About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Morrie's Luxury Auto

3.8

117 Lifetime Reviews

7300 Wayzata Blvd, Golden Valley, Minnesota 55426 Directions
Sales: (763) 449-4100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Morrie's Luxury Auto

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2019

"DONT BUY FROM MORIES"

- Plastic6

PLEASE READ BEFORE BUYING. I purchased my first Aston from Mories. The sales person Jon told me how rare this car was and how reliable they are. Really talked down the Bentley and also the Maserati. He said the Aston would hold it's value much better. I said I will only keep the car for 6 months to a year, how much should I expect to loose. He said $5000 to $10,000 at most. They would buy the car back. Had the car for about 6 months and like I said I would not keep it that long. Contacted Mories about trading it in and no response? Sent them a Lincoln that they had at their other store and said this is what I want. I txt, emailed and left messages with no response! I finally called a manager and he explained that they can't get new cars from their own dealer? Jon was trying to find me a used one but never told me so he just didn't respond. They lied every step of the way on this deal. Here is some info on the service and warranty. Jon told me this was an Aston certified car and showed the paper work that someone looked over the entire car and makes it like new. When I received the car, the washer fluid was out. The exhaust was rattling, Tail lights had moisture in them, and the leather on the dash was pealed back. There is no way this car was certified! I paid additional money to have this done. I drove the car a total of 1000 miles and it was in the shop 3 times. At I still didn't have everything complete on the car. 5 months later the leather part for the dash still wasn't in. If you want to loose money and be lied to buy from Mories. If you want to have a great experience go buy a Cadillac. These types of cars unless you have tons of disposable income will crush you financially and also waste a ton of time. When a sales guy tells you the cars they sell are not reliable and don't hold any value I should have ran. I was sold Good Job Mories, but I will never refer anyone to you, and never buy a car from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon Reyerson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 02, 2019 -

Morrie's Luxury Auto responded

Hello Mr. Lingle and thank you very much for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the less than ideal experience that you have had with our dealership. Of course we would like to follow up with you about your experience. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager, David Peach at MLA.Feedback@morries.com with the best contact number to reach you. Thank you again.

December 19, 2018

"Repair damages to soft top convertible Bentley "

- RedStag499

I had a mechanical problem with convertible on my Bentley. It was repaired, but when car was returned, the top functioned more efficient but there were damages to the soft top that occurred during repair. this was addressed with them and they took full responsibility for it and repaired everything just like new. Very classy and exceptional response from the company who handled the problem exceptionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ashby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 19, 2018

"Misrepresentation of Trades and Numbers"

- Mischa Redmond

Would not honor a written bid on 3 trades from 6 weeks ago even though my cars were in storage the entire time. Also a mistake that was caught in the finance office would have cost me over 10k, if I wouldn't have looked closely. I have purchased over 10MM in vehicles in the past 20 years from this group and will not return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Maldonado
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 23, 2018 -

Morrie's Luxury Auto responded

Mischa, we’re sorry that the initial bids provided without the seeing the vehicles did not align with our actual bids after closely inspecting the cars. We did not anticipate that the cars would have so much wear and tear and require above average reconditioning to make them sale ready. We’re sorry for the communication and would hate for this to sever such a longstanding experience.

November 24, 2017

"Great Place to Buy Your Car"

- Steve44

Just recently purchased a 2012 Aston Martin Virage from Morrie’s Luxury Auto. My salesman was Jon Reyerson. I live in NJ and have never purchased a car sight unseen. Jon promised he would be my eyes and inspect the car as if it was his. Even though I saw pictures and videos, when the car arrived it exceeded all my expectations – it was gorgeous. It looked brand new and the few cosmetic issues that Jon had mentioned had all been repaired as promised. The paper work was completed by Sara Blatz and sent to me via FedEx just for signatures. MLA also arranged for the car to be shipped to my home. It has never been so easy to purchase a car. Like I previously stated I’ve never purchased a car unseen. The team I worked with were extremely friendly and professional. Truth is when I need to replace my wife’s car next year I will first begin my search with MLA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Reyerson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 19, 2017

