Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

McLarty Daniel Buick GMC

4.7

402 Lifetime Reviews

2517 SE Best Ln, Bentonville, Arkansas 72712
Call (479) 845-9100

402 Reviews of McLarty Daniel Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2019

"Car purchase expeience"

- silver4456

I have purchased a lot of cars and for the most part they have been generally unpleasant experiences to the point I hate buying cars. Due to a series of complicated situations my son needed a replacement vehicle. Whitney Johnson at the Mcclarty Daniel Buick dealership assisted us and went over and above to make sure the car he picked out was available even though it took several days to be able to purchase the car. She was ultra. The experience was quick, easy and actually fun. We were at the dealership for slightly over an hour including working with the closer whose name I can't remember but he has a Spiderman stand up in his office. Whitney is a delight to work with, knowledgable and friendly. I am going to be purchasing a vehicle for myself in the near future and i will be asking for Whitney. If she is gone that day I will come back when she's there. Thank you Whitney for being so lovely with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 18, 2019 -

McLarty Daniel Buick GMC responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you again for choosing McLarty Daniel Buick GMC and we hope to see you again.

July 12, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE!!"

- Dwebb

Aaron was great! I went in with my mind set on a certain vehicle with certain features and with only 2 color options and Aaron just kept bringing cars to us and after hours and hours of looking we got the perfect car! Thank you, Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 18, 2019 -

McLarty Daniel Buick GMC responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you again for choosing McLarty Daniel Buick GMC and we hope to see you again.

June 28, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Out-of-State Customer

I purchased a new vehicle from McLarty Daniel Buick GMC a year ago and would rate the experience very highly. I am out-of-state and had to rely on information provided by the internet and the salesman, Tracy. Tracy was an absolute pleasure to work with! He answered any and all questions, and in a timely and complete manner. He did not pressure me as I was making my decision and allowed me the time I needed to contemplate my potential purchase. When I arrived to pick up the vehicle, he gave me a walk-through and again answered any questions I had, then I was on my way. After the sale, there was follow-up to ensure overall satisfaction with the purchase. I have received consistent communication regarding service reminders, etc. McLarty Daniel Buick GMC cares about their customers and has great follow-through and follow-up. Thank you to them and to Tracy for a great purchasing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 03, 2019 -

McLarty Daniel Buick GMC responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 14, 2019

"Recommend "

- Wilbanks19

BRAD was an excellent salesman - worked with us on what vehicle we wanted and the price We purchased a 2018 GMC Sierra and a 2019 enclave within 3 months of each Wilbanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2019 -

McLarty Daniel Buick GMC responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 03, 2019

"Great service!"

- Catlady2013

Very friendly and not overly "pushy". J was very patient with me explaining all the great features. Got in and out with my new Encore in a timely manner! Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J Sugg
Jun 05, 2019 -

McLarty Daniel Buick GMC responded

We're pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Thank you again for choosing McLarty Daniel Buick GMC and we hope to see you again.

May 29, 2019

"Disappointed "

- Ahenderson

Won’t fix the DVD player that doesn’t work and failed to mention the extended warranty I purchased (after being talked into it and told how wonderful it was) won’t work until 35-40 after purchase. A simple fix that has lost a customer and I will not recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2019

"Great sales & car experience; finance pushy & condescending"

- Kyle Rockett

Just as my title reflects the 'straight to the point' nature... I'll keep it short and try to waste only 1% of the time that Mr. Denham wasted of mine. I will be giving the precious GM survey a 10 but I wanted to air grievances towards the finance portion of my deal. I was condescendingly put through the GAP and extra products / services offerings: options 1, 2, 3, and 4 and 4a...and all 5 rejection moments were uncomfortable as Mr. Denham took my no as an opportunity to get creative with still getting me to sign up for ancillary products. I finally just told him NO in a sharper tone and decided then to walk out if he had offered one more time for a very uncustomary #6. I understand he has a job to do to upsell the products and gain more revenue for him and the dealership...it's the unfortunate nature of the job and I get that...but tact, keeping a poker face in the midst of rejection, and understanding a resolute decision from your customer should also be evaluated when attempting to 'overcome objections'. All in all - great experience but IF I purchase again it will be with the caveat that Mr. Denham doesn't enter the room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rick Bohannan
May 22, 2019

"Let us walk away!"

- crazyhorselady

Jay was our salesperson and we were looking at purchasing a 2019 GMC 3500 diesel truck. The incentives were great and the MSRP came down as expected. We had a trade-in also. Jay worked to get us the best deal within our budget! He kept working with his sales manager back and forth until finally we agreed to split the difference between us. This was less than $1,000 in the price! The sales manager let us walk out the door! Sorry Jay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J Sugg
May 22, 2019

"Excellence."

- CDUNLAP

The customer service I experienced at Maclarty Daniel has been impeccable and far above expectation. To begin you must know that I hadn't decided to give them a try until I was treated poorly and with little concern at Nunley Chevrolet across the street, where a family friend had recommended a sales man. I called looking for a specific vehicle and was greeted kindly on the phone and directed where to go and was informed that someone would be told of my call and would be waiting for me keys in hand. Unpon arrival I was met at the front door by a young woman with a big smile eager to help me regardless of my situation (weather I was vehicle shopping or not). Through conversation I learned that she was a salesperson and the person whom I was looking for had been the internet sales manager. Whitney my saleswoman was very polite and helpful, she did not push or attempt to persuade me in anyway. She did however fight to find the vehicle I was after once it wasn't found on the lot. When looking at paper work Whitney and the internet sales manager seemed to do what was necessary on their end to get the payment where I was comfortable. After the purchase of the vehicle Whitney continued to take care of me by ensuring the truck had all the work done that was needed. She's have the front bumper fixed and my engine oil lines changed, things that where meant to be done before the truck sold but somehow didnt get done. I was treated with respect and as a valuable customer before, during and after my purchase. I will be returning to Maclarty Daniel and I highly recommend. Ask for Whitney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2019

"Good experience "

- Rjcamel2355

Had a pretty good experience with the folks here. Ended up taking two used Toyota vehicles off of their lot. Negotiations were as expected and it took a bit to get where I wanted to be. But in the end walked away with what I felt like two good deals. J in sales is a great guy answered all my questions calls and texts very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : J Sugg
1
...
1 - 10 of 402 results