Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Mazda

4.7

487 Lifetime Reviews

68 Waterbury Rd, Thomaston, Connecticut 06787 Directions
Call (800) 784-6218

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

487 Reviews of Modern Mazda

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2019

"5 Stars - Modern Mazda"

- bfiedoro

Thanks to Mike Belval and John "Fish" Salmon and the entire team at Modern Mazda in Thomaston.. This dealership is first class from the sales team to the service team. This is our 4th Mazda vehicle from this dealership and all have been Zoom-Zoom fabulous. John & Mike, thanks for the courtesy service. - Bruce & Sarah Fiedorowicz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Salmon, Mike Belval and Brian
Dec 02, 2019 -

Modern Mazda responded

Thank you for the great review!

November 28, 2019

"Salesman John “Fish” Salmon was very knowledgeable and..."

- Donna.schultz

Salesman John “Fish” Salmon was very knowledgeable and friendly. He did not pressure me like some other salesman did. Would highly recommend him and Modern Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John “Fish” Salmon
Dec 02, 2019 -

Modern Mazda responded

Thank you Donna!

November 15, 2019

"Great experience, Always greeted with a smile and..."

- Sidney

Great experience, Always greeted with a smile and friendly face. “Fish” was patient and made the experience nice and easy. Modern, Clean Showroom. Love my Car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (Fish) Salmon
Nov 18, 2019 -

Modern Mazda responded

Thanks Sidney!

November 01, 2019

"Please If you go to modern, see my man John salmon!! He..."

- Jtricks

Please If you go to modern, see my man John salmon!! He goes by fish. Fish for your Mazda wish ! He was attentive, knowledgeable, and did everything he can to make the car buying process as smooth as possible without pressuring me or making me feel uncomfortable. Please go see this gentleman if you’re in the market for a Mazda. He gave me plenty of options within my price range and memorized all the details I was looking for. He is awesome and helped me get into a certified pre owned Mazda cx 5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fish Salmon
Nov 04, 2019 -

Modern Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing Modern Mazda!

October 30, 2019

"I thought I was having a great experience, except for..."

- Angela

I thought I was having a great experience, except for feeling a little rushed about taking delivery on the last day of the month, which was 2 days away. I bought a used cx-5 off lease and it appeared to be in great condition. I hadn't driven it but once or twice the first 2 weeks of owning it and was still getting used to all the features and back up camera. Week 3, I was leaving for a 1000 mile round trip weekend. The evening before leaving I get a low washer fluid warning on my dash. My husband comes home to me filling the reservoir and insists there's no way it should be low. So he checks all my fluids. Coolant reservoir is way below the the minimum fill line and the oil dipstick is just at the bare minimum acceptable line. I was shown a giant checklist at delivery of everything service checked on the vehicle as well as a new filter and oil change. Since this was a giant lie, I'm now questioning if anyone even bothered to check the car at all and if my oil was ever changed. Lesson learned...never pick up on the last day when they are only concerned with reaching a sales quota. I called and asked to speak to my salesman, but ended up getting a voicemail. I expressed my displeasure and requested a call back to confirm the oil was really changed, but I guess once the sale is final customer service goes out the window. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
Oct 31, 2019 -

Modern Mazda responded

Angela, I am sorry to hear that! I will make sure someone gets in touch with you today.

July 17, 2019

"Good car buying experuience"

- CThuskyFan

Bought a year old Grand Cherokee and still excited about the purchase one year later. Looked throughout central CT and Jose Medina and Modern Mazda made the process easy. Would definitely go back .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina
Jul 18, 2019 -

Modern Mazda responded

Thank you - this is great to hear! We appreciate your business.

June 21, 2019

"Great deal!"

- Shaun33

Went to this dealer looking for a specific car . When I arrived I didn’t see the exact one I liked but my salesman James Salmon was able to look up and find the exact car I needed that was in stock !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Salmon
Jun 24, 2019 -

Modern Mazda responded

Thank you Shaun! Enjoy your new car!

March 29, 2019

"very happy"

- purchaser

Jose Medina was very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. A very good buying experience of a Mazda CX5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina
May 15, 2019 -

Modern Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing Modern Mazda!

February 10, 2019

"Best Mazda dealership "

- Macie1995

Jose Medina & staff were amazing as always. Never felt pressured and did everything I think they could to best meet my budget. I truly think I got the best price around. I highly recommend Jose! Loving my new 2019 cx5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina, general manager, and financial manager
November 01, 2018

"It was a rewarding experience."

- Rich M.

I had some family issues & needed to go from a truck to a car. I want to give Jose Menina by sales person a 10 rating. He reviewed the car I wanted & for the first time in purchasing a car. I didn't have one question for Jose after his review of the car. He just made the car buying process very easy & understanding with everything I needed to know. When I left the dealership with my car, it felt like I have been driving it forever. Very satisfied with my experience with Modern Motors & Jose Medina.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Medina
1
...
1 - 10 of 487 results