Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Erdman Toyota

Cocoa, FL

3.0
720 Reviews

4650 HWY 520

Cocoa, FL

32926

Directions

720 Reviews of Mike Erdman Toyota

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"The only good thing about my experience was the pleasant..."

- Lada1919

The only good thing about my experience was the pleasant sales man Speer I dealt with while at the dealership. He was very knowledgable and friendly and not annoying or creepy like alot of car sales people are nowadays. I inquired about some vehicles from the online website because of an email on a sale that was going on. Internet sales agent sent email with some vehicles on Sunday. One of the vehicles listed was for 14k (the MSRP is 25k)which was marked incorrectly in pricing on the email. I had my boyfriend make an inquiring about the vehicle thru a coworkers husband who worked there (that was the first mistake as I'm sure he alerted them to the issue when he went into work) and so he told my boyfriend wasn't available so my boyfriend didn't pursue it further. I on the other hand figured it was a mistake and wanted to see if they would own up to it or honor it. Which they did neither. So when I inquired about the vehicle that was listed at the wrong price I was told that the vehicle wasn't available anymore. And that agent sent me some other vehicles. So instead of being honest about it, I was told that the vehicle was no longer available. Of course not believing that it had sold I had a friend inquire later in the day and he was told it was available and on the lot. So my friend and I went to look at vehicle, it was available and of course not at the pricing listed in the email. When I brought up the email with the lower pricing the mngr I spoke with tried to tell me that someone must have hacked their system and sent out the wrong pricing as we weren't the first people to bring up this email today. Well thats because my boyfriend was the person earlier who had originally inquired about it thru his coworkers husband who worked there. So now I'm having a hard time not believing that they purposely send out an email with this lower pricing to draw you in and when you go its either been sold or there was a glitch or they were hacked and of course they arent going to honor the pricing quoted. I work in sales also and so I know mistakes can happen, but at the company where I work.. if we quote something in writing we honor it. But there aren't companies like that anymore. Ive always thought car dealerships were dishonest and this experience definitely reinforced that. I will be buying a car but it won't be with this dealership now or in the future if this is how the Erdman dealerships are run I would think again about dealing with them. Total scam artists if you ask me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Speer, Kacie, Will
April 06, 2021

"The sales management of this dealership needs to study..."

- wayne Elsey

The sales management of this dealership needs to study the definition of integrity and following through on what they committed. The sales person gets high marks. (Pedro) The finance guy gets high marks. (Tommy) The bullpen sales managers are a joke and lied to me. They are slippery, old school used car salesman that have given this business a bad rap. Very disappointed in how unprofessional these few guys handled the purchase. I feel sorry for the sales rep as they put him and the finance guy in an unnecessary awkward spot. I’m not sure if I will ever buy from them again but know I have the backing of Toyota behind a great product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
1.0
March 02, 2021

"I so upset how they treated my 74 year old mommy who..."

- Toyota Lover

I so upset how they treated my 74 year old mommy who takes care of my dad! Took a 35 min drive to Toyota had to leave my 77 year old father at home alone for 2 hours because it took them 1 hour 15 min inside to drop off car and get a Toyota loner car. COVID three people was on her cell phone after me and my husband pre arranged three time with a confrontation call to have mom mom not be inside around the virus and people. Then they talk to woman differently and down to them if they are upset have questions because how they are being treated then they pass you over to someone else and charge a lot so you will leave! Sexism and when you leave there like the last experience pissed off! The nerve of the men treating me a professional from DC. They argue with customers bad service and don’t care how they make u feel and as you know Toyota you have to go there die most of your work! I love my car hate the service center this has been my third issue with this shop I have had my Toyota all over the USA! Very very upset! With three adults on the phone three way we are all in shock they do not listen or care about COVID or you mom or your wallet! Call I’ll tell you all about it! 757-933-5488 Govt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Torres
February 11, 2021

"If I could give them a zero, I would. Leased a vehicle..."

- Carmen98

If I could give them a zero, I would. Leased a vehicle that didn’t come with a cargo cover or net, then got socked by their finance company to replace them at lease term. $250 for something I never got the benefit of even using. Dealership insists they were in the vehicle but won’t release the records. I think during 3 years, I would have noticed those items. Thieves and liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Erdman
December 19, 2020

"My son and I just purchased 2 2021 vehicles. My son..."

