About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Muller Honda of Gurnee

4.8

453 Lifetime Reviews

7000 Grand Ave, Gurnee, Illinois 60031 Directions
Sales: (847) 623-7673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

453 Reviews of Muller Honda of Gurnee

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Thumbs Down - Muller Honda of Gurnee"

- A.R.

How could Muller Honda improve?? For one - they can honor the quotes they send out that customers! On 1/3/19, I received a quote from David Krochmal for a CRV EX-L that I subsequently sought finance for with my bank. Upon securing the financing and contacting Mr. Krochmal to solidify the deal, he informed me he'd made a mistake and he'd sent me the price for the lower EX model. I then spoke with the site Sales Manager, Bob Tarello who admitted it was a clear error on the dealership's part but then still "generously" offered that I finance an ADDITIONAL $2,000 because he likes to "take care of military" as he put it. Incidentally, if you're military and they offer you a rebate incentive, make sure they tell you that you only get that rebate if you finance with them. That was not disclosed up front either. To Muller Honda of Gurnee: If you're going to support the troops then do it with integrity and stand by the deals you make. That idea is at the very core of any good business. I'll add that when I contacted another Muller location, they'd indicated that this was handled very improperly given "the Muller brand" and what Mr. Muller himself stands for. In any case, you've lost my business and every military member that I personally know for good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Krochmal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Tarello
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2018

"Problem solved"

- kbenoit129

Walk in for service to my Honda pilot on a busy day and was told wait would be 2-3 hours. Factory alarm issue was cleared up promptly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mitchell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 18, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

Thank you for your review, kbenoit129. We are happy that we were able to solve your Pilot's issue and help you get back on the road safely! Come see us again for your Honda needs anytime.

December 18, 2018

"Fast and friendly service!"

- bgmmma

It was easy to schedule an appointment online. My service advisor, Chris, was very professional and helpful. My technician, #135, performed the requested services on my CR-V. I am a satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Harrison
Dec 18, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

bgmmma, thank you! We are happy to hear you had a great experience and look forward to seeing you again for your next appointment. Until then, let us know if you need anything!

December 17, 2018

"average maintenance visit, above average service (always)"

- WGGIBBONS

Super appreciative of Chris W's effort to help me get my 2010 Fit to 200k without spending $$ that I'll just be trading in next March. The team always delineates what needs to be done ASAP, soon, or can wait a few more visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wrublik
Dec 18, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

WGGIBBONS, thank you for your feedback. It's always a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy your holidays!

December 17, 2018

"In and out, quick and easy"

- JBACHELDER

I was just going in to see if my trade-in was worth considering a new car or if I needed to keep paying it down for a while. I ended up with a new car in an hour and a half. Nick Reed added so many small touches to the whole experience, which was great as we had a 3-year-old running around trying to get his own car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Reed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eric helped with paperwork and there was a lady at the front desk that gave us a walk through of the features of the new car but I can't remember her name.
Dec 18, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

Thank you, JBACHELDER! We will be sure to send your comments along to Nick and Eric. You and your family are always welcome, we wish we could have some of the energy your little one has! Let us know if you have any questions and enjoy your new vehicle.

December 17, 2018

"Buying a new car"

- COLLEEN.YOWELL

This is your 5 Honda buying though Muller and Dave K. Always a great experience and a fair price. I highly recommend Dave when buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Krochmal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

Thank you, COLLEEN.YOWELL. Dave will be happy to see this! Keep spreading the word and let us know if you have any questions about your new Honda.

December 17, 2018

"Oil change and transmission fluid change"

- DEBBIERUTHGAL

Everything was great, very happy with the technician, the service, and the overall experience. Never had an issue, will always bring my car to this dealership to have it serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Arias
Dec 17, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

DEBBIERUTHGAL, thank you! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass this along to our team for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

December 17, 2018

"Quick Service"

- amitaf8

I had oil change and airbag recall repair, service was fast. They added air for me on my tires and a discount. Thank you much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
Dec 17, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

Thank you, amitaf8! We appreciate you letting us get you back on the road quickly and safely.

December 17, 2018

"Excellent, low pressure experience"

- BEARSBUDDHA

The people there were present but not pushy. They were able to answer questions and provide a good experience for a major purchase. This is the third, but not last car, we will buy here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emilian Florescu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Hammond
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Pescatore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

BEARSBUDDHA, thank you for your feedback! It's always our goal to provide a 5-star experience and we're so thrilled to hear your time with our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if you have any questions!

December 16, 2018

"oil change"

- blteser

It was a very positive experience. Chris was very positive person and was eager to help, as it was my first experience with Muller Honda of Gurnee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wrublik
Dec 17, 2018 -

Muller Honda of Gurnee responded

Thank you, blteser. We'll be sure pass this along to Chris for you! We'll see you for your next service appointment!

1
...
1 - 10 of 453 results