Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mountain States Toyota

3.8

1,884 Lifetime Reviews

201 W 70th Ave, Denver, Colorado 80221 Directions
Sales: (303) 309-0719

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,884 Reviews of Mountain States Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2019

"Car purchase "

- Canderson

Just purchased a 2015 Toyota. Nick F was awesome to work on making sure I got a great deal. And feel in love with the car I purchased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Fuentes
June 23, 2019

"Great car buying experience"

- Leisa Austin

Just bought a 2018 Rav4 today. Ray was our salesman. He was great. NO pressure. Patient with us. Let us test drive as many as we wanted. Worked with us to get us a good trade in on our Tacoma. Kind and patient to work with. Dealing with the financing was easy too. Thank you Mountain States Toyota..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Saccomano
5.0
May 25, 2019

"Bait and Switch and Screw The Customer"

- siegelrich

I have no problem stating that Mountain States Toyota is the Chernobyl of stealerships. My daughter drove 25 miles from University of Colorado to look at a CPO Corollla, We had a specific model in mind. When she got there, the car did NOT have 25,000 miles as advertised on their website, instead it was closer to 50,000 miles. An honest --though I'm pretty sure the people at Mountain States are unclear on the concept of honesty -- mistake, we were told. The next day, we found a similar Corolla that met all our criteria, low miles and the right price. I made the arrangements with one of their stealers (I don't need to give you his name as I suspect they're all crooked) who was going to send me the paperwork to finalize the deal. Guess what? The very next day, I received a phone call to the effect of, we looked over the vehicle again and found out the mileage stated on the website, about 30,000, was actually over 50,000. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Fool me three times...well there's not going to be a third time. Instead there's going to be a report made to the Denver Better Business Bureau. And I'll contact some friends I have in the local media, perhaps to initiate an undercover investigation of this bullcockery. Read the Yelp reviews. Mine is hardly the first crappy experience. Make sure the next one isn't yours. This place is radioactive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Kramer
1.0
April 06, 2019

"Warranty? What warranty?"

- Dave

Found a rear shock leaking on my new Tacoma. Less than 1000 miles. Dealer said it was seeping, not leaking, so not covered under warranty. You have got to be kidding me. Obviously they don't stand behind their product. Now I regret buying. Rufus to go back to this dealer again. Bought the extended warranty, what a waste of money. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Solano
1.0
March 19, 2019

"NO FLOOR MATS"

- tlambert

Disappointed that after I PAID CASH for my 2018 Camry I was told I would have to pay for the floor mats after I pointed out that the car did not have any. After spending that much it was the least the dealership could do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lana Belcher
Mar 28, 2019 -

tlambert responded

UPDATE: The dealership has agreed that the mats should have been included. Thank you Tim V.

February 20, 2019

"Difficult purchasing process, new car not aligned."

- reviewer987

Had to fight to receive offers that were advertised to me via email (promotional loyalty offer). Brand new car wasn't aligned correctly. Gave them two chances to get it right and still couldn't produce a car that drove straight. Will not be giving this dealership business again in the future. Made a mistake giving our business this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boatie McBoatface
December 31, 2018

"Our Family Keeps coming back."

- Angela1031Co

My family and I have bought 3 cars from Patrick Giusti. Recently we purchased a Santa Fe and it’s working out great. We’ll be back for a Highlander one day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PATRICK GIUSTI
5.0
December 31, 2018

"Amazing"

- Toyota55

I bought a vehicle at Mountain States Toyota and had an amazing experience. The salesman Alex Gomez was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, kind and patient. He helped me find the perfect fit and price. It was the best experience I ever had buying a vehicle. I will recommend this dealership and salesman to everyone. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gomez
December 21, 2018

"Quin Borders, our sales rep, goes the extra mile."

- janeandtim

I seldom write reviews, unless I find it would be morally lax not to commend outstanding performance, or report a real failure on the part of a business or representative. Quin Borders, who sold us our car today, is a remarkable person and salesperson. Not only is he knowledgeable, personable and fun to be with, but also, he is patient, thorough, and efficient. What a great attitude! He truly is passionate about cars; his energy and enthusiasm is contagious, making us smile amid arduous decisions. I have dealt with people from around the world. I can see that Quinn has what it takes to manage people and tense situations. I envision him rising up the ranks of Toyota, or whatever he wants to do. Period. Patiently he reviewed all the gadgets and electronics on our luxurious new/used car. Eventually we noticed that somehow service had missed the fact that one passenger seat windshield wiper was missing (! ) Was it stolen overnight from the dealership yard?! Quin not only delivered the replacement part from 5 minutes away, he installed the complicated wiper mechanism himself so we could initiate our long drive home sooner. Amazingly, he did not leave our sides until we felt confident and happy with our fresh purchase. I am happy that conscientious people like Quin Borders still exist in the world. He is such a tireless hard worker. Other personnel we met at the dealership were competent as well. But Quin went beyond, was superb. He gave a kind, personal face to a large, brightly lit dealership... for which we are grateful. We will tell our friends in the Roaring Fork Valley that they have reason to come to Denver! .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quin, Dave (floor manager), Derek Williamson (finance)
December 13, 2018

"Great experience at Mountain States Toyota "

- December 2018 purchase

We had a great experience at Mountain States Toyama! We purchased a 2018 RAV4. We highly recommend this dealership and sales person. Elijah Penske our salesperson and Paul Floistad we awesome. I really enjoy driving my RAV4!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elijah Penske, Paul Floistad
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,884 results