Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mountain States Toyota

Denver, CO

2.7
1,896 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

201 W 70th Ave

Denver, CO

80221

Directions

1,896 Reviews of Mountain States Toyota

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Just purchased a new Tacoma Off Road. After driving it..."

- rttaylor67

Just purchased a new Tacoma Off Road. After driving it for a few days, I thought I'd check the oil just because. Checked the oil and WHAM!!!!!!!!!! It is overfilled by 1.25 quarts which can destroy the engine. I called the dealership to discuss what can be done and they haven't returned my calls. xxx kind of treatment is that?! I just filled their pockets by purchasing the vehicle with cash and this is the treatment I get. I'm so angry about the vehicle and cannot believe they won't even call me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl
January 04, 2021

"Had always loved them and done business with them for..."

- kitt2k

Had always loved them and done business with them for years, truck I presently own and two my sisters own at my recommendation were bought from them, but my experience today has changed my feelings on them. Issue with salesman, first for Blowing me off Saturday on status of the truck, then fact he knew I was time crunched before I came in today to sign paper work. There 50 minutes waiting to be told tax issue salesman was informed of Friday, when I put hold money down for the truck, still not worked out. Tell him it has to be worked out in 10 minutes or I will have to s*&tcan the deal and go back to my job. Well I guess that is swearing at the salesman as when I call dealership, first car sales manager then GM to vent my frustrations and tell my side why I am upset, I am told first before car sales manager they will sell the truck to someone else, so he doesn’t care, then told by the GM, in my second call to let them know of my issue, that because I swore at salesman, who used the word s•&t and others while I was looking at trucks, he will never sell me a vehicle ever and go somewhere else, then says “ am I clear” in a nasty, almost threatening tone, and hung up on me. Was treated liked I worked for them, not that they cared about me which is too bad. Just wanted to be heard when the deal a truck i was excited to get fell apart. Instead I was told to go away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM Tim
December 17, 2020

"Thank you dean McDonald for making the purchase of our..."

- astreno

Thank you dean McDonald for making the purchase of our 2018 ram the easiest I’ve ever had and nick in finance for finding a better rate than we came in with you guys are awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman dean McDonald finance nick Ibanez
September 22, 2020

"Thanks AddisonFor a first time visit on a recall for my..."

- Troy Eisenach

Thanks Addison For a first time visit on a recall for my leaf springs on my 2009 Tacoma. You made it so easy. I would come back and see you for any service I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Addison Webb
July 11, 2020

"Returning a lease. Tried calling them a few times on..."

- lspinto

Returning a lease. Tried calling them a few times on options to return lease and was advised that I can it return early if over mileage. Upon return, nobody would/could help with process for returning car. Completed some form to return the car and told that was it. No idea what will be owed for mileage or wear/tear, or anything. After 10 years of buying and leasing from them, I'll be looking for another dealer to work with. Quick to make sale, but no assistance when they wont make a sale out of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick
June 30, 2020

"I can’t believe this place. They replaced the battery..."

- joneslance

I can’t believe this place. They replaced the battery knowing the cable would not tighten and let me drive away with a cable that pops completely off the battery. Then when I told them about it they tried to tell me it was right even though the part was broken and they wouldn’t fix it. Michael is the worst customer service sales employee I’ve ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramstetter
1.0
May 07, 2020

"Mike R. helped us. We called ahead and he had the car..."

- Carolyn S.

Mike R. helped us. We called ahead and he had the car waiting with the keys and we were able to take an immediate test drive. He took that time to appraise our vehicle and the dealer came up with a fair price for our trade in. There was an instant discount that was taken off the vehicle price and the buying process was simple and relatively quick. Our car was clean and the salesman was certain to make sure we understood the basic features of the vehicle. During the entire experience, the dealership maintained great safety measures to protect us and themselves during the Covid-19 situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ramstetter
5.0
February 04, 2020

"Paid for service that never fixed the issue with Highlander"

