Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Michael Hohl Honda

Carson City, NV

1.7
53 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2800 S Carson St

Carson City, NV

89701

Directions

Is this your dealership?

53 Reviews of Michael Hohl Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2020

""Surprize,surprize" "

- Unhappy Customer

A simple gasket replacement on an oil sensor turned into a surprize bill of $250.00. They claimed the cost included clean up of the oil that had leaked from the sensor. If they did the clean up the oil that leaked I would have understood the labor charge. After I parked the vehicle in my garage for an hour I noticed oil dripping on the floor and after looking under the car they cleaned nothing but charged labor for something they did not do. When confronting the service dept later that day they offered to power wash the oil that had leaked, otherwise they had very little to say. No apology no bill adjustment just a puzzled dog look. If looking for professionals this is not the place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
November 25, 2019

"If you value honesty and professionalism I would strongly..."

- Jstrauch

If you value honesty and professionalism I would strongly recommend avoiding this dealership and likely the dealer group (the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree). Don’t walk, run away. I had negotiated the purchase of a used (newer low mileage) Honda CRV with their business development manager via email and phone. I received photos of the vehicle since their website did not have any uploaded yet.. I noticed what looked like scrapes and chips on the rear bumper but was told “oh it’s just leaves I personally checked.. we just had our first snow storm”. Relieved of the condition issues we moved forward with asking the vehicle to be held until we could see it in person on the weekend. I was also reassured that it was in “GREAT” condition through email since that was a concern due to the distance we would have to travel and a strong desire to NOT WASTE OUR TIME. They email me that night and tell me I need to provide a $3000 non refundable deposit for them to hold it 3 days. I tell them no I’m not giving you a NON REFUNDABLE deposit when I haven’t driven it or even seen it. They back off on the non refundable deposit. The deposit demand also made me believe it must be a nice car if there is that much demand... We arrive and the salesperson I was working with was nowhere to be found (weird.. they say she isn’t even in that building?), so a random man started trying to help us and gather information. I explain to him we already had a deal negotiated and I am simply here to see the vehicle, drive it and then proceed with purchase if it was as advertised and hand over the cashiers check. Next we are passed to the finance manager which makes zero sense as we aren’t financing anything, he makes random small talk for a bit and then asks the first salesman that tried to help us where the keys are... he doesn’t know. Now a third person speaks up and says he has them and to come over to his desk because he has everything ready, we do. The whole situation is just bizarre at this point and feels off. He wants me to start signing paperwork... I tell him I would like to at least SEE the car before signing anything, he plays it off and agrees. We walk out to the car and the damage to the bumper I had questioned is DEFINITELY THERE. The snowstorm and leaves story was a complete lie, the damage was always there plus other random scrapes that weren’t shown in the pictures that were sent to me. They also conveniently have the car backed up against a wall so it’s not exactly easy to see the bumper damage.. I bet that wasn’t a purposeful dirty tactic hoping we would just pay and leave (yeah right). Long story short they basically make every excuse in the book as to why they lied, they offer zero concessions.. basically take it or leave it. I left it, it’s not even about the damage it’s the principle of honesty and business professionalism/trust. They weren’t even apologetic really, they just kept somewhat admitting to being liars while posturing strategically that it’s not their fault and that they have never had this problem. Who knows what else they could be hiding if they can’t even be transparent about large scrapes and chips on a bumper. We leave frustrated, empty handed. I completely understand why they were trying to get the non refundable deposit now.. because they are an extremely shady dealer who wanted me to be in a jam when I see the damage does exist after driving 4 hours (I’m from out of town) spending $ on gas and a hotel. About 15 minutes later some other random salesman texts me and tried to play the nice cop game and hustle us by offering $300 off if I was to drive all the way back to the dealer that isn’t trustworthy. No thanks, we will never do business with you and the second sales pitch text/call added insult to injury.. explaining how we shouldn’t have expected a used car to be in new condition! Again, the sales women verified in email there was no damage at all to back bumper. Go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
September 27, 2019

"Battery replacement "

- Battery replacement

In 2018 Michael Hohl Honda in Carson City replaced the battery in my Toyota Venza In 2019 my battery was dead Dolan Toyota replaced the battery The manufacturing date of the battery was stamped 2015 I am disappointed with the lack of integrity

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Counter service
February 17, 2019

"Sale was fine, service was not "

- Leppard#1

After I bought my car I dealt with the service department for a number of things from a defective window to oil changes and every experience was painful. I’ve traded my Honda in for a Hyundai after owning it for less than 3 years because of the terrible headache this service department gave every time I dealt with them. The service manager called even called me to lecture me about giving his staff a poor survey response and emailed me a follow up that there weren’t typos on their website but “a lot of abbreviations that are hard to understand”. I won’t deal with them again and don’t advise anyone who enjoys good customer service to even try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
August 22, 2018

"Warranty Repair"

- Hart2Catch

My second warranty repair 18’ Civic HB. First time for satellite issue it was just an update, The second time a module that controlled air, seats, mirrors etc went out ...they said rare but were able to fix it after ordering part. They have a shuttle so you can run around while waiting ...bring a water bottle for the filtered water bar. Nice staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 09, 2017

"BEST xxxx PLACE EVER!! "

- stevenrosario

KG, Darryl, and the owner Danny have been the most superb staff I have ever dealt with at a dealership. They worked with us and gave us a way better deal then I have ever seen maybe ever in life. I recommend 100%that you come here and buy your vehicle whether you're a first time buyer or a classic car junky. Loved them and you will too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KG, Darryl, Danny
January 13, 2017

"New Honda CR-V"

- Lugnut

After a week of shopping around, I came back to Michaelhohl. The sales rep was great..did not pressure me into buy the same day..They genuinely wanted to help me find the car I wanted. The closing paperwork went easier than I thought..No pitching for extended warranty, extra services, additional accessories. Just took my time and got what I wanted.. The entire staff was friendly, courteous and professional... Great car buying experience. Got the car I wanted and at the price I could afford.....Thanks Raffy, Danny, and Maria.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raffy, Danny and Maria.....
December 24, 2016

"Best car buying buying experience I have ever had!"

