Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly

4.6

352 Lifetime Reviews

14841 Stonecroft Center Court, Chantilly, Virginia 20151 Directions
Sales: (703) 956-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

352 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2019

"The worst Mercedes dealership experience"

- rockymae

First and foremost, I rarely if ever write reviews but due to my experience at Mercedes of Chantilly, I needed to speak out and let the public know and understand what transpired and at the end of my review I will let you determine so that you can come to your own conclusions. Approximately 30 days ago I purchased a CPO GLE 350 with 20K miles with an additional 4-year warranty that we purchased (practically brand new) from Mercedes of Chantilly for my wife, salesperson named "Norris" assisted us in the purchase process. Initial contact through the test drive, negotiation he seemed professional and courteous. We went through the normal back and forth negotiations and finally was assisted by Matt, Norris's sales manager after some additional negotiations we closed the deal. During our test drive we noticed the front plastic frame around the navigation was "SUN FADED and damaged" we mentioned it to Norris and he said it was missed as part or the CPO detailing process and that they will replace it. So as part of the "WE OWE" they would replace the plastic frame, detail the car which was not done when we purchased the car due to time and lastly order the DMV new tags. Norris told us quote" come by Tuesday to get the car detailed and order the plastic frame part" and to come see him. I called Norris on Monday the day prior and left a Message that my wife will be stopping by the dealership as specified by Norris" No return phone call, wife visited the dealer as agreed and Norris was not working that day (the day he asked us to come in). My wife went to the service department and told them about the part and detailing service and they had no "record' of either from Norris or anyone. So, my wife spoke to one of the service managers were the service managers discussing this matter) and they told her they will order the part. I called Norris the very next day (straight into VM and told him what happened, called the very next day again straight to VM again, several days go by no return call. This time I call Matt he's sales manager straight to VM (of course) left 2 VM no callback. After my 5th attempt with both Norris and Matt Norris calls back and says the parts are ordered and detailing will be done when the tags arrive. Fast forward 27 days from the date of purchase, we get a call that the tags arrived (30 days that the tags arrived) we visit the service dept. and proceed to tell one of the advisers we are here for Tags, part and detail. Surprise! Surprise! they have no record of any part being ordered or detailing for our vehicle but they did have the Tags which took 30 days. Norris was at the dealership and put on the tags when I asked about the parts, he said please wait and he proceeded to speak with the service adviser and of course no record and parts not ordered and no detailing. Now, my patient metered has almost expired at this point. When I confronted Norris, he proceeded to say, we were supposed to call him first well sir I did 6 times with no return phone calls and 2 calls to your Sales manager with no return calls. Make a long story short parts were ordered again and of course they will call us again when the parts arrive, Mr. Norris just disappeared as he didn't want to deal with the true aspect of customer service which is to see the problem to a resolution not walk away, well at that point I was done with Mr. Norris anyway. I just want to note that this is the 8th Mercedes that I am purchasing (2 from NYC, 5 from MB Tysons and the first one with MB Chantilly). So I have a good idea of what to expect when purchasing a Mercedes and what is expected. This message is to the GM Burt and the Owner of MB Chantilly Mr. Penske, your employees represent your company and every word and action that they say and do reflects on MB Chantilly. All my years of purchasing MB and the unprecedented exceptional service by MB elsewhere is why consumers like us buy MB. This by far has been the worst experience at a MB dealership, it is absolutely a poor representation of MB and I will make sure that MB North America hears what I have to say. Gentlemen good news travels slow but bad news travels fast in this day and age of the internet. If truth is absolute, with my personality I detailed and recorded every event as it unfolded and if anyone of your employees disputes the review, please contact me for full detail of the records and events. Lastly, I would like to conclude this by saying that even several of the service, help who were super nice actually told me that there are so many customer complaints at MB Chantilly they are planning to quit and go elsewhere. As a prior business owner, I hope that the GM and owner understand what's happening at the dealership, I will not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Norrice Tucker
1.0
Aug 12, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, I apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected and would like the opportunity to discuss your experience and any miscommunication regarding parts and detailing that may have not met your expectations. Can you please send your contact information to me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

June 26, 2019

"Poor Business Ethics"

- CarGal

Just an awful experience. They sold me a car that should be in a junkyard. I drove it approximately 125 miles and the transmission fell apart while a technician with Mercedes Benz Richmond was driving it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bert ONeal
Jun 26, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, I am very sorry to hear about any concerns you felt did not meet your expectations in regards to a vehicle purchased. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. Would you mind sending an email with your preferred contact information to me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com? Thank you! Sincerely, Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

June 25, 2019

"Just Awful"

- Splainin

I purchased a used car from Mercedes Benz Chantilly in March 2019 thinking I made a good decision with a dealer I could trust. I drove it home to Richmond and then to shop for maintenance. A technician from Mercedes Benz Richmond was driving it when the transmission gave out. I have already spent $5700 on repairs which I was okay with and now it needs a $6600 transmission. It was proposed that I could put the amount I paid for the car toward another car but that is not acceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt DoCampo
Jun 26, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, I am very sorry to hear about any concerns you felt did not meet your expectations in regards to a vehicle purchased. I would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. Would you mind sending an email with your preferred contact information to me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com? Thank you! Sincerely, Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

June 03, 2019

"You may get white floor mats over your black carpet"

- Buyer Beware

We just did a long distance purchase of a luxurious premium certified pre-owned 2017 E300 with macchiato color carpet and interior. Our car was delivered 2 days ago. They discarded the old matching color floor mats and replaced them with new ones. However, they put black mats over the off white carpet and they look terrible. Last night we contacted our salesman, and made the reasonable request for the floor mats to match the carpet. His answer was “Unfortunately, we are not able to exchange the floor mats for a pre-owned car.” Imagine how petty! We certainly would never transact again with this dealer, nor recommend them to anyone. There are many other good dealers of luxury cars to do business with than bothering with this one. Buyer beware, you may get white mats over your black carpet. And hey, that is ok with the salesman because unless you buy a new car, sorry, we can’t help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wesley Chen
1.0
Jun 03, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear you felt disappointed the interior of your vehicle did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns. Please email me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com with your preferred contact information. Thank you, Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

May 28, 2019

"Awesome Out-of-State Experience!"