"Future Customer"

- Jamescarguru

I met Sanel, a salesperson, and I believe, his wife, at a Fashion Event a few weeks back through a mutual friend. I came in to the delership and was pleasently suprised with the friendliness of the staff and the different vehical options Sanel was able to show me, that was within my budget. My current vehical is still under lease, but I do plan on making my way back to the dealership in a few months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanel Besic
September 18, 2017

"How Does a Salesman Like This Still Work Here?"

- HeyGuys

First off, I will avoid naming names here, but the salesman who greeted us (not naming names, but his name was spelled S-A-N-E-L; I'm just spelling names) greeted us in a manner not to be expected of a luxury vehicle salesman. Although I cannot remember quite what he said, it was something along the lines of "Hey guys, what's happening." For somebody who sells Bentleys and Aston Martins and the like, this was unpleasant. The lady at the desk, however, was nice and greeted us in a kinder fashion. We then proceeded to look at vehicles. Although we made it quite clear that we weren't ready to purchase quite yet (thought goes into throwing $300,000 away) the salesman continued to linger, and his basically informal clothing really made us question if he worked there or not. Later, as we were essentially forced into conversation with him, he seemed to not be able to hold back the near-racist comments and the direct insults to us, our families, and our workplaces; not to mention, the existence of swearing on his behalf was inevitable. If this is what all the people working at Morrie's Luxury Auto, taking your Maserati in for its daily repair will be no pleasant endeavour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sanel Besic
Sep 18, 2017 -

Morrie's Luxury Auto responded

I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not deliver the personalized, luxury experience associated with purchasing a Bentley or Aston Martin. To prevent this from happening again I’d like to learn more about your visit. I also want to make sure you get the treatment you deserve. At your convenience could you be so kind to reach out with your preferred method of contact? I can be reached at Angel.Maldonado@morries.com. Angel Maldonado, General Manager.

August 01, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Chinyan

I came into Morries Luxury Auto interested in a certain car. I test drove it and realized it wasn't what I was looking for. Rebecca was very understanding letting me know she could get any car in the Morries group. We found the car I was looking for and she made sure I was well taken care of. Got a tour of the beautiful facility with even better looking cars. Everyone on the team did a great job. Highly recommend Rebecca and this dealership. I will be a repeat customer. Hopefully next time i'll be looking at a more expensive car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Lowe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 18, 2017

"Maserati sales and maintenance"

- Jonty

Michael Ashby and his team provide top notch service and are extremly responsive to questions. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is hard to beat. Service facility and showroom are a great place to be and thoughtfully designed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ashby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 18, 2017

"Very enjoyable experience on a Saturday afternoon!! "

- FantasticVoyage91

First of all, the EXPERIENCE purchasing a vehicle with Jon Reyerson was excellent! I lucked out because Jon used to sell Land Rover vehicles (which is what I purchased) for a number of years and I was a first time owner, so his knowledge alone was priceless. When I say Experience, that's truly what it is. Everything from the test drive, to the purchase, and starting up a 300,000 Bentley while I waited for the paperwork to be finished. They already dropped my vehicle off for me at work, fully detailed! I highly recommend working with Jon, one of the easiest vehicle purchases I've ever made. If you love to check out high end luxury automobiles (Bentleys, Aston Martins, etc...) and aren't in the market for a new vehicle, they welcome folks to come take a look at all of the beautiful cars, just don't drool!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Reyerson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2017

"Everyone is very friendly and professional."

- Vantage

A dealership where the sales personnel know their product. Morries automotive lines are not your common automotive line, and the buyers of these vehicles require a different sales techniques. Both sales and service seem to understand this very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ashby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Russano, Scott Gabrik, Andrea Wieseler
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results