About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

2.3

253 Lifetime Reviews

3775 Royal South Pkwy, Atlanta, Georgia 30349 Directions
Sales: (470) 819-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

253 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2018

"The most dishonest and unprofessional car salesmen I've seen"

- Ecowings

Buyer Beware. I wouldn't even give them a 1 star. I went to just "look" at cars. I test drove 2 vehicles before deciding that I would get a used 2016 vehicle with low miles. It was a Saturday and I know that I wanted to use my bank to purchase the loan. Sharon Freeman, my sales person, says, "We have to just run your credit one time to hold the vehicle." I waited for about an hour before she comes back in her office to tell me that "Capital One financed me at a higher interest rate than my credit union." While I thought they ran my credit only through Capital One, (and they weren't even supposed to do that), they had run my credit to over 8 different loan companies. While sitting down with Kelly Stapleton, finance manager, she tells me that Wells Fargo financed me and to sign the paperwork and bring back a letter of certification from my credit union. I did not take possession of this vehicle on that day because I needed to get it checked out before buying it and specifically told Sharon to only run my credit ONE TIME! Because of them, my FICO scores have decreased by more than 10 points. My FICO score did range from 756-789, and there is no reason for my credit to have be run like it did, especially when I gave very specific instructions to both Sharon Freeman and Chris, in finance. The staff at Mercedes Benz of South Atlanta are all liars and do not do what they are supposed to do. They then offered to pay the first 2 payments, then offered to pay 1 payment and deliver the vehicle to my house. They tried to threaten me to come and get the car. I asked for letters to be sent to the credit bureaus in an effort to have these unauthorized inquiries removed from my account. I had to send letters off to several different companies, wasting money, time, and stamps, yet still, nothing has been done to settle/solve this issue. I would never recommend anyone to give these liars any money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Stapleton
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sharon Freeman
August 16, 2018

"Lies, lies, and more lies"

- utvolsnum1

Only leaving a one start because I can't leave zero.  I completed a deal over the phone with a sales lady named Sharon and manager about a Mercedes Benz C250 and was told by both the vehicle was "immaculate".  I even asked the sales lady and the manager as I spoke with both very specific details about the car all the way down to road rash on the wheels.  I was told by Chris, the manager, that they have the Mercedes Star on the front of their building and they can not put a vehicle on the lot that doesn't represent Mercedes.  I drove from Chattanooga 2 hours one way to purchase the car the next day with funds in hand only to find out the vehicle had scratches all over it and every wheel was curbed with road rash.  One wheel even had clear coat peeling off of it in chunks.  When I made notice of it, they told me they were sorry, it was an oversight.  The dealership had over 24 hours to have the car ready for me to pick up from the time the deal was completed.  Chris then proceeded to tell me we didn't have the conversation about the wheels and when I asked if he was calling me a liar, he back peddled and said the car was in detail when he went to look at it and didn't notice ALL FOUR WHEELS WERE HEAVILY DAMAGED.  He tried to send the car back to his RECON team and told them to buff out the scratches and get a wheel guy to come and fix the wheels and said it would take them hours to have the car ready.  He then proceeded to tell me the car was in "good condition" to which I agreed.  "GOOD", not immaculate.  Needless to say I took my money back home and didn't purchase the car.  If this dealership is not going to be honest with people about issues that are obvious to the naked eye, what will they lie about that you can not see.  Lastly I called back on my 2 hour trip back home and tried to speak to the sales manager and the general manger, left both a message, NEITHER called back.  So I guess the associates I talked to were only as good as the individuals that run the dealership.  Never expected this from a Mercedes Benz dealer.  I encourage you to read their statement on their page about honesty and then read consumer reviews!!  Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharon / Chris
June 01, 2018

"The Worst MB Dealership - Damaged Vehicle, Had to Sue"

