Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Castrucci Ford

Milford, OH

3.9
385 Reviews

1020 State Rt. 28

Milford, OH

45150

Directions

385 Reviews of Mike Castrucci Ford

Sort by
May 24, 2021

"Excellent would highly recommend John Clark and staff ...."

- dldhenry45

Excellent would highly recommend John Clark and staff . Made almost hour trip down to buy my car. I tried to buy a used flex for almost 3 weeks from other dealers. No call backs no follow up. John called me back right away and did the deal like old times. You have a keeper in John and staff. I have 3 grown daughters will recommend your dealership. By the way I am a woman who was making the calls and got total respect by John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Clark
5.0
May 25, 2021 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. Customer service is very important to us, so we are very happy to hear that you received the level of service we are dedicated to providing! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future!

April 05, 2021

"I bought my Ford Fusion at this dealership in 2017 and..."

- Laughsalot

I bought my Ford Fusion at this dealership in 2017 and have had it serviced here for 4 years. I had no issues until today 4/5/2021. I went for my usual "the works" which is an oil change and tire rotation. I was told that due to the lug nuts swelling on my tires, I needed special tool that cost $140. I could keep this tool in my trunk for them to use each time I came back. I asked why I needed to pay for this equipment all of a sudden especially if this is a manufacturing problem.? The service department restated that they could not rotate the tires without this tool. I told them to forget rotating the tires, and that I would NEVER be back nor will I EVER buy another Ford again. Castrucci Ford you just lost a loyal customer. Very sad and I don't have to put up with this! My husband had never heard of such a thing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Castrucci
4.0
Apr 08, 2021 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with our Service Department has fallen short of your expectations. We take matters such as these very seriously. We have passed your feedback along to our Management Team who will be attempting to reach out to you regarding your experience. Thank you, and we hope to speak with you soon.

December 16, 2020

"The salesman Terri was rude and inconsiderate. The only..."

- SavFicks

The salesman Terri was rude and inconsiderate. The only saving grace this dealership has is a man named Glenn. I went to test drive and buy a car (cash in hand), while trying to get the car out of the lot Terri did damage to the front end. When I asked him if this damage would be fixed before sale, I got multiple answers: "We are already losing money selling this car", "It is sold as-is", and "there is no damage". This experience was the definition of sleezy. When I asked to speak to a boss I was told "he won't be here till tomorrow". Ironic since he introduced me to him not 15 minutes later. A gentlemen who also said "Nah. The mud just needs to come off. These cars are not made right, things don't line up". That's interesting.... I have before and after pictures that suggest otherwise. The simple fact that they could not own up to their own mistake and acknowledge there was damage makes me VERY nervous about what they try to pass off as viable under the hood. Absolutely WORST experience EVER. I 1000% REFUSE to EVER deal with this dealership ever again. If I could give a ZERO I would! I would not recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Janzen
1.0
Dec 23, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

We're so sorry to hear about that buying experience as we always want to bring anyone who visits our dealership the care and customer service that they deserve. Those probably will be addressed internally and we hope you can find it in you to give our team another chance. Thank you for your time.

December 10, 2020

"Ryan Egan is the best guy for new car sales! He is a no..."

- BComp

Ryan Egan is the best guy for new car sales! He is a no nonsense, no high pressure sales. The dealership has a nice selection of new cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Castrucci
5.0
Ryan Egan
5.0
Amanda Campbell
5.0
Ben Castrucci
5.0
Bobby Castrucci
5.0
Sean Egan
5.0
Other Employees : Taylor in the service cashier! I always enjoy seeing her when I get my vehicles serviced
Dec 11, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

September 09, 2020

"We have bought two cars from this dealer. First of all..."

- AJharvey

We have bought two cars from this dealer. First of all Ford as a whole has been a terrible experience. The only reason I buy is because my grandfather has a Z plan. That said we got a fusion three years ago and went back for an edge at the end of July. Multiple issues, not getting the car we thought we were getting, having to do a dealer trade, our credit being ran 2x (two hard inquires instead of one) after the dealer was not able to get the car they needed to sell us. Then we were deceived with our monthly payment and cancelling GAP. It took me forever to get ahold of someone, and when I did on two occasions the people I talked to were not helpful and seemed annoyed I even expressed concerns. Chances are we will take our business elsewhere in the future. We were also told we would be afforded some car wash coupons due to our concerns. I never heard another word about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Castrucci
3.0
Other Employees : Dave with finance, Jimmy sales
Sep 11, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

Thank you for your loyalty and feedback. We apologize for the miscommunication and issues while you were purchasing your Edge. We always want to make the car-buying process simple and easy for our customers. These customer service problems will be addressed internally and we hope that we can continue to earn your business.

July 29, 2020

"2020 Ford F-350 Lariat DRW"

- Matt Virginia

This dealership is by far the best I've seen! My salesman Jimmy Davis was beyond excellent! He helped make the deal that I was good with! We did a lot the process over the phone. Drove from Virginia and when I arrived at the dealership took about an hour to finalize! Then I was on the road back home to Virginia in my new F-350. Mike Castrucci Ford will definately be my first choice when I'm in the market for a new set of wheels next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Green
5.0
Other Employees : Jimmy Davis 5 Stars
Jul 30, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

Hi Matt, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We value your time and business and look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

July 24, 2020

"2019 Ford Ranger"

- Happy buyer

The purchase was very easy. It was a no pressure atmosphere. They answered questions and showed me what they had that I wanted. Everyone was helpful, friendly and easy to talk to. Best car purchasing experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Long
5.0
Jeremy Kaehler
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon B. He was fantastic also.
Jul 27, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to bring you the best sales experience possible, so we greatly appreciate your response! We hope to see you again soon!

June 13, 2020

"Recently purchased a 2017 Ford F-150 from Mike Castrucci..."

- Steve F.

Recently purchased a 2017 Ford F-150 from Mike Castrucci Ford in Milford. Our first purchase with this dealership and we will definitely be back. Kyle Dawson made our entire buying process seamless and he was very prepared with the truck when we arrived after just one quick phone call. All told, we spent just less than 2 hours there, including the test drive. Thanks again, MCF!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Dawson
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

Thank you so much for sharing your buying experience, Steve! Congratulations on your F-150! We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty! We try to meet and exceed the expectations of all our customers! We look forward to continuing to support you in the future.

May 13, 2020

"Hello I took my 2006 Pontiac G6 to Mike Castrucci Ford..."

- Billw1818

Hello I took my 2006 Pontiac G6 to Mike Castrucci Ford they got it in they found out what the problem was they called me supplied me with a service vehicle the car was taken care of it was fixed on time when they told me it would be done and for all the work they did the price was very reasonable thank you been cast jersey and Amanda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Campbell
5.0
Ben Castrucci
5.0
Joe Spaw
5.0
May 14, 2020 -

Mike Castrucci Ford responded

We appreciate your loyalty and patronage, Bill. Thanks for leaving us a 5 star review. We are ready to continue meeting that standard time after time that you visit us.

April 26, 2020

"I bought my 2020 Explorer from Seth Caldwell and he made..."

- B Westendorf

I bought my 2020 Explorer from Seth Caldwell and he made the process painless. He had the cars ready for me to drive and most of the prep work for the sale was done over the phone, so I was out the door in less than an hour on purchase day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Caldwell
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 385 results