About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Modern Mazda Dodge Ram

4.8

479 Lifetime Reviews

68 Waterbury Rd, Thomaston, Connecticut 06787 Directions
Sales: (800) 784-6218

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

479 Reviews of Modern Mazda Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2011

"Modern Motors was the fourth dealership that we went to. ..."

- pkhardy

Modern Motors was the fourth dealership that we went to. The first dealership that we went to, where we bought my wife's car, treated us poorly. They never followed through and told us many things that were untrue. The next two dealerships had no idea about the products that Dodge sold. I had to tell them what products they had and educate them. They also never followed through when they promised they would. We went to Modern Motors and immediately they knew what I was talking about and had a wide knowledge on the product in question. I was inquiring about the new Dodge Challenger. They were extremely friendly and very helpful. My wife and I look very young but they did not treat us like we were too young to be buying a new car. When we finally bought the new 2011 Dodge Challenger SRT8 in Green with Envy color and I called them constantly to see where in production it was, I was never greeted with disgust that AGAIN I was calling. Even when I was upset it was taking so long they took the time to talk to me and assure me that it was coming and that Dodge shipping takes forever. They kept up on it and even called the shipping company themselves to see if they could hurry the process along. In fact, the day that it came in Dave Kelly took a video of it coming off the truck so that I could see it and came in on his day off to finish all the paperwork with me. Never have we been treated so well. We would recommend this dealership to anyone and we will certainly be buying all of our vehicles from here in the future. Paul and Kim Hardy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Kelly
June 14, 2011

"When I was first looking for a used car I was not looking..."

- Nero203

When I was first looking for a used car I was not looking for a mazda. After hearing a lot of good feedback from others I decided to give mazda a shot. When I arrived at the dealership I was immediately greeted by Edwin with a friendly hand shake and smile. I explained to him what I was looking for and what my price range was and he showed me many different options. After debating between two different cars I made my decision and decided to chose a 2010 mazda 3. Edwin was extremely helpful throughout my entire experience and even dealt with my difficult father with a smile on his face. I had to pick up my car the following day and Edwin even came in on his day off to make sure everything was ready and prepared for me to take it home. I would highly recommend Modern Motors to anyone looking for a new or used car. I would also higly recommend asking for Edwin. Not only is he very friendly but he is extremely knowlegdeable about his job and unlike other dealers he did not pressure me into buying a car I did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Ocasio
May 09, 2011

"I found the overall experience in dealing with the..."

- dhintz1216

I found the overall experience in dealing with the Professionals at this dealership one of the best that I have ever had. I especially appreciated the time and understanding employed by Edwin Ocasio, he was a joy to work with he did not pressure me. He did his best to provide me with answers to my questions as well as answers to questions I should have asked and did not. Edwin is a very personable gentleman and I was immediately at ease upon speaking with him. I think that salespersons in general could learn a lot from Edwin. I would, and will recommend to anyone I know to give Modern a chance to place then in a vehicle. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Ocasio,Adam Perruccio
May 01, 2011

"I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SALE OF MY NEW CAR. THE DEALER..."

- ROSAIREP

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SALE OF MY NEW CAR. THE DEALER WENT THE EXTRA MILE TO MAKE THIS SALE HAPPEN. I NEVER HAD A DEALER DO THIS FOR ME EVER. THE FINANCE MANAGER WAS GREAT HE GOT MY INTEREST RATE CHANGED THREE TIMES .NO OTHER DEALER WOULD HAVE DONE THAT FOR ME. I HAD A VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE. IF YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR A NEW CAR SEE MODERN MOTORS FIRST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EDWIN
March 29, 2011

"We have bought a total of 4 vehicles from Modern Motors..."

- kpldodge

We have bought a total of 4 vehicles from Modern Motors and have had nothing but great transactions each time. They take the time to listen to what you want and bend over backwards to help however they can. Ed G is excellent-- if they don't have just what you want on the lot, he'll find one somewhere else for you and get it-- customer satisfaction really is his priority-- and no high pressure!! The service department is also excellent. They communicate well and deliver as promised. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed G, Sean M, and Mark M
November 16, 2010

"I have always had great service at Modern Motors. The..."

- alicialynn22

I have always had great service at Modern Motors. The customer service at this dealership is unparalleled. I have recommended numerous friends/coworkers to Modern Motors and they always have great things to say. I have never once heard a complaint about their service or sales department. They also have a variety of vehicles to fit anyone's taste. If you're looking for a great deal on an amazing vehicle and wonderful follow up service, Modern Motors is the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark in service and John in sales
September 28, 2010

"Had very bad experience when the car I bought the day..."

- trish121386

Had very bad experience when the car I bought the day before in the daytime and picked it up the following evening in the rain. The car was parked outside in the rain and because it was dark I did not notice the body damage that happened while in their possession. They did a good job hiding the dent and rushed the delivery process to get rid of me. When I pulled in my garage I found the big dent in the car and tried to call them but they were closed. When I brought it to their attention they said I should have checked it even though it was dark and raining and they have no responsibility. Now I know why it was parked between two other cars in the dark and raining. I spoke to the service department and they could not help me either. They said the owner would accept no responsibility. Buyer beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The following week I had a problem with the radio and they said that was not covered either. Their slogan that it "All about you" should read "After you buy it your on your own!!!" I will never recommend or buy another vehicle from Modern Motors and suggest you don't either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DUANE
Oct 27, 2010 -

Modern Mazda Dodge Ram responded

Trish, I am sorry you were unhappy with your experience here at Modern Motors. We strive to resolve every issue in a timely manner and to our knowledge we are unaware of any outstanding radio issues. We do have an open door policy and would like the opportunity to work with you on this matter. Please call or e-mail our Sales Manager, Dan Grosso at dgrosso@modernmazda.com or 860-283-4304.

May 12, 2010

"Very friendly and easy to work with. I love my new car. ..."

- Jenmr

Very friendly and easy to work with. I love my new car. They took the time to listen to my needs and were not high pressure. They also respond to emails quickly. I bought a cx-7 and they gave me a lifetime powertrain program too which is great. I have to get some of my service done there which is no biggy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jodi, dan and John
July 29, 2008

"DO NOT USE this dealership. They are by far the worst..."

- unhappymazda

DO NOT USE this dealership. They are by far the worst dealership I have come across. They do not care about the customer as long as they make a sale. Between my time, gas and telephone calls I must have spent $300 to date cleaning up the mess they got me into with insurance cards. Unfortunately for Mazda, who make great cars, this dealership is representing them in the very worst way. I say again, DO NOT USE this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
...
48
471 - 479 of 479 results