Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Monument Chevrolet

Pasadena, TX

not yet
rated
31 Reviews

3940 Pasadena Fwy

Pasadena, TX

77503

Directions

31 Reviews of Monument Chevrolet

Sort by
December 04, 2019

"I was in a real bind and needed cash so shopped around..."

- Dwayne0545

I was in a real bind and needed cash so shopped around to sell my new Jaguar XE. Everybody (auto dealers ) tried to lowball the value. They all offered on price then dropped the offer by thousands. Mr. Boscoe Deas treated me with the utmost respect. The offer i got was only lower by $300. Fabulous people and company.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lausch
5.0
Edward McMurry
5.0
Other Employees : Aaron Hanley, Jeoe Henson, Veronica Zavala
December 04, 2017

"Best commercial auto buying experience ever"

- Stephen Phillips

Flawless. Best experience in the 35+ years of buying vehicles. If in need of any commercial vehicle, go see Blake Murray. He and his manager are can do. Was in and out in less than 20 minutes; not one complaint

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Murray
October 05, 2017

"solid dealership with skilled finace "

- 6 time repeat customer

I purchased 6 vehicles over many years from this dealership. I don't understand how anyone could write a bad report about their sales, customer service, body shop, finance department or anything else dealing with Monument Chevrolet. From when I had to have a small budget to the more expensive rides they have always managed to get me in a dependable vehicle and helped me maintain it till it was time to trade it in for an upgrade. I ask anyone who wants a great car at a great price to give them a chance. Now, In regards to the service department, Bill and Keith are second to none in the way they take care of you and treat you. Monument's service techs are top notch!!! They wont over charge you by getting you to pay for things that don't need fixed. Also, always get the job done fast and right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve (new car sales), Drew (finance) and Lenny too.
January 16, 2017

"Customer Satisfaction after sale seems not to matter "

- JOE

Just purchased a vehicle this Saturday - Jan 14 - 2017. Flew in from Amarillo and did a basic test drive. All checked out well. On the way back home I found two issues with the car - busted back speakers and the heater did not work. I informed the dealership and they said "bought as is". The issued was found about 4 hours after I purchased the vehicle and they cannot help? Will try to speak with the manager today (Joe Jensen). I texted the salesperson (who by the way was awesome) and he has informed the manger but the manager stated to him "Bought as is". WOW - what a disappointment! It's funny on how many times we communicated (also instantly) before the purchase, and now that I call, I can't get Mr. Jensen to return or answer my calls. If we cannot resolve, will probably go to the better business bureau and file a complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Jensen / Jose Perez
December 22, 2016

"Body Shop"

- Tone225

I had the privilege of getting my chevy truck repaired and fix by their body shop. I believe the guy who helped me was Dustin Cole. He had unbelievable customer service and insured me that he will get my truck back to me in a timely manner. To my surprised he kept his word and exceeded my expectations. Thank you all for a great experience and great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Cole
October 27, 2016

"Best Experience "

- AMJAD

Like Monument Chevrolet and Mr. John Girgis they make it simple and easy for me to buy a vehicle i love , thank you Monument and thank you John Girgis .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Girgis
October 09, 2016

"Not Full Disclosure on Used Vehicles"

- Ray

Negotiated a price online, found problems not disclosed after I drove 70 miles to test drive. They agreed but wouldn't come down on price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Chance
August 16, 2016

"Bait and switch"

- DJ

I used internet to get information about a Silverado LTZ 4x4 truck. I confirmed that I was on the way to the dealership to see the truck and arrived 30 min after my confirming phone call. When I got there, no such truck was available and the Internet sales rep was no where to be found. I wasted 2 hours driving to and from this dealership. The sales person that did talk to me was not helpful at all and could not show me anything else with similar features. I suspect that she did not think I could afford such a truck. Funny, because I could pay cash for anything on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet sales, floor sales
July 27, 2016

"I was ripped off by their service center"

- bernard boike

My check engine lite came on in my 2012 impala, a computer check revealed the catalytic converter was bad, the technician said it should have a 100.000 warranty on it. I( took it to monument chevrolet and relayed the message to the service writer he asked how many miles was on it I told him about 80.000 he got in and checked and said it was 81885 he said he would haft to keep it overnight to be sure it was bad I said ok. The next morning he called and said the converter was bad but it was out of warranty I said do not fix it would pick it up. When i went to pick the car up there was a 109.00 dollar charge on it.I was enraged, he new It was out of warrenty when he looked at the odometer yet he let me believe it was in warranty so he could cheat me out 109.00 dollars.The service manager came out and said if i would leave it overnight he would call GM and see if the would warrant it. The next morning he called and said GM would pay 1/2 if i would pay the other 1/2 I asked what my part would be he said 350.00.a replaid do not fix. i paid the 109.00 picked my car up what a trash can monument chevrolet turned out to be. BEN BOIKE .

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROSS HERROD invoice#85263 sea control#171210
January 16, 2016

"Poor communication. "

- angie

Poor communication. Told us to drive over 40 minutes to look at a truck & when we arrived, they said it was not available to see..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Theal Neil, Sergio, Laurie, Jeff (Manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results