- Kra

This is the absolute worst Mercedes-Benz service department. I will never, ever patronize them again. The first incident I had with the dealership involved a locking default on the gas cover release for my car. I was near empty and at a gas station. I was able to drive my car to the dealership; however, I was told it would take 72 hours for someone to just look at my car. After a very "aggressive" tone I was able to get a loaner car, but it still took them over one week to diagnose and repair a basic default. The prices are ridiculous vs. other luxury service departments for simple repairs. They are not urgent or timely with updates. The attitude is as if it's a bother for reasonable and timely updates. The second incident was worse than the first. My car was towed to the dealership because the brakes had failed. A note was left on the vehicle and the car was dropped off by AAA in the "tow-in" area. Again, no urgency with performing initial diagnostics. My car sat idle for 2 days before anyone bothered to pull it back for service diagnosis. The service advisor, Dexter Thompson attempted to drive my car into the service bay. Of course there were no brakes, so he drove my car into the side of the building. After a week of delays, I stopped by the dealership unannounced and that is when I was told that my car had been damaged. The dealership initially agreed to pay for the collision work and provided me a loaner vehicle. After the brake repairs--which cost a ridiculous $3,000 and the collision work was completed- Dexter informed me that there would be a $75 per day charge for keeping the loaner vehicle and that they would hold my car until full payment was made including the collision damage. They claim that I was negligent because the car did not have any brakes. The car was obviously towed in for that reason. They are idiots and absolutely ridiculous! The full bill was paid so that I could get my vehicle, but I sued them in small claims court. They opted to settle so we avoided a court date. They should have done the right thing from the beginning. They have no regard for customer service excellence, which should be a standard at a luxury dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Pitt
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dexter Thompson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 14, 2018

"Worst dealer ship ever"

- Cmj

Took my car to Mercerdes Benz of South Atlanta for service because the engine light came on and it was stalling. After dropping my car off it took an act of God to get Dexter ( service manager) to call and give us updates on my car. Every interaction was initiated by us and we had to call numerous times to get someone to call us back. Finally after my car was “fixed” ($2600 bill), picked it up and on our way home the engine light came on. Again we had to call numerous times in order to get a hold of someone. We took the car back and they had the audacity to tell us it was a thermostat issue and it will cost $1600 dollars to fix. When they did the initial diagnostics NOTHING was documented about a thermostat!! So I took my car in, told me they “fixed” it but the engine light came right back on and now you want to charge me again to “fix”it. Not today, not ever! Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. I will never never return to that dealership again!!! I want my $2600 dollars back!!! It’s stressful enough when you have car issues, but then for the folks that are suppose to help you to treat you like crap and take your hard earned money is even worse. Shame on you Mercedes Benz of South Atlanta!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Pitt
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dexter Thompson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 28, 2018

"Vehicle Stolen "

- TFowler

I took my car to shady xxx Mercedes Benz of South Atlanta today to have my car serviced and my car was STOLEN while in their possession. I took my car around 10:20 and was told my car would be ready in 1 hour and 30 min no more than 2 hours. I was called at 1:15p.m. saying my car was ready. I arrived back at the dealership, signed the paperwork and noticed I had no balance due. I went back to my advisor and stated I was suppose to pay $340. He went back and added the charges, I paid my balance of $295 (a discount was given for my HONESTY) I waited for my car to come around and it NEVER did. After waiting a good period of time I inquired about my vehicle and it was never produced. My advisor Dexter and a manager tried to give me a loaner car but I continued to ask for my vehicle that I just had paid to get serviced. STILL NO CAR! After waiting longer as they reviewed the camera, still not telling me my car could have possibly been stolen I decided to call the police. After seeing that I was adamant about my car they showed me the camera and insinuated that another key had to be in my car and someone had walked up to my car got in and left the premises (as if I set up the theft). The wash guy parked my car at 1:08 and my car left the lot at 1:09. I didn’t receive the call until 1:15 saying my car was ready for pick up which mean my car was already stolen. Not one person said they were sorry that this happened and they recant on giving me a loaner vehicle. The service manager Darren Briscoe stated “let’s go home and regroup and revisit this Monday”. At the time when they were trying to send me off in a loaner they felt it was necessary to ask me for a credit card and insurance information that was in my car that was STOLEN on their watch....PLEASE DON’T TAKE YOUR CAR THERE OR PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM MERCEDES BENZ OF SOUTH ATLANTA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren Briscoe
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dexter Thompson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 27, 2017

"Terrible customer service"

- Jj112

This is the worst dealership I have ever dealt with, no response from either salesperson or managers, the worst Mercedes benz dealership in North America in my view. Terrible salesperson by the name of Steven Moore, very unprofessional and not trustworthy. I would not recommend this dealership at all. I will tell all my people and my family members to stay away from this dealership forever because the experience will be a nightmare. The lack of professionalism that I had with this dealership put a lot of mistrust on my car buying experience. The worst experience I have ever had. Definitely stay away from this location. Plenty of dealers who treat you with respect and deserve your money..beware of this location and mostly from this salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Moore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kita
October 16, 2017

"christmas in october"

- TerrieC

I know that Mercedes is top of the line and it is expected to be the best in quality. What I didn't see coming was the friendliness and commitment to excellence with what I needed and wanted all wrapped up in one. The environment is very very pleasant and the team work surpassed my expectation. I ran into a service problem and Mr. Mike Higham immediately spoke with me and everyone involved was willing to help me find a resolution. It was no sense of "have to" but a "want to" from all the team members involved. I have been coming here for service a long time, and there is a new change-a good change. I can see it and feel it. This team WANTS to get your business and keep it. I have to mention the customer service lady, Ms Vanessa. She is the gate way to an amazing experience. Yall keep up the great work. See you next service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Z Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Pitt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kelly Thomley
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dexter Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Higham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vanessa - customer service/operator
Oct 18, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top notch service. We are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time!

