Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mirak Chevrolet Hyundai

Arlington, MA

3.6
546 Reviews

1125 Massachusetts Ave.

Arlington, MA

02476

Directions

546 Reviews of Mirak Chevrolet Hyundai

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"bought used sentra,but now i,m wondering if i did the..."

- rr974754

bought used sentra,but now i,m wondering if i did the right thing,they were good to me,but car i purchased anyways,so

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Wheaton
4.0
October 21, 2020

"2nd Lease, will not be a 3rd. Misrepresented themselves..."

- lukeoso

2nd Lease, will not be a 3rd. Misrepresented themselves when I turned in early. Salesman assured NO EARLY TERM FEE. I asked several times. Charged with early term fee - 6 months later! Credit DROPPED. Would have waited the 5 months as I couldn't afford early term. REPEATEDLY conveyed this to Salesman, who sent me someone else's vehicle title via email 2x - with all their personal info. Will not fix their salesman's error, who no longer works there. Co-Signer - 10 Years, 6 vehicles at Mirak will NOT BE returning either. No response from email sent to the owner from Co-Signer. No problem with service area. NEVER again with MIRAK. Shame on you Mirak! I fully trusted that you actually cared about customer loyalty - how foolish of me - the almighty $$$$ is always the bottom line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Hughes
1.0
James Hahn
1.0
Norm Belzil
2.0
Ken Wright
3.0
October 18, 2020

"I have purchased 2 cars from there now and have done..."

- kellyamalloy

I have purchased 2 cars from there now and have done service for 3. I purchased a car last week. I love he car, I love the service. My low rating was for the interaction with the finance manager. I went in on Monday to look at the car. Went back on Tuesday to get the Purchase and Sales. I was financing with my local credit union who I've always done my deals with. The Finance person tried to get me to use their banks. I told him I knew it wasn't going to work, but he insisted on at least trying. I was really getting upset and just wanted the purchase and sales so I could go on. Wednesday, brought the paperwork to my credit union. There was some questions over the way the P/S was written up. My credit union rep tried to call the Finance person several times. He did not respond to her. I left a message and sent an email. No response. This continued on Thursday and Friday. By Saturday morning I was enraged. I had already looked at another dealership and was ready to kill this deal. It took me driving down to the dealership Saturday and basically confronting him. He demurred saying he did nothing wrong, that the finance stuff was fine and put all the blame on the Credit Union. Okay, but here's the thing. I'm the customer, he couldn't have been assed to return a phone call or an email. He claimed to have been very busy, yet he wasn't when I walked in. The salesperson was awesome, called me several times and had no idea I was in paperwork limbo. I've always had an amazing experience with their service department. But this financial guy made me feel like crap. Like I wasn't worth his time since I wasn't financing via them. I wanted to reach out to Mirak directly but had no idea how.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex S - Finance, Jose A - Sales
May 31, 2020

"I recently purchase a car for this dealer. From my..."

- NoFool

I recently purchase a car for this dealer. From my experience with them it was wonderful. My salesman was Kiko, he was great easy to communicate and very patient. I felt no pressure at all. Was a plus, I was another dear this morning and it was totally different. James Hahn handles my financing paperwork. He was also great.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kiko Stamboliev
5.0
James Hahn
5.0
Jonathan Buck
5.0
Judy Barahona
5.0
March 31, 2020

"Just another unscrupulous dealer"

- amarrero12

So much for their "100% credit approval", not only do the have the audacity of saying no without even running my credit but then they have the indecency of trying to up-sell me another car. Just another unscrupulous dealership trying to make a quick buck on an unsuspecting client. So I suggest you avoid this place unless you want to be treated like a fool and have your time completely wasted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Wright
1.0
Judy Barahona
4.0
Other Employees : Tania Pulkowski
March 15, 2020

"Excellent service My first brand new truck Chevy..."

