Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Motorcars Toyota

Cleveland Heights, OH

4.0
719 Reviews

2950 Mayfield Rd

Cleveland Heights, OH

44118

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 719 reviews

July 27, 2021

"The staff was professional and friendly. Josue was..."

- nobs1970

The staff was professional and friendly. Josue was amazing!! I'm extremely happy with my purchase. Thank you Toyota Motorcars for a awesome buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
5.0
Dave Maurer
5.0
July 22, 2021

"The seatbelts in the back row of my car started fraying..."

- Seatbelt Issue

The seatbelts in the back row of my car started fraying at the spot where they retract into the car. Since my car was still under the original manufacture warranty, I took my car into the dealership MotorCars Toyota to get the seatbelts replaced under the warranty. MotorCars Toyota says the seatbelts fraying is likely caused by a children's car seat and since the car seat is an outside source they don't consider this a parts defect and they won't replace the seat belts under warranty. Corporate Toyota offered to cover the cost of the actual parts but I would cover the labor. I just had the seatbelts replaced and they wanted to charge me $822.65 for something that took them less then two hours. When I asked why so much, the rep said "it is a 6 hour job, just because our techs can get it done quickly, why should we lose out".

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron
Jul 26, 2021 -

Motorcars Toyota responded

We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

June 14, 2021

"Patricia Marcin took such great care of me when I..."

- katierotuno

Patricia Marcin took such great care of me when I purchased my new 2021 Toyota rav 4 hybrid. The car is so perfect for me and I’m so glad they scheduled my first service right there when I got the car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
5.0
Dave Maurer
5.0
Jul 10, 2021 -

Motorcars Toyota responded

Katie, thank you so much for your great review! I will make sure that Pat sees it - it will make her day.

April 03, 2021

"Attention. Attention.Do not buy used cards from this..."

- Ben

Attention. Attention. Do not buy used cards from this location. Specially do not finance from this location. Totally trap, they are professional liars. Do some research before buying anything from here. They will finance your car with where ever they get commission. I feel sorry for Toyota. Check Metro or Classic Toyota..... if you are working hard for your money think twice before going there. Otherwise you will waste your money....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
1.0
Apr 22, 2021 -

Motorcars Toyota responded

Hello Ben. We are sorry to hear that your shopping experience wasn't what you hoped it would be. Please call us at 216-321-9100 and ask for Dave Maurer, our Customer Care Manager, so that we can look into this.

March 04, 2021

"This week I signed a contract for my 4th leased Toyota..."

- Pleased74

This week I signed a contract for my 4th leased Toyota Corolla with Motorcars Toyota. The customer service with MCT is excellent. From Naomi who answers the phone, to Matt and Keaton in finance, to Duncan in customer care, and Stephanie in sales, this team did not disappoint. This is my 3rd experience working with Stephanie Kariotakis in sales. She always keeps in touch with me throughout the leasing terms and seeing her at lease return is akin to seeing an old friend. She is extremely patient, friendly, reassuring, professional, knowledgeable, and hard working. Kudos to her for finding the car I wanted and for her efforts to making sure we had a win - win agreement with the leasing terms. Motorcars Toyota really does want to "keep their customers for life", it is apparent in the Stephanie's attitude, ethics, and attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi, Duncan, Matt, Keaton, Stephanie
Apr 22, 2021 -

Motorcars Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your great review! You made a great day even better!

January 25, 2021

"Patricia Marcin kept in close contact with me and..."

- jroller

Patricia Marcin kept in close contact with me and answered all my questions. She's so pleasant and helpful! I highly recommend her and will use her in the future for my family's needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
4.0
Other Employees : Patricia Marcin
January 19, 2021

"This is the worst Toyota car service ever. Just after I..."

- csenadheera

This is the worst Toyota car service ever. Just after I bought my brand new Toyota Siena (At 5000 miles), I had a major mechanical issue. I had to leave the vehicle at the service facility for few weeks until they find a solution. During that time they have used the vehicle and caused damage to the body in several places. They even tried to fix one of the damages in the rare of the van by heating up the body. They never told me about it and screamed at me after questioning. Even after complaining with the owner he just sent a mobile service person just to fix one of the small damages. This is really unacceptable and everyone should aware about my worst experience. I will never use this service again and I highly recommend you to take pictures of the body before you leave your vehicle at this place (If you really want to use their service). I honestly recommend not to use this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
1.0
December 30, 2020

"Great experience! Erin and Keaton were exceptional, they..."

- mstefancin215

Great experience! Erin and Keaton were exceptional, they answered all my questions and took care of everything, they even gave me a bow to put on the car for Christmas! I would definitely recommend Motorcars Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
December 26, 2020

"In my 51 years I have never had a better experience..."

- Huffmanm262

In my 51 years I have never had a better experience buying a car. Pat was so awesome. She didn't pressure me at all, she was so knowledgable of the Rav4. The only other time I test drove one was at a Kia dealership, he knew nothing about the car. The entire experience was great from start to finish. I will be recommending Pat to everyone I know, it was worth the 45 minute drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton and Roberto
September 25, 2020

"This is my second lease car with Toyota, my first Rav4..."

- MB

This is my second lease car with Toyota, my first Rav4 was leased at the Brunswick location and now I had the greatest pleasure in meeting Michael Sayre at Motorcars. What a wonderful service I received. Great guy, very helpful in every situation. Thank you so much Mike for helping me with my difficult decision. Your name alone will always put a smile on my face! You are a great asset to this company and I hope to see you again. Thanks also to Naomi for setting up my appointments. I could see that smile over the phone. PS: To Mike Sayre: I love my metallic grey better than the black :-) MB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jed Hunter
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 719 results