Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Lexus of Westmont

4.5

1,059 Lifetime Reviews

500 East Ogden Avenue, Westmont, Illinois 60559 Directions
Call (800) 796-8721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,059 Reviews of McGrath Lexus of Westmont

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2010

"We have purchased various Lexus models from Westmont..."

- wheresmyhomer

We have purchased various Lexus models from Westmont Location since 1995. We have referred others to you because of the quality of the cars and your level of customer service. We will continue to purchase exclusively from McGrath primarily due to your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales
August 27, 2010

"Since 1993, your service has always been superb. Reuben,..."

- lovetolove

Since 1993, your service has always been superb. Reuben, Dean. and Paul are the reason I have purchased six cars from McGrath. They know their customers, have high standards of customer relations and above all customer satisfaction, and the technicians get it right the first time, always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reuben, Dean and Paul
May 20, 2010

"People at McGrath are always patient and attentive when..."

- raggafett

People at McGrath are always patient and attentive when we visit for service or just a wash. Tracy, Steve, Chris and Paul are truly some of your best employees. You make ownership of a luxury car special.? Great from driving in to driving out!!?!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
March 27, 2010

"I had my Lexus RX in for Service with Paul Tuffner. Paul..."

- pegt

I had my Lexus RX in for Service with Paul Tuffner. Paul was very helpful. He explained in detail what maintenance my vehicle needed and how much it would cost. I waited for my vehicle while it was being serviced. Paul told me it would take about an hour. While I waited I enjoyed a nice neck and shoulder massage. To my surprise my vehicle was done in 40 minutes and it had been vacuumed and washed. The dealership is beautiful. I felt like I was at the Four Seasons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Tuffner
March 27, 2010

"Just purchased a new Lexus GX460 from Bill Lawson. Bill..."

- dmadison

Just purchased a new Lexus GX460 from Bill Lawson. Bill knows his product and located our vehicle for us. The Staff is very professional and friendly. They have delivery specialist that go over all of the features of our vehicle with you. My wife and I found this very helpful. I would highly recommed Bill and McGrath Lexus of Westmont.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Lawson, Bill Lawson
March 08, 2010

"Horrible experience. We bought a used Lexus that they..."

- jdsomers

Horrible experience. We bought a used Lexus that they offered as Certified Pre-Owned but it was not really qualified - big paint stain on the passenger seat. They stated the wrong odometer reading to the Secretary of State, they stole parts out of the car once we bought it, issued us a credit card without our consent, and lied to us about the extended warranty. McGrath dealerships should be avoided. I even had to file a complaint with the Attorney General's office agains them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abe, Tracy
February 06, 2010

"recently took a test drive with the internet salesperson...."

- DY

recently took a test drive with the internet salesperson. Although friendly. did the typical five minute, right turn, right tun, return to dealer road trip. How and why they would expect anyone to buy a car without spending more time is beyond me. I looked at the new 250 hybrid and wanted premium but they provided a base for the trip, although the service loaners were premium model, which they let me sit in, but not drive.... go figure. Price... I was told sticker even though you can purchase for much less on the web.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
internet sales
October 17, 2008

"went in for a 25k service was told I needed brakes,..."

- lovemyLEX

went in for a 25k service was told I needed brakes, wheel balance, alignment declined to do the work went to schuamburg lexus brakes were at 65% left no vibration at highway speeds and vehicles tracks straight down the road no charge nothing needed brought to the attention of service manager ruben pesante and got a oh well it happens Here is your warning When you do the math get a second opinion Might save you alot of MONEY!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruben Pesante
July 05, 2007

"Very Professional. Upfront. Would send my family and..."

- jhamill

Very Professional. Upfront. Would send my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kathy mallet
...
106
1,051 - 1,059 of 1,059 results