About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mountain States Toyota

4.9

1,870 Lifetime Reviews

201 W 70th Ave, Denver, Colorado 80221 Directions
Sales: (303) 309-0719

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,871 Reviews of Mountain States Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"Toyota doesn't need you"

- Chris & Kayla B.

My wife and I just spent 95k, we bought a 4 Runner and a Tundra. 4 runner went over fine, the Tundra not so much. My wife went to high school with Dave C. it's why we went there. The 4 runner sale went fine they took our trade gave us a good deal. We didn't have to haggle. We came back to purchase the Tundra everything seems to go just fine, paperwork is done, hand shake... let me get this thing topped off and washed for you. Great! Well they chipped it. No problem, life happens. Well we had an appointment for it to go to the body shop right away. We showed up, no one was there to meet us. We walk around the service area, sales area, we walked up to 3 employees having a conversation in the service area and not one of them asked if we needed help. Not one person asked if we needed help. We left after 30 minutes. I contacted Carl who was the salesman. He was pretty taken back that Dave dropped the ball so we scheduled a new appointment Carl said he would be there personally. Nope blown off. Ok. We drop off the Tundra and when they washed it to identify the chip, they RIP off the antenna and scratch the top! And they gave us a Kia optima on empty as a replacement/ rental. I called to ask to speak to a manager " not Dave as he has blown us off twice", Carl wasn't answering. So I left a message on Sean's voicemail. When he called me back at first he let me know what he had heard had happened. Well it was a half truth, I obviously have concerns about the service side off things. Uppon trying to explain the situation and my concerns I sad that Dave was a car salesman "isn't he?" Sean lost it started yelling what do you mean by that... at this point I put the phone on speaker so my wife could hear! After he told us that he was going to take the truck because Toyota didn't need us! Ok you can take them both back. I asked him who his boss was, he told me he was the boss! Really? I said your name isn't on the sign.. asked again who his boss was.. more BS.. I let him know he was on speaker and my wife was listening could he clarify? He finally let me know his bosses name, Tim VanBinsbergen as he laughed and said good luck with that and hung up. WOW Toyota! I left a message on his voicemail. And I thought to myself he's probably right, why wouldn't the boss do the same who taught Sean? So I decided to contact Sonic automotive "the compan that owned mountain states Toyota. I talked to a lady named Kim Gump who was extremely polite " she did inform me that she was just filling in for someone else" she was blown away by what I told her. The next morning did receive a call from Tim. He was vey apologetic and said sorry for Dave and Carl and the service department. He said I know time is money so let me cut you a check for 250$. I let him know that was all well and good but hat wasn't the issue and I didn't want the check. I am a small business owner and I let him know that if one of my employees told a customer they didn't need them after the customer gave me 95k... He would be out of a job. Well when I said I don't want his check he turned into a snake. We should have never done the deal anyway we lost so much money. I would have never made that deal with you.. ok so that's the reason were being treated like this?? He asked what would I like, again I said if it were me I would fire him. He laughed and said that's not going to happen Sean's been with me for 8 years! Well....how many phone calls has he been on in 8 years? How many other customers has he treated this bad? How much money do you think the guy has lost you that you don't know about? He asked again what did I want. He assured me he would " talk to him". I said follow up with me let me know the outcome of you talking to him.. NO! Then it went to I don't have to do what you tell me Mr. Demander.... Ok with the name calling. It's obvious the apple doesn't fall far from the tree. He said God bless as he hung up! WOW! If he's a religious man i am glad we go to different churches. We got off the phone and I called Sonic Automotive again to let them know the outcome. This time I talked to the lady that was being filled I for. She let me know that it wasn't policy to let anyone know how they handle employee situations! If your reading this, do you believe this crap? I paid 95 Thousand to be treated like this? She did let me know that she would follow up with me to see how the Tundra came back from service??? You've got to be kidding me. At this point I don't want to drive and would never endorse any Toyota product! Why would I support a company that doesn't need my wife and I? I did talk to Chance at Stevenson Toyota and they let m know they would be happy to take over the service contracts or would gladly take in any trade. When we get our truck back " mountain states has has it longer than we have owned it as well as caused all the damage" we will be trading it in at another dealership. I can't believe I paid for this?! But I will say this, it's my fault. I could have gone to any other dealership. We went to mountain states because my wife went to school with the guy, I didn't go to school with the guy! I didn't know him, although I will never forget him now. I should have done more research. Now I have my wife crying telling me sorry " she is 8 months pregnant with our daughter" I'm telling her it's not her fault. I'm telling her sorry, she's telling me it's not my fault. Thank you for the new car buying experience Mountain State's Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Cadena
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Kramer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Van Binsbergen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Carl P.
October 11, 2018

