About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Michael Hohl Honda

5.0

50 Lifetime Reviews

2800 S Carson St, Carson City, Nevada 89701 Directions
Sales: (775) 434-0398

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Michael Hohl Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2018

"Warranty Repair"

- Hart2Catch

My second warranty repair 18’ Civic HB. First time for satellite issue it was just an update, The second time a module that controlled air, seats, mirrors etc went out ...they said rare but were able to fix it after ordering part. They have a shuttle so you can run around while waiting ...bring a water bottle for the filtered water bar. Nice staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 09, 2017

"BEST xxxx PLACE EVER!! "

- stevenrosario

KG, Darryl, and the owner Danny have been the most superb staff I have ever dealt with at a dealership. They worked with us and gave us a way better deal then I have ever seen maybe ever in life. I recommend 100%that you come here and buy your vehicle whether you're a first time buyer or a classic car junky. Loved them and you will too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KG, Darryl, Danny
January 13, 2017

"New Honda CR-V"

- Lugnut

After a week of shopping around, I came back to Michaelhohl. The sales rep was great..did not pressure me into buy the same day..They genuinely wanted to help me find the car I wanted. The closing paperwork went easier than I thought..No pitching for extended warranty, extra services, additional accessories. Just took my time and got what I wanted.. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and professional... Great car buying experience. Got the car I wanted and at the price I could afford.....Thanks Raffy, Danny, and Maria.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raffy, Danny and Maria.....
December 24, 2016

"Best car buying buying experience I have ever had!"

- raruiz2016

My husband and I purchased our Honda HR-V and Honda Accord here and we both agree this car dealership offers the best service that we have ever experienced. They all work as a team, they helped us pick the best vehicles that met our needs and budgets, were very good with our children and truly treated us like family. I know it sounds like a commercial but this experience is truly genuine. The service and treatment we received goes beyond exceptional and we will only purchase future vehicles from Michael Hohl Honda for as long as we live in Northern Nevada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Joey, Autumn, Maria
December 02, 2016

"The influence of a friendly selling attitude"

- Ron.around

My wife and I were only browsing automobile dealers in Carson City. The first dealer was friendly and nice. The second dealer (Michael Hohl Honda) actually sold us an automobile even though we were just shopping around town. The very friendly attitude of salespeople and management took the time to show us every automobile choice based on my preferences. I told the sales person at first approach we only had twenty minutes to spare. We wound up spending two and a half hours discussing models, having a pleasant conversation, and working on closing a deal right on the spot. I have never been happier with my new Honda HR-V car so far. I'm sure the service department will treat us the same as the sales level people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Knutson - Raffy Kouyoumdjian - and the sales manager
October 28, 2016

"Beyond exceptional service."

