About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mountain States Toyota

4.8

1,878 Lifetime Reviews

201 W 70th Ave, Denver, Colorado 80221 Directions
Sales: (303) 309-0719

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,878 Reviews of Mountain States Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2018

"Our Family Keeps coming back."

- Angela1031Co

My family and I have bought 3 cars from Patrick Giusti. Recently we purchased a Santa Fe and it’s working out great. We’ll be back for a Highlander one day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PATRICK GIUSTI
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2018

"Amazing"

- Toyota55

I bought a vehicle at Mountain States Toyota and had an amazing experience. The salesman Alex Gomez was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, kind and patient. He helped me find the perfect fit and price. It was the best experience I ever had buying a vehicle. I will recommend this dealership and salesman to everyone. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gomez
December 21, 2018

"Quin Borders, our sales rep, goes the extra mile."

- janeandtim

I seldom write reviews, unless I find it would be morally lax not to commend outstanding performance, or report a real failure on the part of a business or representative. Quin Borders, who sold us our car today, is a remarkable person and salesperson. Not only is he knowledgeable, personable and fun to be with, but also, he is patient, thorough, and efficient. What a great attitude! He truly is passionate about cars; his energy and enthusiasm is contagious, making us smile amid arduous decisions. I have dealt with people from around the world. I can see that Quinn has what it takes to manage people and tense situations. I envision him rising up the ranks of Toyota, or whatever he wants to do. Period. Patiently he reviewed all the gadgets and electronics on our luxurious new/used car. Eventually we noticed that somehow service had missed the fact that one passenger seat windshield wiper was missing (! ) Was it stolen overnight from the dealership yard?! Quin not only delivered the replacement part from 5 minutes away, he installed the complicated wiper mechanism himself so we could initiate our long drive home sooner. Amazingly, he did not leave our sides until we felt confident and happy with our fresh purchase. I am happy that conscientious people like Quin Borders still exist in the world. He is such a tireless hard worker. Other personnel we met at the dealership were competent as well. But Quin went beyond, was superb. He gave a kind, personal face to a large, brightly lit dealership... for which we are grateful. We will tell our friends in the Roaring Fork Valley that they have reason to come to Denver! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quin, Dave (floor manager), Derek Williamson (finance)
December 13, 2018

"Great experience at Mountain States Toyota "

- December 2018 purchase

We had a great experience at Mountain States Toyama! We purchased a 2018 RAV4. We highly recommend this dealership and sales person. Elijah Penske our salesperson and Paul Floistad we awesome. I really enjoy driving my RAV4!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elijah Penske, Paul Floistad
November 22, 2018

"October purchase of a 2018 Prius"

- NJ Chris

I live in New Jersey and due to a serious accident I had to buy a new car in Denver on October 22 while on vacation. My experience up to the sale was good. Joey was friendly and helpful. However, there was only one request that I really wanted. The Prius has two back up alarms that only a dealer can change. One is a single beep. The other is an annoying, continuous alarm that sounds like a construction vehicle. I asked Joey several times to have it changed but it was not. Service after the sale is horrible! I received the documents I needed to get my car titled in New Jersey on November 14. I went to DMV and they told me that the dealer had forgotten to send me a required form. That's ok, mistakes happen. I called the Mountain States Title title department and left a message. No reply. Called again and talked to Chantel and explained what the DMV needed. Over the period of seven days I made nine calls (none were returned), made three trips to the DMV, and sent six emails before I could finally get the one page form I needed! I even email Paul Floistad, the Sales Consultant asking for help but he did not reply. My experience that they will say anything to get the sale but didn't need me once I drove away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Floistad
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joey Ramirez, Chantel Hernandez
November 14, 2018

"It was fantastic dealing with Fernando Acosta"

- OlivC

It was fantastic dealing with Fernando Acosta, a great service experience. He covered the particulars in detail and made everything easy to understand. Also explained features on our Rav4 that we didn't even know (after 3 years of ownership!) The whole experience was great for my wife and I. Mr. Acosta was not pushy or assuming, but helpful, realistic and understanding. Mountain States Toyota is an efficient and friendly dealer that we will continue to trust with our future car maintenance, service and purchasing. Thank you so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Acosta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2018

"Service Dept scheduling website is always down."

- Bill H

I've been a customer of Mountain States since 2013. They have also been the only dealer I have used for scheduled maintenance and service. I have never had a problem with any other department or employee. I have, however, NEVER ONCE in five years been able to simply log into the Mountain States website and schedule a service appointment. I have always had to spend ten or fifteen minutes on the phone with a Service Department employee, who obviously should be doing something actually useful, to perform a task that I should be able to complete online in about ninety seconds. The staff is always very apologetic, always states that, "we are working on that", but the webpage is never actually fixed. I need routine service again, and once again the Service Dept page is down. Sorry, Mountain States I'm going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No specific employee.
November 12, 2018

"Toyota doesn't need you"

- Chris & Kayla B.

