"

- Sandusky

Took over 5 hours to process the paperwork to buy an in stock new Lexus RX350. Hard to believe this is a Lexus deslership. High point of the day was the free lunch. Excuse was that we were an out of state buyer yet I specifically asked if they knew how to do this. “Oh yes we do it all the time” was the response. They had the exact car in stock so we went ahead with purchase. Forget the incentive ads, they called the cars noted in the ads “beer cans” that they rarely have in stock. I could go on and on. They get one star for their ample inventory. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Keeler
Mike Agnello
June 05, 2018

"Great experience with Larry Pebelske"

- Navid

My wife and I have recently leased our first Lexus with the great help of Larry, his manager Alvin and the financing manager Aldo at Lexus Westmont. I started to get inquiries on this car and what I got from this dealership was the best offer comparing to others in the area. The salesman was Larry. He Greatly assisted us with making the right choice for the best price. I’d say he is an affable person who treated us like family. To me, dealing with a person whom you feel comfortable with is half of the deal. I’d definitely recommend Lexus of Westmont because of lots of cool and nice amenities, great people and clean and organized area. Before buying this Lexus I was thinking after 3 years when the lease will terminate, I’ll try a different make of car, but because of having great experience with Larry I most probably will get my next Lexus from this dealer (unless he moves to a different dealer!!-LOL) Even though this dealer is a bit far from my home ( almost 20 miles away) but definitely I will take my car over there for any services, maintenance and carwash to enjoy the amenities and also to say hi to Larry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Pebelske
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"great deal for pre-owned car"

- Mike K

I just bought my 2nd pre-owned car from McGrath. Casey Baca did an outstanding job in setting me up with a used car for my daughter who needed it for college. I shopped several other sources, including cars.com and found the McGrath deal the best that was offered. Also, Business Director Mike Agnello went above and beyond to beat all of the competing financing rates to give me the lowest APR. I highly recommend McGrath Lexus of Westmont.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Baca
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Agnello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 14, 2018

"Bad quality"

- Adilbadil

I went get my spark plugs done. When I got the car back the check engine light as on. They told me it wa sa bad gas cap. I went to another mechanic he told me one of the spark plugs was cracked and they didn’t even replace one of the plugs. They also damaged my door handle and denied any of it. I highly recommend you go somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dino
April 16, 2018

"Great Sales Staff"

- cjzj1

What a great salesmen. I've never had a better experience in my life buying a car, Fast, Friendly and what a great deal !! 10 stars if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Judeh
March 31, 2018

"Purchase of Pre-owned car"

- Karen1017

Visited McGrath Lexus recently and purchased pre-owned car. My salesman, Joe Scala was very helpful in showing me the cars that matched what I was looking for. I was able to drive the car and worked with Joe on my trade in. The entire experience was positive from Joe to Michael in finance to Ben in technology/delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Agnello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Kruchten
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 07, 2018

"Outstanding sales experience"

- 470diehard

It was a pleasant experience dealing with Glenn Ginter salesperson at McGrath Lexus of Westmont and with Casey Baca as my initial contact over the phone from Quincy, Illinois. Glenn sold the 2003 Lexus LX 470 to me. I came in to the dealership close to the closing time but Glenn patiently went through the test drives of my vehicles of interest, answered all my questions questions about each, and compared the vehicles for an interested customer with limited budget. He even compared the McGrath vehicles to those available in nearby dealerships. He did not pressure me to make decision and, when I did, he respected the prices I was tossing out and worked together with Greg Luzinski, the pre-owned sales manager, towards a mutually acceptable price. We closed the deal an hour after closing time yet Glenn and Greg remained patient with me as a customer. Mike Connery, in charge of financing, stayed late as well to complete the sale. I did not leave the dealership with my purchase until about 2 hours after the 8:00 p.m. closing time of the dealership for a Thursday evening. These people involved in my sale treated me as if I was buying a new Lexus costing in the 80K range. I was amazed by this treatment (based on past experience) but it appears that this dedication and respect for customers is the underlying character of this dealership. This dealership and its people is certainly a star in the Lexus dealer network in the U.S. If the time comes that I need a new or newer Lexus, I know where to go regardless of where I am in the U.S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Baca
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Glenn Ginter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Connery
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Luzinski
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 26, 2018

"Worth the trip."

- Mykl

My multiple purchases from Joe Scala and 10 yrs of service exellence from Paul and Dan make my trips from Elgin to Westmont well worth the trip EVERY time! Still drive my first Lexus from them with ovet 180k miles. Still runs like new. MW - Elgin, IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul Tuffner
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,029 results