Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mike Erdman Toyota

Cocoa, FL

3.5
713 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4650 HWY 520

Cocoa, FL

32926

Directions

713 Reviews of Mike Erdman Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2020

"went there today they were concerned about my problem...."

- dagojimi

went there today they were concerned about my problem. said they would help me out. very friendly in finance and sales said I would receive some money back and would work with me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bruegge
September 14, 2020

"When your traveling I 95 and 520 in Florida you see our..."

- Emmickkd

When your traveling I 95 and 520 in Florida you see our Great Beautiful Nations Flag waiving.. His man is going to get my business...Kurt and Pam Emmick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
5.0
Other Employees : Tony
July 16, 2020

"Service is slow"

- dwg1861

Been there twice; first time it took over two hours to change oil and rotate tires. Went back today to give them another chance as I was going to be in the area. I called and made an appointment for noon. Got there a little early, the service representative (Gino Torres) acted mad that I was there at all, asked when I had made the appointment and finally found my name. He then asked if they had told me how long it would take and I said no. He rather rudely informed me that it would be around 3:00 PM (either by the time it was done or they would start, I don't know) There were no lines in the service department, there didn't seem to be a lot of people waiting on vehicles. i said no and left. I will never be back there for service. They need to revamp both service and scheduling. There are too many dealers around to put up with surly employees. I will certainly find another dealer to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gino torres, Mariah Lowe
May 29, 2020

"Rude & Insulting Sales Manager"

- Pablo L

Recently my daughter went to Erdman Toyota, searching for a new Rav4. The initial sales rep (Bradley) was very friendly, but once the inquiry was turned over to a Sales Mgr. (Larry Lybarger), the insults began. First, Lybarger kept removing his facemask, which really irritated my daughter. He then proceeded to offer her $500 for her 2006 Honda Element without even knowing what she wanted to trade in. He offered no discounts whatsoever on a 2020 Rav4 Hybrid, then insulted her by saying her credit report only showed 670. He only budged slightly on the numbers, at which point my daughter told him she would go to another dealership. She also pulled up her credit report on her phone, showing a score of 728. At another South Florida dealership, she was offered $3,500 for her trade-in, the dealer fee was waived, and about $2,500 in additional incentives. This car also had an upgrade from sunroof to moonroof, and cost her about $6,000 less than Erdman had offered. The car she bought also had 0 miles, while the one at Erdman had close to 200 miles on the odometer. All-in-all, a very disappointing and rude experience at Mike Erdman. The glitzy showroom is tarnished by poor customer service and disrespect. Lybarger made a point of boasting about his 41 years in the industry - it did nothing to cement a positive experience for my daughter. Pablo L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Lybarger, Bradley Miller
February 27, 2020

"Service is the slowest around. 7a apt. and first in line...."

- ikickbrass

Service is the slowest around. 7a apt. and first in line. An hour and 10mins for a tire rotation ans my car is still in the air .. Ridiculous. Who knowa how long this will take. I could have done it faster with a car jack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pierce
3.0
January 20, 2020

"Waited 2.5 hours for an oil change"

- Jr

I waited over 2,5 hours to have my oil changed and am still waiting. Now I am waiting for oil to come from parts store. I have had the oil changed here three times - I bring the oil and filter, they change it. This was recommended by the previous owner. I made an appointment and arrived 15 minutes early and 2 hours later they inform me I didn’t bring enough oil, I bring the same amount every time. Still waiting, this is the last time I come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jana
December 19, 2019

"DONT COME HERE FOR SERVICE! "

- Telmalopez516

DONT COME HERE FOR SERVICE! They will “recommend” repairs that you don’t really need and will not tell you that it’s not covered by your warranty! You as the customer don’t matter to them, all they care about is your money! I 100% regret spending my $30,000 for my Tundra here.. you would think they would help out the customers that are loyal to them but nope, they take advantage of us too! RUN AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Carlos Navarro
November 26, 2019

"Worst customer service ever. Once you purchase the..."

- Treynolds7

Worst customer service ever. Once you purchase the vehicle, they have their money and that’s where it stops. Service department is the worst. Never returns calls. It doesn’t matter how high up you call, no one ever calls you back. Will never buy a car from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Pitter, Alan in service and Alyssa in customer service
November 21, 2019

"Needs to get out of dark ages and stop pen stripping for $$$"

- ferrol

Not a bad dealership. But, needs to get out of the dark ages and STOP pen stripping cars. Many reports in writing and on TV have reported this is big buck way to milk money out of the customer for more profit. Doing a car is estimated to cost less than $20. This dealer wants big bucks out of the customer. Believe I was finally told by employee there going for $150 - $175! And, needs to stop milking the customer on the window tinting. Another milk job. YOU, the customer, are being taken big time on these!! There is NO need that this be done. Other than getting more $$$$ out of you. They push, to the point of being aggravating, the dealer financing. Another "GOT YA." You really think they have you in their interest. Who pushes and gets you to sign gets his cut. Go to another dealership that does not do this nonsense. Believe it or not you are going to pay about the same for the vehicle where ever you go anyway. So why permit these people to rip you off by this nonsense? DONT LET THEM DO IT!! The internet sales woman (Suzanne) tells customers none of the Prius cars have a spare tire. Lady learn your job! The LE does. If you don't know, find out the CORRECT answer for the customer. Don't BS them. Seeing how shady other dealers are in this part of the state, this one is not that bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, Suzanne, others
October 15, 2019

"Terrible service department. False advertisement"

- Cardinal

To condense this review: smooth sale for new car but service afterwards is terrible: Every. Single. Time. Will not buy another car from this dealer. Stay away. Read on if you want to know the full story: Decided to buy a brand new 4runner from them in 2018 due to them being local and offering the 2 year maintenance beyond the Toyota care with their “family plan”. Sale went smoothly and sales guy was attentive (Speer Mabry). Started taking the vehicle there for service and the service guy Jesse was condescending and rude every time! Even though they would mark fluids being filled I would drive off and the windshield fluid was empty, twice. Now the Toyota Care is over on the car so I take it in for service and they tell me that my car doesn’t have their family plan warranty that comes with every new car. Changed service advisor to Taylor who had me going around in circles telling me my new car is not covered by them. The sales guy Speer insists that is there and that he spoke with service, the service director said he would investigate it and gave me his card. Wasted my whole Saturday once again only to drive the car after 30k miles service and seeing the paperwork were the fluids were supposed to be topped off, to find out the windshield wiper fluid is empty. Call the service director Jay to tell him and text him video evidence, he said he would personally come by Monday first thing to make things right and is now Tuesday, still not even a phone call. Stay away from this place, they do not have respect for their client’s time and lack basic customer service. Will avoid any future car purchases. Also, the “family plan” is false advertisement. Fine print is that they only cover oil change and tire rotations not Toyotas recommended maintenance. On the other hand Lexus even covers spark plugs when you take it in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
speer mabry
1
...
1 - 10 of 713 results