Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Easley, SC

3.6
1,012 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4574 Calhoun Memorial Highway

Easley, SC

29640

Directions

1,012 Reviews of McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2011

"Riley was very friendly and knowlegeable. Negotiations..."

- whitera

Riley was very friendly and knowlegeable. Negotiations were prompt and were hassle free. The car was as expected and the final price was better than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Whitmire
Other Employees : Riley Whitmire
July 30, 2011

"I was just bragging in a church meeting that I had such..."

- robdebmurphy

I was just bragging in a church meeting that I had such great service at McKinney Dodge. I love driving away with a good feeling. Service is quick, people are friendly and the prices are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Webb
July 29, 2011

"McKinney Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, & Mazda made my car..."

- Paul Thomas

McKinney Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep, & Mazda made my car buying experience the best one I have EVER had! At first, I went to the McKinney website and looked up a used car. The website was very well organized, easy to navigate and was up to date on inventory. I found a 2006 Ford Torus so I called McKinney immediately, and the phone was answered by a person who seemed cheerful and took my call quickly. She put me through to a sales person, who could answer my questions about a car. The sales person was Demetrius Moore who took down all my information and my exact needs and wants. He assured me that there were many cars to choose from. He let me know when he would be there and we scheduled a time to meet that afternoon. When I arrived, he was already waiting on me. He greeted me right at the front door, he stated my name. As we walked around looking at the cars in 100+ degree weather, he saw that I was tired and overheated so he offered me a cold drink. He then pulled a Jeep Wrangler around for us to drive the remaining of the lot and we looked at a number of cars that I was interested in. He then took me to the back lot to show me a car he though was best suited for me, a Honda Accord. I knew nothing about this car but it sounded impressive and he was eager to tell me about all the features of the car. We stopped and he then showed me the features and made sure I knew all the advantages of the Accord. He also made small talk about other things, which made the experience less intimidating and more like he actually cared about me as a customer rather than just another sale. Once I decided on the car, we walked back in to "talk numbers". Mr. Moore explained everything fully to me about what he was doing, what my options were and what the next steps were. I let them know what my payment range was and he realized he would have to come down from his starting price. We continued to go back and forth, both giving a little to find the middle agreeable point. Scott McKinney made me an offer to repair the bumper if I would agree to a slightly higher price and again we agreed to meet in the middle. Demetrius Moore and I came to a nice deal that neither of us could turn down. My interest rate was as expected, since I had no credit, but Demetrius continued to work with me to set me up with a credit union who would work with me. Demetrius then helped me arrange insurance, since I didn't have any. Demetrius had my paperwork ready to go, all my things ready (keys, owners manual) Once I signed, everyone personally thanks me. Three days later I got a call to bring my car in for the repair to the bumper and they gave me a new car as a loaner car. The repair work was fantastic. Demetrius even gave me $10 to pay for the gas (I believe he paid for this out of his own pocket!) This was the best car buying experience I have ever had by far. Everyone at McKinney honestly seems to care about me as a customer rather than just another number. The entire staff is friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help however they can. I can't rave about McKinney enough! I have already and will continue to tell all my friends and family about how helpful Demetrius Moore and McKinney Auto has been to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrius Moore
July 29, 2011

"Mike Henry was extremely knowledgeable about the Dodge..."

- Jborck333

Mike Henry was extremely knowledgeable about the Dodge Durango I am looking for. He is great to work with and knowledgeable about not only the Durango but similar vehicles from other manufacturers. I would recommend McKinney Dodge and Mike Henry to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike (Tony) Henry
Other Employees : Mike Henry
July 29, 2011

"Paul Hostak is a wonderful service manager. He is..."

- IDA LEOPARD

Paul Hostak is a wonderful service manager. He is absolutely great at his job and is a great asset to McKinney Doge. I purchased a new 2002 Dodge Ram and all service is done at McKinney and I have really enjoyed working with Paul. I work as Exec. Admin at my work place and I know how difficult it is to work with the public. Paul is definetly in his element. The reason I am giving you this rating is I think he should be recognized for his talent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PAUL HOSTAK, Paul Hostak
July 29, 2011

"Jon Holzclaw was great and very friendly and just because..."

- tappmech

Jon Holzclaw was great and very friendly and just because of him i will recomend everyone to come there for all of their automobile needs!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Holtzclaw
July 29, 2011

"First, I was given time to browse without interference...."

