Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Montgomeryville Acura

Montgomeryville, PA

3.4
115 Reviews

1009 Bethlehem Pike

Montgomeryville, PA

18936

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 115 reviews

October 12, 2021

"PLEASE BE CAREFUL. I believe after my experience this..."

- clintmoyer

PLEASE BE CAREFUL. I believe after my experience this evening that these folks are not transparent nor honest. I test drove a Red Honda CRV-EX-L a few weeks back. I made an offer over the phone that was accepted. I went to pick up the vehicle this evening and I uncovered a few moderate dings on the back and side of the car that I probably should have seen on my test drive. What disappointed me was I found that the car had extensive hail damage on the roof. There were many small craters on the roof that were not disclosed to me. Keep in mind this is just under a $30k vehicle. I suppose it is buyer beware with these folks. Both the salesman Bob Ashman and his boss acted surprised when I revealed the damage to them. I don't usually write reviews but I hope if at least one person reads this and may think twice about dealing with Montgomeryville Acura. I plan to alert my work mates and anyone else that may in the market for a vehicle. My advice would be stay away! Find a dealer that would never compromise their integrity and truly cares about its customers. Montgomeryville Acura is NOT that place. 10/12/21

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Clark
1.0
Other Employees : Bob Ashman
August 26, 2021

"BUY SOMEWHERE ELSE if you don't want a headache, service..."

- NN

BUY SOMEWHERE ELSE if you don't want a headache, service after sales is a HUGE DISSSAPOINTMENT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrett King + Bob Ashman
July 07, 2021

"HOW TO IMPROVE SERVICE ? Maybe fire everyone and start..."

- TheEndz

HOW TO IMPROVE SERVICE ? Maybe fire everyone and start over ? Wish I could post my pictures and video here... I have to say that Montgomeryville Acura has probably one of the rudest Managers in the auto industry. I bought a 2020 Acura RDX advantage certified, some weeks back. I was told they needed to wait for the finance guy to come in the following day. So I drove the 1 hour ride a second time. I gave the sales man a check for $10,000.00 and then the following week wanted to close the deal when I was told the windshield was cracked (was not when I was there) so they said wait 6 weeks until new one comes in. I was waiting and then decided to finish the deal so I went to dealer that week, as I arrived sales man Bob walked up to me and said your lucky the windshield came in early This morning. Where as I said ok great let’s do the deal and fix the windshield I can take car. Bob said no, we cannot do until tomorrow (would not give me a loaner). I then said great I need it by Friday (they have me a "We Owe You" receipt). and I close the deal paid 20 K down. Charles (Manager) approached me and said thanks we owe you so I said great since it is 3rd time driving here 1 Hour away from my home (6 hrs total). I said how about we split the $750.00 price and you put running boards on it... His Laugh was disgraceful and said I will give you an oil change. UGH needless to say the car was not delivered the day promised so the brought it the following day totally filthy inside and out, engine filthy. Just not a way it should be. I made records, took pictures and took it to another Acura dealer who spotted 2 issue the hood was damaged not welded (attached image) on drivers side and the NEW windshield was not correct the seal on passenger side was hanging out (LEAKS) I called Charlie who then proceeded to complain to me and stated he will buy the car back. I said no because it was sale completed and he said he will fix issues.(gave me a loaner this time). I was then notified by Charlie 1 of my checks was returned unpaid because their finance man Garret filled in my check with the script amount (I must have forgot) and said they should have just called me. I went to my bank who explained due to the issue they were watching for fraud. I spoke with my bank MGR who the said have them redeposit. OK I told Sales Bob to do so. Charlie (GM) called the next day and said his bank would not take it, I mentioned to him my bank said it was ok, he again NO write a new one (this was never presented a 2nd time to his bank) and was not my fault.... I mentioned the issues with the car including the hood (which I think need a new one) and the window. He stated Don't tell me how to do his job and again said he will buy the Vehicle back from me. I said NO again and now they have my car, I do not know if they are fixing it correctly as a certified vehicle or when it will be delivered and I am especially worried abut the HOOD issue. I have never in all my Years dealt with people so rude and self centered after a customer spends $42,000.00+ on a vehicle. These people should be watched and controlled how they deal with their customer base. P.S. Not even sure if they will right the wrongs ? Again, Wish I could post a picture. Was finally given my car now need to get repaired at another dealer if possible - Windshield not fixed and leaking, Hood still with Manufacturer defect, and "Never received my Remote Start Keys and received 1 key no remote start? and they somehow scratched a rim up. Thanks for your Time to vent

