Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly

Chantilly, VA

2.8
363 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14841 Stonecroft Center Court

Chantilly, VA

20151

Directions

363 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2020

"I wish I could leave 0 star. My mother dropped off..."

- Brian Choi

I wish I could leave 0 star. My mother dropped off Mercedes Sprinter at the service center, because she was having DEF light on even though it was filled. So before she dropped it off, I scanned her vehicle and gave the code and it was the NOX not communicating. When I went to the dealer with her to pick up the car FREDDY MARTINEZ DIAZ told me that DEF wire was teared because it was rubbing on the metal, but IT WAS WORKING CORRECTLY BECAUSE IT WAS NOT DISCONNECTED and the technician soldered wire "Not Replaced" and they billed for 3 hours of labor. IF ANYONE SOLDERED BEFORE, IT DOES NOT TAKE 3 HOURS TO SOLDERED A WIRE OR TWO.Also they will charge $169 for each diagnostic scans, one scan only cover one problem. so I ended up paying close to $1200 to pick up a car. My biggest problem is they charged $1200 and couldn't even fix the problem correctly, DEF light came on next day, when FREDDY MARTINEZ DIAZ told me that DEF light will not come on since they fix the problem. What Mercedes Technician did, he just turned off the light temporary, so they can blame on us once vehicle leaves the lot. Light came on after driving certain miles. THEY DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM, THEY JUST TURNED OFF THE LIGHT AND CHARGED $1200. Like I mention above, problem was with NOX sensor because that what the engine throws the code. THEY WILL CHARGE YOU ARMS AND LEGS AND CAN'T EVEN FIX THE PROBLEM. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE EVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freddy Diaz
Aug 27, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Brian, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding your recent service experience. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns. Would you mind private messaging me with your preferred contact information? If you prefer, you can send an email to me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you! Sincerely, Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

August 21, 2020

"Love my car but service is poor I had an appointment..."

- Rshmentzer

Love my car but service is poor I had an appointment early morning. I called, emailed at 12:15 My car had not been touched I was told if I wanted my car that day I should have let them know ahead of time. Perhaps they might consider letting me know ahead of time that they would not work on the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freddie
Aug 22, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about the length of your wait given your appointment time. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, ​ Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

July 28, 2020

"Service department is awful!! Loaner cars are very dirty...."

- Greg

Service department is awful!! Loaner cars are very dirty. The service department NEVER return calls! I have bought many new Mercedes in my life absolutely the worst service department I’ve experienced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freddie Hamad
5.0
Jul 29, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hi Greg, ​ ​We take our customers' feedback seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and directly address your concerns regarding your experiences with our Service Department. Could you please send me your preferred contact information directly to BONeal@penskeautomotive.com? ​Best, ​Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

July 13, 2020

"It was a nice experience the gentleman Ronnie Naman sales..."

- Sam

It was a nice experience the gentleman Ronnie Naman sales associate and his manager gave me comfort and ease during buying process thank you very much 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Naman
5.0
Jul 14, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Sam, thank you so much for your feedback! Ronnie and our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 15, 2020

"Service Department is good"

- Mike B.

I had some recall work done on my car and my service advisor Lauren handled everything very nicely. This is the second time I have used the service department at Chantilly and would be glad to use them again, especially for those more technical "Mercedes" kinds of issues that you don't want your local mechanic attempting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren Louis
May 16, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

We look forward to providing any future assistance. Thank you for your feedback, Mike! Please feel free to reach out if we can assist with anything else. Our team is here and happy to help!

February 16, 2020

"Arrogant service managers"

- dissatisfied customer

Was called and texted to pick up my car - "It is ready to be picked up". Paid the bill online. On getting there (30 minute drive), was told by service manager (Milton Johnson): "Car is not ready". On expressing my extreme displeasure - answered: "YOU CAN TAKE IT HOME IF YOU WANT TO". Dealership attitude towards customers: ARROGANT & RUDE. They have no respect for the customer's time. They have no idea what "customer loyalty" means.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milton Johnson
Feb 17, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to address any of your concerns further. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

December 02, 2019

""My one stop to car shop for the better deal""

- Mr. AMG 43

This is my 4th time of doing business at this location. For luxury-or-sport reliable and quality vehicles, this is my favorite Mercedes-Benz dealership in Chantilly, Virginia. Received an excellent Black Friday lease deal and a very good fair trade value offer. Thank you to the deal making professional sales managers: Prince Addy and Matt DeCampo and to the helpful and informative sales associate: Freddie Hamad. I was treated with the upmost in stellar customer service in a timely manner. With their modest inventory, I found two vehicles of interested and decided on the one with the better deal. (2020 AMG C43 4matic sedan).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Prince Addy
5.0
Freddie Hamad
5.0
Other Employees : Sales Manager: Matt DeCampo
Dec 03, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you are a loyal customer and to know that your recent leasing experience with us went well with the help of Addy, Matt, Freddie, and our team who always provide wonderful customer service. We value your business and we hope to see you again soon!

November 08, 2019

"Horrible customer service"

- Disappointed

I went in for a scheduled maintenance service first thing in the morning. Heard nothing from the rep all day. Went to pick up my car late evening to learn the car wasn't ready. Received a call from the rep the next day and he was only interested in sharing inflated services that were required or recommended and indicated the car would be ready in late afternoon because the maintenance still hadn't been performed. Then I call the manager to complain and his consolation was offering that I not bother to fill the tank on the loaner.... really.... the only reason any gas was burned on the loaner was due t driving back and forth to the dealership. Unacceptable, poor communication, poor management. I will not return! We expect more from a Mercedes dealership, it's why we pay a premium.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No need to name names.
Nov 10, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about any level of communication that was not to your standards. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

October 23, 2019

"Service was a disaster"

- rfrutiger

Took my Mercedes in for service and they are normally very good and pay attention to detail but this time was a disaster. The service person offered to detail the car but my car had car seats in it but she stated that would be ok they would remove them and put them back. When I picked up the car everything from the car was stuffed into the trunk with nothing back in its original position. Also the carpets were wet under the mats so I had to come home replace all the equipment and take the mats out to allow the car to dry out. Learned my lesson here do not take them up on the upsale of service stuff at intake as all they are all money making and you have to do most of the work. This is not the dealership that I have used for many years. Really disappointed in this one. Not sure whether I will go back or not; have used them for a long time but they seem to be losing their edge. Wasted time and money on this one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zabed Chowdhury
5.0
Oct 24, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your detailing not meeting your expectations. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

September 23, 2019

"great service -Quick Efficient Profesional"

- Steve Mcqueen

Bought 2 vehicles that day the other dealer ship held me hostage for 6 hours with me doing all yhe computer entering myself not so with these guys top notch treated me like I was the most important customer they had in and out in 2 hours FANTASTIC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mariela Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Young Russian guy in Finance
Sep 23, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

We are happy to hear that our team provided you with excellent service. Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results