Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Motor Mile Subaru

Christiansburg, VA

4.8
248 Reviews
Motor Mile is the Premier New and Used car dealer in Southwest Virginia, serving Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina and Tennessee. Shelor began as a single point Chevrolet dealer in 1974 and has grown to 10 new car franchises and a Used Car Super Store, all in ONE convenient location. Shelor is the number one privately owned Used car dealer in the state of Virginia and provides exceptional service. The success of the Motor Mile has come from dedicated employees and loyal customers. We understand that customers can buy from any dealer and the difference is the people. We are committed to the training and development of each employee so they will provide an extraordinary experience to keep our customers coming back year after year. At the Motor Mile you will find a vast selection of new Subaru and used cars on over 70 acres. Don't let the size be intimidating. Even though our size is large, you will find exceptional service you would expect from your hometown dealer. We are committed to providing a hassle free, professional buying experience with total transparency in the sales experience and operate with the S.T.A.R approach. Our impressive sales staff is followed by equally impressive Subaru Parts and Service & Repair Centers that provide convenient drive-in access. You will also be greeted by our highly trained Customer Care Reps.If you need a car loan check out our auto loan and lease page to start the process. We are a strong community partner and we look forward to serving the community for many years to come. Thanks to all our loyal customers and employees for making our first 40 years so rewarding. Motor Mile Subaru strives to provide the best sales, service, and experience possible to make your car buying process stress free. Don't take our word for it, come down to 295 Jarrett Drive, Christiansburg, Virginia and see the Motor Mile Subaru difference for yourself! We proudly serve the areas of Blacksburg, Dublin, VA and Radford, VA with exceptional customer service.
Contact Dealership

240 Jarrett Drive Southeast

Christiansburg, VA

24073

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 248 reviews

June 26, 2021

"A wonderful purchasing experience! From the first..."

- Popa John

A wonderful purchasing experience! From the first Internet contact, to the test drive and meeting our sales consultant, to the review of the car with our delivery specialist we had an excellent experience. And the dealership is absolutely, spotlessly clean!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather (Internet), Roger Howard, and George Newman.
Jun 28, 2021 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

June 21, 2021

"13 years ago we had a bad experience at the used car..."

- FeobeTheForester

13 years ago we had a bad experience at the used car center, and we never returned...until now! We visited Jay at the Subaru building because our local dealer didn't have any Ascents in stock. After listening to our actual needs, and seeing one on the lot, he showed us the 2021 Touring Forester, and it is PERFECT for our needs. Our situation was a little unique, but everyone went above and beyond and never had any pressure -- I expect our Subaru's will be coming from Jay at Shelor from now on!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Vaught
Jun 23, 2021 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 08, 2021

"The Shelor Motor Mile Subaru facility was very clean and..."

- George

The Shelor Motor Mile Subaru facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff was professional and courteous. The service staff Brian, Cory and Casey were always ready to answer my questions and assist me with any service questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Casey, and Cory
Jun 09, 2021 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our staff will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 08, 2021

"Exemplary service at Shelor in getting my 2020 Forester's..."

- childressann

Exemplary service at Shelor in getting my 2020 Forester's state inspection completed on 5/24/21. Brian was extremely helpful in directing me to the Parts Dept to get my questions answered about adding some roof rails to the car soon. Glad I bought my car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lawless
Jun 09, 2021 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found Brian to be so supportive during your experience here at Motor Mile Subaru. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

June 03, 2021

"First class service at a fair price. Darryl the service..."

- BJ

First class service at a fair price. Darryl the service attendant for my vehicle was courteous, informative, and thorough. He exceeded my expectations. I’d be happy to have him as a service expert for future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl
Jun 05, 2021 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Motor Mile Subaru! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

May 27, 2021

"Thank you for the pleasant visit to Motor Mile in..."

- Thelmaratcliff

Thank you for the pleasant visit to Motor Mile in Christiansburg. Cory was excellent help, informative, easy to explain my problems to, answered all my questions, treated me with kindness and much more. Thank you for having employees who are helpful. The waiting room was comfortable and the whole service place was clean and orderly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory
May 30, 2021 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 26, 2021

"We are very happy with the help and service we received..."

- Chuck

We are very happy with the help and service we received at Shelor Motor Mile. Brian was very helpful and answered any questions we had. And our car was ready when promised. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Lawless
May 27, 2021 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hi Chuck, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 01, 2021

"Got me in on time. Explained procedure. Fixed problem..."

- eagle1vt

Got me in on time. Explained procedure. Fixed problem and got me back on the road in a timely fashion. Great staff interaction. I'm most pleased

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy N.
May 02, 2021 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Motor Mile Subaru. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

December 13, 2020

"The service area is extremely clean. The people are very..."

- mjstewart

The service area is extremely clean. The people are very friendly. The mechanics seem to be talented. The waiting room is very open, like a sun room, from where there is a beautiful view of the mountains.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey
Dec 22, 2020 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Hello, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!Hello, we appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

December 12, 2020

"Great service on the Forester's first oil change. I had..."

- childressann

Great service on the Forester's first oil change. I had forgotten the mailed coupon for the free service, but they got it all figured out. Good, spacious waiting area in these virus times. I'm sorry I can't remember the employee's name who checked me in and brought my vehicle back to me. He also helped me with an iPhone/Subaru issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, but can't recall name.
Dec 22, 2020 -

Motor Mile Subaru responded

Thank you! We take our reviews seriously and are delighted to hear about your visit. We appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Motor Mile Subaru!

1
...
1 - 10 of 248 results