Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville

Merrillville, IN

2.7
239 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1550 E 61st Ave

Merrillville, IN

46410

Directions

239 Reviews of Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2019

"IF YOU HAVE AN ACCENT, DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANY OF YOUR CAR..."

- Suaid

IF YOU HAVE AN ACCENT, DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANY OF YOUR CAR NEEDS, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! My husband drove almost two hours for parts from them and they told him they will reserve the parts for him. He called multiple times to verify they still had them for him on hold and they kept telling him yes. When he got there, they said they had already sold the parts. Then, proceeded to give my husband an attitude and talk to him like he was stupid because of his accent. The parts department are the most unprofessional people we’ve ever met. Talking to someone like that because they’re from another country is so disrespectful and rude. They wouldn’t even apologize or offer to help or anything. My husband asked if they could order the parts or if another dealership could help and they simply said no and walked away. When he told them I’m giving you guys a bad review, they said we don’t care, no one will understand what you’re saying. The most racist xxxxxxxx we’ve ever met. They don’t care to help you if you have an accent or if they think you don’t know what you’re doing. My husband has been working with cars for over 10 years. They’d rather get money than to help out their customers. I wish we could give them zero stars. They don’t even deserve the one star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy Way
1.0
Kevin Ziemkowski
1.0
September 12, 2019

"Customer Concerns Don't Matter - Buyer Beware"

- Ed

Didn't realize that our previous business/experience with this dealer would be all for nothing. As a customer you have every right and expectation that you will be treated with courtesy and, foremost, RESPECT. After spending several visits to this dealership regarding our current lease at that time and failing to accomplish any type of result I filed a compliant with GM Corporation due to the constant misinformation I was provided by the dealer staff and GM Financial. In response to that compliant I received a phone from one of the managers at Mike Anderson who spent the entire time trying to browbeat me into (apparently) confessing that it was I, not his staff, who failed to negotiate another vehicle lease from his dealership. Whether he was simply angry that I finally went elsewhere for a another car and he lost a sale, or he was just trying impress the staff who were in the room with him at the conference call he placed with me. I apologize to the attending staff who had to sit through that ridiculous wasted time. I had a very frustrating and extremely difficult time trying a get a word in between his constant lecturing. This manager seemed unwilling to accept the facts that his staff dropped the ball and lost a sale and, most importantly, also lost any of my family and friends future business. I believe the phrase is "The customer is ALWAYS right …" Don't make the mistake that we did, We have no issues with the Chevy we had leased, but there are plenty of other dealers in this area to buy or lease one from and I'm quite sure they will appreciate and respect you and your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Sherwin
4.0
Tim Jurgovan
1.0
Tom Dow
1.0
Other Employees : Can't recall the name of the senior sales person I first dealt with trying lease another vehicle - I threw his card away.
November 29, 2018

"Price on Paper Magically Disappeared. SCAMMED AND SCREWED"

- THEYdidA#onThisPoorSucker

Do Not Do what happened to me! A Brand New 2018 Equinox retails for 23k - 26k. I was told The 2015 SUV I was buying was $ 17,900. Granted it's loaded. He wrote down the price on paper and I'm about to go Dumpster diving. They actually sold it to me for the price of a Brand New Equinox that they got on trade. I was told the price. Saleman wrote it down. The paper some how disappeared. BOOOM im stuck bent over. THEY REALLLY REALLLY SCREWED ME HARDCORE. DONT GO HERE DONT DO IT. I haveto figure this out contacting my lawyer ASAP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Zelisko
2.0
Tom Dow
2.0
July 07, 2018

"Best new car experience in my life "

- rraetz7

I do not have words to explain how amazingly helpful and friendly the team at Mike Anderson Chevy is. They are fast, effective, and down to the point!! Couldn’t give them a higher rating if I tried!! 10/10 would recommend. Jessica and Robby are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Stamper
February 10, 2018

"Excellent service"

- Happyowner

I walked into Mike Anderson Chevrolet knowing what I wanted and Jonathan helped me get it at the right price! Great service!! Love my new Traverse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Devine
5.0
Other Employees : Yolanda
February 07, 2018

"After running my credit they tell me they sold the car "

- yousse155

I found the car through cars.com I called them up been working on the phone with them for almost a week after they pull my credit report and they send my financial information to the bank and they pull my credit multiple times minutes later they come back to me and they say sorry we just sold the car we didn’t know that the car was sold !! You should make sure that the car is sold before running my credit and take off points of my credit report and all they can say sorry we apologize I do not recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leighton Johnson
1.0
October 27, 2017

"Best dealer ship experience!"

- HollyS25

We were welcomed with smiling friendly employees right when walked in! Fantastic costumer service. Jonathan Devine is very knowledgeable and has your best interests. Jonathan helped us pick out a great Tahoe! Thank you again for your wonderful service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Devine
5.0
Bill Larson
5.0
October 26, 2017

"Phenomenal service!!"

- Sue Phillips

My situation made leasing a vehicle a bit challenging but Johnathan Devine and Tom Dow made it happen! I could not be more satisfied with the vehicle they were able to get me into and the service they provided. I am 100% sure that I could not have gotten a better deal anywhere else. Without any reservations, I would recommend them and the dealership to anyone in the market for a new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Devine
5.0
Tom Dow
5.0
August 28, 2017

"Negative Reviews"

- Not interested

While shopping online I noticed that this dealer had 2 Impala Ss which is what I was looking for.But for for whatever reason I clicked on reviews. After reading what seemed to be mostly negative reviews I decided that I wouldn't waste my time driving there. I can understand some bad reviews but the completely negative tone of the majority of the reviews completely made up my mind I wouldn't go there under any condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet
Sep 05, 2017 -

Mike Anderson Chevrolet of Merrillville responded

Thank you for taking the time to read and reply about our reviews. Our rating is a 4.7 out of 5 with dealer rater, to get to that high of a score a majority of the reviews are positive. We get some bad reviews and do our best to resolve the concern with clients quickly. I hope you give us a chance to show you what a great place we are to do business with!

August 07, 2017

"Deceitful"

- GS2012

Just a bad overall experience from scheduling the appointment, showing up and being told they could not honor the appointment, to work that had to be done twice as it wasn't right the first time, and finally just plain lied about the filter they were using. I brought the car in for a front end alignment, but during the work I was told the cabin air filter needed to be changed. I let the Service Advisor know that I wanted the charcoal air filter and that it was grey, and she agreed that is the filter they used so I approved the new filter. When I got home I found the filter was instead a white hepa filter. I had to take the car back anyway as the front end was worse now than it was before I took it in. Mind you I took it in because I just put new tires on the car, not because it was driving badly. It drove fine until I brought it in. When I challenged the Service Advisor on the charcoal filter, I was given an article stating hepa filters were better than charcoal, but no apology for the lie, no offer to replace it with the filter I wanted. Just "too bad because we know better". At this point I don't care whether they are right or wrong, the fact is it is my car, and if I want a charcoal filter in it, that is what should be in it. I don't like the fact that Lisa just agreed with me so she could move on and then go and put whatever filter they wanted in it. It makes you wonder what other customers are being told vs what is actually being done to the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Short
1.0
11 - 20 of 239 results