- raruiz2016

My husband and I purchased our Honda HR-V and Honda Accord here and we both agree this car dealership offers the best service that we have ever experienced. They all work as a team, they helped us pick the best vehicles that met our needs and budgets, were very good with our children and truly treated us like family. I know it sounds like a commercial but this experience is truly genuine. The service and treatment we received goes beyond exceptional and we will only purchase future vehicles from Michael Hohl Honda for as long as we live in Northern Nevada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Joey, Autumn, Maria
December 02, 2016

"The influence of a friendly selling attitude"

- Ron.around

My wife and I were only browsing automobile dealers in Carson City. The first dealer was friendly and nice. The second dealer (Michael Hohl Honda) actually sold us an automobile even though we were just shopping around town. The very friendly attitude of salespeople and management took the time to show us every automobile choice based on my preferences. I told the sales person at first approach we only had twenty minutes to spare. We wound up spending two and a half hours discussing models, having a pleasant conversation, and working on closing a deal right on the spot. I have never been happier with my new Honda HR-V car so far. I'm sure the service department will treat us the same as the sales level people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria Knutson - Raffy Kouyoumdjian - and the sales manager
October 28, 2016

"Beyond exceptional service."

- charisse

Dear Dealer rater review: I have a story to tell about how a car dealership goes beyond a 10 rating to really care for there customers, I hope that you take the time to read it. I have been a resident in South Lake Tahoe for 42 years and recently I have noticed an increase of people buying from Michael Hohl, including my sister. The reason why I mentioned that I live in South Lake Tahoe is because we get severe winter storms and really need a all wheel drive dependable car. About two years ago I purchased a used Honda outside of town, which included a warrenty. I thought that the warranty that I purchased covered major motor of which made me feel secure. I started to have an issue with my vehicle so I scheduled a service, with Michael Hohl Honda, I already had had an interaction with the service advisor Darren about unusual behaviour of my car of which Darren with out an appointment shared much knowledge and reassurance for me at that time. So then Darren the service adviser, reviewed my warranty and gladly scheduled an appointment. I came in and I was informed that my deductible was $100.00. I asked Darren of the price of the service if I did not have the warranty, he informed me that it was $400.00 . He then called me a couple of hours later as the car was expected to take a half of day, and informed me that my warranty did not cover the problem. My heart sunk, I work out of town and I thought how will I get to work? His next comment was we are going to round it off and charge you $150.00 I thanked him more than once and was greatly relieved. I could hardly believe that they were so generous of only charging me $150.! Then when I came to pick up my vehicle I inquired about warranty's and if they had a better one for used cars then mine, Darren said yes and took the time to explain them to me. I then inquired if I could speak to someone about perhaps purchasing a car with a better warranty. He then introduced me to Jamie the finance director. I immediately told him that I was not interested in the typical way a customer looks at a car, all that I cared about was the practical aspects of the warranty, service contract, credit rating, decent car payments, good interst rates, etc. He listened well to my requests and then told me that I did need to test drive to find out which vehicle I was interested in so then I met Joey, while I was sitting at Joeys desk I also met Danny the store manager, who told me that I came in at the best time of the year of which an hour ago he opened up the end of the year clearence, and explained to me the deals, low percent interst etc. He also told me that he would reimburse the $150.00 to me. Then Jamie spoke with Danny and they said that my credit rating was good enough and that I could proceed to look for the vehicale of my choice. (amazing)! After inquiring on the type of vehchile desired I test drove a Honda CRV, then updated to the next model.During the driveJamie had a gentle demeanor, I enjoyed listening to him as he shared the features with me. He listened well to me as I shared with him information about myself as well and how I needed a reliable car. I also want to reiterate that Jamie honered how I wanted to be presented, I did not look at the vehicale out of sales emotionalism as some dealers sell cars,He showed me the step of looking at a vehicale after I was reassured that I qualifed even for a new one. I ended up getting a new car with 1.9 percent interest, which I think is unheard of, remibursment of my $150, plus an incredible service plan, and a covering of major motor, plus many other benifits! That was amazing! I have had this car now for 3 days and there service team is definitely over a 10, it is actually more like a miracle for me. Long ago I was raised with" well you better stay away from car dealerships because they will not give you a good deal", now I have to eat those words that I once believed! Everyone that I met was patient, honest, sincere, and generous with me, I thank God for them and wish them many blessings. Now I know why there are so many drivers in my town having a trim cover of a licence plate with Michael Hohl name on it. Not to mention that locals in Carson City have also told me that they have a good reputation, now I know why they have a good reputation. I am very grateful for this business, and I would highly reccomend you the reader to check them out! Sincerely Charisse Sotto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Danny, Darren, Joey,
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results