Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville

Knoxville, TN

4.5
88 Reviews

10131 Parkside Dr

Knoxville, TN

37922

Directions

88 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville

Sort by
December 07, 2018

"Frank was excellent! We are happy car owners"

- BK

Excellent experience! Friendly, knowledgeable of all aspects of functions of auto. Will be purchasing from again when another auto is in need. Again...excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank and Stevw
October 30, 2018

"Wonderful shopping experience"

- Docholliday

Outstanding shopping experience! Would return any time but my car is a keeper... Highly recommend !!! Excellent pricing and outstanding financial service Thank you Mark and Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark and Steve
August 13, 2018

"Third time, it must be his usual way of doing business"

- Alex Wylock

I told Jim (Ritter) I no longer had use for my GLE (4x4) since I postponed my plans to move up north and really preferred a 'regular 'car' over an SUV and mentioned that my preference was an E class. Jim immediately proposed 2 cars. As always he was completely transparent about every aspect of the car and the proposed deal with no gimmicks and no 'let's see how much we can get out of this guy' mentality so common in the car trade. This is the third time Jim has dealt with me in a wonderful way so I believe and has thought so al along that this is his way of dealing with people. Five stars across the board.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ritter
August 05, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Neeley

Jim Ritter is awesome!! We purchased a new Mercedes-Benz today and the service was beyond expectations! If you're interested in purchasing a Mercedes, I highly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville! Ask for Jim Ritter!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Ritter
July 29, 2018

"Very positive car purchasing experience!"

- Vonhess

I was greeted with a water and a smile! Felt welcome and was introduced to Frank Cardwell soon after. Frank proceeded to show me several GL450's that were pre-owned and available. Then, he told me about one that he had just gotten in on trade that was in great shape. It was!! They gave me $500 less than another dealership offered on my trade, but still a fair value. The deal was made. Frank sent my pre-owned GL 450 to the detail shop and I was able to pick it up on Saturday morning (which was right in time to go on vacation). Frank was super to deal with during the entire transaction. He even pulled the car up in the "main" circle when I arrived with a congratulations sign! Very nice touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
July 12, 2018

"Everything that was promised was met to our satisfaction."

- Tmac1234

Would recommend this salesman and dealership to anyone that would be interested.. Everything that was promised was met. Everyone at the dealership greeted us with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
May 11, 2018

"Knoxville Mercedes "

- Marley

I am not sure what the deal is with this dealership but the feeling you get at Grayson BMW or Harper Jaguar and Porsche is WAY different! We have purchased several Mercedes in last few years and have given them a shot each time but their prices are always much higher and sales people were very “Salesy”. We then took our cars there to be serviced and their customer service and knowledge is very poor! (People at desk anyways) Service Department acts like they are doing you a favor by being there! I usually dont write reviews but after the 10th time getting same type of service i decided to. We also have a Jag and have had BMW and always impressed with the knowledge their service departments have along with great customer service! My husband is driving his car to a dealership an hour away to avoid going here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people including Mgr service dept
May 03, 2018

"Dreaded vehicle purchase ends up being totally enjoyable"

- Lou Ann M.

Living approximately 100 miles from Knoxville, we began our negotiations for a used vehicle for our son by phone with Frank Cardwell and then completed the transaction with him at the dealership. Although I am a "somewhat difficult" person to deal with when it comes to buying a vehicle (something I always dread doing), Frank never became impatient. He cheerfully and knowledgeably answered every question we asked him. He could not have been nicer or more helpful. Also, Terri and Debbie were superb in quickly and efficiently finalizing the paperwork. (Thanks, Terri, for the sweet compliment.) As we left the dealership with our spotlessly detailed, completely filled vehicle, we realized that our whole "dreaded" purchasing experience had ended up being totally enjoyable! Many thanks to Frank and everyone else at Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville for a wonderful experience and a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell, Terri Watson, Debbie Jones
April 27, 2018

"excellent"

- jake

excellent sales service. Brandon comer was great and very knowledgable. we love the car! would definitely go there again. would also recommend Brandon to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brandon comer
April 11, 2018

"Great Experience with Mercedes-Benz of Knoxville"

- Doc267

I recently purchased a Pre-Certified Mercedes from Mercedes Benz of Knoxville and had a wonderful experience. Frank Cardwell administered the sale with professionalism and passion. His enthusiasm for German engineered automobiles is second to none. I've been a loyal customer to Mercedes of Knoxville for over a decade, mainly because of their professionalism and customer service. I would highly recommend Mercedes Benz of Knoxville for sales or service if you desire a gratifying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Cardwell
61 - 70 of 88 results