October 14, 2017

"HORRIBLE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, EVEN FOR AN OIL CHANGE "

- Dane123

10-13-17 THIS WAS MY FIRST AND LAST VISIT. The location is very convenient, so I decided to give them a try. Little did I know a simple oil change would turn into the one of the worst experiences in my life. So I called to set up an appointment and they told me to walk-in. When I walked in there was no courtesy welcome like you regular Mercedes dealership 5 star hotel experience. Jiffy Lube honestly has more class for servicing than place. Que was very unprofessional from the beginning. She seemed to have had no customer service training. Her tone was unpleasant, not to mention I stood right in front of her face for like 5 min without being serviced. Upon my exit I asked if I could get my keys and she literally ignored me and served another customer. I dropped my car off at 11am and then I was told by Chris I’d have it for sure by 1pm. At 2pm, 2:30, 3pm, 3:30pm and 4pm I called and the phone just kept going to voicemail (including his direct line). You’d think by then I would have been given a courtesy call. I did get through to Qui but she transferred me and kept me on hold. At that point I haven’t a clue of what was going on with my car. When I got there Chris then tells me since it was a walk-in the time exceeded. I told him he said “1pm for sure and that it was an inconvience to me” and he ignored me. When I asked if there was anything they could do in terms of a complimentary oil change. I was ignored again. It gets even worst I was promised a complimentary diagnostic to see if anything needed to be addressed or fixed on my car. When I asked for the results he said “the techs may have forgotten to point the data on the system. Oh how classy! I’m not done yet. I then go to the cashier to pay in cash because I actually think it’s wise to pay 151 dollar oil change. I asked again, “because of the inconvenience is there anything you can do.” She said “not at this dealership, we’re Mercedes” I didn’t even know what she meant. I responded by telling her even a Toyota dealership would have honored their unprofessionalism and try to help. She responded, “Well this isn’t Toyota.” To be honest I wasn’t surprised by her response. I’m 27 years old. I don’t know if it’s because I look like a teenager was the reason I was treated this way or maybe because it was Friday 13th? I DEALT WITH 3 INDIVIDUALS AND NONE OF THEM WERE PLEASANT. IF I COULD RATE 3 TIMES IT’D BE “THREE ONE STAR RATINGS.” THIS PLACE AT LEAST FOR SERVICING IS HORRIBLE!!! I’D RATE ZERO IF I COULD. MESSAGE TO OWNER: I STILL THINK I DESERVE A REFUND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Leader
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2017

"Best Mercedes Service "

- Miszha Flowers Strickland

This place is great for a one stop shop for Mercedes. The Sales people are friendly and not overbearing. Chris was very helpful with financing. The service that the Service Department offers is absolutely over the top! From the Scheduling to the time you step out of your car you are treated Above 1st class! They make everything happen the way you want all while keeping things within reason. Everyone was amazing! My Service Advisor Dexter is like nothing I've seen before.... talk about guest care! Friendly and Professional. The Service Manager Joe came over to see me and introduce himself and even ask was I satisfied and if there was anything else I needed. The GM Mike also stopped to speak. Place is almost too good to be true! Definitely the place to go to service your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Higham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dexter Thompson and Joe
Oct 10, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded

Thank you so much Ms. Strickland! We will continue to strive to provide everyone an "over the top" experience!

September 01, 2017

"Amazingly friendly people work here and really great service"

- Patti Hughes

Amazingly friendly people work here and really great service...our RV broke down 5 miles from this dealership and it was 2pm on the friday before labor day! We got right in and the nicest people helped us from the second we pulled in making our situation a little better. Then they even said they could stay late for us to help get our RV fixed so we can get on our way back on the road. We are feeling so lucky....but we think it's because of this awesome business!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Higham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark Knauss
Sep 07, 2017 -

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded

Thank you so much for your review, Patti! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience working with our service department. We really appreciate your kind words and your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results