Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Meadowland Of Carmel

Carmel, NY

4.7
279 Reviews

1952 U.S. 6

Carmel, NY

10512

Directions

279 Reviews of Meadowland Of Carmel

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"What a wonderful experience we had here. When I walked in..."

- SM

What a wonderful experience we had here. When I walked in to getting a new car and to see if they have the model and no headache . Honestly, changing to a new dealership is not always easy and comfortable. I had to trade in an older car for a newer car, Grand Cherokee Loredo X and was hoping for a better experience. Through a friend recommendation, I just walked in to the dealership and Julian Gaglio pleasantly greeted me even though the place looked very busy and I didn't have an appointment!! He has a very well mannered demeanor . He is a professional , has a great patient, the communication skills are excellent. I was obviously new to the dealership, he answered all my questions with every friendly, simply. Top -notch. We got the best deal we can get , the process was smooth and fun. so very happy. We will be recommending to friends and families.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JULIAN GAGLIO
May 12, 2021

"It was a pleasure working with Charlie Luisi to help a..."

- Jenn Butler @ Allstate

It was a pleasure working with Charlie Luisi to help a mutual customer add a new vehicle to their auto insurance policy. It's always nice to meet someone who is both friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Luisi
August 03, 2020

"Everyone was extremely helpful and very pleasant to work..."

- Lovenlennon9

Everyone was extremely helpful and very pleasant to work with, the process was painless!! I love my new Jeep a d I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aj & Vinny
May 16, 2020

"Meadowlands of Carmel which is owned by Mr. Ken Volz..."

- Matt's D-MAX

Meadowlands of Carmel which is owned by Mr. Ken Volz absolutely destroyed my vehicle over 2 years ago and have still not made any of the proper repairs. It started off with a transmission flush on my 2007 6.6 Duramax HD Diesel with an Allison transmission. They sent me home with no oil in my transmission. The truck was then towed back to the dealership filled up, and I picked the truck up. Little did I know, that they had overfilled transmission by at least 6 quarts. If you know anything about Allison transmissions, they are very sensitive, but if taking care of correctly they will last forever. This is why they are used in heavy equipment. I was told when I picked up the truck set the transmission would be under warranty for the rest of the life of the truck. Magically, that information disappeared out of there system. I'm a very small owned and operated excavation company. I run a company with my son I, myself, and my truck. I do own a diesel machinery so I do know how to take care of it very well. So some time goes by. I'm still well within my transmission fluid limits as to when it's supposed to be changed. In fact, the fluid wasn't even tinted, it was just overfilled by approximately 6 quarts.The transmission would not shift, go into gear or move the truck whatsoever. I called meadowland of Carmel and they came with a flatbed again. My truck was there for over a year. After being fed a bunch of excuses, listening to mechanics tell me the truth and I'm walking into service and getting lied to, I reached out to Chevy customer service. Which by the way, is an absolute joke. They could care less oh, you cannot move up a ladder and talk to anybody important. They changed their extensions daily so you can never get the same person on the phone to work on your case. Nevertheless, I'm still battling because after they told me I needed a torque converter which they installed, I received a call stating that my truck was up on the lift and they were shifting through the gears when they seized my motor. So the truck goes back outside and sits for another 6 months. And this time, my truck got destroyed. Dents up and down the side, the flat spots in my tires, two brand-new dead batteries, mice inside my truck. As if it couldn't get any worse, I drive by my truck every day on my way to work sitting in the same place while I was told they were going to put a brand new Duramax on order and install it. that was another two-month battle with customer care which somehow I got completed and the motor arrived. Well, what I didn't know was they never split the motor and transmission to determine what was really wrong with the truck. So after this extremely long and painful battle, they finally pushed my truck in and realized they didn't seize the motor, they melted my transmission together. Back to customer support I go. My truck was left outside with the hood open, all caps off every reservoir including the oil cap. Obviously it was left like this because they thought they seized my motor. So after I get another interesting phone call I get another new case number from Chevy customer care. I think I have about 10 of them now which mean absolutely nothing.I explained what happened demanded a new transmission and my truck to be immediately fixed. I also explained that my excavation season was coming up and I needed a loaner truck immediately that could pull what my truck can. They loaned me a Dodge two door pickup truck that couldn't get out of its own way if it wanted to. It couldn't even move my trailer let alone my machine with my trailer. My truck is a full four door which I explained I needed because I have five children with a small business. So I ended up losing an entire excavation season. We had a very mild winter here in New York, so honestly it never should have stopped and I still can't excavate until this point because I ended up getting a truck back with a junkyard Allison transmission with unknown mileage that doesn't go into reverse, manually shift, (since it is a trip tronic transmission or whatever Chevy calls it), does not shift properly and makes horrible noises. When I asked customer care why I went from getting a brand new Duramax motor to a junkyard Allison transmission they could not answer that question because the dealership is independently owned. I went to pick up this truck three times. The first time every single light was on the dashboard. The second time the transmission would not shift out of second gear. The third time I went back, I figured before any more damage is done to my truck I need to just take it and get it out of there. Till this day I'm still fighting with customer care Chevy and Mister Ken Volz, who by the way also owns Brewster Ford and Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Yorktown New York. after being thrown off in every direction trying to figure out who the owner was, his desk was literally across the hall from the service manager Kenneth Kepler's office that I have been dealing with this entire I requested a meeting with Mr Ken Volz face to face and I was told he would meet with me that Wednesday and I would be emailed the date and time because he had to speak with his service manager Kenneth Kepler first. I never received an email. I never received a phone call. I never received anything but an$80,000 truck that does not run!!! I have put in numerous phone calls for him to return. I have been told that he is out of the office until the virus is over. Who puts a truck up on a lift and spins the tires with no load on the vehicle??? Why wouldn't they take it for a road test? This man is a coward, does not deserve to own any dealership because he does not respect his customers. They absolutely destroyed my truck, my business, and family. If anyone can help me move this along please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Matthew Hawley.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KEN VOLZ /KENNETH KEPLER
December 02, 2019

