About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Myrtle Beach Hyundai

4.8

568 Lifetime Reviews

1887 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29577 Directions
Sales: (843) 626-3657

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

568 Reviews of Myrtle Beach Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 04, 2019

"Informative and helpful."

- Haar,JW

Our sales representative (Will) was informative, helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. Everyone involved in our purchase was helpful as well. Thank you for a terrific experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Lackey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Will Holcomb
October 18, 2018

"Felt like I was bothering the service rep"

- Unstatisfied

I stopped in to ask a question about if my car was covered under bumper to bumper warranty.The service rep made me feel like I was bothering him. I asked about a oil change he never quoted a price just said I wouldn’t be able to get in maybe next week. I left to find a better dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one greeted me upon entering
May 20, 2018

"Go to Lee Hyundai in Florence for the best deal!"

- Dahlia2321

I was in the market for a new Hyundai and the experience I had with Myrtle Beach Hyundai drove me to Lee Hyundai in Florence where I did purchase a new Elantra and had a pleasant, honest and up-front experience and saved over $4,000. I would not recommend Myrtle Beach Hyundai to anyone. The commercial says, "No games, no gimmicks...just great deals".....really? Better have someone re-write the commercial.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon McPheeters & Sales Manager
May 22, 2018 -

Myrtle Beach Hyundai responded

Myrtle Beach Hyundai is a family owned business since 1999 and we pride ourselves on offering the lowest possible price on any car we have in stock. Each car deal is a different senario. The Elantra has many different trim levels and prices vary on what model we are working the deal on. Hyundai also offers rebates and incentives like Military, owner loyalty, bonus cash, etc. I am sure if all the components of the deal were laid out we would have been able to match or beat any price offered from another dealer. We are disappointed we missed the opportunity to earn your business but a $4,000 discrepancy doesn't make sense at all. We hope you we treated with respect while at our dealership and would like the opportunity to match any price you have for any deal you might have in the future. We will make sure we are comparing identical cars. JM

April 19, 2018

"The run around an third rate service"

- Badtirescared

I paid for 4 new tires and received 4 junk tires and a run around. They take advantage of out of state loyal Hyundai car owners. Don't run away speed away from them. I'm finished with this dealer. Davis Hyundai of Ewing n.j. is heads over heals an 5 stars over this agency, good what a mistake. The shame is they give a very bad name to a wonderful car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
April 17, 2018

"The best srevice dept."

- PARCHER549

After reading the bad review from Sethburnette01 I can only surmise that this person must work at Kia. I have been a customer of Myrtle Beach Hyundai for over 4 years and have bought 2 cars there. The service department is excellent and Eddie and Jeff are really nice people who care a lot about their customers.They have treated my family better then any dealer that I have bought from. Twice I had a problem while on the road and drove in without appointments and they took care of my wife and I. You did not even mention the service manager manager , which really makes me believe this complaint is suspicious. That would have been my next step if I had a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
eddie, Jeff
December 31, 2017

"Horrible Service Department"

- Sethburnette01

DO WALK BUT RUN...away from Myrtle Beach Hyundai's service department. As stated from the numerous reports below their service advisors need training in basic customer service skills; my suggestion is to have them all replaced. Specifically, Eddie Garrett and Jeff Davis as each lack the following skills: empathy, caring, listening, note taking, and time management. This is the only Hyundai dealership in Myrtle Beach and there serivce advisors realize it; they can treat their customers with disrespectful. Unfortunately, if you seek resolution to any issue at the dealership, save yourself a phone call to American Hyundia they/GM of Dealership did not return my emails/phone calls after Mr. Davis, lyed and then cursed at me, deliberately hanging up on me several times. Mr. Davis went as far as telling the receptionist not to accept my calls, when I was the level headed one attempting to seek a compromise and/or a solution. Mr. Garrett is another service advisor and he is no better: rude, condescending, and disrespectful. I can confirm the below claims of poor customer service in the Myrtle Beach Hyundai service department. Finally, as it appears that no one from their public relations department reads these posts; Save yourself the headache/time and visit Myrtle Beach Kia (also owned by Hyundai Motor Company and not owned by the same franchisee) to have your Hyundai repaired, e.g. oil change, tires/brakes, battery, wipers, small/large service repairs. Their service department is best in class and is also located off of Hwy 501.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Davis, Eddie Garrett
December 24, 2017

"Excellent"

- lady9balltp

The staff was very professional and very knowledgable. The salesmen asked what model and features were important to me. They took their time showing me the features in detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 21, 2017

"Car buying"

- alanritko

Jim,Josh,Mickey and Dave were pleasant people to work with. When I'm in the market for another car, I certainly would like to deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jim,Josh,Mickeyand Dave
December 17, 2017

"Great price!"

- drlmjl

The whole staff did a great job. The price was right and with David Clines help he closed the deal. Great dealer to work with. Can’t wait to have car serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cline, I believe Chris in finance.
December 16, 2017

"Good experience"

- chalie027

It was a pleasure doing business with Austin. He was persistent and called us on a regular basis but was not annoyingly aggressive like others we've met over the years. Your finance manager was also a pleasure to do business with..... If not for Austin's persistence we probably would be still driving our old Sante Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Auston
1
...
1 - 10 of 568 results