Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Lexus of Westmont

4.5

1,059 Lifetime Reviews

500 East Ogden Avenue, Westmont, Illinois 60559 Directions
Call (800) 796-8721

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,059 Reviews of McGrath Lexus of Westmont

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2019

"Paul Stewart the Professional"

- 53LTW

This is the second Lexus RX350 we have purchased from Paul Stewart, and Paul has always been polite and courteous in working with me and my wife. Paul has patiently worked with us to find a vehicle that met our criteria. In my opinion Paul represents the McGrath Lexus high level standards for excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Best Buying Experience Ever"

- Ora Tharpe

Mel Owens and the McGrath team was outstanding. From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left I felt comfortable and welcomed. Being a woman with my elderly mom I didn't know what to expect. Yet after speaking with Mel for just a few minutes I was put at ease. He listened intently to my needs, diligently sifted through his inventory and recommended several vehicles he felt would fit my criteria. Afterwhich, he proceeded to bring the vehicles inside as it was raining and explain the options and accessories. He did this several times while allowing me to test drive the vehicles that I felt fit my needs best. Inevitably, I purchased the RX 350 and drove it home. It was the most pleasurable, enjoyable and satisfying buying experience ever. Mel and Greg Luzinski his pre owned manager were phenomenal and treated me and my mom with kindness, consideration and respect. Greg approved an incredibly fair deal for us. Thank you so much Greg! Before we left we also got to meet Maria Giampietro who has to be the sweetest most sincere person I have met in a long time. She was amazingly accommodating and supportive of our new purchase. While Ben Kruchten the delivery specialist should write a book about lexus , he really knew the product and helped me navigate successfully through the options on my new(pre-owned certified) RX 350. Mel Owens, Greg Luzinski, Mike Connery, Ben Kruchten, and Maria Giampietro you all rock!! Mr. Mcgrath keep this team in place and I will be a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Owens
5.0
Mike Connery
5.0
Maria Giampietro
5.0
Greg Luzinski
5.0
Ben Kruchten
5.0
May 23, 2019

"My Experience at the car dealership was Superior. "

- Peter

My salesman, Paul Stewart shown me great hospitality. He shown me the Lexus Hybrid, I fell in Love with it, drove it home. My 1st

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
Mike Agnello
May 21, 2019

"Simply put, FANTASTIC!"

- Altima17

Paul Stewart and the team at McGrath made this car buying experience fantastic from start to finish. I was immediately greeted by a friendly receptionist and quickly directed to Paul. Paul got right to it, offering a test drive, and not just a quick trip around the block. After getting back to the the dealership we were able to quickly make a deal. The car was priced right. Paul is a very personable guy. We spoke at length about family, marriage and kids. No pressure at all from Paul to purchase the car. When I told Paul the purchase of this car was for my daughter I think he may have been more excited for my daughter than I was. Moving on to Mike Agnello in financing. Again, very friendly person to deal with. More conversation was to be had with Mike as well. When he asked about who the car was for, and I revealed it was a purchase for my daughter, he hopped on the phone and called for a porter to bring the car to the showroom so I could take pictures of the car with the big red Lexus bow. Again, no pressure to make any additional purchased unless I wanted to. Mike is a very knowledgable person and will only help you make the right decision on any additional purchases. Mike also was super excited for me and my daughter. They made me feel very comfortable through the entire process. The purchase of the Nissan Altima, YES, a Nissan Altima, not a Lexus, went fantastic. This is a high end dealer with a great staff. Treated very fair every minute spent there. Highly recommend Paul and Mike and the entire McGrath team. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
Mike Agnello
5.0
May 20, 2019

"Fantastic experience!!"

- cbuck

I drove over 500 miles from nashville to buy a used es350 that I saw online. I was nervous because this was a 5 yr old car but the pics looked incredible. I first contacted Justin and he was very professional and courteous. I told him I was looking to buy closer to home. He was very understanding. I had called over 10 other lexus dealers including 2 right here in nashville. He was the only one that was up front and easy to work with. He walked the car and told me everything he saw. I finally decided to fly up and purchase. When I arrived everything was ready and in order. He had actually made sure I had and extra key. The car was even better than expected. I couldn't ask for a better experience. I have friends already talking about making the trip also to purchase a car. Thanks for the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Storandt
5.0
May 14, 2019

"Fantastic and easy to deal with."

- George E Fleming

Paul Stewart is the person I look to when I wants car from Lexus. Ever since I met right after he began work at Lexus dealership I Keene I had the correct salesperson. Paul was a salesperson who guided me to several Lexus vehicles which I have purchased. No pushing or standing over my shoulder. Here is a person who guides you to the car you want. Their is no coercion on his part. The type of sales person I like and trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
May 08, 2019

"Happy with experience"

- Jhorne33

We worked with Paul Stewart and received a fair price for a used car. He responded to all of our questions and even followed up after the sale was complete to ensure we were completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Stewart
5.0
May 07, 2019

"Lexus purchase"

- holmes1

My experience at McGrath Lexus of Westmont was a most satisfying experience last month. Mr. Mel Owens, my sales professional, was very friendly, caring, patient, attentive, professional, … as I explained what I was looking for in a car. I was so impressed with Mr. Owens and everyone else that I met on my initial visit at the dealership that I decided to look no further. Within two days of my initial visit, I was and am a proud owner of a Lexus. And I can say I am perfectly happy and pleased with the car he found for me. I highly recommend McGrath Lexus of Westmont and especially Mr. Mel Owens my sales professional there. Cleveland Holmes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Owens
5.0
Mike Agnello
5.0
May 06, 2019

"Christi Brooker"

- Ralph955

Wanted to take the time to express my opinion regarding my purchase with your Dealership. I’ve purchased two vehicles from your Sales associate Christi Booker and have to say both times were a very pleasant experience. Christi’s knowledge on not only my new Lexus but also the Acura I purchased was outstanding. She not only explained everything in detail, but guided me to vehicles that were within my budget. I’ve since passed Christi’s name on to several friends which have resulted in several additional purchases from your Dealership. I’ll be looking to buy an additional vehicle in the upcoming months and look forward to dealing with Christi again. A very happy and satisfied customer- Ralph Sherman Jr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christi Brooker
5.0
May 05, 2019

"Great sales professional "

- Dwayne O

Wanted to share an very positive experience I had at McGrath of Westmont. My sales professional Mel Owens was simply fantastic. He listened to what we wanted / needed and found us exactly what we wanted my wife felt empowered and included and the overall experience just felt like we were talking with a friend who cared about us and what we wanted to accomplish. End result we left with the veihiclenof our dreams at a very fair price and even after the sale Mel continues to be our liaison. I highly recommend McGrsth of Weston and specifically Mel Owens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mel Owens
5.0
11 - 20 of 1,059 results