Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Clear Lake

League City, TX

3.8
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

500 Gulf Freeway South

League City, TX

77573

Directions

94 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Clear Lake

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2020

"I had the best buying experience at Mercedes -Benz clear..."

- Corvette 63

I had the best buying experience at Mercedes -Benz clear lake ,I was looking for a vehicle for my daughter and I got help with a salesman name Derrick Thomas ,he help me out was very respectful and willing to work with me in getting the vehicle I was there a couple of hours and my daughter drove out in a really nice vehicle ,fast service and very nice people ,thanks Derrick for your help .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick Thomas
Nov 18, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz of Clear Lake responded

Thank you for your kind words for Derrick! We are thrilled that he provided you with a fast and respectful car buying experience. Congratulations on your new car!

April 07, 2019

"Clearlake Mercedes a great dealership "

- Joebonchek

My family and I really appreciate the kind and caring people at Clearlake Mercedes. They have been very helpful to the point of giving us a beautiful backpack with goodies inside I would recommend their dealership to anyone looking for a beautiful Mercedes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and BJ
April 05, 2019

"Referral Program ???"

- 93Bobcat

I referred a friend to MB-CL and they purchase a vehicle. Most dealerships say that they have a referral program. Majority of business is base on recommendations or referrals. I even filled out the paperwork for my referral. It's been 2 months and several phone calls and I still haven't received the money for my referral. All future MB referrals will now go to MB of Sugarland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It's been a few month and don't recall their name. I know that my salesperson no longer works at MBCL.
November 30, 2018

"Good Luck Dealing with the Service Department-"

- Screwed

After repairs were completed on my 2012 E350 Bluetec requiring replacement of both intake manifolds my engine light came on within two days. Seems like the same problem. There is limited power. I sent a text and called 5 times over several days with no response. Repairs cost more than $5,000 and previous repairs within a few months were over $10,000. It is as if my service advisor just does not care if the work was done properly. Over the years I have purchased four Mercedes and I was planning on replacing my wife’s ML 350. Rest assured, this is not going to happen with this dealership. My car is a lemon (probably spent as much as $20,000-$30,000 that has required(?) very expensive repairs over its life time, and Clear Lake Mercedes is not the place to purchase or service your car. I’m off to Mercedes of Sugarland, Texas to use a trusted service advisor and repair shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
Dec 04, 2018 -

Screwed responded

Since I made the report on November the 30th, I was contacted by the service advisor (Patrick) who notified me that he had even on vacation during the time I had attempted to contact him. I was also contacted by Mr. Cole (manger of the dealership, I believe). Both persons could not have been nicer! My car is now in the shop and the needed repairs are underway. Thank you all for your help. I would also like to add that Cindy is great as their rep!

February 01, 2018

"I will never come here again!"

- tguess

I will never be back here again! My car was worked on here my (Steering Lock Motor) went out on my steering wheel and cost me $1,568.85 to fix. It was dropped off on Saturday and picked up on Yesterday (Tuesday), drove my car to work this morning and my check engine light came on. Called the dealership to find out if my battery would be kicking off my check engine light, and they informed me that it shouldn't but I would need to bring it in. I scheduled it to be brought in today at 12:00pm spoke with Eric the (Service Manager) and told him what my complaint was, he told me that they would pull it back and find out whats going on. I waited for about 15mins in the waiting area he came back in told me I was ready to go. He told me that an engine valve was left open, and that was it. Never one time received an apology from anyone for my inconvenience and their negligence of doing half as work I honestly believe if my husband came with me I would have been treated differently; but customer service is truly an lost art. Eric is a piss poor Service Manager and because of that I would never set foot in Mercedes-Benz of Clear Lake again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric (Service Manager); and Patrick
January 13, 2018

"Basic maintenance on S550 parmley "

- Randy

Ana saved the day with extra effort to secure a loaner when actual maintenance turnaround time (4 hours) was far longer than represented from call in number(1.5 hours). She overcame a stressful scheduling situation to find me a loaner since my schedule would not allow a 3-4 hour wait. Front desk said I did not qualify for a loaner since the turnaround time was 1.5 hours. Very frustrating and Ana worked diligently to fix the situation to my complete satisfaction. I greatly appreciate the extra efforts. Randy Parmley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ana Mejia
January 13, 2018

"It was amazing! everyone there is so nice and helpful."

- pageh25

This mercedes-benz dealership definitely has the most friendly workers. I would definitely recommend my friends to buy a mercedes from this dealership the people are absolutely amazing there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ana Mejia
January 08, 2018

"Excellent service"

- 1962Mamoy

I’m very pleased with the service department people are very friendly and they explain to you in a very good manner what your car needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
January 03, 2018

"Exceptional customer service "

- Lvillasenor

I am always welcomed at Mercedes benz of Clear lake with wonderful customer service . Ana Mejia is my advisor and I’ve always received exceptional service when having my vehicle taken care of. While waiting for my vehicle I’m always greeted in the lounge with a refreshment and a snack. Delightful conversation with the sweetest host !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ana Mejia . Lounge service host . Service men outside .
December 28, 2017

"MB Clear Lake"

- Mbemzfera

Professional & friendly staff. Prompt service as promised & nice clean car after an oil change. Nice area to wait in with a nice selection of snacks to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Martin
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results