Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Erdman Toyota

4.4

705 Lifetime Reviews

4650 HWY 520, Cocoa, Florida 32926 Directions
Call (321) 453-1313

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

705 Reviews of Mike Erdman Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2019

"Needs to get out of dark ages and stop pen stripping for $$$"

- ferrol

Not a bad dealership. But, needs to get out of the dark ages and STOP pen stripping cars. Many reports in writing and on TV have reported this is big buck way to milk money out of the customer for more profit. Doing a car is estimated to cost less than $20. This dealer wants big bucks out of the customer. Believe I was finally told by employee there going for $150 - $175! And, needs to stop milking the customer on the window tinting. Another milk job. YOU, the customer, are being taken big time on these!! There is NO need that this be done. Other than getting more $$$$ out of you. They push, to the point of being aggravating, the dealer financing. Another "GOT YA." You really think they have you in their interest. Who pushes and gets you to sign gets his cut. Go to another dealership that does not do this nonsense. Believe it or not you are going to pay about the same for the vehicle where ever you go anyway. So why permit these people to rip you off by this nonsense? DONT LET THEM DO IT!! The internet sales woman (Suzanne) tells customers none of the Prius cars have a spare tire. Lady learn your job! The LE does. If you don't know, find out the CORRECT answer for the customer. Don't BS them. Seeing how shady other dealers are in this part of the state, this one is not that bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, Suzanne, others
October 15, 2019

"Terrible service department. False advertisement"

- Cardinal

To condense this review: smooth sale for new car but service afterwards is terrible: Every. Single. Time. Will not buy another car from this dealer. Stay away. Read on if you want to know the full story: Decided to buy a brand new 4runner from them in 2018 due to them being local and offering the 2 year maintenance beyond the Toyota care with their “family plan”. Sale went smoothly and sales guy was attentive (Speer Mabry). Started taking the vehicle there for service and the service guy Jesse was condescending and rude every time! Even though they would mark fluids being filled I would drive off and the windshield fluid was empty, twice. Now the Toyota Care is over on the car so I take it in for service and they tell me that my car doesn’t have their family plan warranty that comes with every new car. Changed service advisor to Taylor who had me going around in circles telling me my new car is not covered by them. The sales guy Speer insists that is there and that he spoke with service, the service director said he would investigate it and gave me his card. Wasted my whole Saturday once again only to drive the car after 30k miles service and seeing the paperwork were the fluids were supposed to be topped off, to find out the windshield wiper fluid is empty. Call the service director Jay to tell him and text him video evidence, he said he would personally come by Monday first thing to make things right and is now Tuesday, still not even a phone call. Stay away from this place, they do not have respect for their client’s time and lack basic customer service. Will avoid any future car purchases. Also, the “family plan” is false advertisement. Fine print is that they only cover oil change and tire rotations not Toyotas recommended maintenance. On the other hand Lexus even covers spark plugs when you take it in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
speer mabry
September 19, 2019

"Don’t be that Guy"

- Robbie82

“I am idiot” I’m a idiot because I thought I was getting treated fairly. This is my fault, I did not do my homework, I did not read the documents more carefully. However....... they flat out ripped me off on my trade in, lied about the financing. I would not trust anyone in this organization to do the right thing. Make sure you read every single document before you sign anything. This dealership is why people hating buying vehicles. This review has nothing to do with the car, I would highly recommend the 2019 Camary, great gas mileage, comfort and drivability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Warren, Tommy Salva
June 12, 2019

"great"

- Miguel morales

Great service ,very professional and nice people all around specially my sales person suzanne very courteous and helpful .I will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne
June 11, 2019

"Car hunting "

- Wally9252

Very good service best experience I have buying cars I didn’t expect to be really fast and pleasant for the first time I can say I enjoyed buying a car thanks to suzanne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
5.0
Other Employees : Suzanne
June 06, 2019

"Excelente "

- is318nel@aol.com

Because Suzanne Sanborn , Is the greatest the best I ever met in sale at mike erdman Toyota, I give her a ten . And in the future definitely looking to buy another car off her hands . she gave me trust and I felt confident with no hassle buying a car really didn’t need , but her spirit off being faithful of what she do best ought the car. Tell her I said thank you for what she do ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
Other Employees : Suzanne Sanborn
June 01, 2019

"Enjoyable experience "

- Shuttlebug

I accompanied a potential customer with no intention of purchasing a car. I was driving a fairly new car but felt it was too small. Saleswoman , Ms Sanborn were very patient and understood my needs. She and the finance gentleman, Mr Horton were unbelievably creative when it came to the actual purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms Sanborn and Mr C. Horton
May 26, 2019

"Try to avoid this dealership"

- Mike H

Try to avoid this dealership if at all possible. They will lie to your face. If you have to do business with them, make sure you read everything before you sign. The funny thing is, I normally read all the documents but I was in a rush that particular day. Being such a large dealership, I thought it would be fine. I was even chatting with the finance manager, who agreed that I had nothing to worry about because “Mike Erdman wouldn’t risk their reputation for a couple hundred dollars”. Well they did. The amount I financed was higher than I agreed by a few hundred dollars. Speer, the salesman, lied to my face about the negotiated amount. I asked them to see if this could be fixed but 2 weeks without a response is long enough and I don’t have the time or energy to keep asking them to follow up on this for few hundred dollars. They reached out after I left a bad google review claiming that they could fix it and make it right. It was just a show to trick the public into thinking they actually would do something. I spoke with them, asked them to correct their mistake, and they told me there was nothing they could do. And by nothing I mean absolutely nothing, all they did was waste my time. Another thing to watch out for is that they will try to make you finance with them at high rates for a discount to the price. They will tell you that refinancing after 6 months is free. For people inexperienced with refinancing, there can be a $300 fee charged by the bank, so keep that in mind when calculating your total cost. The penalty for terminating the loan before 6 months is very high and anti-consumer. I will say that they were very professional, responsive, and helpful throughout the whole sales process. But if you can’t trust them when you put pen to paper what’s the point? If you buy from them make sure you read EVERYTHING. I learned an expensive lesson by trusting them and not reading everything carefully. Hope this helps someone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Speer Mabry, Tom Gross
May 13, 2019

"I have a fantastic experience "

- Mang146

Great service and good price. The worker are nice and friendly. Suzanne is very helpful and have a good personality. They always try their best to give us what we want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
5.0
Other Employees : Suzanne
May 09, 2019

"Mike Erdman Toyota"

- Blu eyes

Me and my family have bought our cars fro Mike Erdman for years now. The staff is friendly and professional. We always get a fair deal and great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne Sanburn
1
...
1 - 10 of 705 results