- Renee

We were experiencing intermittent heat issues in our highlander with the temp being reset to 69 degrees after the car was shut off. A local shop could not figure out the issue and suggested we go to the dealership to get our issue properly diagnosed and fixed. Reluctantly, I took our highlander to Mountain States Toyota dealership for service. After they had my car for two and a half days I was told they believed the issue was fixed and my car was ready. I picked up my vehicle and immediately the heat was not working and the thermostat was reset back to 69 degrees. Upon bringing my car back for service the very next morning, I sat in the car with a very kind mechanic and showed him that the vehicle reset to 69 once I turned the car on. They had the car again for over a week...I was without a vehicle the entire time. I was personally promised by the manager Eric that they would fix my car. This was not the case. I was informed that they could not get my car to fail properly. After almost two weeks without my car, the headache of bringing the car back to the shop twice, I was also offered a rental vehicle by Scott through Eric but then that offer was taken back for reasons I do not know. I was made to feel like a burden because they could not figure out the issue with my car. I was treated with disrespect and then pushed through the system. I was told that one blend door motor was bad and needed to be replaced. To my limited HVAC knowledge the blend door motor is not the root problem because we would be getting heat on at least one side of the car (we have no heat throughout the car) and the blend door motor would not reset the thermostat to 69 degrees. I was charged for a fix that did not fix my car; I am out hundreds of dollars without a solution, left with sheer guesses, and a “hopefully it’s fixed.” I would expect from a dealership that provides customers with a pleasant atmosphere in the waiting room (like offering massages and pancake days) that they would be dedicated to a higher standard of customer service and of course be true to their work, to my experience and shock this is definitely not the case. I am left without heat during the coldest months and extremely frustrated that I cannot get through to the general manager (which I have left messages) and I have not received communication back from Scott after I connected with him saying the same issue is present (reset to 69 degrees immediately and it’s blowing cold air) while I picked up the car from their lot. I am at a loss as I have nowhere else to turn…Mountain States Toyota couldn’t fix my Toyota issue and their customer service left me feeling bad…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Bennett
1.0
Scott Jarrett
1.0
Jeff Jenkin
Other Employees : Romny
January 03, 2020

"warranty fraud"

- usosokmc

took my Tacoma in for a transmission problem, still under factory warranty with 56k miles, was advised that they would not cover the transmission due to, as stated to me... we found approx. 3 quarts missing or low fluid, asked if there were any signs of tampering, their answer was no, but there was a slight amount of dried residue around the drain plug. They accused me of possible taking it to a Grease xxxxxx or Jiffy Lube and they might of removed the wrong drain plug and didn't tell me. This truck has never been at one of those places since I have owned it, This place was very quick to blame the customer (me) for this missing fluid. I will be seeking legal action against this dealership for warranty fraud, WOULD NOT RECOMMED THIS PLACE TO CHANGE OIL ON A LAWNMOWER!!! The Customer service rep. and the service writer should loose there jobs due to the very poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dealer customer relations person, "Feebee", not sure how to spell her name, Romny Ames
December 18, 2019

"Worst dealership and service center on the planet!"

- ahansen

Avoid this dealership at all costs. First they lie about what their perma plate, windshield protection, and warranty covers. Second their service department is the worst i have ever seen. I have brought my truck in 5 times to get the air conditioning and starter fixed and it hasn't been fixed yet. I asked them to look at the brakes because they felt soft since day 1, now my rear brakes don't work at all. I nearly rear ended a car in the snow. I asked them to take a look at a problem with he truck smoking on start up, they told me nothing was wrong. It turns out they were wrong and there was a problem with the fuel air mixture. You have to wait at least month to get any appointment. The GM now refuses to service my car despite my warranty issues. I am disabled and they told me there were plenty of other dealerships to get my truck serviced. I paid for my warranty coverage and they refuse to fix the warranty issues. They scratched the heck out of my truck and still refuse to handle the situation. Now i am still dealing with their insurance company a year later to get my paint fixed. The GM Tim Vanbinsenberg has the worst customer service skills i have ever encountered. Never ever go to this dealership! You will regret it from the moment you leave. And you might want to avoid Toyota all together after my experience. They can refuse to work on your warranty issues if they want. And if you contact toyota, the complaint goes to a customer service rep at the dealership who was hired by the GM. So you get absolutely no where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paula Lambert
1.0
Jeff Jenkin
1.0
Tim Van Binsbergen
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,896 results