Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

McGrath Lexus of Westmont

Westmont, IL

4.8
1,229 Reviews

500 East Ogden Avenue

Westmont, IL

60559

Directions

1,229 Reviews of McGrath Lexus of Westmont

Sort by
September 18, 2021

"They need to check the whole car the car antifreeze is..."

- Carlos Medina

They need to check the whole car the car antifreeze is very low and do nothing about it. I'm very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lukas Poska
4.0
September 15, 2021

"The very best and pleasant dealership I have ever been..."

- Pasqualedidiana22

The very best and pleasant dealership I have ever been too ! This McGrath Lexus is a truly a rise above the rest !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Baca
5.0
Rita Barkstrom
5.0
Christi Brooker
5.0
Other Employees : Casey K
September 11, 2021

"Great customer service,, very professional and always..."

- Arenia Williams

Great customer service,, very professional and always very pleasant when enter the dealership.I would highly recommend a friend. I’m leasing and I will be back for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marian Jones
5.0
August 28, 2021

"Great service! Only One hour and 20 minutes. Service Rep..."

- VJF

Great service! Only One hour and 20 minutes. Service Rep is the best, all issues were taken care of. Vince Fabis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Bastuma
August 21, 2021

"Aloha from Hawaii. Very friendly and so helpful Rita..."

- Jermyn Diamzon

Aloha from Hawaii. Very friendly and so helpful Rita Barkstrom was quick to reply, never left me with unanswered questions. Thank You so much Rita for all that you did in making this by far my best car buying experience ever. She provided me a walk around video and pictures of the GS350 F Sport, handled everything over the phone all the way to getting the car loaded up with the carrier to get the car transported. Also like to say Thank you to Aldo Datoli and the rest of the McGrath Team that helped with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rita Barkstrom
5.0
Aldo Datoli
5.0
August 19, 2021

"I have never in my life had to write to a dealership..."

- RDice

I have never in my life had to write to a dealership regarding an experience but today is a first! I bought my car nx300 in May 8th 2021. My dash started informing me that I needed dealership maintenance July 2021. I made a reservation over the phone to come in for maintenance however when I got there Tim Lucas told me it would be up to a 3 hour wait for my fluid top off and tire rotation. Being as I have 2 young kids I told him I’d have to reschedule. I rescheduled for today and when I showed up Tim was not only shocked but upset that I had a loaner for such a “quick” service. I let him know just last week he told me it would be 2-3 hours so I was prepared. He simply told me he didn’t remember me and told me it’d be a few hours and that since I have the loaner I’ll be fine. After waiting 4.5 hours for a simple fluid top off and rotation I decided to see if my car was done. I spent 15 minutes trying to get someone in the service department instead of just voicemails. I finally got ahold of someone who told me they would talk to Tim and call me back. Tim did call 10 minutes later to let me know it was done. When I got to the service cashier she gave me my keys and told me my car was our front …. However after walking out I discovered my car was in fact NOT out front. Luckily a man saw me wandering and told me I know what car you’re looking for that was in the back. When he pulled it around I noticed my front license plate was completely bent! My license plate frame was also cracked from the license being completely bent. I asked to speak to someone to find out what happened to my car. She grabbed a lady from customer relations who cared so little she didn’t even try to hide it. She continued to smack and pop her gum the entire time talking to me. Her solution was to talk to Tim to see the disconnect, which was actually laughable. The icing on the cake was definitely discovering someone’s empty water bottle left behind and that instead of replacing my cover that became cracked like he said he did— was in fact my original one just placed back on. If you expect people to be continued customers I would take a hard look at how some of your staff treat people. I was SO happy with our salesman Joe Scala but this experience today made me question if I ever want to come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Scala
5.0
Other Employees : Tim Lucas
August 12, 2021

"Good salesperson she worked with us to get a Lexus we..."

- maureen13

Good salesperson she worked with us to get a Lexus we liked and kept good contact with us so we knew when it would arrive and we could see it

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alisa Dunlap
5.0
August 02, 2021

"Excellent dealership, personnel and service.We have been..."

- eletess

Excellent dealership, personnel and service. We have been with this dealership for Many years and have always received Great service. Would recommend them To all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Scala
5.0
Other Employees : Luis- service dept.
August 02, 2021

"I have purchased cars from McGrath Lexus of Westmont for..."

- Nick

I have purchased cars from McGrath Lexus of Westmont for over 20 years. The attention and service received is impeccable! I've recommended to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Owens
5.0
Other Employees : Linda Adomaitis, Bret Golz
August 01, 2021

"Excellent service would highly recommend PaulThe IT guy..."

- docpharm1

Excellent service would highly recommend Paul The IT guy was very helpful and knowledgeable Would highly recommend Paul and this dealership. Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
Aug 01, 2021 -

docpharm1 responded

Excellent customer service with Paul. He did a through job explaining all the details. I felt like I had all the necessary education to make my decision in purchasing my SUV. The IT department was equally knowledge on how to operate the vehicle. Did a good job teaching me how to use the car

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,229 results