- thomaswayno

My son and I just purchased 2 2021 vehicles. My son bought a beautiful Camry and I bought a Tacoma p/u. Jordan represented Toyota and closed the sales. We started only planning on buying my son a Camry. However the year end savings were just too good to not by a p/u truck for me. We couldn't be happier. I had been driving a 1995 Toyota Camry with close to 300,000 miles. so when it was all said and done Jordan was extremely helpful and professional in getting the best of everything and we couldn't be more satisfied. We bought 2 2021 Toyota vehicles within 4hours. we financed the vehicles and that was made very understanding of the terms and conditions. Josh from Finance was remarkably helpful in providing with financing that we are pleased with his professionalism and his expert knowledge. I will advise those friends and relatives in the market for a vehicle to go first to Mike Eardman and get the experience of purchasing a new Toyota or Nissan. The benefits will convince them to let Mike Eardman's staff put them in a vehicle of their choice. I can't wait to get my first free oil change. the free car wash and the gym that will be open again once this COVID-19 virus is eliminated. God Bless the men and women that helped my son and myself in this big event rite before Christmas 2020.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Isom, Sales and leasing consultant, Larry Lybarger, Sales Manager
December 18, 2020

"I recently wrote a review regarding the buying of my 2021..."

- jjcunham80

I recently wrote a review regarding the buying of my 2021 Corolla. The rating based on dealing with the salesman and the sales manager was a 5. Now however I am about to pay for that vehicle as part of the sales transaction was for me to finance the vehicle, which I could prepay with a small $75 fee. What is so egregious is an additional fee of $150 called Prepaid Finance Charges. Yes it was listed on retail contract included in a column of numbers that showed a total as the same as the sales price of the vehicle. With a magnifying glass and a calculator I would have know that. I had neither. Which is bad is that I was assured several times that I was financing the sales price. So a rating of 0 for this dealer. And I do not intend to return or recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
5.0
December 14, 2020

"I'd leave negative five stars if it was an option. I've..."

- JMV

I'd leave negative five stars if it was an option. I've been a Toyota customer for 14 years. Mike Erdman Toyota has literally the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I dropped my truck off yesterday at noon for a scheduled appointment to do an air bag recall and a diagnostic test for a brake issue. I was told the 30 minute diagnostic test would be $69 and they'd run that before doing the airbag recall and that would take a couple hours. I got a call from Sal Torres in service at 2:45pm saying my truck wouldn't be ready and offering me a loaner vehicle. I asked what time they close (at 4pm) to understand how that early in the day they knew my truck wouldn't be ready for something that should only take about 3hrs. Sal said the diagnostic test was taking longer than expected but my air bag was done. Through me off because I was told it takes 30min and would be done first. Then I received another phone call from Saul saying they hadn't done the diagnostic test yet, and then went on to say a problem with my leaf springs. Of course I questioned how he's calling me to tell me about issues being found but the test hadn't been run yet. To which he changed his story again and said it was just taking longer than usual. By that point I was over the inconsistency in what he said. 9 phone calls from Saul and several lies later I demanded the test be free for the inconvenience to which he agreed. Cut to today when my sister and friend went to pick the truck up I get a phone call saying they're charging $84.00 🤯 My friend put me on the phone with Saul and he immediately started lying and saying he never said it'd be free. He wouldn't answer me when I asked how the price jumped from $69, to free, to $84. I demanded to speak to the manager, mind you he wouldn't let me talk to the manager yesterday. Saul told me the manager said there's nothing to talk about. I said I believe there is and to put him on the phone immediately. Queue Jay Piter the "manager" who got on the phone without introducing himself, was totally uninterested, and totally aloof. I informed him his employee is not only incompetent but a blatant liar. He said he'd drop it back down to $69, I asked again how it jumped to $84. $73.89 later I won't ever be going back there EVER again and when I get another Tundra it will be from Melbourne or Orlando

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
1.0
Other Employees : Saul Torres, Jay Piter
October 27, 2020

"went there today they were concerned about my problem...."

- dagojimi

went there today they were concerned about my problem. said they would help me out. very friendly in finance and sales said I would receive some money back and would work with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bruegge
September 14, 2020

"When your traveling I 95 and 520 in Florida you see our..."

- Emmickkd

When your traveling I 95 and 520 in Florida you see our Great Beautiful Nations Flag waiving.. His man is going to get my business...Kurt and Pam Emmick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
5.0
Other Employees : Tony
July 16, 2020

"Service is slow"

- dwg1861

Been there twice; first time it took over two hours to change oil and rotate tires. Went back today to give them another chance as I was going to be in the area. I called and made an appointment for noon. Got there a little early, the service representative (Gino Torres) acted mad that I was there at all, asked when I had made the appointment and finally found my name. He then asked if they had told me how long it would take and I said no. He rather rudely informed me that it would be around 3:00 PM (either by the time it was done or they would start, I don't know) There were no lines in the service department, there didn't seem to be a lot of people waiting on vehicles. i said no and left. I will never be back there for service. They need to revamp both service and scheduling. There are too many dealers around to put up with surly employees. I will certainly find another dealer to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gino torres, Mariah Lowe
1
...
1 - 10 of 720 results