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Manager
July 01, 2021

"Worst customer service. Stopped in last week and vehicle..."

- Rob65

Worst customer service. Stopped in last week and vehicle was “in the body shop’ and come back next week. Left email and phone number. No contact from dealer. Emailed dealer 5 days later. You guessed it…. No reply. Finally a reply following day and she needs to check with manager.🙄. 6 hrs later and still no reply. I’ll be purchasing elsewhere. Stay away if you like competent sales and internet sales people

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Asham
May 23, 2021

"Recently purchased a 2022 MDX from Charlie W great..."

- Opti.rocket

Recently purchased a 2022 MDX from Charlie W great experience and very professional. Overall best price in area and knew product inside and out. Would purchase again from them .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Ashman
April 21, 2021

"Purchased my 2nd Acura with Montgomeryville Acura and the..."

- HappyNurse

Purchased my 2nd Acura with Montgomeryville Acura and the entire process was quick and easy. I feel confident that I got a great price and everyone was polite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Ashman, Charlie (manager), Garett King
January 20, 2021

"If I could give 0 stars I would. I bought 2 MDX's from..."

- Brian

If I could give 0 stars I would. I bought 2 MDX's from them back in 2006. I went to the dealership this past Saturday. I didn't realize until I walked up to the door that it was by appointment only. My wife and I walked in and asked a sales person might be available. We don't live far so we could come back. The sales rep was so annoyed, he walked over to a co-worker and we heard him say "These people are unbelievable." The sad part is were are buying TWO vehicles again. Anyway, we had our choices narrowed down to the MDX or Infiniti QX60 which we currently own two of. Their customer service has slipped dramatically. I would never suggest this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Clark
1.0
July 27, 2020

"Sold a car with damaged paint"

- jmharrell

I purchased a 2020 Acura RDX on 7/3/2020. The initial experience was nice during the sale, but I quickly realized how much of a disaster this dealer is. They didn't give me all the paperwork from the sale so I spent a week trying to get someone on the phone/via text and eventually had to go to the dealer where they then fabricated the document on the spot. Thought the mess was over until 7/14/2020 when I discovered there was a factory defect in the paint. My normal body shop showed me the defect and how it appeared the dealer had tried to fix it before the sale. Another Acura dealer verified this as well. I have now been trying for 2 weeks just for this dealer to look at the issue and am constantly blown off. Apparently being understanding makes you seem weak, and they just ignore you then. So now it's gotten to the point where I had to file a complaint with the Pennsylvania Attorney General and file a chargeback with my credit card company for the $543.78 defect to this car that was supposed to be brand new without issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
Jul 30, 2020 -

jmharrell responded

The dealer did make this right after I posted the review and the general manager was very nice to deal with.

December 29, 2019

"I’ve been a Montgomeryville Acura customer for 20 years,..."

- Stumpphi

I’ve been a Montgomeryville Acura customer for 20 years, purchasing several new vehicles. This was the first used, non-Acura purchase I’ve been a part of and the same great customer service was evident.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Richardson, Garrett King
October 29, 2019

"Never a big problem with Montgomeryville Acura, but if..."

- Na

Never a big problem with Montgomeryville Acura, but if anything does arise after a service they handle it, no questions asked. The only downside is going back in, but they'll provide a loaner if necessary.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Zogg - Service Advisor
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results