"Terrible"

- Amyg147

Absolutely worst place to buy a car. Sell you broken cars and then try to “fix” them but just cause a bigger problem and very rude over the phone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Van Binsbergen
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 13, 2018

"Great customer service"

- DonaBeatty

I purchased my Toyota Sienna in April of 2013 today I left the service department after my 95 Thousand Mile check up and although I always respond to the surveys I've never actually taken the time to write a review but after 95000 miles I think they deserve it I love love love the customer service I love the way they attend to me and that they know me and have never had a bad experience so hats off to Mountain States Toyota from the sales crew to the service writers to the cashiers to the mechanics and to the people that Wash and Detail our cars thank you for your great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Markham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 23, 2018

"Great Sales Experience !"

- JamminJeff

We dealt with Doug Morlan and he was beyond awesome, will buy all our cars from him from now on. Go to Mountain States Toyota and ask for him, you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Morlan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"Bait and Switch"

- nomoretoyota

It's taken some time to recover from being super angry. But I tried to buy a car from Mountain State Toyota. They gave us a signed paper showing us the agreed upon price, vin and car color. i went home to get money in order and think about it. Once decided that, yes, this is my car, I met with the sales rep. He assured me my car was safe in the garage (it was hailing) and went to get the paperwork. He returned saying that his boss didn't realize that we were talking about a hybrid and now the car is $4k more. I reviewed our text conversation to confirm that yes, were had been talking about a hybrid the whole time. As I continued arguing with him about the bait and switch I noticed he was now showing a white Rav4. Who the xxxx knows what car he was going to hand me keys for if I had gone through with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerrod Sheppard
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- Dasbush121

Great to do business with. Not only did they beat everyone else's price but no dealer fees AND they honored Toyotas military rebate unlike 3 other dealerships in Denver. Alex G was awesome to do business with and made the buying process of my new Tacoma about as easy as it can be. Will definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gomez
May 22, 2018 -

Mountain States Toyota responded

We're happy to hear that you had such a great experience! Thank you for your business and your service.

April 24, 2018

"Honesty "

- Tyk

When I purchased my truck it was the best buying experience I have had. Now I did have a problem and they stepped up. They will be my dealership for life. Because it means more to me how a problem is corrected then if one never happens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman Daniel and manager David Candena
May 22, 2018 -

Mountain States Toyota responded

Thank you for allowing us to earn your trust and business.

April 20, 2018

"Easiest Toyota purchase experience "

- Jay Nordmeyer

After getting my time and patience wasted away at another dealership I went to Mountain States Toyota. I met a salesman by the name of Mo, he was very knowledgeable in took me directly to the vehicle I was looking for. After a quick test drive we went inside to go over the pricing, This is where it got easy for me. Mo's starting Pricing on the Tacoma I was looking for was way under the 3 other quotes I had previously received. His starting price was lower then the price I tried to negotiate at the other Toyota dealer. They made it easy and fun to buy my new truck thanks Mountain States

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cadena
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paula Lambert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Kramer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Mendez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Felix Warwas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2018 -

Mountain States Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we're very happy to hear that we were able to help you find the perfect truck!

March 21, 2018

"Great service!"

- Joaquin 123

My name is Joaquin and I bought my beautiful a rav4 2017 last September. The people were really good and had lot's of patience with me and my family. Everybody there had a great attitude. Thanks Emily and Michael for helping me out with this great buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Caldwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Ramstetter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 26, 2018 -

Mountain States Toyota responded

Hello, Joaquin! Thank you for the excellent review! Its fantastic to hear that you are loving your 2017 RAV4!!

February 18, 2018

"Exceptional service!"

- Michael L

I live in the high country and tried going to a few dealerships up here to support the smaller mountain towns. I had a rough time finding the car I wanted and the service I expected. I found a car I really liked listed online for Mountain States Toyota, I called in my excitement not realizing it was almost 8pm. They told me it was still available and to come down, I tried argue I didn't want hold them up they assured me they were happy to have me come by so late. Ryan who sold the car to me was extremely helpful by the time I got there he had pulled the car up front and had a folder ready for me with research on the car a car fax and listed value of its worth! The car was flawlessly detailed. I asked Ryan to ride with me because I did not know the area for the best test drive. He jumped without hesitation and showed me a verity of driving conditions. Both Ryan and the Jesse who helped me with financing the car stayed late to make sure I could take it home that night. I was beyond impressed with the service, dedication, open communication and quality of this dealership and would recommend it to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Shearman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryan Darenberg,
Feb 21, 2018 -

Mountain States Toyota responded

This is so great to hear! It's always great to hear that our team was so helpful in facilitating your purchase decision. We hope you are loving your new wheels! Thank you for your business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,871 results