Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Carlsbad

Carlsbad, CA

not yet
rated
53 Reviews

5475 Car Country Dr

Carlsbad, CA

92008

Directions

53 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Carlsbad

Sort by
June 03, 2020

"Disappointing service"

- JT

Brought My Mercedes Sprinter in for AC service and Airbag recall replacement. Hoehn Motors Carlsbad had the vehicle for 2 days waiting for parts. They returned the vehicle and there were issues. 1. fan shrouding on top of radiiator was not installed at All!!!! and dangerously close to being sucked into the fan. 2. Hoehn Motors Carlsbad failed to replace the cap on both the high and low AC connection valves exposing them to contamination. 3. Hoehn Motors Carlsbad Replenished the DEF (not requested) and spilled/sprayed it around the engine compartment. DEF is corrosive to metal and was left on the vehicle for 48 hrs. 4. Did not install the A-Pillar interior plastic trim correctly after replacing airbag. Wondering what else was missed? Did they mechanically install the airbags correctly, who knows? So now I have to accept the uncertainty of 1. The rest of the job done right? 2. The risk of latent failures from spilling DEF and not cleaning. Very disappointed with the service, to say the least, and was not compensated for my stress, uncertainties in anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 19, 2019

"Excellence with David Silvas"

- Maureen

Had a wonderful experience with David Silvas, our salesman, when leasing a 2019 Mercedes E450. He worked hard getting us the right price and car to our complete satisfaction. Would recommend David for any future Mercedes Benz sales. He is honest, reliable and professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Silvas
May 08, 2019

"A wonderful experience for me."

- jamiekins

I had just graduated from GIA in Carlsbad and these guys at Hoen were kind enough to find me a low cost S class since it's the only car I have ever had. I was just starting work and couldn't afford big payments. They found me a corporate 2004 S class and I traded my 99 S class and my payments were very low. It was the first used car I have ever bought and I still have it now in 2019. It's time for me to go and see if they can help me again to find a car. I always think of them when I want a new car because they were so kind to me when I needed some help getting a car. The staff was always so nice and friendly. It's very unique to find a an auto dealer that actually cares about your situation and does their best to find you a car you can afford. sincerely JS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales, & service,
June 16, 2018

"Scratched my car and didn't tell me about it"

- Ml500

Took my Mercedes in to get repaired and although the repair went fine they scratched my car and tried to cover it up with paint filler without telling me about it. This is completely unacceptable for them to try to hide their mistakes like this instead of being transparent and telling me about the damage. Obviously I will never come back here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Nelson
February 11, 2018

"DO NOT SHOP HERE!!!!"

- Christine B

WARNING BIAS! Hoehn Mercedes-Benz by of Carlsbad engages in highly discriminatory sales practices!!! DO NOT SHOP HERE! After spending TWO WEEKS with my salesman Moe Mansour to build my dream car I was rudely told they were only selling to existing customers right now. I had been told about how Mercedes profiles its customers to keep their brand exclusive but I never expected to be declined the ability to even purchase a vehicle. This is BIAS, Hoehn engages in unfair and anti-American business practices. This is a total waste of time and absolute nonsense. I've contacted my attorney who is drafting a letter to the dealership and corporate Mercedes-Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe Mansour
November 03, 2017

"Excellent Sales Personel Reed Kaelin"

- First MB

Our sales experience at Hoehn MB was excellent. Our sales person was Kaelin who made a normally stressful experience a breeze. I rate her a 5 in all categories and you are most fortunate if she is your sales associate. This purchase was our first MB but will not be our last as Reed made the experience easy to understand and took extra time with us to explain all of our car's features. There was no hard sell as Reed is the consummate professional and now a new friend. Scott and Robbie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Kaelin
November 01, 2017

"Warranty check"

- Casey

I received a warranty extension in the mail and brought my E500 wagon into Hoehn Motors in Carlsbad for them to check it out. I was surprised when they checked it out and even washed my car. I wish all businesses treated their customers so well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul was so knowlegeable, and as always Greg was so professional and competent.
November 01, 2017

"Outstanding Sprinter Service"

- JohnSprinter

Greg is extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Every once in a while, we get to deal with someone in the auto industry that is worth their weight in gold! The Sprinter was tended to correctly, quickly and semi-washed when we picked up the van. The only reason not to give a 5 star is the expense involved with changing one wiper and an oil change. I was shocked at the price (I know, I know it's a Mercedes but this minor service cost was perhaps 5 times the cost of going to an independant service provider). We will surely return for any warranty needs but routine service will be handled by an independant going forward. :-(.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Sprinter Servic Manager
October 29, 2017

"New GLE350 4 Matic"

- Vetpiyas

I bought a new 2018 GLE350 4MTRIC for my wife a little over a week ago. The GLE was not my first choice at the beginning. Because I already drive E350 sedan and I just wanted a different car for her. But it was rather her choice and it would be her car any way. After having the car for little over a week, I have to say she made a right choice. The car is great. She likes it very much and so do I. Not only we are happy with the car, we are very much happy with this sale team of Hoehn dealer. Vas Chohan who we initially met and showed us the car, Saad Jarran who provided us additional information of the car and finalized the sale, Kelsey Wang who provided my wife ownership training. But I am sure she will need a little more of the training. Saad Jarran offered us a very reasonable and competitive price. And as a goodwill, Saad also gave her a cargo compartment liner and a key chain. Thank you all for your professional and courtesy service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saad Jarrah, Vas Chohan, Kelsey Wang
October 28, 2017

"Awesome Experience!"

- ceoseoinc

I was looking at several model cars to review and make a finial decision on. I have a need for speed and have owned some of the very best and fastest cars. Ferrari F430, Porsche 911 997 Turbo, GTR, Viper ACR, EVO and a Porsche cup car. So I can easily say I know how cars handle and preform. I was knocked out with my purchase of my new E63 S AMG. Bob my sales person was extremely accommodating and went in in the afternoon and picked up the car that night. Great people and an amazing product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results