My wife and I just spent 95k, we bought a 4 Runner and a Tundra. 4 runner went over fine, the Tundra not so much. My wife went to high school with Dave C. it's why we went there. The 4 runner sale went fine they took our trade gave us a good deal. We didn't have to haggle. We came back to purchase the Tundra everything seems to go just fine, paperwork is done, hand shake... let me get this thing topped off and washed for you. Great! Well they chipped it. No problem, life happens. Well we had an appointment for it to go to the body shop right away. We showed up, no one was there to meet us. We walk around the service area, sales area, we walked up to 3 employees having a conversation in the service area and not one of them asked if we needed help. Not one person asked if we needed help. We left after 30 minutes. I contacted Carl who was the salesman. He was pretty taken back that Dave dropped the ball so we scheduled a new appointment Carl said he would be there personally. Nope blown off. Ok. We drop off the Tundra and when they washed it to identify the chip, they RIP off the antenna and scratch the top! And they gave us a Kia optima on empty as a replacement/ rental. I called to ask to speak to a manager " not Dave as he has blown us off twice", Carl wasn't answering. So I left a message on Sean's voicemail. When he called me back at first he let me know what he had heard had happened. Well it was a half truth, I obviously have concerns about the service side off things. Uppon trying to explain the situation and my concerns I sad that Dave was a car salesman "isn't he?" Sean lost it started yelling what do you mean by that... at this point I put the phone on speaker so my wife could hear! After he told us that he was going to take the truck because Toyota didn't need us! Ok you can take them both back. I asked him who his boss was, he told me he was the boss! Really? I said your name isn't on the sign.. asked again who his boss was.. more BS.. I let him know he was on speaker and my wife was listening could he clarify? He finally let me know his bosses name, Tim VanBinsbergen as he laughed and said good luck with that and hung up. WOW Toyota! I left a message on his voicemail. And I thought to myself he's probably right, why wouldn't the boss do the same who taught Sean? So I decided to contact Sonic automotive "the compan that owned mountain states Toyota. I talked to a lady named Kim Gump who was extremely polite " she did inform me that she was just filling in for someone else" she was blown away by what I told her. The next morning did receive a call from Tim. He was vey apologetic and said sorry for Dave and Carl and the service department. He said I know time is money so let me cut you a check for 250$. I let him know that was all well and good but hat wasn't the issue and I didn't want the check. I am a small business owner and I let him know that if one of my employees told a customer they didn't need them after the customer gave me 95k... He would be out of a job. Well when I said I don't want his check he turned into a snake. We should have never done the deal anyway we lost so much money. I would have never made that deal with you.. ok so that's the reason were being treated like this?? He asked what would I like, again I said if it were me I would fire him. He laughed and said that's not going to happen Sean's been with me for 8 years! Well....how many phone calls has he been on in 8 years? How many other customers has he treated this bad? How much money do you think the guy has lost you that you don't know about? He asked again what did I want. He assured me he would " talk to him". I said follow up with me let me know the outcome of you talking to him.. NO! Then it went to I don't have to do what you tell me Mr. Demander.... Ok with the name calling. It's obvious the apple doesn't fall far from the tree. He said God bless as he hung up! WOW! If he's a religious man i am glad we go to different churches. We got off the phone and I called Sonic Automotive again to let them know the outcome. This time I talked to the lady that was being filled I for. She let me know that it wasn't policy to let anyone know how they handle employee situations! If your reading this, do you believe this crap? I paid 95 Thousand to be treated like this? She did let me know that she would follow up with me to see how the Tundra came back from service??? You've got to be kidding me. At this point I don't want to drive and would never endorse any Toyota product! Why would I support a company that doesn't need my wife and I? I did talk to Chance at Stevenson Toyota and they let m know they would be happy to take over the service contracts or would gladly take in any trade. When we get our truck back " mountain states has has it longer than we have owned it as well as caused all the damage" we will be trading it in at another dealership. I can't believe I paid for this?! But I will say this, it's my fault. I could have gone to any other dealership. We went to mountain states because my wife went to school with the guy, I didn't go to school with the guy! I didn't know him, although I will never forget him now. I should have done more research. Now I have my wife crying telling me sorry " she is 8 months pregnant with our daughter" I'm telling her it's not her fault. I'm telling her sorry, she's telling me it's not my fault. Thank you for the new car buying experience Mountain State's Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Cadena
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Kramer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Van Binsbergen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carl P.
October 11, 2018

"Terrible"

- Amyg147

Absolutely worst place to buy a car. Sell you broken cars and then try to “fix” them but just cause a bigger problem and very rude over the phone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Van Binsbergen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 13, 2018

"Great customer service"

- DonaBeatty

I purchased my Toyota Sienna in April of 2013 today I left the service department after my 95 Thousand Mile check up and although I always respond to the surveys I've never actually taken the time to write a review but after 95000 miles I think they deserve it I love love love the customer service I love the way they attend to me and that they know me and have never had a bad experience so hats off to Mountain States Toyota from the sales crew to the service writers to the cashiers to the mechanics and to the people that Wash and Detail our cars thank you for your great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Markham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,878 results