Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville

Knoxville, TN

4.1
49 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10131 Parkside Dr

Knoxville, TN

37922

Directions

49 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2020

"I bought a 2014 Honda Odyssey Touring Van from..."

- T Gard

I bought a 2014 Honda Odyssey Touring Van from Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville and was told it was throughly looked over for any issues by Frank Cardwell. I picked it up after they replaced timing belt which I paid for because they wouldn't. When I picked up the rpm's were up and down and I immediately contacted Frank. He sent me to have it checked out and I was told it was the torque converter in the transmission. Frank said that they weren't responsible because i bought as is and didn't get warranty. I wasn't even offered a warranty, but besides that I have a $1400 repair as soon as I pick up. I was also told I need brakes and rotors. I tried contacting the used car manager and he has yet to return my call. I paid hard earned cash to buy this van, I trusted what Frank told me about having no issues. This is bad business and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
September 28, 2020

"We are so grateful to work with Frank Cardwell who is..."

- Adil.hrnic

We are so grateful to work with Frank Cardwell who is outstanding to his business.His smile give us millions words.Thank you so much .Adil Hrnic👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
September 15, 2020

"Stopped in to look at the Mercedes and left an owner...."

- cc99fun

Stopped in to look at the Mercedes and left an owner. Frank Cardwell our salesman was very helpful, answering all our questions. I would highly recommend Frank to anyone interested in a Mercedes. Everyone at the dealership was courteous and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
June 19, 2020

"lSaved our vacation with our grandchildren"

- m.f.gibson

The Mercedes Benz of Knoxville is a top dealership with great employees. We had a light come on on our Metris and had our three grand children for a week at Pigeon Forge. James Cox made an appointment and gave us a loaner. The service was great and they ordered the part we needed. We have continued to use them for service. Everything has always been over the top at this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Cox
February 23, 2020

"First off, I've read a lot of reviews. I also understand..."

- dhorenzy

First off, I've read a lot of reviews. I also understand that everyone has different experiences. My reason for giving Mercedes of Knoxville a 1 star rating,. I am a business owner of over 30 years who owns a servicing business and purchases many vehicles for my company. My clients give my company the opportunity to correct an issue if one should arise that we may have caused. Service and value is what is most important and keeps my business open. I have given MANY OPPORTUNITIES for Mercedes of Knoxville to correct their mistakes therefore, my experience with THEM far succeeds all the bad ones I have read. Yes, they have clean bathrooms, waiting room while waiting for service. Yes, the personal is pleasant and you get treated well. In my experience as a business owner when it comes to hiring companies to do work for me - “Integrity is shown when you're having an issue and how it's handled”. I'm not here just to place a bad review (this is my first)....This is a few years of giving them the opportunity to correct a couple of issues. I have documentation to prove my unjust treatment. I'm an avid repeat client who has bought many cars using the same dealer. In 2016 I bought 2 vans on the same day. A new 2015 Sprinter & 2016 Metris. Since then I've bought another 2017 Metris & this month a Mercedes GLS-450 but, went out of state to do so! I'm also planning to buy another Mercedes Metris so, you get my point. The two I bought in 2016 had to be transported to Mercedes of Knoxville. When I went to pick up, it was not the same VIN number I bought. I notice some differences in the truck from the VIN number and description from the paperwork include the VIN number the salesman gave me. Most importantly, they sold “my” vehicle the same day I went to pick it up. Someone I know at DMV run Vin number for me). I also found out from Mercedes USA the vehicle was stripped down and brought in from Chicago, Illinois. We start noticing issues with the van right away. First was the tires. We has to replace after only 12,000 miles of owning the truck. Tried to get Mercedes of Knoxville to fix the issue but, their answer was it wasn't the alignment. They claimed an issue with the steering column, which was under warranty. (Nothing to do with alignment). I had it checked from 3 local shops giving me print out of it being out of alignment. We took all the cars in for recalls. The Metris was damage the hood wrap by running the it through their car wash. You can’t put wrapped vehicles through car washes, they have to be hand wash. So, they ripped the clear coat in 2 section on the hood. It was the act of congress to get them to pay for the damages. Another problem transpired when winter came and the heat was not working. We took the vehicle to them several time to get them to rectify the problem – I was told to correct the problem we needed to install a bulkhead (which goes behind the seats and would block the air or heat from going to the back of the truck). Metris has a Booster fan for AC & Heat which is automatically equipped in all their vans. We again tried to get Mercedes of Knoxville with no help. I ended up paying $1200 for a booster fan to be installed by a local shop.– I was told needed to have it program from a dealer & so again reached out to have them program it for us. I ended up taking it to another Mercedes dealer to be programmed. I reached out again for compensation from their mistakes but, they refuse to deal with me. I wouldn't recommend Mercedes of Knoxville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
January 29, 2020

"Exceptional service! "

- jandthayes

We are most pleased to have a new friend in Frank Cardwell and to be driving a BMW X5! We purchased a Used BMW X5/trade-in from the Meecesdes Benz Knoxville Dealership. Frank is the epitome of a professional sales associate and he is a man of integrity, diligent in each step of the sale and great "people skills!" Thank you Frank! Jonathan and Tammy Hayes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
December 30, 2019

"Third MB purchase in 13 years"

- RCJOINES

We have purchased three MBs beginning in 2006 from Mercedes of Knoxville. We have always been treated with respect and understanding of our desires. The last two were with the able assistance of Frank Cardwell. Frank is very professional and seeks to fully understand the key wants and needs of the customer. He works hard to meet the customer’s needs. If I were buying another car I would ask for Frank and if I owned a car dealership I would do my best to hire Frank. Good job Frank!! Over the years I have received timely and professional service from the service department as well. Gary Evans is a great service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell.
December 29, 2019

"Great sales experience! "

- Marvin and Jackie

As always, purchasing from Knoxville Mercedes was a pleasant, stress-free endeavor. Frank Cardwell was very professional and made my wife and I feel very comfortable throughout the entire buying process. We are extremely satisfied with Frank and Knoxville Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
December 13, 2019

"My experience was exceptional. Kind, courteous, & classy..."

- Ann

My experience was exceptional. Kind, courteous, & classy professional! Frank Cardwell was absolutely terrific in assisting with our purchase. He wasn't scheduled to work but came in just for us!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
December 03, 2019

"My experience with Todd Ozias was wonderful! I am from..."

- baileywalker0808

My experience with Todd Ozias was wonderful! I am from Charlotte, NC and came in over Thanksgiving holiday to Knoxville and they took such good care of me that I bought my car there instead! Three different members of my family have worked with Todd and we have all had great experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Ozias
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results