- ALCraton

Taking advantage of the Mercedes May CPO Event, I searched several vehicles at various Mercedes dealership locations across the country. One of the vehicles I was interested in was at the Mercedes Benz of Chantilly in VA. After inquiring about the vehicle via the website, I was contacted by Mariela. Alhough I had not made a decision yet, Mariela stayed in contact with me and offered lots of information and advantages of chosing her vehicle and dealership. I finally decided to select her vehicle and she engaged with me through every step of the process through closing on the vehicle. When I flew down to take possession of the vehicle, Mariela was so kind enough to pick me up from the airport, as I was coming from Michigan. Talk about personal touch! All in all, the vehicle I select was perfect and so was Mariela! She made sure everything was taken care of and was genuinely interested in my satisfaction! My experience with Mercedes Benz of Chantilly was top-notch! Thank you, Mariela!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mariela Rodriguez
5.0
May 28, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Mariela will be ecstatic to learn that you are so happy with your experience. It sounds like she offered you superior customer service across the board. Thank you for letting us know that she is taking such great care of our guests. We hope that you will consider us for all of your MB needs. Have a great evening.

April 09, 2019

"Parts department sold me wrong fluid"

- El Jefe

I provided Sergio at the parts department counter the VIN number for my 2013 vehicle. He was too lazy to type in the VIN number to look it up. I needed power steering fluid and he sold me the wrong one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio
Apr 10, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Parts Department caused you any inconvenience. Given the opportunity, I would like the chance to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at BONeal@penskeautomotive.com. I look forward to following up with you and assisting you with any needs or concerns. Thank you, Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

February 11, 2019

"A Great Dealership! You'll See! "

- bvpowers

Cannot say enough about the good experience with MB of Chantilly. Our liaise with Freddie Hamad started with a text message and ended with a positive sales experience and driving a luxury AMG coupe! The experience was pleasant with low pressure. Freddie took the time to showcase a few vehicles of interest in the expansive MB lineup before helping me settle on a Coupe that filled the checkmarks in every bucket! Mr. Addy added to the experience with masterful support that is expected from a high-end dealership. Without question, this dealership deserves consideration if you are in the market for a quality auto from a quality salesforce!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Prince Addy
5.0
Freddie Hamad
5.0
Feb 12, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that your sales experience with us was pleasant and that Freddie was great from start to finish. It is wonderful that Freddie provided you with the best customer service and that Prince was helpful and supportive as well. We appreciate you recommending us and we hope to see you soon!

February 03, 2019

"1st Time Mercedes Owners Experience Wunderbar!"

- 1st time Mercedes Owner

Ms Rodriquez, Was a true professional. She was very knowledgeable about the Mercedes, Ms Rodriquez recognized and acknowledged our preferences and was prepared for our visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Prince Addy
5.0
Mariela Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Megan Teymorian
Feb 04, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are happy to know that Ms. Rodriquez was a true professional and that she was knowledgeable and provided great customer service. We truly hope that you will continue to visit us in the future!

January 16, 2019

"Nightmare in Chantilly"

- WAz

I drove from Richmond to Chantilly ( Passing through 3 Mercedes Benz Dealerships) in midst of traffic, snow and treacherous condition to come to this dealership, test drive and purchase a car that I have been discussing with the salesperson for three weeks. I thought we had great report and I made it clear to him what my demands were. Atmosphere was gloomy and plastic but did not phased me. Salesperson arguing with me over and over with me for an offer that I thought was very fair based on comparison with cars from other dealerships and sellers. Most importantly a manager who care even less ( to put it mildly) about his customers. It is not until I raised xxxx and complaint about the fact that I have never been to dealership where the manager never comes and greats a customer that he got out of his chair and met me outside. He really had nothing to say and really couldn't care less. This interaction was even worse. Non-apologetic and even more defying than ever thought this will be. . No warmth or empathy. This is the worst experience I have ever had trying to buy a car. This was a personal gift to myself. When you are about to hand someone thousands dollars over a purchase that is purely emotional and of this caliber it is at least refreshing to see that someone who pretends to care. That is not much to ask. I left this dealership flabbergasted and exasperated by what had just happen. This is my first Mercedes and they managed to make this a horrible ordeal thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zabed Chowdhury
2.0
Other Employees : Matt Docampo
Jan 16, 2019 -

Mercedes-Benz of Chantilly responded

William, We take our customers' feedback seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about any customer service that has left you with a negative impression. Could you please send me your preferred contact information directly to BONeal@penskeautomotive.com? Thank you! Bert O'Neal General Manager Mercedes-Benz Chantilly

January 16, 2019

"avaricious"

- KKKHZ

What an avaricious people both the sales manager and general manager. I came on Saturday to buy a car they couldn't give me a better rate so I had my own bank finance it for the better rate. I told them ill come on Monday with the check to get a car. They confirmed in the morning if m coming and i said yes. When i walked there they sold the car to someone else. Those two white managers sold it for more price and right after 2 hrs when i said ill be coming. When I talked to General Manager he was full on protecting his sales manager. Also when a salesperson came in to prove me right this GENERAL MANAGER SENT HIM AWAY AND NEVER QUESTIONED HIS SALES MANAGER. The person who bought the car also got ripped and i was sent home without any car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mate and bret
1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results