Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Vienna, VA

4.3
406 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8545 Leesburg Pike

Vienna, VA

22182

Directions

406 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Sort by Write a review
March 31, 2021

"Poor Service and Uneasy OutcomeThere's a word limit..."

- derekisit

Poor Service and Uneasy Outcome There's a word limit here so I will keep this brief. I have owned/leased 7 Mercedes Benz vehicles so I well aware of the level of service. Upon my arrival *3/17/21) I wasn't properly greeted but later met my Service Advisor Colin. Normally when you get a loaner the advisor walks around the vehicle and indicates, existing or new damages then checks the interior. THIS WAS NOT DONE. Once I get halfway to my office, I noticed the vehicle is half full. I immediately call back and the receptionist mentioned Colin wasn't available, but she will let him know about the gas. THAT DID NOT HAPPEN. 3/17 Picked up my vehicle. 3/18 I noticed my Louis Vuitton Portfolio was missing. Called Colin to inquire and reached his voicemail - left a message. 3/18 Since I didn't hear from Colin, I called the service manager at 9:00am. I hadn't heard back from the service manager so I went to speak with him in person around 5:00pm. Told him about my lost item and he mentioned normally cars are cleaned and anything left is taken to lost and found. He later checked, then apologized that nothing was found or turned in. 3/19 Called and left Colin another message as I felt the item was left in the loaner. I wanted him to take another look. 3/27 Received a Paid Statement for not returning the loaner with a full tank of gas. I mentioned to the receptionist I didn't like the level of service and that I was aware of the survey Mercedes would send and I will just wait to express my concern then. She later said, "Let me try to get Colin one more time." At this point, Colin comes to the phone. I told him I left him a voicemail and wanted to know why I didn't receive a return call. He said, "He spoke to the Service Manger and he thought it was all done...there wasn't a need to". He then said, "The receptionist mentioned you knew of the survey coming?" Then Colin asked me to NOT COMPLETE THE SURVEY. I then let him know the real reason I was calling was to get a refund for the gas charge. Colin then said he'd check the loaner vehicle one more time. After that, the Louis Vuitton portfolio was located. Colin was apologetic and mentioned putting it in his safe which I late retrieved. 3/31/21 I'm a nice person and I stewed over not doing the survey as Colin requested. Then I thought of the entire process and how many times it took me to call with little follow-up then I decided to do the survey. I didn't place in the survey that Colin ask me not to complete it but wanted to make sure the next customer gets better attention and service. I finished the survey at 6:40am I believe and started doing things around the house. I later see I missed a phone call from Mercedes at 6:52am but there was no voicemail. I called the number back to hear that I had reached Colin's voicemail. This is where I get more concerned. I left a voicemail for the service manager to ask how the survey works. I later called for the General manager Jason Hoover but was told my Marquitta that he was in a meeting. I was then transferred to David Rodriguez and he defended Colin's approach to the matter. I told him I didn't feel comfortable with Colin calling before business hours and if this was a call to put me in my place for completing the survey...it wasn't right. I then asked did he think it was ok for Colin to ask me not to complete the form. He said, "Yes and Colin is a great person, and he was trying to make it right." I then thought to myself if he was trying to make it right, he would have left a voicemail. I later got the name Robert Farrel but decided to stop there because it seemed my concerns will never be addressed and if I had future maintenance or service, I needed to contact another dealer. Derek Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collin Jenkins
2.0
Apr 02, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Derek, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss your experience. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at jhoover@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Jason Hoover General Manager Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner

Apr 03, 2021 -

derekisit responded

Hello Jason, Hope all is well! Thank you for the response and happy to have a conversation with you over the phone or in person. I live in McLean so only a mile or so away.

March 31, 2021

"Timely, customer oriented, work is done right, clear on..."

- Bshortone

Timely, customer oriented, work is done right, clear on recommendations and cost, The service reps went out of their way to get me in and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pantelis Theofanidis
5.0
Apr 01, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for your review! Our team was happy to take care of you. If there’s anything else that we can do for you, just let us know! We hope to work with you again in the future!

March 29, 2021

"Fantastic service! Javier Solis was my technician and he..."

- val

Fantastic service! Javier Solis was my technician and he was great! I will always bring my vehicles to him. He knows the vehicles and cares enough to go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Solis
5.0
Mar 30, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that you have had good experiences with our Service Department at Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner and with the help of Javier. We value your business, and we look forward to any future visits.

March 27, 2021

"Great experience. I was able to bring my car in for a..."

- Otayndoey

Great experience. I was able to bring my car in for a sudden fix and under a tight schedule. They were able to accommodate me and get what needed to be fixed, fixed. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Jenkins
5.0
Mar 28, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hello there, our Service Department knows that your schedule is important, and having a reliable Mercedes-Benz to get you where you need to be is a priority. That's why we aim our customer service at ensuring you leave feeling as though both you and your vehicle were taken care of. Please let us know how else we can be of assistance.

March 26, 2021

"As usual, Aria and the service team provided excellent,..."

- edward

As usual, Aria and the service team provided excellent, responsive, prompt service. The process was smooth and efficient from drop off to payment and delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aria moshrefi
Mar 26, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hi, edward! We're glad to know our Service Department is creating experiences that bring you back to us at Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner. Thanks for sharing! We're also thrilled with your five star rating. See you next time!

March 25, 2021

"My experience great since I bought the car until now I..."

- Rehab.alshubrumi

My experience great since I bought the car until now I bought my car back 2019 and now 2021 Mr Joseph amazing back than he was on sale department and now he is on the service department and I’m so happy for the result thanks to mercides having such amazing employees such Joseph and it’s in honore , he is great on the time and very knowledgeable I highly recommend him to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Antonia
Mar 26, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hi, Rehab.alshubrumi! We're excited to know that our Service Deparment at Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner keeps bringing the happy to your day! Returning customers like you are very special to us. We appreciate your feedback and five star rating. Come again!

March 24, 2021

"Colin is always helpful friendly and informed. Very good..."

- jlastokes333

Colin is always helpful friendly and informed. Very good service writer and manager. Hopefully the dealership will realize what an asset they have in Colin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Jenkins
5.0
Mar 25, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Hi, jlastokes333! We're thrilled to know our Sales Team made a great impression on you! We're also flattered with your five star rating of us at Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner. Thanks so much!

March 20, 2021

"I just bought my 4th Mercedes Benz from this dealer, and..."

- Dnellius

I just bought my 4th Mercedes Benz from this dealer, and always had a good experience. The staff have always been very courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Abou-Zied
Mar 22, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for the repeat business at Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner. We're so glad to have helped you again. See you again in the future for any other Mercedes-Benz needs!

March 20, 2021

"I had a very good buying experience. The salesperson was..."

- Dlyons311

I had a very good buying experience. The salesperson was very helpful and let us make decisions about the purchase without pressure. Financing the purchase was also very straight forward and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Asare
Mar 22, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for taking a moment of your day to share the positive shopping experience you had at Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner. If there is anything further we can be of assistance with, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team. We hope you have a wonderful day!

March 20, 2021

"Excellent service, I came in for An oil change, the..."

- Mk

Excellent service, I came in for An oil change, the service adviser informed me about the recall and advised to get it done. If it was not for him I would have never known about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember the name but I received excellent service
Mar 21, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner responded

Thank you for visiting Mercedes-Benz of Tysons Corner. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to working with you again.

11 - 20 of 406 results