Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mountain View Chevrolet

4.5

1,115 Lifetime Reviews

310 E 20th St, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37408 Directions
Call (423) 266-0181

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,115 Reviews of Mountain View Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 03, 2020

"Working with Dakota at Mountain View Chevy was so simple..."

- Chad

Working with Dakota at Mountain View Chevy was so simple and easy! He put me in a truck that met all of my needs and more! The process was so smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Dillard
5.0
Ben Roberts
5.0
June 30, 2020

"This has got to be one of the worst dealerships for..."

- J's-Mom

This has got to be one of the worst dealerships for customer service in the area. I turned in my lease and the guy that oversees the leases wouldnt even come out and meet with me. Regardless of the fact that I had questions, he continued to stay behind closed doors and sent the sales person back and forth multiple times. Three weeks later, I received phone calls and text messages (still have them) from Larry *****, who identified himself as the General Manager telling me that he the spoke with GMF and everything was all set with turning in the leased vehicle. He went on to say I owe nothing and they were just waiting for GM to come and pick up the vehicle. A few hours later I received a hefty bill in the mail from GM. Larry claims he spoke with a manager from GM regarding this bill. However, when pressed for a name, he stated he only talked with a GM Rep. When pressed further about the bill, Larry stated the vehicle had dents and scratches on it....hmmmm, so not true. I reminded him that his sales person took several pictures of the vehicle and the pictures will show how incorrect that statement was. I then sent an email to Jason *** who according to their website is the Gen Manager. Larry ***, on the other hand isn't even listed. That was on Friday, and I have yet to receive a response. My advice, if y'all want to purchase a vehicle you might want to think twice about going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Estevez
5.0
Tarrence Johnson
5.0
Larry White
1.0
June 30, 2020

"Tarrence and the team at Mountain View were very helpful..."

- pwtrammell

Tarrence and the team at Mountain View were very helpful and patient as we worked to find me a Malibu and a deal that worked for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarrence Johnson
5.0
June 30, 2020

"Loved working with Brandon to get our new vehicle. He and..."

- pastormikeshreve

Loved working with Brandon to get our new vehicle. He and Joshua were like family friends, not just sales people—-genuine and caring. I recommend them highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Herrera
5.0
Josh Henry
5.0
June 27, 2020

"My ,Husband is so happy was new truck, thank so..."

- VMMcGahee

My ,Husband is so happy was new truck, thank so much.this is his father and birthday The truck was so clean and the service department did a good job too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Dillard
5.0
Zach Burnett
5.0
Ben Roberts
5.0
June 20, 2020

"Mountain View Chevy made buying a car so simple and..."

- knowland

Mountain View Chevy made buying a car so simple and stress free. It was a breath of fresh air after spending two weeks car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarrence Johnson
5.0
Ben Roberts
5.0
Wendi Conversica
5.0
Alyssa Langston
5.0
Megan Wait
5.0
Jun 23, 2020 -

Mountain View Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Mtn. View Chevrolet. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

June 20, 2020

"Good but Fairly Typical Dealership Experience"

- afhobbs

We live in Knoxville, TN. We found and selected a used vehicle online (Audi A3) in which we were interested and arranged for a test drive, which was very easy to do. There was follow-up from multiple employees that day, and the day of the test drive (next day). We drove down to Chattanooga and they were expecting us when we arrived. Test drive went fine, except for an airbag system-error notification that kept popping up, of which we asked them to look into. Negotiations on price, interest rate, and extended warranty went smoothly. As we signed papers there were some that we didn't review in detail but were quickly put into an envelope and sealed. (We had to call back next day to ask about some of those.) We had to wait quite a long time after that, even though the salesman said it would be 15 minutes. It turns out they were touching up a scratch on the bumper, and we thought they were fixing the system error as well. Finally when they brought the car out, they said that they had checked the error but we would need to take it to an Audi dealer to have it looked at (this is a Chevrolet dealer), but that the error should be covered by the manufacturer's warranty. (It was not until I called the next day that I got this better explanation.) However, the things we noticed on the test drive (airbag system error, slight shimmy at 35 mph) and mentioned to the salesman still had to be addressed. We took them to the Audi dealer in Knoxville, and it turned out that two of the wheels were bent and had to be replaced ($300). Good thing we had bought an extended warranty. The airbag system error was just a loose connector below the passenger seat which really took no repair at all, other than to just securely reconnect the sensor. These should have both been corrected by MVC either by themselves or taking it to the Audi dealer in Chattanooga. All in all it was a good sales experience and I would recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Estevez
3.0
Ben Roberts
4.0
Josh Henry
4.0
Alyssa Langston
4.0
Megan Wait
4.0
Jun 23, 2020 -

Mountain View Chevrolet responded

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

June 18, 2020

"Excellent Service with a Peace of MInd"

- sheliawofford

This is my second car that I've purchase from you guys. Noah Amelung has been my sales person each time. I knew the moment I decided my family needed another car who to go see.. As my son heads off to college the only choice for us was Mtn. View Cheve. Noah Amelung made the process easy and very professional which gave me a peace of mind. This has been another great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Amelung
5.0
Jun 23, 2020 -

Mountain View Chevrolet responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

June 16, 2020

"It was a good experience "

- Dayton Buyer

All the employees were polite but, I was not happy with the way the team gave me a payment price then suddenly when we get up to leave there is a Quick change in what the sale price was and the interest rate. After sticking around and making the deal ( I probably should have waited) and getting two warranties. I have asked for a detailed list of my warranty, the two that I paid for, and don't have them yet. I understand the bumper to bumper, but I need details of the extra warranty that Ben talked to me about and I agreed to. . Also the windshield has over spray where apparently something was sprayed on the vehicle and the passenger side windshield was covered but not the drivers side. I did tell Brandon and he said he remember seeing that. But when I came down for my clean up I forgot to mention the over spray and it was not removed. I'm not sure who the gentleman was that actually wrote the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Herrera
4.0
Ben Roberts
4.0
June 14, 2020

"Every time I come in to do business with these guys, I..."

- zachgriffith32

Every time I come in to do business with these guys, I never leave disappointed. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dakota Dillard
5.0
Ben Roberts
5.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

Mountain View Chevrolet responded

Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Mtn. View Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,115 results