Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Metropolitan Ford

4.7

674 Lifetime Reviews

12477 Plaza Dr, Eden Prairie, Minnesota 55344
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 675 reviews

December 09, 2019

"NEW CAR PURCHASE"

- walquistmn

This experience has met and exceeded my expectations. Tony was very helpful explaining all the new technology and features of this Expedition. Tony's knowledge of this vehicle was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2019

"Arrived to dealership to wait 15 minutes before getting..."

- Disappointed

Arrived to dealership to wait 15 minutes before getting helped. Then greeted by a salesperson who spoke to us in a very rude manner and I was denied a test drive. I have never been denied a test drive by a dealership. Lost the sale and will not being coming back again. Very unhappy with dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2019

"Extraordinary Service"

- Tom

I was more than pleased with how my recent purchase of an F-150 went. Dan was very knowledgeable and answered every question posed to him. He was willing to work way past closing time to ensure our purchase went off without a hitch and we were able to take the vehicle we wanted that evening

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Martinez
November 05, 2019

"This was my second vehicle through Metro Ford. Every..."

- Luke

This was my second vehicle through Metro Ford. Every experience I've had with them has been great. Laid back, no hassle. Dan was great to work with. He was good at helping me stick within my budget and get me exactly what I wanted. I didn't feel pressured to buy, but was given all the options so I felt confident about what I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 04, 2019

"WARNING -this ford dealership John service management (..."

- Alexzorbas

WARNING -this ford dealership John service management ( gets back to me at his leisure) says to me with my new truck—great now we can take more of your money!!! Worst customer service. Tony esnough —rip of artist’s—-$1500 for one headlight out and tire pressure sensor -brought my truck in several times -lost job time income -messed with my electronics..Did oil change when it was not needed Not Happy!! Finished with this place Alexander Zorbas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2019

"Will never buy again"

- BBlock

I purchased a car at the end of August and was advised to purchase the extended warranty plan. Michael Martinez went over the cost of repairs if a headlight went out and a series of scenarios. I was told that if I purchased it, that it would bring the value of the car up and could be transferred to the new seller, or I could ask for a refund and it would be prorated from the date I bought the car. I opted to get this warranty and paid 3K. I normally never buy an extra warranty, but felt compelled to do so after his many scenarios were given to me. A few days went by and I felt that something wasn’t right and called the Lincoln extended warranty number online. I found out that what I purchased was through them to begin with as they already had my name, car and all information in the database. They informed me that the policy was only $2200 not the 3K Metropolitan had charged me. I was also informed I could cancel the policy with Metro and buy it directly through them. I immediately called Metro and requested a cancellation and explained my reasons. I was told they would get back to me as the policy was 3K and they didn’t know why I was quoted $2200 on the phone. Metro called me back and asked that I not cancel the policy and in turn they would refund my $800 with no real reason why. Fast forward to a little over a month later I opted to sell the car as I found out that I had a new grandbaby coming and he has Downs Syndrome. Since I am an RN and work in the NICU, I know that the potential for oxygen tanks and other equipment might be needed and my car simply would not be big enough. I immediately bought a bigger car knowing that premature birth is a factor with DS. I called and cancelled the warranty that I had purchased a month prior for $2200 and was told a refund check (prorated) would be coming within 6-8 weeks. Imagine my surprise when a refund check came within a week for $1200 with $1000 missing. I called and spoke to Michael who informed me that the proration was from the first date the car was in service from the original purchaser, not when I purchased it. I disagreed with him and told him that was NOT what he told me when I bought the car. In fact, one of the selling points he presented to me for the purchase of this was that if I sold the car, I could potentially get most of my money I paid for it since it was prorated. I felt that the entire way this was handled was in appropriate and felt like they were taking advantage of me. He then proceeded to tell me that Metropolitan Ford was for profit and that he was willing to bet who I worked for was for profit as well. I told him I was a RN and then immediately started attacking my profession saying all hospitals are for profit and laughed. I was totally appalled and informed him that his behavior was totally unprofessional and uncalled for. I am still in shock over such unprofessional behavior and personal attack on my profession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Martinez
October 30, 2019

"Fast and easy! "

- 35bhanson

Went in today not expecting to buy a vehicle. Once I found the vehicle I like the process was really fast and super easy! I was in and out really quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 29, 2019

"Great Experience Again"

- Renae Sheridan

I've purchased multiple vehicles from Tony. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and great to work with. Paperwork process was quick and painless. Very happy. Love my truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 29, 2019

"Excellent purchase experience. Have bought 3 vehicles..."

- Slade

Excellent purchase experience. Have bought 3 vehicles here. Wouldn't come back if not happy. There are 4 dealers closer but metro is best for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 25, 2019

"Mike Jones is your guy!"

- rachdev81

Solid knowledge, no pressure sales approach. Listened to my must have and wishlist items and introduced vehicles that fit the bill. I'm a happy preowned BMW owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 675 results