About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Mazda Dodge Ram

4.9

478 Lifetime Reviews

68 Waterbury Rd, Thomaston, Connecticut 06787 Directions
Sales: (800) 784-6218

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

478 Reviews of Modern Mazda Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2018

"It was a rewarding experience."

- Rich M.

I had some family issues & needed to go from a truck to a car. I want to give Jose Menina by sales person a 10 rating. He reviewed the car I wanted & for the first time in purchasing a car. I didn't have one question for Jose after his review of the car. He just made the car buying process very easy & understanding with everything I needed to know. When I left the dealership with my car, it felt like I have been driving it forever. Very satisfied with my experience with Modern Motors & Jose Medina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina
September 08, 2018

"Jose Medina is the best!"

- Dawn S

Just bought my second Mazda this week. Jose was just the best! He took the time to explain all of the vehicle’s features, was upfront with the car’s history and was clear about the entire buying process. Absolutely zero pressure. Personable and extremely knowledgeable. Working with a sales rep who has lots of experience makes all the difference. If you’re looking for a Mazda, go see Jose! - Dawn & Eric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina
June 25, 2018

"Fish is a great salesman"

- davef

Bought a VW Tiguan from John "FISH" Salmon at Modern Mazda. Great guy. Exceptional service & very professional salesman. He knows his stuff! Great place. Highly Recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John FISH Salmon
June 11, 2018

"Been searching for a specific car for a month "

- Metoo95

After a month of searching I was able to find my unicorn and it was in immaculate condition and byan was very helpful and attentive to concerns iv had bad experiences with dealerships and he respected that and everything was transparent the good and bad eben know i drove 2hrs for this car the help i received made it all worth it and I will def be purchasing from them do the right thing and visit tell em Larry sent you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
June 06, 2018

"Treated very fairly, very happy"

- dog walker

We are extremely happy with our experience. We purchased a 2016 CX5, and traded in our 2010 vehicle. We were treated very fairly. The entire staff worked together to help our transactions occur in a very timely manner. The salesman (Jose Medina) was very knowledgeable and informative without being pushy. We will definitely be return customers! This experience was a much better one than we have ever had at any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina
May 29, 2018

"Great salesmen"

- Johnmar

We recently purchased a 2018 Mazda CX-5 from Jose Medina at Modern Mazda. He was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable about the vehicle he was selling. He made the buying process a quick, efficient experience. We also worked with Harold Martino on the trade in of our Subaru. He was also pleasant and friendly and we enjoyed talking with him. We would recommend Modern Mazda and their staff if you are in the market for a new car. We love our new Mazda and all the features it has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina, Harold Martino
May 24, 2018

"A wonderful buying experience at Modern Mazda"

- Lara S.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about your salesman Jose Medina. We came to your dealer looking for a safe, affordable car for my grandmother and couldn't be happier with the 2014 Mazda3 sedan we got for her. Jose was wonderful every step of the way - no pressure, only excellent customer service! We will definitely be back when we need another Mazda. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina
April 25, 2018

"Would not recommend doing business here. "

- CL

Be careful allowing Modern Mazda to handle your financing - I recently purchased a Pre-Certified Used 2015 Mazda 3. When I sat down to "do the numbers" with my Salesman "Fish" my monthly payment was based on an estimated 4.99% interest rate with a $1000 down payment. I mentioned to Fish that I have excellent Credit, he said the rate would be lower if that were the case. When it was time to sit with the Sales Manager, Crystal, the document she handed me showed a rate of 5.99% which in my opinion is very high considering Crystal also showed me my Credit Report which has me with a score of 813. I questioned her about the high rate at which point she went on her computer and claimed she was corresponding w/the bank. She said it could be lowered to 5.49% and her reason behind this was because I was actually putting $2000 down instead of $1000 they could give me the lower 5.49%. She also told me banks handle financing differently on Used vehicles, rates are generally higher. I should have gone with my gut feeling and not signed the document! In my opinion the dealership could have offered me a much lower rate based on my Credit Score alone. I went back to the dealership to speak with a Manager, I believe his name is Mike. I explained my concerns regarding the high interest rate, he basically told me to refinance the loan. I was also informed that the Salesman had mis-quoted the 4.99%. So now I have to deal with the hassle of refinancing the loan and pay the fee associated with refinancing. And the rates I am being quoted to refinance for someone with my Credit Score, is 2.49%. I've learned a lesson, do your research BEFORE going to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fish, Crystal
April 24, 2018

"Great & Upstanding Dealership"

- Moose13

This is the second vehicle we leased from Modern Motors and both have been wonderful experiences. John Salmon, our sales person on both purchases, is wonderful. He's a very easy going guy, friendly and very knowledgeable, who really works hard for the customer. In fact, there was an error in this recent transaction, in which we wanted the CX-5 Touring model in black and they told us it was in stock, only to find out that it was not in stock. That's when John went to bat for us and did his magic. Instead of disappointing us and having us settle for a lesser model, CX-5 Sport, he was able to upgrade us to a Grand Touring model for the same price as the Touring model. "That signed the deal"!! Kudos to John Salmon and Modern Motors, who are truly a very professional and upstanding people, and a pleasure to deal with. I will certainly continue going to them for my cars. THANKS GUYS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Salmon
April 15, 2018

"Still great after 35 years"

- Ed D

I purchased my first Mazda (RX7) from Modern about 35 years ago, and it was a great dealership back then. Last week I purchased a CX-3 from Modern, and everything was still great. It’s a good sign when a dealership can stay above the competition for that long. Our sales person Jose Medina was knowledgeable, helpful, easy to work with, and thorough. He also followed up a few days after we took delivery to make sure everything was ok. Crystal, who completed our financing and registration on delivery day was also excellent. Over all, we had a very good buying experience at Modern, and my wife and I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a new Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose, Crystal
1
...
1 - 10 of 478 results