About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Metropolitan Ford

4.8

634 Lifetime Reviews

12477 Plaza Dr, Eden Prairie, Minnesota 55344
Call (952) 943-9000

634 Reviews of Metropolitan Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2018

"You need a lawyer"

- Ds111300

I was preapproved from my bank at 4.99. My salesman asked me if he could try and beat it so I said yes. He came back with 4.59 so I agreed. Everything simple so far. When it came to the paperwork I saw a $300 charge for PULSE which some blinking thing on your car which I didn’t agree to. Also they threw on gap insurance which I didn’t agree to also. I kept the gap insurance because they convinced me but had them take the pulse off. Thought everything was good. A few weeks later in the mail I get letter talking about the ford credit card I signed up for. In no way did I sign up for a credit card. I just paid off 15k in credit card debt. Definitely not!!!!!!! Also I missed that they changed our agreement and my apr went to 4.94. I really feel like I needed a lawyer there to help me buy a car. Have never felt like that before. This is the second review I have written in my 38 years on this planet so take it seriously. Be careful of Steve Evans and Michael Martinez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
STEVE EVANS
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Martinez
December 05, 2018

"Service bulletin repair"

- Ford Fella

Todd Rutherford went up and beyond knowing my 2014 F350 diesel is one of our work trucks. He understood the situation and got my truck repaired in a very timely manner. I give Todd 5 stars. On the other hand Jes at the service counter was unwilling to help and was quite rude with me on the phone. I give Jes 0 stars. If you have to do any service at this dealership I highly recommend talking with Todd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Rutherford.
October 23, 2018

"Friendly. "

- Fitter539

Friendly. Well educated about their vehicles Worked well with guests Positive attitude Always very kind and welcoming Willing to work to fill guests needs and wants

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Dixon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 14, 2018

"Will purchas elsewhere"

- car37

I purchased a 2013 F150 from this dealership. At this time I purchased a extended warranty for 6 years 125,000 miles. I was told if I did not use the warranty I would receive my money back. At around 110,000 miles I took the truck into this dealership for a $400 repair I was told that if I used the extended warranty to cover this repair I would void getting my money back. I chose to pay out of pocket and save my warranty. At 114,000 and 5 1/2 years I decided to purchase a new truck (different dealership). I took my paperwork into Metropolitan Ford to ask for refund for my unused extended warranty. They said no problem, would submit the paperwork and I would be issued a check. Two weeks later I received a check for $190 for the amount of unused part of warranty. I talked to numerous people at Metropolitan and they stated if I did not complete the length of the warranty there was no full refund. They produced a two page form that had one sentence that stated this. The form they produced had my signature on it. The exact form I had from the time of purchase did not have my signature on it only the finance managers. After numerous trips to dealership and numerous conversations with multiple people it was clear they would not refund my money. I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership, my family will never buy another vehicle from this dealership! They pushed this extended warranty on the premise of having nothing to lose because if you never use it you will get your money back. Never once mentioning or even having me sign something that stated if you did not complete warranty time or mileage you would not receive a refund. They even scammed my out of another $400 by convincing my to pay for repair and not use warranty. I’m sure they did nothing illegal but they definitely operate in a deceiving way. I would take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 10, 2018

"Oil change"

- 004jensen

Super fast oil change! Friendly service staff. Great pricing and attention to details. Topped off all fluids, checked for leaks and checked tire pressure, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY CHAPMAN
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Faissal Bouanane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Julie Hanson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Pat Wells
October 10, 2018

"Oil change & tire rotation"

- Dog Lover

Came through the "Quick Lane" and promptly greeted by Faissal Bouanane and got me registered etc. I was in and out of there n 30 minutes and they did a very through job! I cannot recommend this service more. Do not waste your time anywhere else, come here!!! Thank you for the on-going excellent customer service Metropolitan Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIKE JONES
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Faissal Bouanane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"New tires"

- Kris9

My salesman Tony, worked with the service manager Chad, and put a new set of tires on my new Ford Explorer. The ones that came on the vehicle when I purchased it 16 months ago were going bald! Chad did a great job of calling the manufacturer and working to get me in a set a tires that I liked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TONY REYES
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chad Hird
October 10, 2018

"Safety recall handled in a professional and timely manner"

- PATSCHNEIDER

My recall appointment was easy to schedule by phone. The appointment itself was completed within the estimated timeframe and I was notified promptly. All major systems and fluids were checked as an extra precaution to make sure that I could drive away safely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Burt, Shawn Blac...
October 10, 2018

"Very fair replacement of Michelin tires!"

- RGMAG

I had to replace my Michelin tires after only 21,000 miles due to excessive tread wear. The service manager at Metropolitan Ford did a good job getting Michelin to cover 60% of the cost. Good to work work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager.
October 10, 2018

"Window repair"

- BOBANDLIL

Todd Rutherford went the extra mile to insure repair completed during busy timeframe with repair parts being delayed. Insured repair completed on time as scheduled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Rutherford
1
...
1 - 10 of 634 results