Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of Myrtle Beach

4.4

64 Lifetime Reviews

936 Frontage Road West, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29577 Directions
Call (843) 848-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

64 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Myrtle Beach

Sort by Write a review
December 22, 2019

"Dishonest dealership."

- vsmith

I bought a certified SL550 that had bad brakes that were apparent within 2 hours of buying the car. I was an out-of-town buyer, so I was told the problem would be taken care of by Myrtle Beach Mercedes, and directed to my local dealership. The Myrtle Beach management has been unscrupulous in their dealings with me. (And many other buyers too- judging by the other review sites.) They have lied, and accused my local Mercedes dealership of scamming me, even though I sent them a video of the horrible, high- pitched squealing, indicating bad rotors. They refuse to reimburse me, and will accept no responsibility for selling a certified model with faulty brakes. I also never got a corporate email asking for my review of their dealership, indicating they messed with the email address. Do not trust them, and buy elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waylon Johnson, John Andrews
February 15, 2019

"Absolutely terrible"

- thelm

Please read before deciding to purchase a vehicle through this dealership! Mercedes makes a wonderful vehicle however this dealership will make you fall out of love with the Mercedes experience. I bought my car and gave them asking price, didn't haggle however they tried to put an extra $500 charge on the final sale the explicit listed online is included in the price. Should have taken that as a hint however they moved forward and took that off. My test drive for the car was less than a mile before I was told to return to the dealership. The car broke down the day I received it as well as had a leaking tire which I found out very shortly after I left the dealership. I was not able to obtain service records or anything through the dealership, HOWEVER a different dealership that had no skin in the game with my car sent my the service records for my car almost immediately after speaking with them. I spoke with the GM for a little where they decided to tow it from my local Mercedes dealership four and a half hours back to Myrtle Beach because they "knew the car better". That being said they said they would cover the towing. A MONTH later and that is not the case. They have been unresponsive, short, and arguably worst customer service than a poorly run McDonalds. The management would pass messages through other people to avoid speaking to me as well, so there was no direct communication besides the emails and voicemails I left that WERE NEVER responded to. They are absolute con artists, only want your money and do not care about your experience or how you feel about your car. Mercedes should really look into pulling their brand from this dealership. Save yourself and buy a car from somewhere you can trust and wants you to have the best Mercedes experience possible. I love my car but have already had to go fix numerous things with the car since having it by taking it to someone who knows what they are doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Waylon (GM), John (Sales Manager)
February 06, 2019

""Poor Customer Communication" "

- dp

Service department did not have my scheduled appointment which was done online. The service manager said there was a glitch with the online system which was to rollover to their system and did not. He did not explain why I was NOT called back after leaving a voice message with the service department the day before the appointment to verify that parts were in and to call if there was an issue. I went for the appointment with the expectation of getting my car serviced. It did not happen and was told they would call to reschedule when parts come in. I paid for a babysitter and had arranged a ride. There was NO excuse for not returning the phone call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela
July 22, 2018

"B1 service"

- Judy

Ashley was a pleasure to work with. Service was completed in a reasonable amount of time. Thank you for the shuttle service to and from the mall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
July 16, 2018

"One year service on GLC 300"

- K.O.

Excellent service department. Car was serviced and ready before I expected. Every trip to this service department has been excellent. I highly recommend this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
June 22, 2018

"Unprofessional and arrogant "

- Euroone

Went to buy a new Mercedes and was also considering another brand. I decided to buy the other brand based on performance and price with my required options. As a courtesy I called the salesperson to advise him of my decision. His response was “well if you want to buy a cheap car that’s OK you’ll realize why it’s cheap in a couple of years”. So much for me trying to be respectful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
June 14, 2018

"Excellent service."

- Stu Pididot

We have been very disappointed with our service at other Mercedes locations. So much so that I would be hesitant to purchase another Mercedes product. However, the service we received at your location was excellent. Vincent was very nice, the service was completed in a very short time and our vehicle is running perfectly now. At other dealerships, the people we talked to were extremely arrogant and it seemed like we were an inconvenience to them. Thank you for providing excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent (I think)
June 11, 2018

" Very good costumer service! "

- Paku

The employees at the service counter are one of the best and very knowledgeable about the products and issues.. although it took me half a day of phone calls before I managed to talk to somebody about an appointment

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Clapp
June 10, 2018

"Great experience "

- Tracy

It was my first time at this dealership. I was made to feel like I was there 100 times before. Nice people and a very pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember her name
June 09, 2018

"Excellent. Experience "

- Jerry

Could not have been a better experience. Jacob did a great job for me. Made everything go smoothly for me. From start to finish it was for my schedule and made to work into my personal timing. Made it a pleasant experience, not like others I have had. This was my third vehicle from this dealership and from the same salesman. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Vinson
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results