- Noel mendez

Excellent service My first brand new truck Chevy Silverado Chris Shore One of the best representative help me every question I have. I recommend good service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Shore
5.0
James Hahn
5.0
Jonathan Buck
5.0
Judy Barahona
5.0
January 29, 2020

"Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car. David was..."

- carolynmmorrow

Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car. David was great—friendly and helpful—James too. They were both really relaxed and low key—I never felt any pressure to do or buy anything...and I love the car!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cuticchia
5.0
James Hahn
5.0
December 13, 2019

"Very bad service that is no doubt consistently poor"

- gggzack

I even want to give a zero star if there is one. I had my car serviced on Wednesday. I had an appointment of 10:30 am, but after I got there, I was told that there were too many cars in front of me and the service could not finish until the end of the day. Then what is the need of making appointment online even 1-2 weeks ago? Why do we bother online appointment? Well, this is not the worst part. So I got home waiting. Then I received a phone call, telling me that I need wheel alignment ($99.95) and a change in differential fluid ($201.99). Then I confirmed that it is $300 more. They confirmed on the other end. But when I got there at the end of the day, I found that they charged me "the differential fluid" twice, and they insisted that I confirmed on the phone $500 more. Of course, as a customer who is going to pay the bill, I should know what I need to pay, particularly the extra, but the service man was rude and insisted that he heard me from the phone saying that I will pay $500 more. This is ridiculous. Such a shame on the service who lies to the customer!!! Not finished yet. Then I paid in full. When I started the engine, I found out that the tire pressures were not adjusted and not the same. So I got off the car and informed the service staff that the tire pressure was not even adjusted after they charged me more than $1000. I was told that no technicians were available, and the staff just forgot to adjust the tire pressure. I then requested the multi-point inspection, but they did not have it. So it is their excuse and their usual habit to forget to do some changes and services. Can anyone believe this? I did go there for service before, but they could not find my vehicle info. I agree with other customers, horrible, bad, arrogant services. Never go there agin. Absolutely not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
September 30, 2019

"Bought my car at Mirak took in for an oil change in May..."

- Sullivan

Bought my car at Mirak took in for an oil change in May asked to look at low tire pressure issue I was having. Went in to pick up and I asked told all set ok being stupid I took what they said. Well a week later low tire pressure again. I called and was told well they didn’t find and road hazard IE nails or such. Well took cat to a tire place and low and behold yup it was a nail in the tire. Guessing tire wasn’t even looked at. My guess more concerned they had me get a new cabin filter instead. I would like to go back to mirak as I was happy with my purchase but will anything be done if I have concerns? I would not recommend mirak as I’ve never had anyone reach out to me on this complaint guessing repeat business means nothing to them. Only giving 1 star as I can not give any less

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
September 30, 2019

"Consistent poor customer service"

- Patrick

I've been a customer here for several years. I'm just done. My most recent experience, bring my car in for oil change at 7:45am, find out very early am that I need an oil pan--no biggie. Then nothing...crickets. They completely forget about my car--again. Finally get a hold of them at 4pm and they tell me they'll need to keep my car overnight now. I thought I would give them another try after my previous experience, but this is just the straw in a long series of really poor communications. It's all about basic communication. Previous experience. Tow my car in. They keep it for 6 days (they finally look at it on the third day). No communication despite repeated calls and texts. Finally I get someone. When I do talk with the service rep he argues with me that my car is not covered under warranty. Since he refuses to believe me, I have to talk with a sales rep and have the sales rep confirm and then communicate this to the services rep. Days later, he tells me they can't figure it out and for me to pick up my car. Okay? I pick up my car. The very next morning my car breaks down with the same exact problem on the way to work. I have it towed in again. Finally the service manager Dan does a great job and takes over and micromanages it to completion. I'm just done with this place. I'll figure another solution with my warranty. No more services, no more purchasing my cars there. It's unfortunate because I like the sales team. I simply can't rely on them for service. I'm going to be in the market for a new car, but can't buy from a dealer with a poor quality service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Cuticchia
1
...
1 - 10 of 546 results