"I leased my new Jeep from Meadowland of Carmel. My sales..."

- Jenn

I leased my new Jeep from Meadowland of Carmel. My sales person was Ethan. I can't say enough good things about him. He was very knowledgeable, listened to what I was looking for in a jeep and put me in the perfect jeep for me. He was also very respectful, he worked around my crazy work schedule. He was extremely patient, took the time to answer all of my questions and has reached out to me to ask how everything was going and if I had any further questions since I picked up my Jeep. I highly recommend Ethan and Meadowland of Carmel.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan
June 17, 2019

"My recent purchase of a 2019 Grand Caravan"

- Mountainview Setters

Recently, my 2014 Town and Country was rear ended and totaled. I was very upset and in need of a replacement van. I went back to Meadowlands and to my previous salesman Mike Risi. Mike came to my rescue and found another van for me within a couple of days. My totaled van had a lot of dog equipment that I used to show my dogs and lots of crates and grooming items. The auto body shop removed all those things and stored them until I got my new van. Mike went above and beyond and even helped me put all those things back in my new van. It was the best experience !! I have been going to Meadowlands since 1991/92 and I have found the staff to be very helpful and caring. To date all my cars and vans have been been purchased at Meadowlands’. They have a great team from sales to financing to repair service to auto body work. If you are in need of a vehicle, this is a great dealership to go to. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
In sales, Mike Risi- the best. In service Derek. In financing Sharon, and in auto body work Kendra
June 08, 2019

"Unfortunately the transmission went out on my 2014 Town & Co"

- Beka0008

Unfortunately the transmission went out on my 2014 Town & Country. Fortunately we were still under warranty. Unfortunately I made the huge mistake of having it towed into Meadowlands of Carmel because it was the closest dealership. Service departments like this one are the reason you avoid dealerships. Between Kelly offering no help at all with a loaner car to her constant talking down to me with things like, “Well is your husband going to call me back or are you?” And “Why haven’t you talked to your husband yet?” (Because he was working) and “Well you’ve had two hours how much time do you need?” (In regards to making what would have been an additional $500 purchase with out reaching my husband.); To the service department making the decision of putting old “corroded” wires back on my brand new transmission without my ok and saying come pick up your car... The novel that I could write boils down to NASTY SERVICE STAFF and DO NOT TRUST THEM. They are out for the money not for their customers. We will not purchase from here and warn others be wary before going through this dealership for anything!!! There should be a no star option.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly and Derek
January 15, 2019

"Lease return ISSUES."

