Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Midway Chevrolet

Phoenix, AZ

4.5
508 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
As an essential business we are open for your sales and service needs. Customer safety and great customer service are our top priorities. Shop online 24/7 with the Shop. Click. Drive. Simply a better way to buy a vehicle. Welcome to Midway Chevy! Midway Chevy is located in beautiful, sunny Phoenix, Arizona. We are the largest Chevrolet Dealership in Arizona and the Western 15 states. We take pride in offering our customers a relaxed and pleasurable car buying experience, and Midway Chevrolet has been providing superb customer service for many years! We will continue to serve the communities of Paradise Valley, Tempe, Mesa, Phoenix, Gilbert, Fountain Hills, Chandler, Glendale, Peoria, Apache Junction, Sun City, El Mirage, Surprise, Avondale and Goodyear. In solidifying our strong reputation, Chevrolet has recognized Midway as a Dealer of the Year for 2011. We have years of high volume New and Used sales. We have achieved these results by our value oriented pricing and our customer service. Our customers come from all over the US and many start by shopping online at Midwaychevy.com . Since we sell in volume, we take in many Pre-Owned vehicles directly from our customers. These are always the best source for Used vehicles, as opposed to rental and auction vehicles. We have GM Certified Pre-Owned vehicles that come with a factory backed warranty, Import Specialty Used vehicles, Used domestic cars, and a full line of trucks. We even have our Used "Bargain Corral" that specializes in vehicles under $9,995. We have Used vehicles for every budget! Purchasing your vehicle from us is the beginning of the relationship. The real key is how we perform after your purchase. Our ServiceDepartment has EIGHTY-FOUR Service bays and includes Express Service as well as Commercial Truck Service. At Midway Chevy, you will be treated like family, from Sale to Service, Parts, to Accessories. Call, click, or come by today ? Midway from anywhere!

2323 W Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ

85023

Directions

By Type

Showing 508 reviews

January 21, 2021

"We recently purchased a new car from Midway Chevrolet. We..."

- KMorrows

We recently purchased a new car from Midway Chevrolet. We worked with a number of people there over a few days to find the right car at the right price. Alex, Israel, Orlando, & Michael each helped us out in various ways. They each treated us with respect and were each very helpful. We are quite pleased with our purchase and our treatment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

January 04, 2021

"Found a Tahoe I was looking for with the options I..."

- drd

Found a Tahoe I was looking for with the options I wanted. I went through the internet sales department to purchase the vehicle. I drove to Midway to sign the purchase agreement and leave a deposit since the vehicle was in transit. After arriving at Midway I asked about a more definitive delivery date, I was informed that the vehicle I was purchase was not available as the General Manager was purchasing the vehicle for his son. I am totally confused at the ineptitude of the sales team as well as why this would even show as available inventory. I even asked to speak to the GM with no call, text or email. I will now order exactly what I want through Van Chevrolet. I highly recommend seeing Scott Daly. Not only will he find you the best deal but is honest as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel Favela
Jan 20, 2021 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

It is our goal that every customer leaves 100% satisfied so we are disappointed to hear that you did not. Our team would like to speak with you so that we can address your concerns. We are unable to identify you by this screenname but please contact Diane Soza, Director of Customer Relationship Services, at 855-971-8351 at your earliest availability.

December 09, 2020

"Bought a 2021 Chevy work truck on 11/21/20 - the truck..."

