Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Metro Honda

Jersey City, NJ

4.4
908 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

540 Route 440 North

Jersey City, NJ

07305

Directions

908 Reviews of Metro Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 12, 2010

"I was a pleasure from the moment I walked into the door...."

- sdantzler

I was a pleasure from the moment I walked into the door. Jovan was very patient and kind with helping me select a vehicle. After the purchase, I called with a few questions and he was most helpful. I was also assured that if I needed my car serviced, it would be a breeze. I would recomend this dealer to all of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jovan Wickliffe
March 12, 2010

"This is in reference to the excellent service I received..."

- jcotto605

This is in reference to the excellent service I received from Dwight. This was the first time purchasing from Metro Honda. While there were a few obstacles along the way, Dwight remained professional and provided quality, sound advice. While the purchase took a few days to complete, each conversation with Dwight and the dealership was supportive and encouraging. Dwight handled the deal with care and provided insightful words regarding my credit score and trade in. He was courteous to my family as we toiled over the decision to purchase the car. I want to thank Dwight for the deal I received and for the service they provided. Both were outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight & Madison
March 11, 2010

"This was my first car, and I was worried about horror..."

- jaclynortega

This was my first car, and I was worried about horror stories I've heard about salespeople. I met with Jason, and he was nothing like I would have expected. He worked hard to find a vehicle I liked, and even harder with his finance department to fit the vehicle we found into my budget. All in all it was a very pleasant experience. I will definitely be going back when I am ready to buy a new car down the line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hoefel and Madison Miranda
March 11, 2010

"My family and I went to Metro Honda to browse for a car. ..."

- itsACCORD

My family and I went to Metro Honda to browse for a car. We wanted to see what our other options are and immediately John Lizares greeted us. He was very friendly! He was so willing to hear what we were looking for and we did tell him that we aren't ready to buy a car just yet. Then before you know after spending few minutes with John, he showed us around and finally convinced us to purchase a 2010 Honda Accord, LXP. He was so dedicated and has a great persuasion. I highly recommend this dealership and will tell my family and friends about my experience. Great Job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lizares
March 11, 2010

"I went in with a quote they sent by email for the 2010..."

- theman.sellers

I went in with a quote they sent by email for the 2010 Accord.When I got there I met the salesman Isaias Ferreira who had the car ready for me to see and test drive,after explaining all the features of the vehicle we went inside to talk numbers.everything went much better than I had expected all the numbers made sense the price was exactly what they had emailed me and the finance went very well. Do I recommend this dealership?DEFINITELY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaias Ferreira
March 07, 2010

"I would personally like to take this time to express my..."

- Jim07601

I would personally like to take this time to express my appreciation for all the time and effort you gave to my recent vehicle purchase. I am thrilled with the new 2010 Pilot and I was extremely impressed with your dealership. The Fiance Manager was pleasant and the process streamlined. Once again I thank you for your professionalism and product knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight & Kevin
March 07, 2010

"I would definitely recommend Metro Honda and my..."

- JackSpiner

I would definitely recommend Metro Honda and my salesperson Jason Hoefel to anyone in the market for a vehicle. I've purchased many vehicles, but this was my first from Metro. Friendly, knowledgeable, and professional is how I would describe every member of the Metro team I dealt with. From the moment I was greeted by my salesperson, to the every end, I felt extremely comfortable throughout every aspect of my purchase. I have already referred several people to this dealership and have yet to hear a negative comment from any of them. I will definitely return to Metro at the end of this lease to renew, given the exceptional treatment I received. Thank you Jason, Marcus, Lisandro, and John C!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hoefel
January 29, 2010

"I requested quote for 2010 CR-V LX 4WD Alabaste Silver..."

- crvlover

I requested quote for 2010 CR-V LX 4WD Alabaste Silver Metallic lease 36mo-12k m/y from many dealers and this dealer was one of them. This Review is for Metro Honda in Jersey City, NJ 07305: They respond fast and make fake promises (give you low price or say they can match your price from another dealer) just to lure you to go over. When you go, they make a different sales person to work with you and find a lousy excuse for the absence of the person who you first contacted with, and they try to sell a different color vehicle to you adding it is the only one left, not to mention with a horrible attitude like take or leave it. If you decide to walk-out, they will make fake promises again by saying things like "if you put the down payment today, we will look the car you want for you by tomorrow". They come up with another price so much higher than the one you received in the quote and doubting where and how you came up with that price. They don't give you the full price, don't tell you how they did the calculations, just wanting to rip you off. They also state that GAP Insurance if a MUST because it is a new car, such bad liar. Please believe every bad reviews you see in this board, I personally experienced almost every single things mentioned in these bad reviews. I'm just glad that I read them before I went to the dealer so I was prepared to deal with all these liars and dishonest salesperson. If you want a Honda, this is definitely not the place you want to go, I wonder how can they still have business with people. I personally recommend DCH HParamus onda, those are people that treat customers like the way it should and very honest, I got my CR-V with them the day after I went to Metro Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yelica Torres, Mike Ruvio
January 28, 2010

"I shopped various Honda dealers in the NY/NJ area looking..."

- George W Nass

I shopped various Honda dealers in the NY/NJ area looking for the best price on a 2010 Honda Pilot. Metro quoted me the best price with the least hassle. I don't like haggling. The salesman with whom I dealt was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. He was very available and readily answered my questions whether while I was there in person or by telephone on various days at various times. A second person with whom I had to deal to have my vehicle registered in NYS was also very courteous, helpful, and impressed me as being quite efficient. The vehicle was very nicely prepped for delivery and ready when promised. Also, I feel they gave me very good value on my trade-in. I did not rate "quality of work" because I assumed that applied to a service call which I did not have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elis Tavarez
January 12, 2010

"THIS IS IN REFERENCE TO THE EXCELLET SERVICE I RECIEVE IN..."

- enrique_santos

THIS IS IN REFERENCE TO THE EXCELLET SERVICE I RECIEVE IN METRO HONDA, THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME PURCHASING A NEW CAR, WHE HAD SOME LITTLE OBSTACLES ALONG THE WAY BUT THE SALES PERSON HELP ME A LOT AND REMAINED PROFESSIONAL AND PROVIDES QUALITY, SOUND ADVICE, THE PURCHASE TOOK A FEW HOURS TO COMPLETE THEY HELP ME IN EVERYTHING, IM VERY THANKFULL TO THEM BECAUSE THEY GAVE ME MORE VALUE IN MY TRADE IN THE REALLY HERE TO HELP, ONCE AGAIN I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR ASSINSTING ME IN MY NEW CAR....... THANK YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALEX
871 - 880 of 908 results