Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mentor Kia

Mentor, OH

4.5
312 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9090 Mentor Avenue

Mentor, OH

44060

Directions

312 Reviews of Mentor Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2021

"Very disappointed. A 2:00 appointment for an oil..."

- gina

Very disappointed. A 2:00 appointment for an oil change/recall updates have taken over 2 1/2 hours. It’s 4:30 and I’m still here! Might have to check out Preston KIA next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nate
March 23, 2021

"Went in ready to buy a 2021 Sorento last Saturday, we..."

- Michellemamaof4

Went in ready to buy a 2021 Sorento last Saturday, we walked in at 3:45pm. Salesman approached my husband and I and knew we wanted to purchase, I asked for him to show what he had on his lot, he looked at his watch and said they close in 10 minutes 😳. Handed me a pen and told me to go take a walk back there, right down model numbers we were interested in and call him Monday. Needless to say, we went out to the North Olmsted Kia Sunday and left with a 2021 Kia Sorento.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Very tall older gentleman, threw away card
Mar 29, 2021 -

Mentor Kia responded

Michelle - This is a disappointing review to read, and it doesn't sound like the accommodating and friendly service we strive for here. I will be sure to share this feedback with my team and ensure we improve our communication going forward. I understand that you chose to take your business elsewhere, but if there is anything more you would like to share with me, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Bryan Moore - General Sales Manager - 440-953-1000

February 26, 2021

"Great experience. Fast and efficient from start to..."

- Japhillips2008

Great experience. Fast and efficient from start to finish. Made great use of my time and kept the process moving. Would recommend to any one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Albee
5.0
Feb 26, 2021 -

Mentor Kia responded

We couldn't have asked for better feedback! Thank you for trusting Mentor Kia with your business!

February 11, 2021

"I have been a repeat customer of Mentor Kia. I have..."

- Julie

I have been a repeat customer of Mentor Kia. I have always had a great experience! The sales team is very welcoming and willing to work with their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Hamilton
Feb 11, 2021 -

Mentor Kia responded

Julie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are grateful for your repeat business here at Mentor Kia, and we look forward to your next visit!

January 29, 2021

"The service department was friendly and knowledgeable...."

- Brian A

The service department was friendly and knowledgeable. They repaired my power window in under 24 hours. The rushed delivered the part and got it installed before I went to work the next day, which was ahead of schedule. Overall a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel
Feb 01, 2021 -

Mentor Kia responded

We really appreciate you taking time to post a review so that others will know what it's like to be a guest at Mentor Kia. Thank you for trusting us with your repairs! If any future issues arise, we will be here to assist you.

January 26, 2021

"I felt the dealership was very clean and appeared to be..."

- mariemaksy

I felt the dealership was very clean and appeared to be following all Covid safety standards. My salesman Marty was very helpful and responsible for the safety of Covid. He answered questions and there was no pressure to make a decision instantly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Albee
5.0
Jan 26, 2021 -

Mentor Kia responded

We really appreciate the positive feedback, Marie! It's wonderful to hear that Marty and the rest of the team made your car-shopping experience so safe and stress-free. Thank you for trusting Mentor Kia with your business!

January 14, 2021

"Good dealership. The financial Dept will work harder to..."

- Anthonyb2946

Good dealership. The financial Dept will work harder to get approval. The l bought was used but it look and it drive like new. Thank you Mentor Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Albee
5.0
Other Employees : Lindsey
Jan 15, 2021 -

Mentor Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you had a good experience working with our team at Mentor Kia, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

September 18, 2020

"Overall an excellent experience. Our salesperson was very..."

- Mdibber

Overall an excellent experience. Our salesperson was very knowledgeable and helpful. The finance process was quick and friendly. the general manager stopped by and thanked us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Clarke
Sep 18, 2020 -

Mentor Kia responded

It is great to hear that you had such a successful purchase experience at Mentor Kia! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you back again down the road!

May 26, 2020

"WORST IN OHIO"

- gpeezy007

Worst Car dealership in Ohio, stay away at all costs. Contacted the dealership regarding a used car, asked some questions regarding the vehicles repair history. I was personally insulted and called a "dope" for asking the questions. Judging by the reputation of the dealership online, I suppose I should be thankful for never actually setting foot in this shady establishment. They really offered nothing to make amends aside from an "apology" from the sales manager, thanks for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Carlson
1.0
Other Employees : BRYAN MOORE
February 03, 2020

"It honesty was the quickest car buying experience ever!..."

- ahartman2019

It honesty was the quickest car buying experience ever! Definitely recommend Sean Carlson!!! Process was smoother than it could be. I love my 2020 Forte!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Carlson
5.0
Feb 03, 2020 -

Mentor Kia responded

Thank you for the review! We are grateful for your business here at Mentor Kia, and we will certainly let Sean know that you appreciate his help! Enjoy your 2020 Kia Forte!

1
...
1 - 10 of 312 results