- CrystalGLS

Bought a 2021 Chevy work truck on 11/21/20 - the truck had 140 miles on it - two days later it broke down with major computer issues. HERE IS THE TRUCK INFO: LISTED AS NEW ON THEIR WEBSITE: SILVERADO 1500 WT TRUCK VIN: 1GCPYAEH8MZ116267Stock: MZ116267 The customer service was horrible after the truck broke. Instead of them taking the lead and getting the vehicle towed, my husband had to sit on the MY Chevy app to try and get it towed. The APP did not work and after two hours of trying to get it towed he called back to the dealer and finally had them set everything up. The truck went into the service department. After 2 days of no phone calls, he called the service department who informed us that the computer was bad! The computer went bad on a brand new 2021 Silverado with 220 miles on it. At this point we did not feel comfortable buying this truck. I went into the dealership on Tuesday 11/24 to get a refund for the vehicle or substitute for a like vehicle. They were unwilling to make a deal on a substitute vehicle so we asked if they were willing to order the same vehicle at the same price - we were told to wait until the day after Thanksgiving for an answer. At this point the truck was titled under our names and we had yet to receive a refund. The truck was already listed back on their website as new truck when technically it was still our truck. We called GM Corporate Customer Service to file a complaint. The GM corporate service guy looked up the VIN number and said that truck was previously at Freeway Chevrolet with wiring issues. After some more research we think they sold us a used truck as new and also sold us a vehicle with known issues without disclosing the issues. We went the day after Thanksgiving to get a refund - we no longer wanted to do business with Midway. We received our refund without undoing any of the paperwork that we'd previously signed. We think the dealership can get around this because they use a third party title service. Basically they shred or tear up the title paperwork before it goes through and then they sell the vehicle as new again. After two weeks of waiting for an answer from GM corporate my husband just received their response. GM corporate basically said they cant do anything about it and it is an issue with the dealership. BUYER BEWARE. MIDWAY CHEVY does some shady business practices. Silver lining: We did get a refund for the truck and we went out and spent more money buying a reliable Toyota Tundra in lieu of a 2021 Silverado that broke with 220 miles on it. I would give MIDWAY CHEVY zero stars if it was an option. We don't want this to happen to any other consumers who are willing to spend $40,000 on a new vehicle from MIDWAY Chevrolet. We will be filing complaints with the BBB, Attorney General, GM Corporate, Midway Customer Service Manager, Midway Sales Manager, Midway General Manager, and the Managing partner of Midway Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Maybel, Bryan
November 26, 2020

"I really got screwed over at this dealership,I'm a first..."

- kvantyle

I really got screwed over at this dealership,I'm a first responder with cancer and they say one thing,but it's not true

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dominique Ibarra
Dec 22, 2020 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

Kevin, our goal is to always deliver a great experience with a great deal for every customer and we’re a bit confused to read your review. When you left our dealership you stated you were happy with your purchase so we would like to speak with you to find out what changed that and how we can help. Please contact our Director of Customer Relationship Services, Diane Soza, at 855-971-8351 at your earliest availability.

November 10, 2020

"We were so satisfied with our new SUV purchase and our..."

- jessicaenriquez

We were so satisfied with our new SUV purchase and our sales person Ray was able to get us a great deal that we couldn't walk out on. Will recommend to anyone! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Goines
Nov 12, 2020 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, Jessica!

October 30, 2020

"We got ripped off by the finance manager at the..."

- Loveygirl88

We got ripped off by the finance manager at the dealership when she "got creative" with our paperwork while dealing with a car warranty. We have given them the opportunity to make it right, however, communication with their "Director of Customer Service" has been a joke and their Operations Manager has no interest in being bothered. We will never purchase another vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 09, 2020 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

I have made every effort to help you by emailing you copies of several documents you signed showing you paid $275 for an extended service contract and you would have been given copies of these same documents at time of purchase. I explained what each document was and offered to have you come in so we could go over everything again and answer any questions you might have. These same documents went to your lien holder as well at time of purchase. Every document you signed shows you paid $275 for an extended service contract which has been enforce for the last 15 months therefore we cannot issue a refund of $2,275 when you only paid $275.

August 22, 2020

"Midway Chevrolet is TOP notch! We’ve been shopping..."

- mellofamily16

Midway Chevrolet is TOP notch! We’ve been shopping around for some time and of all the dealers we’ve visited, Midway’s customer experience is fantastic! From first contact until handover you can be guaranteed a positive outcome and experience. Our sales consultant, Edwin Guiberra, is hands down the best we’ve come across. Ask for Edwin Guiberra if you’re seeking a wonderful customer experience. He will go the distance for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 27, 2020 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive review!

July 06, 2020

"Ma-Se’Reed was our salesman he was great I would refer..."

- Jonandersen2018

Ma-Se’Reed was our salesman he was great I would refer anyone I know to him he was Thorough and very intelligent on what he does thank you for the awesome customer service I got

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2020 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

June 28, 2020

"I’m very satisfied with the truck I purchased thanks to..."

- Misael C

I’m very satisfied with the truck I purchased thanks to the salesmen Enrique and manger Alex. They explained everything thoroughly and answered all my questions. Made the process run smoothly. Will highly recommend them to any of my family members and friends! Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2020 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

June 03, 2020

"Great sales employee"

- jeffs

I was in earlier in May; gentlemen Mase Reed was there to help. Did not hover over me pestering me; gave me the right amount of space and answered all of my questions. Very knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. I explained my financial situation and he was extremely empathetic, as well. Certainly not your "typical" salesman. Thanks, brother. You helped me get the car I needed and could afford. Jeff S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 05, 2020 -

Midway Chevrolet responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 508 results