About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mentor Kia

4.7

202 Lifetime Reviews

9090 Mentor Avenue, Mentor, Ohio 44060 Directions
Sales: (440) 953-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

202 Reviews of Mentor Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2017

"Didn't Purchase but Still Recommend!"

- 2016

I came to Mentor Kia to test drive a used Sportage and Sorento, as I was in the market for an SUV. I worked with Dee Shirley, and I explained my budget, wish list, and what I'd already test-driven. She was patient with me and my Dad, and spoke to me, not at me. As a young, female car-buyer I appreciated her down-to-earth, honest approach as I had come from a day of test-driving with salesmen who talked down me to like I was uneducated about the car-buying process and accurate pricing. She was a breath of fresh air, as she was not pushy and understood I was looking to at the end of the month instead of that day. I actually liked another used car on their lot, but again wasn't ready to commit as I was finishing paying of my student loans first. Dee kept me in the loop and offered her services when I was ready. I ended up finding something else, when that other used car was sold, but I would HIGHLY recommend Dee's service and approach to car sales. She was easy to connect with and was not like any other sales person I worked with. Seek her out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee Shirley
July 26, 2017

"WHAT A GREAT GREAT EXPERIENCE "

- CHRIS 44

Recently went to Mentor Kia to check out some new vehicles since the car I was in was close to going over my lease miles.... The whole experience couldn't have been any better. Walked in and was greeted by an amazing staff member who then lead me to Sean my sales Rep.. Once there Sean couldn't have been more helpful with everything I needed !! He answered all my questions and had me in a new car in no time. While going through the buying process they supplied me with coffee and a great work space to get anything I needed to get done while the paperwork was completed. There was no pressure what so ever, from the buying to the financing everything went as smoothly as possible. I couldn't ask for a better experience and I love my new KIA FORTE to boot !! I'll recommend this dealership to my family and friends. THANKS MENTOR KIA !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SEAN CARLSON
July 25, 2017

"Not honest! Not respectful! Plays games! Go somewhere else! "

- Critter Cherub

This review is for New Car Sales We were in search of a specific model and Mentor Kia had one. A year old but still a new model. We clarified by phone, that the specials advertised would be honored on this model which the Kia advertising clearly this model and year qualified. From Bruces email " 0% financing for qualified buyers for 66 months, no payments for 5 months and kia motor finance will make 2 payments up to $1,000" Bruce Friedman further confirmed via telephone and indicated that they were really interested in moving this vehicle and are ready to deal. We were ready to buy. We then drove our trades to Mentor, a 45-minute drive for us. As soon as we walked in the door Bruce Friedman, Sales and Leasing Consultant dished out the bait and switch. We should have saved our time and just walked then. They were claiming that the promotion did not apply to this vehicle, which was completely opposite of what was advertised by Kia and what was told to us before we drove there. We drove the vehicle that they, admittedly needed to put a new battery in to get it started. Lots of buzz around this vehicle obviously......said with a sarcastic tone. They took a look at our trades while we drove and when we returned they went into a further game mode. I am very upfront with car dealers. I don't play games. So as my husband and I watched the "go to the manager's office" crap begin we both looked at each other. Then Bruce returned with the "offer" that was just dollars away from the amount as a current model. That wasn't "willing to deal" or a good deal for us. Then Bruce made another major mistake. I was bringing up some pertinent points of that price not being a good deal or as promised, he interrupted me to "mansplain" to me, why my opinion was wrong. God Bless my husband. That was all it took. He informed Bruce that, that was disrespectful and we would be leaving. We did, but not before the husband had a chat with the Sales Manager. According to the Sales Manager that was just emotions running high during the sales process. And the sales manager apologized. Bruce never did. I disagree. Nothing was as it was promised from the time we walked in the door. I encourage everyone shopping for a car to put an end to this kind of deceit and disrespect. There are enough good car dealers that you can find one that is willing to make a reasonable profit from a vehicle. Fortunately, there is a Kia dealer that took note of what we wanted, found a suitable car for us, as we had specified and was close in price to all the other comparable vehicles. Plus they offered us a reasonable price on both our trades. If you prefer no games! Ed Smith at Preston would be happy to help you, Im, sure. Tell him Bazia and Bobby sent you. I am not compensated for this review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Friedman
September 22, 2016

"Great !"

- k&b

We were unsure of what we wanted in a car and if we wanted to buy or lease. We beleve were given all of the information needed to make the best decision for us. Very Happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Domenic Martucci
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 27, 2016

"You are not important once you buy one of their vehicles."

- Meatman67

We purchased a kia optima in 2013 and enjoyed the car for 3 years except for the service department telling us that our front tires were bad after 10 thousand miles and that they would have to do a front end alignment for 90 dollars to see if something was broken under the car causing the tires to wear unevenly. We declined and took the car elsewhere where they said the car was in alignment and that the tires themselves were cheap. We traded the vehicle in March and went back to the dealership to have them sign off and send in the remaining portion of our gap refund. 5 months later we found out it was never sent in, and when we called the dealership, they said they would get right back to us which they never did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know their names
August 23, 2016

"Overjoyed with my car!"

- John A Zavrl

On a scale of 1 to 10 I rate this dealer a 100! I was looking for a second car that my husband and I needed because my son;s car was totaled. i already had a spectra so my son would get that one and I would purchase a used car. Went to the dealer and I was met by Domenic Martucci . Had my heart set on a kia rondo But Domenic said they did not have one on the lot. Then he remembered that one was just brought in. He was very professional and he understood my situation and price range. The whole time i was there Domenic never made me feel That I HAD to buy a car, he took his time and when I was able to get a kia rondo in my color that I liked I was ECSTATIC! I would HIGHLY recommend Mr. Martucci for your next car! THANK YOU again John and Heidi Zavrl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Domenic Martucci
August 23, 2016

"Spur of the moment, Early Lease renewal"

- TerryC75

I was not necessarily in the market to turn in my lease early (Jan 2017 was end). I did want to drive a 2017 Sportage as reference for when I was ready I spoke with Stephanie, she set me up for a test drive. She asked about what I would be looking for when I'm ready, I told her all the criteria and limits that would determine my next lease. The next day, she called and said that her manager had agreed to all my bullet points, so I came in and we closed the deal. I like Stephanie. She comes across as very honest and to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Brown
July 18, 2016

"Excellent customer service. "

- Brad Forment

I leased a 2016 Kia Soul yesterday at Mentor Kia with the assistance of Senior Sales & Leasing Specialist, Domenic L. Martucci. I will admit that I have always been anxious whenever I have needed to go to a car dealership for fear of the "hard sale". Much to my relief, Mr. Martucci was a true professional who listened to what I needed and what my financial limits were. He was able to set me up with a beautiful new vehicle within my price range, and did so in a manner that made me feel that we were working together on the process. That meant quite a bit to me. He clearly explained all of the details of the lease and everything I needed to now about my new Soul. Mr. Martucci had the knowledge, personality and patience that set him apart from any other salesman I have worked with in the past. He is a credit to Mentor Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Domenic L. Martucci
July 18, 2016

"Trade 2014 Forte for 2016 Forte"

- customer, Sue 210

Bruce Friedman was excellent. He did everything he could to help me and find me exactly what I wanted. He was up front about everything and if he didn't know something, he would find out about my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Friedman
July 17, 2016

"We are very pleased with the service we received "

- Mike Wood

I was very pleased with the service we received it was only a oil change but I didn't have to wait for my van to be serviced it didn't take as long as I was told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
...
1 - 10 of 202 results