Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mears Mazda Volvo

Lubbock, TX

4.5
454 Reviews

6027 TX-327 Spur

Lubbock, TX

79424

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 454 reviews

October 14, 2021

"By far and away, the best car buying experiment I've..."

- taoroo1959

By far and away, the best car buying experiment I've ever had! Will definitely buy from them again Deiter was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deiter Bannon, Lio Perez
September 25, 2021

"Our salesman was a pleasure to work with and made..."

- yes1539

Our salesman was a pleasure to work with and made everything as easy as possible!!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deiter Brannon
June 23, 2021

"Unprofessional sales staff! My calls & visit were ignored..."

- 2015 Scat Pack

Unprofessional sales staff! My calls & visit were ignored stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Caudle
April 05, 2021

"By far the worst car buying experience I have ever had..."

- hubb1000

By far the worst car buying experience I have ever had and the most deceptive business practices I have ever encountered. I and my friends will never deal with them again under any circumstances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Others
December 12, 2020

"Worked with Thomas Boothe to trade in my Equinox for..."

- S McEntire

Worked with Thomas Boothe to trade in my Equinox for something more adapted to my needs. He was excellent! He wasn’t pushy, and he made sure my husband was in on everything as well. He got me everything I needed in a newer vehicle with a lower payment. I would definitely recommend working with him to get a good, quick car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Boothe
5.0
November 01, 2020

"I, living in CA, bought a car from Mears Motors sight..."

- hloucks

I, living in CA, bought a car from Mears Motors sight unseen and had it shipped to me. The process went very well. The Mears guys were professional, well informed, and promptly sent every piece of information I requested. The car, a 2014 Mercedes, was better than I thought it would be. I worked mainly with Thomas Boothe and could not have been more pleased with his straightforward, honest approach. I'd buy from these guys again without hesitation.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Boothe
5.0
Jeremy Albo
5.0
Jason Bordovsky
5.0
Cameron Irwin
5.0
October 05, 2020

"Ryan Geeslin is the best! I was out of state when I..."

- Gina777

Ryan Geeslin is the best! I was out of state when I initiated the purchase of my used vehicle and Ryan went above and beyond to ensure my peace of mind at every step. Ryan was super easy to work with; sending photos of each part of the truck I asked to see, and even videos of the truck being driven so I could see the dashboard and hear it while being driven. Ryan answering every question I had with speed and friendliness. Ryan really went the extra mile for me. The cleaning crew could been a bit more thorough as I found some garbage under the flip-up rear seat of the Quad Cab, but that doesn't sour my overall experience. I can’t say enough good things about Ryan and the entire Mears Mazda Volvo team. Not only would I happily buy another vehicle from Ryan, he and the MMV team will be my first stop the next time I’m in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Geeslin
August 24, 2020

"Have been shopping for a used car for a while. Salesman..."

- Humbled

Have been shopping for a used car for a while. Salesman was very patient with me as I test drove several cars before finding the perfect one. They were friendly and professional to my face. It was an easy process for the financing. I would have given them a 5 out of 5, however, there were promises made and not kept. I've contacted Mears several times about the issue, but have been given the runaround.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashton
April 02, 2020

"Long distance purchase made easy"

- teltek78

I shopped around online and found the car I wanted for the price I wanted. They emailed me a Carfax report upon request, answered all my questions, and there was zero pressure. I filled out an online credit application and the numbers they came back with were better than my bank was offering. We agreed to terms via email and they sent me an out-the-door quote sheet. My wife and I got on a plane with 6 passengers during the CoronaVirus scare. We flew from Kansas City to Lubbock and we’re picked up by the dealership. The paperwork was ready, the numbers were all as discussed with no surprises. We verified the 2017 Hyundai Azera Limited was in good shape, signed everything, and were on the road early for our 10 hour drive back to KC. Thank you Ken, Kiefer, and Jason for making this long distance, sight unseen, good faith purchase as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Bordovsky
Other Employees : Ken Webster, Kiefer Chancelor
December 24, 2019

"Was lied to"

- fjimmydunn

Employees need to learn what a lie is. Was told the car was ready and they delivered at night ,The lady was excited about the car so she didn’t check to see if all the things were fixed before signed papers and the only thing that was fixed was ding in side of car.The rest of the things were not fixed.Dings in windshield were still there and interior still had stains,Spare was low,tires were not rotated.I was told it was all fixed

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Benavidez
1.0
Other Employees : Mr perfect
1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results