About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Mazda Dodge Ram

4.8

479 Lifetime Reviews

68 Waterbury Rd, Thomaston, Connecticut 06787 Directions
Sales: (800) 784-6218

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

479 Reviews of Modern Mazda Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2018

"Still great after 35 years"

- Ed D

I purchased my first Mazda (RX7) from Modern about 35 years ago, and it was a great dealership back then. Last week I purchased a CX-3 from Modern, and everything was still great. It’s a good sign when a dealership can stay above the competition for that long. Our sales person Jose Medina was knowledgeable, helpful, easy to work with, and thorough. He also followed up a few days after we took delivery to make sure everything was ok. Crystal, who completed our financing and registration on delivery day was also excellent. Over all, we had a very good buying experience at Modern, and my wife and I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a new Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose, Crystal
April 05, 2018

"Wonderful Salesman"

- Mare

Enjoyed working with the salesman with the "catchy" name of Fish (Mr. Salmon) recently. Buying a car is a large purchase and a big deal and he assisted me in this process with a relaxed and friendly manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fish
April 04, 2018

"happy customer"

- MikeGucci71

Pleasant, knowledgeable, staff who make sure they understand the customers wants and needs. I was happy to get a new leftover at a reasonable price. Powerful sharp looking truck that I will enjoy many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Valenti
April 04, 2018

"Allquestions answered, sales person attentive"

- GerryClout

Thank you Kim Gelada!!! Got a great car that met my expectations!!! You went the extra mile to make sure my needs were met!!! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Gelada
April 02, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Lulu1

Purchased a new CX5 AWD GT 2018 at Modern Mazda after a lot of research and looking at everything from a Mercedes, BMW X1,KIA Sportage and Honda CRV. The Mazda CX5 gives you a lot of extras in the Grand Touring. The inside cabin is beautiful and luxurious with a lot of soft touch. It feels and looks like a luxury car. There was no pressure or hard sell. Larry DeMaida was very professional during the purchase process and provided ecellent information. I was able to buy the car and drive off the lot on the same day. Insurace and registration completed at Mazda which made it very easy. Crystal the sales manager was exceptional. She made me an offer I couldn't refuse. The dealership is outstanding, updated facility very clean and modern. I would highly recommend the dealership and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal and Larry DeMaida
March 17, 2018

"Modern Mazda went the extra mile, which was enough for me!"

- DSmith

I recently needed to look for another vehicle. I wanted something new but was willing to buy used if it worked for me. I looked at several different types of makes and models. My last vehicle was a full size pick up and was leaning for another truck or SUV. I did not consider Mazda but a friend told me to check out a Mazda. The closest Mazda dealership to my house was Modern Mazda. It was by far the dealership that was furthest away from my house. "Fish" was the saleman that met me at the door as I entered. He was very nice and not at all pushy. Fish was very informative about all the vehicles I looked at on the lot. I was very impressed with the Mazda vehicle selection. At the end of my first visit I had my mind set on a couple vehicles on the lot. I had narrowed my choices down to the Mazda vehicles as well as other SUV's and pick up trucks. Still Modern Mazda was the furthest away. I might have been happy with any of the vehicles I narrowed down to but it was my experience with "Fish" that got me to make the trip back to Modern. He was always quite pleasant to deal with. He even sent a personalized video showing a walk around and walk through of a CX-9 highlighting the best features of the vehicle. The second time I visited Modern, I test drove a CX-5 and CX-9 and decided on the CX-9. Fish helped through my decision to lease instead of purchasing based on things I mentioned that were important to me. I have been driving my new CX-9 for a week and love the vehicle and all of the safety features. I would recommend paying a visit to John "Fish" Salmon at Modern Mazda before choosing your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fish Salmon
March 15, 2018

"Excellent new car buying experience"

- JennyB

We bought new Mazda CX5 last week from Modern Mazda. My wife and I had done a lot of studies on Mazda CX5 vs Honda CRV, and we have visited both dealerships to compare. But we still can't make the decision. So we called Larry DeMaida and see if he can help. Larry is very professional sales. He is not just giving a good price, he also has great knowledge about different SUVs functions, features and so on. He knows what we need most. He gave us some suggestions and choices but no pressure during visiting. In the end, we made a great deal. We like our new car very much. Thanks, Larry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Demaida
March 13, 2018

"BEST PRICE AROUND!!"

- JOE PLUMBER

I had an awesome experience. Vincent Valenti is the best sales person I have ever dealt with when purchasing a new Ram Pro Master 25000. I found him to be very strait forward and informative when it came to price, options and questions about the van. Best of all I felt NO PRESSURE TO BUY! I don't feel like I got a good deal when I left. I KNOW I got a good deal when I left. If your deciding to buy new and want the best price out the door, all you need to do is call Vincent Valenti!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent valenti
March 12, 2018

"New Mazda purchase! "

- Wbonilla

Modern Mazda, excellent experience!!. Kim Gelada Went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable in making my purchase pleasurable. She was very willing to help me find the perfect Mazda and I did. Answered all of my questions without making me feel pressured. Thank you so much Kim. I couldnt have done it without you! and a special thank you to Crystal as well! You girls rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Gelada
March 11, 2018

"Great Experience! Super friendly! "

- Marc.butler

Modern Mazda was a great dealership to buy a new car! Kim Gelada was a super great sales woman. She did not make us feel pressured to buy anything and made us feel comfortable with the car buying experience. Now we are in a lease and couldn’t be happier. She was very willing to help us locate the perfect Mazda and we are in love with it! Thank you so much Kim. Thank you so much Crystal! we appreciate you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Booth, Kim Gelada
11 - 20 of 479 results