- Dissatisfied

Called yesterday evening to schedule dropping off my end of lease vehicle. Was told I can bring it in before 5pm. I called again this morning and was told again to just bring it in. I arrive at 930am. Was greeted by a person from the far left side desk. He took a pic of my mileage and of the VIN number. He then went next door to Meadowland Dodge Ram and came back with another person. This person stated to me "We are not taking your car, we dont have the room". I explained that I called the prior evening and again this morning that I was bringing the car in for return. He stated, "we are not taking it and you have to get it out of here!". I had him look at the vehicle through the window and explained that the registration and plates have already been removed and the insurance has been transferred to my new vehicle. I was on the way to motor vehicles. He then stated, "WELL I HOPE YOU HAVE GOOD PICS OF THE CAR, BECAUSE I CANT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT WHEN YOU LEAVE!". I explained that I did take good pics of the car just minutes before and AUTOVIN completed their inspection and had the pics as well. He then left the building and a short time later the original person came back and I signed and received my receipt for the drop off. I was told by two of my friends not to go to this dealership because of the lack of customer service (ie. footprints on car door panels and crumbs on the floor after vehicle service). I figured how bad could it be. Well, they were right. I wont be visiting this dealership anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Smith and One other.
November 03, 2018

"Car buying like you always wished it would be"

- NurseyGuy

I was ready to trade-up from my 2015 Durango R/T because i needed more cargo space for my family and all our junk. The problem was i loved my Hemi V8 and the Durango......plus the whole car buying process is just stressful overall. So i narrowed it down to the new Yukon XL, Escalade and Navigator. I test drove the Escalade first....loved the V8 but i want crazy about the tail lights(skinny) and the flashy/shiny interior that had fingerprints/dust all over it just from a test drive....its that shiny black and i just could see keeping that clean would be a nightmare. Next the Navigator...only a V6 ....so that threw me off right away because i missed that V8 sound when accelerating and the back of the car(exterior) looked boxy....the inside is like a cockpit to a plane and the seats are to die for but all that extreme technology made me think more tech can mean more problems....lastly...the 2019 Yukon Xl Denali V8.....it looked spectacular(Tricolor White Frost) with Jet black interior....it had the perfect mix of tech(Apple CarPlay,wireless charging) heated/cooled seats,DVD etc and still had normal buttons and knobs to push. It handles incredibly with the Magnetic Ride control....this is the biggest thing i have every driven but it handles so easily even in tight spaces(I live in the Bronx with double parked cars etc). ....the seats are luxuriously comfy and it looks aggressive and elegant all at the sane time. As for the car buying process it could not have went more smooth. I came up to Meadowlands of Carmel from the Bronx at the advise of a family member and i was no disappointed. Matt(Magic Matt)is such a nice guy....handed me the keys and i took it out for a spin and love dit right away but was still not looking forward to the sales pitch part. But Matt was so easy going and not pushy at all and answered all my questions .....even the ones i asked 3-4 times. He knew everything about the Yukon XL and the may packages that are available. He also through our conversation helped me save over $5000 in promotions/Discounts that GM had going on. As for my Trade-in Durango....he gave me exactly what the Kelly Blue Book said it was worth and thats all i wanted...in all i drove out with a new Denali and paid almost $25K less than i thought i would even though it as a 2019. I also met some of the service guys and they are real people and juts all around honest nice guys. Lastly...even Sharon...the Finance Specialist....the person any new car buyer dreads dealing with .....was so professional pleasant and helpful.....she explained every detail of those complicated forms a few times to me and again she found a way to get me a lower rate than i originally though i would get even through my Credit Union. Overall i gave 5 stars because this is my 6th new car in my 50+ year life and by far was the nicest and easiest experience of them all and i would highly recommend Meadowlands of Carmel to everybody...you will leave there happy with a great new vehicle and knowing you were treated right and got the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Magic Mike(Sales) and Sharon(Finance)
September 07, 2018

"Working with mike barrows is such a pleasure "

- Menace

I have purchased a commercial vehicle in the past and it was a special order and he went above and beyond to get this vehicle built which was tough but kept me informed during the process communication is key to building a relationship with a client, in the last 4 months leased another two vehicles from him the transactions went seamless and he keeps his word which is priceless in today’s world highly recommend mike barrows to be your salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Barrows
1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results