- charisse

Dear Dealer rater review: I have a story to tell about how a car dealership goes beyond a 10 rating to really care for there customers, I hope that you take the time to read it. I have been a resident in South Lake Tahoe for 42 years and recently I have noticed an increase of people buying from Michael Hohl, including my sister. The reason why I mentioned that I live in South Lake Tahoe is because we get severe winter storms and really need a all wheel drive dependable car. About two years ago I purchased a used Honda outside of town, which included a warrenty. I thought that the warranty that I purchased covered major motor of which made me feel secure. I started to have an issue with my vehicle so I scheduled a service, with Michael Hohl Honda, I already had had an interaction with the service advisor Darren about unusual behaviour of my car of which Darren with out an appointment shared much knowledge and reassurance for me at that time. So then Darren the service adviser, reviewed my warranty and gladly scheduled an appointment. I came in and I was informed that my deductible was $100.00. I asked Darren of the price of the service if I did not have the warranty, he informed me that it was $400.00 . He then called me a couple of hours later as the car was expected to take a half of day, and informed me that my warranty did not cover the problem. My heart sunk, I work out of town and I thought how will I get to work? His next comment was we are going to round it off and charge you $150.00 I thanked him more than once and was greatly relieved. I could hardly believe that they were so generous of only charging me $150.! Then when I came to pick up my vehicle I inquired about warranty's and if they had a better one for used cars then mine, Darren said yes and took the time to explain them to me. I then inquired if I could speak to someone about perhaps purchasing a car with a better warranty. He then introduced me to Jamie the finance director. I immediately told him that I was not interested in the typical way a customer looks at a car, all that I cared about was the practical aspects of the warranty, service contract, credit rating, decent car payments, good interst rates, etc. He listened well to my requests and then told me that I did need to test drive to find out which vehicle I was interested in so then I met Joey, while I was sitting at Joeys desk I also met Danny the store manager, who told me that I came in at the best time of the year of which an hour ago he opened up the end of the year clearence, and explained to me the deals, low percent interst etc. He also told me that he would reimburse the $150.00 to me. Then Jamie spoke with Danny and they said that my credit rating was good enough and that I could proceed to look for the vehicale of my choice. (amazing)! After inquiring on the type of vehchile desired I test drove a Honda CRV, then updated to the next model.During the driveJamie had a gentle demeanor, I enjoyed listening to him as he shared the features with me. He listened well to me as I shared with him information about myself as well and how I needed a reliable car. I also want to reiterate that Jamie honered how I wanted to be presented, I did not look at the vehicale out of sales emotionalism as some dealers sell cars,He showed me the step of looking at a vehicale after I was reassured that I qualifed even for a new one. I ended up getting a new car with 1.9 percent interest, which I think is unheard of, remibursment of my $150, plus an incredible service plan, and a covering of major motor, plus many other benifits! That was amazing! I have had this car now for 3 days and there service team is definitely over a 10, it is actually more like a miracle for me. Long ago I was raised with" well you better stay away from car dealerships because they will not give you a good deal", now I have to eat those words that I once believed! Everyone that I met was patient, honest, sincere, and generous with me, I thank God for them and wish them many blessings. Now I know why there are so many drivers in my town having a trim cover of a licence plate with Michael Hohl name on it. Not to mention that locals in Carson City have also told me that they have a good reputation, now I know why they have a good reputation. I am very grateful for this business, and I would highly reccomend you the reader to check them out! Sincerely Charisse Sotto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Danny, Darren, Joey,
June 15, 2016

"top notch service - a rarity these days"

- SteveB

Unfortunately these days when you receive good service at a store/restaurant/dealer it really stands out, as it is most common to receive poor service. At Michael Hohl Honda in Carson I was in for a pleasant surprise; everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to provided the easiest car buying experience i have had. They beat the abysmally low trade value i was being offered in neighboring city (reno) and also had the best price around on my new car (2016 Accord). As a general rule, i never write online reviews, so you can be sure that this represents the highest level of praise. Even during some of the few delays I faced (waiting for credit approval and such) Maria stayed with me, chatted and kept me entertained so that it did not seem like a long wait at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Maria
April 21, 2016

"Getting the Best Deal, Period!!!"

- Matthew Lee Greiner

Danny helped me get out of a lease I was upside down in, almost $3,000. And was able to get me into a New Honda Accord with equity. He got me out of a negative into a positive. And I like the new car. Also, Joey and Raffy where great to work with. They really helped me in getting the right car. And Jamie, worked with me in getting the right payment and staying in my budget. Michael Hohl Honda is a great place to buy a car. I recommend them to those shopping for a Honda. Cheers, Matt G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Joey, Raffy, Jamie
April 01, 2016

"very friendly and helpful staff"

- mariannie

Joey was so patient, I did not really know what I wanted. We drove at least 3 RVs. I told him I was going to go drive the Prius at a competitor and he was still friendly. Hey told me his boss offered me $1000 under dealers invoice if I bought from them, since it was the last day of the month And my Birthday. I drove the Prius which was very noisy, I was shocked, came back and bought a Honda Accord, what a beauty, the Sport model. I should have gotten a higher end model with more upgrades, like GPS but it will be fine. Danny gave me some really good financing and extra warranty. And Autumn was really nice for the financing/(ugh) paperwork Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey/Danny/Autumn
March 30, 2016

"Great staff and business!"

- Carguy123

I was in the market for a new vehichle and the car sales man Vinnie got me exactly what I was looking for and made sure I was very happy in purchasing the vehicle. I was taken care of very well I definitely recommend this dealership!! And also financing guy Jaime did an awesome job !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie piazza Jamie rooms
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results