- chuck0519

First, I was given time to browse without interference. Second, I was treated courteously and with respect. I felt that my questions were answered and I was not presented with a barrage of smoke and mirrors in an attempt to distract me from the truth. All that I dealt with were professional and courteous and no one attempted to intimidate me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike (Tony) Henry
Other Employees : Paul Thomas, Mike Henry, Paul Thomas
July 28, 2011

"I was so pleased with the friendliness and support from..."

- turn4094

I was so pleased with the friendliness and support from Riley that it made my experience pleasurable. The salesperson and manager was so healpful and made my birthday present a GREAT experience. I have been dealing with McKinney for many years and when I get ready to purchase another car that is my go to dealership. I love Mckinney dealership and I think the PT Cruiser is the best car ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Whitmire
Other Employees : Riley Whitmire
July 28, 2011

"McKinney Mazda made my car buying experience the best one..."

- rlcranford

McKinney Mazda made my car buying experience the best one I have EVER had! Initially, I got on the mMckinney Mazda website. The website was very well organized, easy to navigate and was up to date on inventory. I knew exactly what I was looking for and saw a car that sounded similar. A 2011 Mazda 3, i touring, graphite. I called Mckinney immediately, where the phone was answered by a receptionist, who seemed very upbeat and took my call qiuckly. She directed my call to a sales person, who could answer my questions about a car. The sales person took down all my information and my exact needs and wants. He told me he would call me back within 10 minutes. He called back within 5 minutes with all the information I needed. Features, pricing, etc. He let me know when he would be there and we scheduled a time to meet that afternoon for my test drive. When I arrived, he was already waiting on me. He greeted me right at the front door, he stated my name, let me know he was finishing with a current customer but he would get someone to take care of me right then so I did not have to wait. He then introduced me to Riley Whitmire. Riley itroduced himself and explained he had already been told what I was looking for, so we walked out to see the car. As we walked around looking at the cars in 100+ degree weather, he was eager to tell me about the features of the car,make sure I knew all the advantages of the Mazda 3, etc. He also made small talk about other things, which made the experience less intimidating and more like he actually cared about me as a customer rather than just another sale. Once I decided on the car, we walked back in to "talk numbers". Riley explained everything fully to me about what he was doing, what my options were and what the next steps were. I let them know what my payment range was and it was no problem for them to help me fit it into my budget. Scott McKinney and Daniel Black offered me a really nice deal that NO ONE could turn down. My interest rate was not as low as expected, which made my payment higher. They offered to give me more for my trade than expected to offset some of the interest and already the price of the car was already lower than any dealership I checked. I was very excited to hear they were trying to help me out. The offer was to good to pass up and I could tell they genuinely cared about me as a customer. Once the credit process started, and I was approved, things didn't go as planned for me with my insurance company. I was quite upset that this wouldnt work out for me after being offered such a great deal and taking up their time. Scott, Daniel and Riley could see how upset I was over my insurance company and offered suggestions on insurance companies and where I could get a better qoute to be able to fit this car into my budget. I went home thinking this would not work out for me. Made a few calls, got a few qoutes and I found an insurance policy that was even lower than I was paying before. Called Riley first thing in the morning. I told him I would be by that afternoon to possibly buy. When I got there, everyone was already expecting me again. Everyone remembered me by name. Riley had my paperwork ready to go, all my things ready (keys, owners manuel) He helped me clean out my old car and place everything into the new one. We then went to the business office to sign my contract to make everything final. Once I signed, everyone personally thanks me. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had by far. Everyone at Mckinney honestly seems to care about you as a customer rather than just another number. The entire staff is friendly, knowledagble and willing to help however they can. I can't rave about Mckinney enough! I have already and will continue to tell all my friends and family about Mckinney! Thank you McKinney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott McKinney
Other Employees : Riley Whitmire, Daniel Black, Scott McKinney, Daniel Black
July 27, 2011

"We purchased two used cars this month from McKinney Dodge..."

- hobojoe44

We purchased two used cars this month from McKinney Dodge and we are very pleased with the purchases. Riley and everyone involved did a great job without any pressure. We got a good deal without having to haggle with price like other dealerships we have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley Whitmire
Other Employees : Riley Whitmire
1,001 - 1,010 of 1,012 results